Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%399 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
172 Questions | 358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

1 really like this product for the first time

11/30/2012
By ,
bronx,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, charged right up and cranked the deadest of batteries, and inflated my donut spare in about 2 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

For $79 You Get What You Pay For

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have yet to use it other than for inflating a tire on a old wheelbarrow. I get the feeling that it will be just fine, overall.
The LED's are the funky thing, like many people point out. The green one stays on and mine has never flashed/blinked once.
When I do a battery test by pushing the button, the red ones stay on for a short time. I suspect there is a capacitor in the circuit that charges when the button is pushed and then is discharged slowly over a few seconds.
Since I haven't needed it to boost any vehicle yet, who knows whether it will function or not. Maybe I'll leave my headlights on in this zero degree Vermont winter and try to jump the car in the morning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Works well.

05/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It started a truck with a totally dead battery with ease. Works as advertised. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived just in time!

12/11/2013
By ,
AR -travel often to FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already used it twice within 2 wks of purchase!!!
I'm 35 yrs old and never had to jump start a car, so before my husband moved out of state, I made sure to have him teach me how using the car-to-car jumper cable. A few days after that, a friend showed me her Stanley Jump Starter and recommended I purchase one, since my car is 7 yrs old and my husband will be gone for a long while. I did my research/reviews and ended up buying the Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter/Compressor on black Friday. It arrived within a week. I charged it for 24hr and placed it in my van. Within 2 weeks after getting it, my van wasn't starting up. It was due to issues with the sliding door not automatically closing right, which then drained the battery. I started to panic, as the roads where icy and I needed to drop the kids off at school asap.
I brought out my jump starter and placed the clamps on properly and turned on the switch and then started the car. It worked! I've felt like I had super power!
I've designed & built a wooden playground big enough for young kids/teenagers and multiple adults to play on, an electric commercial style sprinkler system that ran thru the front and backyard, replaced roof, landscaped and garden (without gloves), tiled, built ground-to-ceiling wooden bookshelves, and put down concrete sidewalks in our landscape, so I'm not your typical girlie-girl, but I've never had to jump start a car, as I've always had my husband, dad, or brother do that for me.
Well, a few days after jump starting my car, I had to do it again due to same door issue, so I've put it to good use already. I had paid $70 and it was worth every penny! Saved the headache and worry of having to borrow my parent's car or if my car was to die in some parking lot.
I'd recommend this particular model to everyone! Just an FYI - make sure to charge the unit monthly as recommended in pamphlet; this is suppose to keep the unit lasting longer - and that's my goal...
We travel often, so I'll be using this a lot for it's other functions. I'm hoping to have this unit still working in 5 yrs, so I'll try and remember to post another review around then.
...Next is to learn how to change a tire. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

So far so good...

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this to power my laptop and cell phone when at vendor events but haven't had a chance to try that feature. I went outside and my tire was flat. It took a few minutes but aired it up with no problem. I didn't have it plugged in at the time and still has a charge. Looking forward to using the other features!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Lifesaving Jumper

01/08/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My battery went dead one day and a cop came and helped me jump my car. He had one of these jump starters. I was sold. I picked this one because it has the power to jump a truck. I've only used it once since I've owned it and it worked great. Red to positive and black to neg on your battery. Turn on device. Let it sit about 5-10 min and your vehicle will start. You'll never have to depend on anyone if your battery is dead...Like I said, it's a life savor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Awesome

05/30/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this one day after it came. Worked wonderfully. Being a woman it was nice NOT having to trust a stranger to jump my vehicle. Definately recommend for woman everywhere. Men too. It was SUPER easy to use. Did it in the dark in the pouring rain alone. I havent used the air pump yet. Thats why i gave expectations a four star. Just havent used that feature yet. But other than that super pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Arrived Busted had to return Site to Store

