Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Relion ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Relion ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%27 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Works fast and accurate!

12/06/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The strips do work, and give a fairly accurate test result. I collected my urine sample and sent about 4 mL to my hospital's lab for urinalysis, while using this strip at the same time for a quick check at home. I was trying to lower my ketones level for the past few days as I had been diagnosed with moderate levels (60) due to illness and loss of appetite, and the chart showed I had traces of ketones still in my urine. My lab results from the hospital came back a few hours later and it showed "traces" of ketones. I had increased my carb intake since then and noted the improvement. I love how fairly inexpensive these strips are and readily available from Walmart. From now on, I will stock up on these for home monitoring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Ketone strips 4 monitoring carbs

05/14/2010
By ,
11742
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY VERY economical way to measure carbohydrate consumption on your lo carb diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Works great for dieters: low-carb fat-burning diet

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item works great. I use it to measure my ketone level when losing weight, keeping ketones between 5 and 15 (maintained low) for a few weeks to a month or two. Helps you to know that you are in the fat-burning mode and not too deep into it (to me, 40+ measurement is too deep into fat burning).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

EXCELLENT

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRODUCT WORKS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. WILL BE PURCHASING AGAIN. AND THE COST IS SO VERY CHEAP. EXCELLENT ALL AROUND.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Perfect

12/17/2013
By ,
Mercer Island, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great way to see how my diet is effecting my body. Walmart had the cheapest price I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Same as the other brand name

02/01/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are a great buy for those who typically use the Bayer ketostix.
They are in fact manufactured by Bayer (read the side label), and the bottle / container and label is almost identical, except for the branding.
So they are the same as ketostix, but under Walmart brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

ketone strips

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these to measure urine ketone values, they are as accurate as those found in clinical labs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

A very needed product

05/15/2010
By ,
Abbeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time that I ever ordered from your website, but it won't be the last. The Ketone strips came in fast, and was there when I needed it. I thank you very much. As a diabetic this is a needed and helpful product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip
11/15/2011
By ,
Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as well as more expensive brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Awesome for Low Carb Diets

01/31/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these strips, easy to use, great price. Don't expect this to come in a small box though - Walmart packaging put it in a HUGE box...HUGE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip
08/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect to see how my cyclic ketogenic diet plan is going
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip
07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for low carb dieting and the price is very low!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Easy to Use and Understand

09/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really easy to use, color comparison is on the bottle so you can easily match the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Reliable and accurate!

05/10/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more accurate than other brands I have purchesed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

Good Product for a good price.

08/04/2012
By ,
harrisburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did what is was supposed to do. Can't ask more than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

good price

06/23/2010
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ketone sticks at a good price, easy shipping, just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip
12/06/2011
By ,
white oak texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

ketone stix

11/04/2013
By ,
brushton ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instructions aren't clear at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip

They didn't work

06/09/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is possible the high temperatures affected them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ReliOn Ketone Test Strip
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5