Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(360 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation89%318 out of 359reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
152 Questions | 337 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
76
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good Buy

09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I have brought the one without compressor. picture shows it has air compressor. so i have returned it and brought this one. This one has enough juice to jump start the cars. I have used this number of times during irene time. i have jump started my friends car few times. He used his car battery to run drainage pump in basement and recharge it back in the car, because of power failure. we used this jump starter every 4-5 hours for the two days. still it has enough juice left in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Poorly Packed and Cracked

06/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrived in a box that was nearly destroyed. Some plastic parts were cracked but hopefully will not affect operation. No time to take back to store and I need for work. Sad, when WalMart cannot get shipping right.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Get one! Sturdy, easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on sale at Sam's and loved the idea of it so I got one. Since then, it's charged my cell during power outages with its USB outlet, it's inflated my low tire, it's jumped my car battery and helped others who've needed a jump ("where'd you get that? I need one!"). It's also got a 12 volt outlet like the old cigarette lighters but I haven't had a need for that, yet. There's a button and 3 LEDs so you can check and see if it needs to be charged.
It's been a real hero and done everything I've needed it to do.
Get one for a spouse or child, it'll pay for itself the first time they need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Buy

02/16/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Stanley Jump Starter and I checked out all the features like the LED light the compressor jump starter its really more than what I expected. Compared to the other similar products I feel this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Works well.

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It started a truck with a totally dead battery with ease. Works as advertised. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

does the job

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son uses it every day It saves alot of jump starts till we find what is draining his car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Lifesaving Jumper

01/08/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My battery went dead one day and a cop came and helped me jump my car. He had one of these jump starters. I was sold. I picked this one because it has the power to jump a truck. I've only used it once since I've owned it and it worked great. Red to positive and black to neg on your battery. Turn on device. Let it sit about 5-10 min and your vehicle will start. You'll never have to depend on anyone if your battery is dead...Like I said, it's a life savor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

For the price best option out there...

09/23/2012
By ,
Acworth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I have jumped a total of twelve cars and filled up two tires. Works great. Only thing missing is an AC outlet so I can plug in my laptop. But not a deal breaker. The kids use the usb charger more for their tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product boosts my mustang like a toy car
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

1 really like this product for the first time

11/30/2012
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, charged right up and cranked the deadest of batteries, and inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Awesome

05/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this one day after it came. Worked wonderfully. Being a woman it was nice NOT having to trust a stranger to jump my vehicle. Definately recommend for woman everywhere. Men too. It was SUPER easy to use. Did it in the dark in the pouring rain alone. I havent used the air pump yet. Thats why i gave expectations a four star. Just havent used that feature yet. But other than that super pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says it will do!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...have a 1985 Toyota Celica, which needs a little bit of TLC, and one of the issues is an electrical problem that causes the lights to come on at times whenever the car is bumped (ie. closing of the door/trunk/hood/etc. too hard), which also then drains the battery if gone unnoticed. Needless to say, I have gone to my car on a few occasions where the battery would be totally dead and I would need a jump. After having to experience this a few times where they were no one around to assist or were willing to help out, I then began to look online for a jumpstarter that would be dependable in a crunch... not even a week after receiving it, I needed to use it, and it worked like a charm with no issues. This was only but a month ago and the not only was the batter jumped from being totally dead (the dome light, etc. would not even come on), it was also single digit temperatures (winter in S. Jersey/Philly area). Since then I will not go anywhere without it, and feel 100 plus confident in its use. The only thing I would suggest is to familiarize yourself with the instructions beforehand, so that you do not waste precious time in the moment on actual use. I am very content with my purchase, and believe it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Would not charge.

02/19/2014
By ,
Morganton,n.c.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appears to be well built, heavy construction, very nice, but I charged it for 24 hours like the instructions said and it would not hold or accept the charge. I tried it again and it still would not charge up. I returned it to wal-mart for a refund and only lost my shipping charges, but I really wish it would have worked. I would have tried another one but it was not avaliable in the stores around here.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Charges not accepted

05/15/2010
By ,
Leominster, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, I purchased a Stanley 500 Jump Starter from Walmart on line. It arrived in a timely manner, and the Site to Store folks were most helpful. I took it home getting ready to use it as a back up power source for a pending road trip. Unfortunately, when I plugged it in to charge it for 24 hours, as recommended, the charge lights did not indicate it was charging. I waited 36 hours, then 48 and still no charge. I pressed the charge power button, and no lights. . . It just did not accept a charge. I brought it back to my local Wamart, and the folks were just as accommodating and helpful. Regretfully, my item just did not work.
I returned it for a full refund, and plan to shop around for other jump starters - perhaps even another Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

excellent buy

02/02/2014
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great buy , also great for on the road mishaps with battery
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great deal for the money

06/07/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, solid built,, charged right up.. has mantained a full charge for a month now... i bought it on sale,, was a bargain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product!!! Already used multiple times. A+++

07/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, works as specified. Walmart A+++...super fast shipping
thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

This thing is great

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have to jump off things around the farm or during the winter, this little guy will do the truck perfectly. Compressor works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great price and features

09/25/2013
By ,
largo, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to use as a source of power on camping trips where electricity is not available. It has performed well for this purpose. I have searched and searched for a power source that can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette lighter and this is the only one I've found. This is great for extended trips.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

12/28/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is fantastic. It has a starter for the car, USB items, or other devices. It has an air compressor to blow up tires, footballs, basketballs, or other items that need air. It has an emergency light. Great unit to keep in your car for an emergency. The box it was shipped in was a flimsy, thin cardboard box and very little packing. It arrived with the cardboard box split and with little packing, it could have easily damaged the unit. This part needs to be seriously looked at or more units will be damaged in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 293 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  15 Next