Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(469 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
101
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%418 out of 468reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
174 Questions | 359 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
306
4 stars
101
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jumpstarter

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not had to use the jumpstarter yet but according to ratings other's have given it sure I will be happy with it. I was alittle disappointed that in shipping the plastic on the handle came broken but I removed the other plastic piece and looks better without it anyhow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Power When You Need It

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit works great. I'd have given it 5 stars if it had a cutoff once tire pressure reaches the desired level. Jumps a battery just fine, especially if you give it a few minutes connected before cranking the ignition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Everyone should have this unit.

07/29/2012
By ,
Estero, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this unit to perform as advertised. I started a battery in a matter of seconds. I inflated two vehicles (8 tires) to the tire manufactures specifications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Works well. Lots of power

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it for 3 months. Working so far. Well see how long it last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

12/28/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is fantastic. It has a starter for the car, USB items, or other devices. It has an air compressor to blow up tires, footballs, basketballs, or other items that need air. It has an emergency light. Great unit to keep in your car for an emergency. The box it was shipped in was a flimsy, thin cardboard box and very little packing. It arrived with the cardboard box split and with little packing, it could have easily damaged the unit. This part needs to be seriously looked at or more units will be damaged in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

1 really like this product for the first time

11/30/2012
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, charged right up and cranked the deadest of batteries, and inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

ZZZOOOOTTTTSS

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Due to grandchildren leaving the lights on in two of our cars, we have already had to use it twice. Actually those little devils were the reason for our purchase. Not really. In any event, it works as promised. tom
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived just in time!

12/11/2013
By ,
AR -travel often to FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already used it twice within 2 wks of purchase!!!
I'm 35 yrs old and never had to jump start a car, so before my husband moved out of state, I made sure to have him teach me how using the car-to-car jumper cable. A few days after that, a friend showed me her Stanley Jump Starter and recommended I purchase one, since my car is 7 yrs old and my husband will be gone for a long while. I did my research/reviews and ended up buying the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter/Compressor on black Friday. It arrived within a week. I charged it for 24hr and placed it in my van. Within 2 weeks after getting it, my van wasn't starting up. It was due to issues with the sliding door not automatically closing right, which then drained the battery. I started to panic, as the roads where icy and I needed to drop the kids off at school asap.
I brought out my jump starter and placed the clamps on properly and turned on the switch and then started the car. It worked! I've felt like I had super power!
I've designed & built a wooden playground big enough for young kids/teenagers and multiple adults to play on, an electric commercial style sprinkler system that ran thru the front and backyard, replaced roof, landscaped and garden (without gloves), tiled, built ground-to-ceiling wooden bookshelves, and put down concrete sidewalks in our landscape, so I'm not your typical girlie-girl, but I've never had to jump start a car, as I've always had my husband, dad, or brother do that for me.
Well, a few days after jump starting my car, I had to do it again due to same door issue, so I've put it to good use already. I had paid $70 and it was worth every penny! Saved the headache and worry of having to borrow my parent's car or if my car was to die in some parking lot.
I'd recommend this particular model to everyone! Just an FYI - make sure to charge the unit monthly as recommended in pamphlet; this is suppose to keep the unit lasting longer - and that's my goal...
We travel often, so I'll be using this a lot for it's other functions. I'm hoping to have this unit still working in 5 yrs, so I'll try and remember to post another review around then.
...Next is to learn how to change a tire. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good jump and pump.

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inflated a few tires, but haven't had to use the jumper yet. So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Handy Dandy

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything I expected it to be. We use it all the time and it is so convenient. Love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

spark and air

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. It is great for jumping off dead auto batteries and pumping up low or flat tires. The 100amps charger is very effective and the air pump is good for bicycle tires and automobile tires too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great

05/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fairly good product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

100 Amp Jumjp Starter

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only problem I found is that the compressor switch would activate by itself if the unit rolled over without its' cardboard enclosure
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Lifesaving Jumper

01/08/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My battery went dead one day and a cop came and helped me jump my car. He had one of these jump starters. I was sold. I picked this one because it has the power to jump a truck. I've only used it once since I've owned it and it worked great. Red to positive and black to neg on your battery. Turn on device. Let it sit about 5-10 min and your vehicle will start. You'll never have to depend on anyone if your battery is dead...Like I said, it's a life savor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

You never know when you'll need it.

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at Walmart since they had the cheapest price. Like the fact it has the additional ports for charging phones etc. especially if electric goes out. Great to have in your trunk you never know when you or your loved ones will get stuck.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Awesome

05/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this one day after it came. Worked wonderfully. Being a woman it was nice NOT having to trust a stranger to jump my vehicle. Definately recommend for woman everywhere. Men too. It was SUPER easy to use. Did it in the dark in the pouring rain alone. I havent used the air pump yet. Thats why i gave expectations a four star. Just havent used that feature yet. But other than that super pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Best purchase in a long time

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged 24 hours as instructed. Put in my seldom used farm truck and when I took truck to get gasoline truck would not start at gas pump. Jump starter cranked it right up. Got me out of a situation I didn't want to be in blocking gas pumps. Plenty of power to start my 460 cubic inch V8 Ford truck.
Took to farm and used it to air up low tire on riding lawn mower and then used it to jump off lawn mower.
Should have bought this years ago. Highly recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

it arrived cracked and broken

02/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item was shipped from china apparently broken, the inside box was damaged the outside box not ,therefore!!!!! it had to be shipped broken from china, wanted a refund to my paypal acct and return mailed back, and was told to take it to walmart for refund..., never again will i shop walmart.com it took almost two weeks to arrive at my house after the money was taken out my acct..... again never never never walmart.com. also, may i add you cannot buy this wattage in the store or sams, very very very disappointed and will tell everyone i know how bad a deal i got. why did i order it online because again you cannot buy this at walmart, only online raw deal raw deal.... and now i have to take MY TIME TO TAKE it back to walmart really @@@@@@@
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this basically for the battery operated tire pump, but the charger is great peace of mind when you have it stored in your car, especially if your present car battery is not quite performing as it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Twice it failed.

11/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned two of these and have been disappointed twice. The first one I purchased worked one time and only one time, after that nothing worked, not the compressor or even the little work light. I took the first one back and had it replaced. I didn't use the second one for several months after received it as a replacement. Tried to use it this morning and it failed to start my Jeep. All of the indicator lights suggest it is good to go but,the jump starter failed to do it's job.
I had planned on using this for situations when I was off roading and might need it in an emergency,glad I wasn't in such a situation. I had real high expectations and was hoping for peace of mind knowing I could depend on this item if I needed it. Glad I didn't have to rely on this in a tight spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 402 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  21 Next