Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies. The battery jump starter with compressor has 1,000 peak battery amps and 500-amp instant-starting power. Additional features of the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter include 120 PSI compressor with backlit gauge for easy viewing and reverse polarity or reverse connection protection technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
73
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation88%304 out of 344reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
141 Questions | 325 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
223
4 stars
73
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

1 really like this product for the first time

11/30/2012
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, charged right up and cranked the deadest of batteries, and inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great deal for the money

06/07/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, solid built,, charged right up.. has mantained a full charge for a month now... i bought it on sale,, was a bargain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product!!! Already used multiple times. A+++

07/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, works as specified. Walmart A+++...super fast shipping
thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great price and features

09/25/2013
By ,
largo, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item to use as a source of power on camping trips where electricity is not available. It has performed well for this purpose. I have searched and searched for a power source that can be charged from a vehicle's cigarette lighter and this is the only one I've found. This is great for extended trips.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor

12/28/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is fantastic. It has a starter for the car, USB items, or other devices. It has an air compressor to blow up tires, footballs, basketballs, or other items that need air. It has an emergency light. Great unit to keep in your car for an emergency. The box it was shipped in was a flimsy, thin cardboard box and very little packing. It arrived with the cardboard box split and with little packing, it could have easily damaged the unit. This part needs to be seriously looked at or more units will be damaged in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

powerful little unit

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and gives great comfort when traveling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

so far, so good!

02/28/2011
By ,
mcallen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this product online, shipping was good and product came in good condition. i've had it like a month now, but i've only used it once to actually jump start a dead battery on an old daily driver, but i had parked it for about a week. after following instructions for charging the jump starter, took it out connected the cables to the battery, turned on the switch, waited a few seconds before trying to start...then on the first attempt, she started right up. i was surprised because i had owned the black & decker eletromate 400, (peice of junk) but i have yet to try out the compressor and the outlets. but all in all, i am pleased with this product. so far...so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley 500 Amp jump stater with compressor

03/09/2014
By ,
American Canyon, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The reason why i rated this low is because i received it broken. Have no tried the product yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley auto battery charger

03/19/2011
By ,
Spring Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very high quality. Lives up to its name Stanley. I use to add air to me auto tires, bicycles and have in my auto for any emergency. It is a much better quality unit than I had prior.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says

11/13/2012
By ,
Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a week and had to start my 12kw diesel generator. Hooked it up and my generator started with no problems. Great tool and a must in your trunk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley jump start amp

05/08/2014
By ,
Memphis TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this item twice and each time the item was shipped damaged back and wires falling out I can't believe they don't check the merchandise before shipping it to customers
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Cheaply Made - Came Broke

02/20/2014
By ,
Louisisana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this expecting a good product by name brand but when I got it. It was broken in three places because it is cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product - Poor Packaging by Walmart Warehous

07/05/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jump pack is a feature rich by a well known manufacturer. Unfortunately, the folks who shipped the jump pack from the warehouse to my local Walmart simply placed unit (in the manufactureres packaging) in an oversized box. Which allowed the product to bounce around and abused the manufacturers packaging. Unfortunately, since the jump pack was a gift that was needed 3 days later I did not have time to order a new one (hoping that the box would be in better condition). Be careful if you are buying one as a gift...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says it will do!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...have a 1985 Toyota Celica, which needs a little bit of TLC, and one of the issues is an electrical problem that causes the lights to come on at times whenever the car is bumped (ie. closing of the door/trunk/hood/etc. too hard), which also then drains the battery if gone unnoticed. Needless to say, I have gone to my car on a few occasions where the battery would be totally dead and I would need a jump. After having to experience this a few times where they were no one around to assist or were willing to help out, I then began to look online for a jumpstarter that would be dependable in a crunch... not even a week after receiving it, I needed to use it, and it worked like a charm with no issues. This was only but a month ago and the not only was the batter jumped from being totally dead (the dome light, etc. would not even come on), it was also single digit temperatures (winter in S. Jersey/Philly area). Since then I will not go anywhere without it, and feel 100 plus confident in its use. The only thing I would suggest is to familiarize yourself with the instructions beforehand, so that you do not waste precious time in the moment on actual use. I am very content with my purchase, and believe it was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

More than expected

04/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this product and the Wal-Mart service exceeded our expectations.
This product performs on a professional level and cranked the deadest of batteries.
It instantly became a part of our emergency road package while traveling, especially in winter conditions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived Damaged, Returned to Store.

12/18/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't get to use the product since it arrived damaged and I returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great

07/27/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

disappointed

04/07/2011
By ,
Browns Mills, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JUNK, right out of the box. Bought this unit for my son's 36 birthday gift. He charged it and it didn't air up his auto tire. Something is rattling around inside and I tried it myself on a quad. ZIP! So I took it back to a Walmart store for a refund and I will buy another one online as I did this one. If one component don't work then the unit is worthless. That's why I give this a poor review. What ever is rattling around inside I'm sure was done in shipping so I'll give it another try.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Good Value!

06/29/2012
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery is really good value, especially if its on sale. It is hard to find another one that delivers and also meets the price. I have only had it for over a month and have not charged it despite having used it for jump starting a small car once and for my astronomy a couple of times. I would like to see how it holds up in this hot texas weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Solid & well made

06/02/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had two similar products and they turned out to be junk. This one is heavy duty and the pump nozzel attaches easily. The speed of the pump if very good too. I have not tried the jump start feature but have little doubt about it's ablilty by my experience so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 278 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  14 Next