Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(430 Reviews) 362
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
91
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%380 out of 429reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
166 Questions | 355 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
91
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

GREAT PRODUCT TO HAVE WHEN ALONE

01/09/2011
By ,
OCALA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STARTED MY CAR WHEN BATTERY WAS DEAD AND INFLATED ALL MY TIRES UP TO 36LBS EASILY AND QUICKLY.
I KEEP IT CHARGED UP AND WITH ME AT ALL TIMES. IT HAS ALREADY PAID FOR ITSELF
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

excellent idea

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good move for this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good device

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This charger came fully charged and I tested it right away. It did it's the job perfectly for all 4 tires very fast.
Cons: This devise comes without charging cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jump Start

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Not bad for $99 bucks with 2 pair of mechanix glov

01/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had it for less than a month and already used it a few times as a jump starter and once as a compressor to add air to a spare tire after a blow out...not to mention a charging port for my android..pretty neat little box. A little under powered as it wasn't able to jump a friend's camper but that attempt wasn't on a fresh charge however I would definitely recommend this box just make sure you charge up after each use as the directions recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Product did great

12/20/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to use the starter already and have only had it a couple of weeks. Started our Honda Accord like a charm. Very easy to use. The little flash light helped. I would definitely recommend. The price is right too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

This is the best starter. You have got to get!!!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started my car with this starter , and never needed a start since.
I was thinking about buying a new battery,but now don't had to,
Its like this starter gave my battery new life.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Twice it failed.

11/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned two of these and have been disappointed twice. The first one I purchased worked one time and only one time, after that nothing worked, not the compressor or even the little work light. I took the first one back and had it replaced. I didn't use the second one for several months after received it as a replacement. Tried to use it this morning and it failed to start my Jeep. All of the indicator lights suggest it is good to go but,the jump starter failed to do it's job.
I had planned on using this for situations when I was off roading and might need it in an emergency,glad I wasn't in such a situation. I had real high expectations and was hoping for peace of mind knowing I could depend on this item if I needed it. Glad I didn't have to rely on this in a tight spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Exceeded my expectation

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To cold in Iowa to start my pickup. Hooked this up, immediatly started.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

so far so good

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been having battery issues for a while and even my mechanic was not sure why my car won't start some morning. A battery check revealed everything works fine, my alternator is good, but my car wouldn't start 1 morning out of 2. Since I have this Jump starter on board, no worries whether my car cranks or not. one minute is enough to get everything in order. I love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor
09/19/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I also had problems with my Stanley 500 amp unit discharging completely and it will not recharge. The unit is top heavy and tips over easily. The problem is that the compressor switch sticks out on the back so any movement will turn it on. It would not be a problem if the switch was recessed. Once the battery has been discharged completely it will not recharge.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good product at a great price, & it works!

11/11/2010
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this jump starter as a replacement for my old one which was 5 years old.
This one has already paid for itself once. I believe this to be a good unit, it certainly feels very solid.
One thing that I did not like much is the fact that even though it is described as having high-powered LED emergency light, the light in my unit is very dim and barely usable in an emergency at all. Still not enoough to return the unit as I always carry at least one flashlight with me all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Everyone should have this unit.

07/29/2012
By ,
Estero, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this unit to perform as advertised. I started a battery in a matter of seconds. I inflated two vehicles (8 tires) to the tire manufactures specifications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Nice to have in the trunk

01/10/2011
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadly, I didn't get this until after I needed a jump start from AAA. It charged up nicely and the compressor is fine, it inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes (had about 10 lbs of pressure - oops). Checked the USB operation and that seemed fine. Haven't had to use it yet to start my car. It is a heavy piece of equipment, I have an SUV so I bungeed it in the cargo area. Go it as a Black Friday deal, so at $54.00 it is well worth it, $74.00 might be on the pricey side. Sams has a slightly smaller unit for about $50.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Worked Great... for a day

05/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great for a day.... I used it to pump up kids bikes and it worked great, but when I tried to pump up my small trailer tire 50 psi and it stopped working. At first I thought it overheated so I left it overnight and tried again the next day and it did not work.. O well.. Walmart returned it with no problem at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Awful

04/21/2013
By ,
Ludington, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was pretty impressed when I pulled it out of the box and charged it up. However, after adding 3 pounds of air to my tire it died like it needed to be be recharged. But, it will not recharge, it's basically a very expensive door stop and I've been calling the 800 # provided for days and just get a busy signal. I tried emailing and was told I have to call customer service at the 800# I've been calling (in spite of telling them in the email that I've had no luck on the phone for days) Maybe I'm just a one off with regard to how this performs but the lack of customer service means I won't be buying another product from them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Saved the Day

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My jeep died nose in a crowded parking lot and had no access to another vehicle to jump it. This unit saved the day. It's got a compressor, emergency light and a USB charging port. It has plenty of cranking power!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jumping, compressing, blowing, lectric phenom

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, multi-purpose Stanley machine. After giving it a full charge, I put it in my SUV for some multi-purpose business. On one charge, I inflated my tires to their correct PSI, put an inverter cord in the cigarette lighter and connected up my 32" TV and portable antennae out in the park, and watched the Packers smack the Lions, and when I got home, I still had plenty of amps left in the machine. This machine has a USB charger, and jump cables. Everyone should have one of these before starting out on a trip. Best emergency and picnic machine to have in your automobile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

works well so far

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only complaint I have is that the clamps are a little small, which make it a little harder to attach to my car battery than with out jumper cables.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

GREAT VALUE

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is better than expected. It is compact and packs a bundle of power.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 363 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next