Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%381 out of 430reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
167 Questions | 356 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 1000 -Amp Peak Jump Starter with Comp.

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The weather has been extremely cold here in Virginia. I received this product on a Wednesday and my truck would not start the next day. The unit was fully charged and it started my truck with no problem and I was off to work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good Buy

09/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First I have brought the one without compressor. picture shows it has air compressor. so i have returned it and brought this one. This one has enough juice to jump start the cars. I have used this number of times during irene time. i have jump started my friends car few times. He used his car battery to run drainage pump in basement and recharge it back in the car, because of power failure. we used this jump starter every 4-5 hours for the two days. still it has enough juice left in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Biggest bang for the buck.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Biggest bang for the buck. 19 AH battery. Well worth the price. It is a bit heavy but that is to be expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Twice it failed.

11/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned two of these and have been disappointed twice. The first one I purchased worked one time and only one time, after that nothing worked, not the compressor or even the little work light. I took the first one back and had it replaced. I didn't use the second one for several months after received it as a replacement. Tried to use it this morning and it failed to start my Jeep. All of the indicator lights suggest it is good to go but,the jump starter failed to do it's job.
I had planned on using this for situations when I was off roading and might need it in an emergency,glad I wasn't in such a situation. I had real high expectations and was hoping for peace of mind knowing I could depend on this item if I needed it. Glad I didn't have to rely on this in a tight spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

12/28/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is fantastic. It has a starter for the car, USB items, or other devices. It has an air compressor to blow up tires, footballs, basketballs, or other items that need air. It has an emergency light. Great unit to keep in your car for an emergency. The box it was shipped in was a flimsy, thin cardboard box and very little packing. It arrived with the cardboard box split and with little packing, it could have easily damaged the unit. This part needs to be seriously looked at or more units will be damaged in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

One of the best gifts

11/27/2011
By ,
Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was given this as a pres. and felt like i wouldnt ever use it, but about 6m after that 2 of my friends needed a jump and 1 needed his tire inflated! I have used it many times since then and it has NEVER failed. Great buy OH and battery life stays up pretty good i have only charged it once
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

awesome gadget

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because we were having car problems. (we have since replaced the battery). You never know when a problem will arise and it just makes sense to be as prepared as possible. My husband was very impressed with all the gadgets that are on this. Now I won't worry so much when we are travelling.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

For the price best option out there...

09/23/2012
By ,
Acworth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I have jumped a total of twelve cars and filled up two tires. Works great. Only thing missing is an AC outlet so I can plug in my laptop. But not a deal breaker. The kids use the usb charger more for their tablets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Everyone should have this unit.

07/29/2012
By ,
Estero, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this unit to perform as advertised. I started a battery in a matter of seconds. I inflated two vehicles (8 tires) to the tire manufactures specifications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

The best

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I purchased this. I love it. Came charged already. I needed to jump my car and it didn't even take long. My car started immediately. I recommend this to everyone. So if you haven't purchased this and you're looking to purchase it I suggest you go right ahead. You won't regret it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Veru powerful jump starter

01/09/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great jump starter. I had a pickup in the driveway that had not been started in 3 or 4 years. I tried jump starting it with jumper cables from my other truck and it would barely tunrn over at all. I then appied this jump starter and it cranked very rapidly and started in seconds. Its a heavy unit which I guess is because it has such a high capacity battery inside. I can't imaging any vehicle that will not crank rapidly with this unit. Far better than any other (I have had several over the years ) I have ever owned or even seen. Very reasonable price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Best product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a portable jump starter that will jump a V8 with a cold crank amp of 500, this is what you need... I have a 2006 Lincoln Town Car and battery was totally dead, no lights came on, no crank, connected this baby up, turned key and BAMM, turned right over no problem at all!!! I recommend this to ANYONE that needs 500 crank amp
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

1 really like this product for the first time

11/30/2012
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, charged right up and cranked the deadest of batteries, and inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived just in time!

12/11/2013
By ,
AR -travel often to FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already used it twice within 2 wks of purchase!!!
I'm 35 yrs old and never had to jump start a car, so before my husband moved out of state, I made sure to have him teach me how using the car-to-car jumper cable. A few days after that, a friend showed me her Stanley Jump Starter and recommended I purchase one, since my car is 7 yrs old and my husband will be gone for a long while. I did my research/reviews and ended up buying the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter/Compressor on black Friday. It arrived within a week. I charged it for 24hr and placed it in my van. Within 2 weeks after getting it, my van wasn't starting up. It was due to issues with the sliding door not automatically closing right, which then drained the battery. I started to panic, as the roads where icy and I needed to drop the kids off at school asap.
I brought out my jump starter and placed the clamps on properly and turned on the switch and then started the car. It worked! I've felt like I had super power!
I've designed & built a wooden playground big enough for young kids/teenagers and multiple adults to play on, an electric commercial style sprinkler system that ran thru the front and backyard, replaced roof, landscaped and garden (without gloves), tiled, built ground-to-ceiling wooden bookshelves, and put down concrete sidewalks in our landscape, so I'm not your typical girlie-girl, but I've never had to jump start a car, as I've always had my husband, dad, or brother do that for me.
Well, a few days after jump starting my car, I had to do it again due to same door issue, so I've put it to good use already. I had paid $70 and it was worth every penny! Saved the headache and worry of having to borrow my parent's car or if my car was to die in some parking lot.
I'd recommend this particular model to everyone! Just an FYI - make sure to charge the unit monthly as recommended in pamphlet; this is suppose to keep the unit lasting longer - and that's my goal...
We travel often, so I'll be using this a lot for it's other functions. I'm hoping to have this unit still working in 5 yrs, so I'll try and remember to post another review around then.
...Next is to learn how to change a tire. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump charger supplies superior performance for your money. Have now purchased additional units for my grown children.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Thunb latch of cheap plastic. Broke off 1st time

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice unit, but the thumb latch you need to use with the compressor is made out of cheap plastic and bound to break, as it did with my first use. I didn't need to blow up my tires within the 30 days that Walmart allows, so I called the manufacturer who has a 1 year warranty, and they make you pay to ship this very heavy product back, which costs 100 times the cost of the latch, which would also break off after spending all that time and money to get it fixed.
So, consider this a charger and not a compressor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

shock treatment

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works better than I would've imagine... No problem jumping my Jeep.. and with its accessories powers my computer..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

works

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Power in the trunk!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more standing in the middle of the street with my jumper cables...hoping for someone's help!. Car started immediately...this powerful unit does the job.
I should get one for my son.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Ask me in 2-3 months from now

01/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just picked it up yesterday.-lol. Hopefully this one is not broken like the other One purchased & returned. Ask me in 2-3 months and I'll let you know how this one is working.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 364 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next