Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for My Brest Friend My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

My Brest Friend My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

The My Brest Friend Twin Nursing Pillow is specifically designed to help feed two babies simultaneously. The wrap-around-design helps secure your babies in place making breastfeeding simple and easy. The breast feeding pillow is soft and comfortable, fits most sizes, and ensures proper latch-on. This deluxe nursing pillow has a zip-off cover that can be cleaned easily and comes with side pockets to keep your baby's essentials within reach.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

A must for breastfeeding twins!

06/13/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a boppy pillow from my youngest son that I tried to use for feeding my twin girls. It was uncomfortable and I was always sore afterwards. I finally broke down and bought the My Brest Friend twin pillow when my girls were just over a month old. The first time I used it I was in love. It makes tandem feeding a breeze! I do not know how I got along without it. Sure it is big and bulky, but it puts my girls at just the right height for their feedings and supports them. No more sore arms, back or neck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Fantastic helpful product

06/29/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought My Breast Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus for a friend who just got twins! She says the pillow is fantastic and that the twins lays perfect while feeding! Great when feeding two adorable little angels at the same time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Great for tall babies too!

11/21/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this pillow for my 5 week old baby. She was born at 23 inches long and is now 24.5 inches long, making her too long for the smaller pillow. I had started out using the smaller one but her legs started to dangle off the edge and her head was not on the supportive bumps it offers. The twin size is bulky and big but it is very comfortable with the optional use of the extra back support. My baby can fall asleep on it after feeding and comfortable being with me, but leaving my arms free for a bit. It did take me a while to get the tighting of the strap and the velcro side just right to get rid of the gap between the pillow and my tummy. I love how supportive this pillow is of my back as I have chronic back problems. (been thrown from a crazy horse a couple few times before) I do reccomend using a small recieving blanket folded up to support baby's head. Without one, my baby's head is not comfortably positioned. This is the best way to nurse your baby whether you need the twin size for larger babies (or twins of course) or if your babe is small enough for the smaller pillow. My brest friend is the ONLY way to go. Perfect comfort and great support.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus
04/18/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow! A must have for mothers wanting to breast feed twins at the same time .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Only way to go

09/14/2010
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having twins, this is the absolute best product! The contoured top keeps them in place when you accidentally doze off. I would even choose this particular one over the single if feeding only one baby. The size difference is huge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Great for twins

08/06/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started breastfeeding my twins with a Boppy pillow. That worked for a few weeks but as they got bigger and moved around more I need more space. My nanny recommended My Breast Friend as one of her other families had used it for their twins. It is awesome. I can nurse both of my boys at the same time without worrying that they are going to roll off. The little pouch is perfect for my finger nail clipper which I use on the boys while they are occupied eating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

needs better foam

10/10/2010
By ,
Hesperia,ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this pillow even tho i only have one baby but i needed better arm support when breastfeeding in bed and because this pillow is made wider i thought it would work.well it is pretty good at supporting my 6 month old son and my arms and elbows but the foam seems to be smashing down fairly quickly,mostly on the back support strap .and this model of pillow doesn't have extra covers you can buy,even from the company.and it is a little bulky.and it has a lot of Velcro on it so you have to be careful not to pull any of it when taking it off after baby gos to sleep.overall i do like it and will keep it because theres nothing else like it and its ALOT better than Boppy witch oozes away from ya when your using it while reclined,and has little to no elbow support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus
09/03/2010
By ,
Paducah, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good, but not as great as I expected. I can't use it sitting on my couch. And when I use it in my rocking chair or bed, I have to have a pillow under it to hold it up and then I have to have a few pillows behind my head. but it does work great for my twins to be able to nurse, its just not always comfortable for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

great for twins

09/10/2012
By ,
salt lake city, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i knew i'd like this pillow, but found it to be expensive. however, when walmart had a rollback, bringing it to $47, i just couldn't resist. i have been using my boppy with a couple pillows to help me double nurse and it has been okay, but not easy. this pillow has made double nursing just that- easy. my babies stay in position and the foam is firm enough that they don't roll around, like they did with the boppy. i love, love, love this pillow and would strongly recommend it to anyone breastfeeding twins. it is pricey, but really worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

brest friend

02/07/2011
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had this and it was fabulous! It supports your back and the baby is secure on it because it is flat. With just the guidance of your hand. It also straps on so stays secure when standing up. This is a great product. Now I buy this for all the baby showers I go to:) My Brest friend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Tandem Nursing Made Easy!

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this pillow! I am nursing both my newborn and his 20 month older brother. I think that I would have weaned my older "baby" if I tried to use the regular sized one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

very versatile item

02/04/2014
By ,
Nipomo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pillow. Can take off parts if not needed, depending on the situation. Very soft cover and supports well. My only concern is it not being on the shelf at Walmart. Had to order and wait for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Excellent product!!

08/14/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome product for nursing twins at the same time.
Pros: easy to use, Comfort
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Perfect for feeding your twins

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, a first-time Mom who is breastfeeding preemie twins. She had read positive reviews of the product on various twin sites and is very happy with it. Before using the "My Brest Friend" she complianed of back, shoulder and neck pain, all of which went away after use. The ability to feed both babies at once gives Mom more time to take those all important naps. Additionally, WalMart's price was $30 less than a leading baby chaine store!
Great purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Ok but did not work for our family

12/03/2012
By ,
Kingman, Az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We tried using this for our twins but it was not comfortable for my wife and she just could not get use to it plus our twins were around 5lb 7oz and the just did not fit well on the cushions. I am sure this would work better for others and that is my reason for not giving this product a lower score. But seemed like it would work at first not it did not.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

LOVE IT!!!!!

08/29/2010
By ,
mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT product if you plan on nursing twins. While I don't nurse them together every time, when I do happen to it is very easy with this pillow. It is a little pricey, but I am glad that I invested the money I did to share this experience with my babies and to have the opportunity to nurse them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Love, Love

10/28/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must for breast feeding twins. Not sure how it would have been possible any other way. Would highly recommend. Sturdy and lots of room for both babies. My girls loved to hold hands and nurse, and they could see each other. Used for 6 months.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus

Too small

06/04/2012
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brest friend is great for a single baby, so I ordered the twin version. I took it out of the box and returnd it the next day. I could tell just by looking that it would not be big enough after a month or two and would only work with the football hold.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for My Brest Friend - Deluxe Feeding and Nursing Pillow, Twins & Plus
12/29/2012
By ,
americus, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for anyone, especially those with multiples like myself. It helps cut feeding time in half when you have more than one baby. It was well worth the expense.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.