Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

The Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies. The battery jump starter with compressor has 1,000 peak battery amps and 500-amp instant-starting power. Additional features of the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter include 120 PSI compressor with backlit gauge for easy viewing and reverse polarity or reverse connection protection technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation89%285 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
131 Questions | 303 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
67
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I charged it up and it started my lawn tractor in seconds. I did use the air compressor also and it work great. Very sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Cheaply Made - Came Broke

02/20/2014
By ,
Louisisana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this expecting a good product by name brand but when I got it. It was broken in three places because it is cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

great deal for the money

06/07/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, solid built,, charged right up.. has mantained a full charge for a month now... i bought it on sale,, was a bargain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product!!! Already used multiple times. A+++

07/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, works as specified. Walmart A+++...super fast shipping
thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Charges not accepted

05/15/2010
By ,
Leominster, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, I purchased a Stanley 500 Jump Starter from Walmart on line. It arrived in a timely manner, and the Site to Store folks were most helpful. I took it home getting ready to use it as a back up power source for a pending road trip. Unfortunately, when I plugged it in to charge it for 24 hours, as recommended, the charge lights did not indicate it was charging. I waited 36 hours, then 48 and still no charge. I pressed the charge power button, and no lights. . . It just did not accept a charge. I brought it back to my local Wamart, and the folks were just as accommodating and helpful. Regretfully, my item just did not work.
I returned it for a full refund, and plan to shop around for other jump starters - perhaps even another Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great tool to have

04/28/2014
By ,
Yonkers NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Today I was listening to the radio for a long time and my battery died on me. I grabbed the battery jumper that I bought from Walmart, hooked it up and my car started right up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

One great unit

04/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried the usb,tire pump and the 12volt connecter and that worked fine oh the light also when you need it. I'm need it for my house so I haven't yet used the car jump start but can't see anything that would not work with a Stanly tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

False advertising

04/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Video claims to have a dc to ac adaptor but it doesn't.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

so far, so good!

02/28/2011
By ,
mcallen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this product online, shipping was good and product came in good condition. i've had it like a month now, but i've only used it once to actually jump start a dead battery on an old daily driver, but i had parked it for about a week. after following instructions for charging the jump starter, took it out connected the cables to the battery, turned on the switch, waited a few seconds before trying to start...then on the first attempt, she started right up. i was surprised because i had owned the black & decker eletromate 400, (peice of junk) but i have yet to try out the compressor and the outlets. but all in all, i am pleased with this product. so far...so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Excellent

04/16/2014
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it to recharge the battery of an Acura MDX without any issues. The charger comes with an ON-OFF switch to prevent the unexpected charge when the metal contacts mistakenly touch and sparks are triggered. That's a good safety feature. I also love the tire-inflating feature. This will eliminate trips to the fuel stations to pump bikes or cars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Bad shipping packing on Wal-mart's part.

02/19/2014
By ,
N.C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I might would like this product if I got to take out of the box but when I got it home I noticed that it was damaged. I picked it up from the site to store department the box that it came in was looking very damaged and inside to protect this product was only a one piece of paper. I was very disappointed!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Life Saver

01/23/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a 97 Subaru with a battery that on occasion, has died on me. Before purchasing this product I would have been stranded or left having to ask strangers for a jump-start; annoying to say the least. Having this in the trunk of my car gives me peace of mind when traveling away from home. It's probably better to have this instead of AAA considering it's faster and costs less. The jump starter with compressor arrived at my home in about a week and was undamaged besides for the box it came in was cut open. I looked and could not find this particular one in stores. With 500 amps it has enough power to jump start any sized car or pickup truck. It could probably provide a jump start more than twice if necessary. The air compressor also sounds quite powerful upon testing the unit, although I have not actually had to use it yet. So far the battery in the unit seems strong and has only need to be re-charged when I had to use it for a jump start, but even then it took less than 15 minutes to re-charge. It has an attached LED light and USB port for re-charging a phone in an emergency situation. Overall this is a great product that will save you time and money, not to mention your life if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says

11/13/2012
By ,
Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a week and had to start my 12kw diesel generator. Hooked it up and my generator started with no problems. Great tool and a must in your trunk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Worked great

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got out of work and found I had a flat tire. My girlfriend had this Stanley jump start with compressor in her vehcle so I used it and was very impressed. That is why I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley auto battery charger

03/19/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very high quality. Lives up to its name Stanley. I use to add air to me auto tires, bicycles and have in my auto for any emergency. It is a much better quality unit than I had prior.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Great purchase !!!

01/26/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at a great price, thank you Walmart !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

My batter dies a lot!

11/25/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because something is not turning off in my car and it kills my batter a lot, My car battery was dead for teo days and afther chargeing this product for the recomemded 2 hours I hooked it up to my car and it got the job done, the only problem that I have with this product is that is does not give you any indication that it is hooked up properly and that it is in deed charging the batttery no light no nothing you switch to on and thats it pray its charging. Dont know about the air part have not put it in use but I did turn it on its very load.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

So far, so good

04/09/2014
By ,
Pauline SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used jump box 2 times in 2 weeks. Also pumped up lawnmower tires.
Box jumped off a full size Chevy Suburban whose battery had been dead 2 weeks. That's pretty stout. Air compressor hose is annoyingly short, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley jump starter

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad didn't work I've 2 return it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says it will do!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...have a 1985 Toyota Celica, which needs a little bit of TLC, and one of the issues is an electrical problem that causes the lights to come on at times whenever the car is bumped (ie. closing of the door/trunk/hood/etc. too hard), which also then drains the battery if gone unnoticed. Needless to say, I have gone to my car on a few occasions where the battery would be totally dead and I would need a jump. After having to experience this a few times where they were no one around to assist or were willing to help out, I then began to look online for a jumpstarter that would be dependable in a crunch... not even a week after receiving it, I needed to use it, and it worked like a charm with no issues. This was only but a month ago and the not only was the batter jumped from being totally dead (the dome light, etc. would not even come on), it was also single digit temperatures (winter in S. Jersey/Philly area). Since then I will not go anywhere without it, and feel 100 plus confident in its use. The only thing I would suggest is to familiarize yourself with the instructions beforehand, so that you do not waste precious time in the moment on actual use. I am very content with my purchase, and believe it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 255 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next