Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Give your living room a classic look with the Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair. This country chair will be a great addition to your home, as it can provide additional seating for your dining room. This multipurpose chair can also be utilized as a desk chair if needed. The design of this dining room chair is complemented by its clean, white finish. This chair is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%110 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Very impressive chairs for the unexpensive price.

07/04/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love these chairs! I've got to admit, I was very skeptical at first because these chairs were so inexpensive. I was just afraid of getting these chairs in and they being very cheaply made and weak. My husband is a big guy so our chairs needed to be sturdy. When I read the reviews on-line about these chairs being very good quality for the cost, I chose to take a chance... I'm so glad I did!!!
When I got the chairs in, I realized that I had made a good choice. These chairs are made well and looked really good as soon as I pulled the pieces out of the box. A few weeks ago I bought some totally different chairs from a different store for almost a hundred dollars each and ended up returning them because they were pure CHEAP...so I couldn't believe I got such great chairs for around $40
Also, once I put the first chair together I realized that I could upholster the chair seat before I attached it. That is the last step in the instructions, so I cut 1" thick foam to the size of the chair seat and got upholstery fabric to cover it. I just used a staple gun on the under side, then attached the chair base. I think they turned out so good, and I'm so happy with them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

gorgeous!

11/08/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs are soooo worth the money. Sturdy, easy to put together, a lot more classy and high-end than I thought they'd be. The color is an off-white, not stark white and not antique white, in-between and just perfect. Best deal I could find on any white wooden chair. Got these to be a classic, clean, elegant juxtaposition to our dull, distressed black table and this looks is rockin!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!!

04/06/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought a table at a furniture superstore but did not like the chairs. We have wanted to ability to switch black/white chairs in and our and at this price it is so doable! These chairs are beautiful! We did site to store, which was delayed and 1 ended up coming broken, but Walmart took care of it and sent a new one straight to our home free shipping to make up for it coming broken! The chairs are solid and very comfortable! So happy with our purchase!! Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice white chair. Oh, and I say they are white. Not off white, bright white.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Beautiful BUT

01/25/2011
By ,
Wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chairs are truley beautiful, however after using them for nearly 2 weeks one has cracked across the seat. The other 5 are still in great condition so could just be a fluke. The seat that cracked wasnt perfectly smooth on top like the rest so beware of that. Overall still happy with the purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Great value

02/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered these chairs to go with a table that I had. Others wanted twice the price for the chairs. Quality seems fine and the instructions were easy to follow. I did the site to store shipping and it was much faster than originally quoted. The chairs even have a "butt imprint" to make the chair more comfy. Not all do and you feel the difference.
Great chairs for a casual kitchen dining area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Looks way more expensive than it is

10/30/2011
By ,
Fort Campbell, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these chairs online to go with a farm-style table I purchased off of Craigslist. These chairs are a great value for the money and look like something that is higher end, a classic Pottery Barn look. They don't come pre-assembled, so you must put them together yourself. Once you can wrangle the box open, it is pretty easy to put together. The only reason this didn't get a full five stars from me is the fact that on the last step of the assembly (inserting the seat onto the chair), there is no guidance as to where to put the screw-nails in. There are no pre-drilled holes or even a marked spot for where you should line up the seat. You really have to eyeball it and hope that it doesn't shift while you're screwing it in. Otherwise your seat will be a little off-center and funny-looking. Other than that, it was very simple to put together, they give you all the tools you need in the box, and the chairs turn out lovely. I highly recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Nice white chairs

09/26/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice simple white chairs that are a classic style. The chair a nice clean white finish and would pretty match with any table. Not sure why other reviews say it's cream, looks pretty white to me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White
12/09/2011
By ,
Cincinnati,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a sturdy nice looking dining
chair that was also inexpensive. This is IT.
I have a giant husband & 3 kids and these
Chairs can take a beating. Im very happy
with how nice looking they are too, not what you'd
expect from $40 chairs. Def recommend:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Great chair, great price

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is great. Sturdy, stable. Could not find a better chair at a comparable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Great, affordable chair!

