Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

The Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies. The battery jump starter with compressor has 1,000 peak battery amps and 500-amp instant-starting power. Additional features of the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter include 120 PSI compressor with backlit gauge for easy viewing and reverse polarity or reverse connection protection technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
216
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation88%293 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
135 Questions | 317 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
216
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley auto battery charger

03/19/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very high quality. Lives up to its name Stanley. I use to add air to me auto tires, bicycles and have in my auto for any emergency. It is a much better quality unit than I had prior.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great for camping and travel

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry and everything fits into the compartments which is something that I can't say about another model. Great for camping...pumping tires, tubes, water toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Poorly Packed and Cracked

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrived in a box that was nearly destroyed. Some plastic parts were cracked but hopefully will not affect operation. No time to take back to store and I need for work. Sad, when WalMart cannot get shipping right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product - Poor Packaging by Walmart Warehous

07/05/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump pack is a feature rich by a well known manufacturer. Unfortunately, the folks who shipped the jump pack from the warehouse to my local Walmart simply placed unit (in the manufactureres packaging) in an oversized box. Which allowed the product to bounce around and abused the manufacturers packaging. Unfortunately, since the jump pack was a gift that was needed 3 days later I did not have time to order a new one (hoping that the box would be in better condition). Be careful if you are buying one as a gift...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says it will do!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...have a 1985 Toyota Celica, which needs a little bit of TLC, and one of the issues is an electrical problem that causes the lights to come on at times whenever the car is bumped (ie. closing of the door/trunk/hood/etc. too hard), which also then drains the battery if gone unnoticed. Needless to say, I have gone to my car on a few occasions where the battery would be totally dead and I would need a jump. After having to experience this a few times where they were no one around to assist or were willing to help out, I then began to look online for a jumpstarter that would be dependable in a crunch... not even a week after receiving it, I needed to use it, and it worked like a charm with no issues. This was only but a month ago and the not only was the batter jumped from being totally dead (the dome light, etc. would not even come on), it was also single digit temperatures (winter in S. Jersey/Philly area). Since then I will not go anywhere without it, and feel 100 plus confident in its use. The only thing I would suggest is to familiarize yourself with the instructions beforehand, so that you do not waste precious time in the moment on actual use. I am very content with my purchase, and believe it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great emergency jumpstart for small price.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very useful item for emergency jumpstart that is portable also. It has light for dark night emergency , a USB port for charging your cell phone. It has a air compressor to fill your flat tire in emergency. Good to have in trunk on long trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

More than expected

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this product and the Wal-Mart service exceeded our expectations.
This product performs on a professional level and cranked the deadest of batteries.
It instantly became a part of our emergency road package while traveling, especially in winter conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great portable unit.

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. We'll built product.
Ideal for Camping, Boating and Auto use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Tought to get delivered but....

02/18/2014
By ,
Suburaban Philytown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to reorder the item twice. The first time the packing was not too great and the pieces that were broke just tumbled out of the box.
The second unit came with zero packing, but the unit and its cmponenet were intact. Product is great for what it's intended use is and at a great price. Walmart should train their packers to protect the itmes inside their shipping boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Object arrived broken due careless handling

05/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Object arrived broken due careless handling
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Good Value!

06/29/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery is really good value, especially if its on sale. It is hard to find another one that delivers and also meets the price. I have only had it for over a month and have not charged it despite having used it for jump starting a small car once and for my astronomy a couple of times. I would like to see how it holds up in this hot texas weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Solid & well made

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had two similar products and they turned out to be junk. This one is heavy duty and the pump nozzel attaches easily. The speed of the pump if very good too. I have not tried the jump start feature but have little doubt about it's ablilty by my experience so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

My batter dies a lot!

11/25/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because something is not turning off in my car and it kills my batter a lot, My car battery was dead for teo days and afther chargeing this product for the recomemded 2 hours I hooked it up to my car and it got the job done, the only problem that I have with this product is that is does not give you any indication that it is hooked up properly and that it is in deed charging the batttery no light no nothing you switch to on and thats it pray its charging. Dont know about the air part have not put it in use but I did turn it on its very load.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor
06/11/2013
By ,
Terry, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I carry the unit in my trunk. I have used it once to help a neighbor. It easily provided enough power to an old v8 chevy. I would recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

IT DOES THE JOB

06/13/2014
By ,
FAIRFIELD,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WISH IT CAME WITH ITS OWN POWER CORD FOR CHARGING BUT NOT A BIG DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor
05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this Jump Starter a couple times so far but it has a lot more power than the three I had before it. It is very well built and should last a while. I got a better starter than I was expecting for the money. I would recommend it to anyone
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Nice features, seems well built, good price

12/21/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so honestly, I haven't used this, yet. But, it seems well built, and has solid metal alligator clips (some other brands only have plastic clips!), and I like having a compressor, option for recharging via DC, and a USB charge outlet. Nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived Damaged, Returned to Store.

12/18/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't get to use the product since it arrived damaged and I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

nice unit bad shipping box

06/09/2014
By ,
Madison Heights Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FEDX DELIVERED THE UNIT IN A CRUSHED BOX. THE UNIT DIDN'T LOOK DAMAGED, ONLY TIME WILL TELL. I PROBLY SHOULD HAVE RETURNED THE UNIT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Love this!

07/09/2012
By ,
Roy, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helped me keep from getting stranded, until I could afford to get my vehicle fixed. All my friends loved loved loved it! It works so well and I love it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 266 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next