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it to use it not to have to return it because of poor handling the box was all torn to pieces and the corner of handle where plastic piece is supposed to be attached was missing and the corner of handle was bent why anyone would ship an item or expect a customer to accept such damaged item is beyond me ... For it to be banged around like that there is no telling what components on inside was damaged very upset If you can find on in store Stanley is hard to beat but if you have to rely on having it shipped beware cause you might get what I got ... Bent up Broken JUNK !!!
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Cheaply made

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First time to use the air pressure hose and the end snapped off. Wonders of plastic!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Charges not accepted

05/15/2010
By ,
Leominster, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, I purchased a Stanley 500 Jump Starter from Walmart on line. It arrived in a timely manner, and the Site to Store folks were most helpful. I took it home getting ready to use it as a back up power source for a pending road trip. Unfortunately, when I plugged it in to charge it for 24 hours, as recommended, the charge lights did not indicate it was charging. I waited 36 hours, then 48 and still no charge. I pressed the charge power button, and no lights. . . It just did not accept a charge. I brought it back to my local Wamart, and the folks were just as accommodating and helpful. Regretfully, my item just did not work.
I returned it for a full refund, and plan to shop around for other jump starters - perhaps even another Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does the job!

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed...cant believe I was able to use this myself- - -watched a youtube video for this exact jump starter....took me 3 tries the first time, had to make sure the black cable was properly connected to the metal....very easy to use. I hadn't driven my car for a few weeks as I am working from home now. So it was not the battery...just needed a jump start and made sure I took my car out on the interstate and drove it for 45 minutes to charge up the battery. Very happy with my purchase! will keep it with me in the trunk!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

so far, so good!

02/28/2011
By ,
mcallen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this product online, shipping was good and product came in good condition. i've had it like a month now, but i've only used it once to actually jump start a dead battery on an old daily driver, but i had parked it for about a week. after following instructions for charging the jump starter, took it out connected the cables to the battery, turned on the switch, waited a few seconds before trying to start...then on the first attempt, she started right up. i was surprised because i had owned the black & decker eletromate 400, (peice of junk) but i have yet to try out the compressor and the outlets. but all in all, i am pleased with this product. so far...so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says

11/13/2012
By ,
Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a week and had to start my 12kw diesel generator. Hooked it up and my generator started with no problems. Great tool and a must in your trunk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Perfect Purchase

03/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compressor has been a godsend this winter. A lot of places had frozen air hoses so this saved my butt many times. Have not had to use the battery jumper as yet. The air compressor is a little loud but who cares, it does the job it is supposed to do and in only a few minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great deal for the money

06/07/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, solid built,, charged right up.. has mantained a full charge for a month now... i bought it on sale,, was a bargain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Awesome deal

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an awesome deal. My wife's car is fully loaded, all electronic. Everytime she leaves the door open for any length of time , it kills the battery. Im just glad she can have this for added security.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product!!! Already used multiple times. A+++

07/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, works as specified. Walmart A+++...super fast shipping
thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Get one! Sturdy, easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on sale at Sam's and loved the idea of it so I got one. Since then, it's charged my cell during power outages with its USB outlet, it's inflated my low tire, it's jumped my car battery and helped others who've needed a jump ("where'd you get that? I need one!"). It's also got a 12 volt outlet like the old cigarette lighters but I haven't had a need for that, yet. There's a button and 3 LEDs so you can check and see if it needs to be charged.
It's been a real hero and done everything I've needed it to do.
Get one for a spouse or child, it'll pay for itself the first time they need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Buy

02/16/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Stanley Jump Starter and I checked out all the features like the LED light the compressor jump starter its really more than what I expected. Compared to the other similar products I feel this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Life saver!

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I been looking for a jump starter for a couple months now, after reading reviews I finally decided on buying this one.. What a great purchase!!! My cars battery is really bad.. Dies every time I turn car off. It has a bad ground or something.. I hook this bad boy up before starting... Starts right up... I love it.. Nice flashlight and USB charger.. Haven't had to use compressor yet.. Again LOVE IT!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 382 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  20 Next