Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation89%353 out of 396reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
159 Questions | 347 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
81
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Life Saver in Need.

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not have the chance to use it yet, but it looks very sturdy well made, and charged it as per the instruction and ready to go. I bought the Stanley 1000 for my motor home. Wal-Mart delivery to home was excellent and packed real well, arrived sooner than I thought.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Product did great

12/20/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to use the starter already and have only had it a couple of weeks. Started our Honda Accord like a charm. Very easy to use. The little flash light helped. I would definitely recommend. The price is right too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

good

12/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Nice to have in the trunk

01/10/2011
By ,
Phoenix
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sadly, I didn't get this until after I needed a jump start from AAA. It charged up nicely and the compressor is fine, it inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes (had about 10 lbs of pressure - oops). Checked the USB operation and that seemed fine. Haven't had to use it yet to start my car. It is a heavy piece of equipment, I have an SUV so I bungeed it in the cargo area. Go it as a Black Friday deal, so at $54.00 it is well worth it, $74.00 might be on the pricey side. Sams has a slightly smaller unit for about $50.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor
09/19/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I also had problems with my Stanley 500 amp unit discharging completely and it will not recharge. The unit is top heavy and tips over easily. The problem is that the compressor switch sticks out on the back so any movement will turn it on. It would not be a problem if the switch was recessed. Once the battery has been discharged completely it will not recharge.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

It works

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had not had a chance to try on my vehicles when the RV next to me had a dead battery. I hooked the unit up and we got him started.
I think I will keep it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good product at a great price, & it works!

11/11/2010
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this jump starter as a replacement for my old one which was 5 years old.
This one has already paid for itself once. I believe this to be a good unit, it certainly feels very solid.
One thing that I did not like much is the fact that even though it is described as having high-powered LED emergency light, the light in my unit is very dim and barely usable in an emergency at all. Still not enoough to return the unit as I always carry at least one flashlight with me all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley makes good products...Butt

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no worries this battery will work when I need it, after all its a Stanley product.
But I have to say I am totally ticked at Wal Mart because of the delivery time. I thought I might be saving a little time and money by having it shipped to store and then pick up. BIG mistake! it took over 2 1/2 weeks for delivery for store pick up .
As for the battery booster prelim tests show it works just fine and I'm happy with the product, and with the fact I can take it back to the store if it doesn't work..
I hope no one else has to wait like I did to have the battery delivered to the store for pick up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Perfect Jump Box

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this box my battery was dead and my tires were mostly deflated. It pumped up my tires, then after.a short recharge and oil change jumped.my.battery off . . Make sure when you crank your car you push the gas peddle a tad to start it up, this product is so worth the money. My suv is a Pontiac Aztek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Broken on arrival

09/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I got this home and open the box the unit was broken. The whole back of it where the compressor is located was hanging off the unit. Looks like the baggage handling gorilla did the shipping. Returned it to the store and ordered another. If Walmart asks for a new review I will gladly review it assuming the new one arrives okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Value

06/02/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two other "no name" brand starter/compressors which broke in short order. The first one the compressor stopped working, the second the starter wouldn't work. This one seems really solid and compact. Easy to charge, easy to use. It does require an extension cord to charge the battery or you can use the cigarette lighter adapter that comes with the unit. I used it this weekend to jump start my ATV that had been sitting for over a year. It worked really well. The only negative, the cables for positive and negative are a bit on the short side, but should be okay on a car when the unit is sitting on the engine block. They won't reach from the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

not need another car to jump start

11/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for emergency use
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Worked Great... for a day

05/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked great for a day.... I used it to pump up kids bikes and it worked great, but when I tried to pump up my small trailer tire 50 psi and it stopped working. At first I thought it overheated so I left it overnight and tried again the next day and it did not work.. O well.. Walmart returned it with no problem at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

A must for ever driver to carry

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not needed to use my new jumpbox. (Thank goodness) but, Hav used it for other various jobs like blowing up air mattresses, & inflating mower tires. I've had for a few weeks, & still have a full charge, which is very important to me. Nothing worse than being stranded with a dead car battery. Reccommed everyone to carry in their car. Seems to be a good quality unit. Very impressed with the charge it's holding.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor
01/28/2012
By ,
richmond,virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORKED GREAT OUT OF BOX. WOULD NOT RECHARGE. TOOK IT BACK FOR A REFUND. WILL TRY ANOTHER ONE.
ONE CONCERN IN ORDERING FROM WALMART.COM. PACKING INSIDE SHIPPING BOX IS VERY POOR AND ALMOST NON EXISTANT. THIS NEEDS TO IMPROVE, ESPICALLY WITH ELECTRICAL DEVICES.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

saved the day

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually take the bus to work because of parking but when I needed my car it would not start thanks to the Stanley jump starter I was able to get the car started and on my way in less than 15 mins. this product is handy and very helpful especially for women .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

One of the best gifts

11/27/2011
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this as a pres. and felt like i wouldnt ever use it, but about 6m after that 2 of my friends needed a jump and 1 needed his tire inflated! I have used it many times since then and it has NEVER failed. Great buy OH and battery life stays up pretty good i have only charged it once
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

jumper

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not use this. I gave it to my husband as a gift and he seem happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

"Don't leave home without it"

09/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a a lifesaver! If you live alone or you cannot depend on anyone for assistance when you have a dead battery or a flat tire, this is the jump starter to have. This jump starter can inflate a SUV tire in about 6 minutes and jump a dead truck battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Could not be more impressed

08/04/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a 3 day music festival. 24 hours of AC wall current and it was fully charged and ready to go for the first time. This monstrosity charged our phones the entire time AND jump started 2 unhappy campers' cars with plenty of juice to spare. The built in USB charger port could not have been more helpful. This item was much cheaper and had a much higher rating than any of the more expensive options (I'm looking at you Black and Decker). Two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 330 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  17 Next