Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

The Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies. The battery jump starter with compressor has 1,000 peak battery amps and 500-amp instant-starting power. Additional features of the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter include 120 PSI compressor with backlit gauge for easy viewing and reverse polarity or reverse connection protection technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation88%290 out of 328reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
135 Questions | 316 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
69
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

IT DOES THE JOB

06/13/2014
By ,
FAIRFIELD,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WISH IT CAME WITH ITS OWN POWER CORD FOR CHARGING BUT NOT A BIG DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Tought to get delivered but....

02/18/2014
By ,
Suburaban Philytown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to reorder the item twice. The first time the packing was not too great and the pieces that were broke just tumbled out of the box.
The second unit came with zero packing, but the unit and its cmponenet were intact. Product is great for what it's intended use is and at a great price. Walmart should train their packers to protect the itmes inside their shipping boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

nice unit bad shipping box

06/09/2014
By ,
Madison Heights Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FEDX DELIVERED THE UNIT IN A CRUSHED BOX. THE UNIT DIDN'T LOOK DAMAGED, ONLY TIME WILL TELL. I PROBLY SHOULD HAVE RETURNED THE UNIT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product - Poor Packaging by Walmart Warehous

07/05/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump pack is a feature rich by a well known manufacturer. Unfortunately, the folks who shipped the jump pack from the warehouse to my local Walmart simply placed unit (in the manufactureres packaging) in an oversized box. Which allowed the product to bounce around and abused the manufacturers packaging. Unfortunately, since the jump pack was a gift that was needed 3 days later I did not have time to order a new one (hoping that the box would be in better condition). Be careful if you are buying one as a gift...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says it will do!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...have a 1985 Toyota Celica, which needs a little bit of TLC, and one of the issues is an electrical problem that causes the lights to come on at times whenever the car is bumped (ie. closing of the door/trunk/hood/etc. too hard), which also then drains the battery if gone unnoticed. Needless to say, I have gone to my car on a few occasions where the battery would be totally dead and I would need a jump. After having to experience this a few times where they were no one around to assist or were willing to help out, I then began to look online for a jumpstarter that would be dependable in a crunch... not even a week after receiving it, I needed to use it, and it worked like a charm with no issues. This was only but a month ago and the not only was the batter jumped from being totally dead (the dome light, etc. would not even come on), it was also single digit temperatures (winter in S. Jersey/Philly area). Since then I will not go anywhere without it, and feel 100 plus confident in its use. The only thing I would suggest is to familiarize yourself with the instructions beforehand, so that you do not waste precious time in the moment on actual use. I am very content with my purchase, and believe it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product

06/05/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

More than expected

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this product and the Wal-Mart service exceeded our expectations.
This product performs on a professional level and cranked the deadest of batteries.
It instantly became a part of our emergency road package while traveling, especially in winter conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Jump Starter with compressor

06/03/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product looked good as expected. Hope it function well. Satisfied with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

It works!

05/27/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I jumped a Honda CRV 2011 with no problem. Also used the air compressor to fill-up my daughters soccer ball. The LCD light is nice and bright. The only con i have is that the device is a bit heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

My batter dies a lot!

11/25/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because something is not turning off in my car and it kills my batter a lot, My car battery was dead for teo days and afther chargeing this product for the recomemded 2 hours I hooked it up to my car and it got the job done, the only problem that I have with this product is that is does not give you any indication that it is hooked up properly and that it is in deed charging the batttery no light no nothing you switch to on and thats it pray its charging. Dont know about the air part have not put it in use but I did turn it on its very load.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

lasted 5 months

05/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased after I retired and it always stayed fully charged. Used it for the first time after Christmas (2 months later) and all was fine. Used it, or tried to use it, at the 5 month mark and dead even though stays plugged in. Push the battery charge level and shows dead. Really disappointed as my Auto Zone jump box lasted a little over 4 years with constant use while I was a mechanic. Now I am expected to pay the shipping to get it fixed or replaced, more money thrown away!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Good Value!

06/29/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery is really good value, especially if its on sale. It is hard to find another one that delivers and also meets the price. I have only had it for over a month and have not charged it despite having used it for jump starting a small car once and for my astronomy a couple of times. I would like to see how it holds up in this hot texas weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

It is very portable for any mobility needs.

05/30/2014
By ,
Hamilton, Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
okay .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Solid & well made

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had two similar products and they turned out to be junk. This one is heavy duty and the pump nozzel attaches easily. The speed of the pump if very good too. I have not tried the jump start feature but have little doubt about it's ablilty by my experience so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor
06/11/2013
By ,
Terry, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I carry the unit in my trunk. I have used it once to help a neighbor. It easily provided enough power to an old v8 chevy. I would recommend this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Life Saver

01/23/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a 97 Subaru with a battery that on occasion, has died on me. Before purchasing this product I would have been stranded or left having to ask strangers for a jump-start; annoying to say the least. Having this in the trunk of my car gives me peace of mind when traveling away from home. It's probably better to have this instead of AAA considering it's faster and costs less. The jump starter with compressor arrived at my home in about a week and was undamaged besides for the box it came in was cut open. I looked and could not find this particular one in stores. With 500 amps it has enough power to jump start any sized car or pickup truck. It could probably provide a jump start more than twice if necessary. The air compressor also sounds quite powerful upon testing the unit, although I have not actually had to use it yet. So far the battery in the unit seems strong and has only need to be re-charged when I had to use it for a jump start, but even then it took less than 15 minutes to re-charge. It has an attached LED light and USB port for re-charging a phone in an emergency situation. Overall this is a great product that will save you time and money, not to mention your life if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor
05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only used this Jump Starter a couple times so far but it has a lot more power than the three I had before it. It is very well built and should last a while. I got a better starter than I was expecting for the money. I would recommend it to anyone
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Nice features, seems well built, good price

12/21/2011
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, so honestly, I haven't used this, yet. But, it seems well built, and has solid metal alligator clips (some other brands only have plastic clips!), and I like having a compressor, option for recharging via DC, and a USB charge outlet. Nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Bad shipping packing on Wal-mart's part.

02/19/2014
By ,
N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I might would like this product if I got to take out of the box but when I got it home I noticed that it was damaged. I picked it up from the site to store department the box that it came in was looking very damaged and inside to protect this product was only a one piece of paper. I was very disappointed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 262 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next