04/04/2011
By ,
Watkinsville,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 4 of these chairs to replace some really old ones I had. With two small children, I did not want to spend a fortune, but still wanted something attractive. I am really pleased with these chairs. They are comfortable and very sturdy. After putting the first chair together, the other three were a breeze! The hardest part? Opening the dang box! They used monster glue or something to seal those boxes shut! To weigh in on the white/off white/country white debate...I say they are just white...not stark white and definitely not ivory!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Like it now Changed my mind

03/06/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this chair a one star, but after i sat in it awhile I got used to it and now I like it. I ordered a similar chair from Target which was more expensive and I like this one much better. I was unable to remove my other review. I had to create a new account to write this one. So I have ordered 5 more to complete a set. It matches my Pottery Barn Table very well. I'm returning the Target chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

04/19/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is very good quality for the price. I put it together myself, I am 64. It is sturdier than I thought and very lovely. 100% satisfied. 5 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Poor quality control on this chair!

12/10/2010
By ,
NY, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very hard to buy chairs individually, so I was excited to find this nice looking, all-white chair for my kitchen. I have an island that seats 3 and I don't have need/room for a 4th chair, so this chair seemed ideal. I have a toddler that will ding the chair with his toys in no time, so I didn't want to spend much on new chairs right now. I saw this chair got rave reviews, but I don't understand why. I've now received 4 chairs but only have 2 to show for it. Every chair had something wrong with it (warped seat that couldn't be attached, cracked seat, cracked back, horrible paint job) so I've had to take pieces from each box in order to make just 2 chairs. Since I still need a 3rd chair, I've just ordered 2 more in the hopes that I can combine the parts to get the final chair made. That said, chair assembly was incredibly easy up until the seat attachment. As others have noted, without pre-drilled holes, getting the seats attached isn't easy. The Site to Store option has been very easy and my returns have not been a problem. I know that you get what you pay for, and these are a great price, but it's frustrating to order 6 chairs in the hopes of getting 3 usable ones. Cute chair, poor quality control.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Low ratings???R u kidding me???

03/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable price,
Awesome look,
Hardwood,
Pretty easy to put it together,
Strong
This chair will be an asset to your home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Beautiful furniture

05/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs were alittle hard to put together but the quality was excellent. A very solid chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

BH&G Country Chair

07/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair. Easy to put together. VERY sturdy. Comfortable. Would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White
01/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These chairs are very pretty. However I cannot give them a full 5 star rating since they do scuff up very easily and have to be scrubbed often to get the marks off from everyday use. But when they are freshly cleaned they look perfect.
We purchased six chairs to go around our table. We received one chair with a broken back which I called the manufacturer for a new part, they have excellent customer service and sent out the replacement very quickly. There was no hassle or charge so that was nice and convenient and makes it well worth buying these chairs.
They are affordable and sturdy for the price. We have received many compliments on their appearance and comments that they seem very well made and solid.
Hopefully they will last us for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

good quality for less

02/23/2012
By ,
Rhinebeck, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I orderd these chairs along with the BH&G table for a vacation condo we have. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since it will be a rental property as well. I was a little relunctant about how the quality would be because of how reasonably they were priced but I took a chance because of the Better Homes name. Both my husband and I were were pleasantly surprised at how well the product came together, how sturdy and how nice looking they are! Seriously, you probably could buy the same chairs at a much higher price and never know the difference. Taking the 15 minutes to assemble is well worth the savings. I have no reservations recommending this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Fab

12/09/2011
By ,
63144
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two & put them in my marine blue bedroom & at my white vanity. They look beautiful & give me that warm fuzzy feeling. They aren't the strongest chairs I have but they aren't the weakest either. They say they are a cream color but you can barely tell the difference up against my white vanity (& I'm a matchy, matchy girl with a keen eye.) I bought 2 because they were so affordable. I have recommended them to a friend already. If u are on the fence give it a shot, they are well worth it. Also putting them together was easy. With the last step however you'll need a strong hand to go thru the wood (husbands ARE good for something ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Autumn Lane Classic Country Chair, White

Love the chairs, love the price!

02/05/2012
By ,
Dolan Springs, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs I ordered arrived at the store for pickup one day earlier than the expected date which made the whole order more favorable before I ever saw the product. After reading some other reviews I wasn't sure about the color matching my flooring in my nook but was thrilled to see that the creamy white matched the background color in my tile perfectly. I found the chairs easy to put together by myself and they are very solid. They are bolted together, not just glued. After having purchased three prior sets of chairs for my kitchen table, this is the first set of chairs I have purchased that feel like they will last for years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next