Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%381 out of 430reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
170 Questions | 356 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
280
4 stars
92
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Compact and tight

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice unit very compact and effient
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Twice it failed.

11/16/2014
By ,
Fort Worth,Tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned two of these and have been disappointed twice. The first one I purchased worked one time and only one time, after that nothing worked, not the compressor or even the little work light. I took the first one back and had it replaced. I didn't use the second one for several months after received it as a replacement. Tried to use it this morning and it failed to start my Jeep. All of the indicator lights suggest it is good to go but,the jump starter failed to do it's job.
I had planned on using this for situations when I was off roading and might need it in an emergency,glad I wasn't in such a situation. I had real high expectations and was hoping for peace of mind knowing I could depend on this item if I needed it. Glad I didn't have to rely on this in a tight spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Must have for older card in cold start

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes pre-charged. Used to fill air. Jump start once in 10 deg weather. Awesome product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

no power cord

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not use it yet but looks good no 5 rate because no power cord came with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Juiced Jumper

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to start my Ford C-Max Hybrid that periodically goes dead for no reason. Hoped it would save me from being stranded for hours waiting on Fords Road Service. One week after I got this Stanley Starter my cars battery died again. At first I thought the Stanley Starter tanked, even after several tries. It is a little different than jumping from car to car. I initially had put the + cable on positive post and the negative on a known piece of ground metal (I have no negative post) and turned unit on, but nothing. Turned off and moved cables around then back on.... but nothing. My last try I left the Stanley start switch on THEN I move cables till I saw spark. Wow! My car lit up right away, radio blasting lights, etc. Turned ignition on and plenty of power. Love this thing for peace of mind. More than enough to start anything on the road. Cons: Cables should be a foot or two longer and light should be a little bigger. I haven't used the usb charger station or air pump but no doubt that they will work. Everything seems to be of very good quality. I wish it was a little small and that I didn't have to bring it in and charge it every 30 days. But I can live with that knowing this will get me home at 3:am when I get out of work. My Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

so far, so good!

02/28/2011
By ,
mcallen, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
got this product online, shipping was good and product came in good condition. i've had it like a month now, but i've only used it once to actually jump start a dead battery on an old daily driver, but i had parked it for about a week. after following instructions for charging the jump starter, took it out connected the cables to the battery, turned on the switch, waited a few seconds before trying to start...then on the first attempt, she started right up. i was surprised because i had owned the black & decker eletromate 400, (peice of junk) but i have yet to try out the compressor and the outlets. but all in all, i am pleased with this product. so far...so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does what it says

11/13/2012
By ,
Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had it for a week and had to start my 12kw diesel generator. Hooked it up and my generator started with no problems. Great tool and a must in your trunk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

I am very disappointed in this item.

10/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this item 8 months ago and did everything according to instructions. It simply will not take a charge and is of no use whatsoever! I bought a cheaper jump starter from Radio Shack 10 years ago and it lasted 8 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

great deal for the money

06/07/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's way heavier than i expected, solid built,, charged right up.. has mantained a full charge for a month now... i bought it on sale,, was a bargain...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Big Power

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this one to replace a smaller unit that I carried in my truck . It was never quite up to the task. This one has more features and is a much heavier duty model It came sooner than expected and was easy to charge. All you need is a 110v extension cord. No more 110 adapters needed for this one. It also has a 12v adapter with it to charge in the truck while driving, if so needed or desired. The built in air compressor should be handy when camping too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

it worked

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just bought the Stanley 1000 amp jump starter after reading reviews. After charging for a day I accidentally ran the battery down on my 2001 Tahoe still had power just would not turn over. Hooked up jump starter and nothing. Did this a couple of times still nothing so, I left it hooked up for 5 min. tried again and boom i was running.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product!!! Already used multiple times. A+++

07/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product, works as specified. Walmart A+++...super fast shipping
thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

cheap plastic connection on air compressor...

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased a couple weeks ago. Charged it then. first use was to air up bike tires. Aired up one. Then connected to other tire and the end broke off the air compressor. Disappointing...
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Get one! Sturdy, easy to use

08/30/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on sale at Sam's and loved the idea of it so I got one. Since then, it's charged my cell during power outages with its USB outlet, it's inflated my low tire, it's jumped my car battery and helped others who've needed a jump ("where'd you get that? I need one!"). It's also got a 12 volt outlet like the old cigarette lighters but I haven't had a need for that, yet. There's a button and 3 LEDs so you can check and see if it needs to be charged.
It's been a real hero and done everything I've needed it to do.
Get one for a spouse or child, it'll pay for itself the first time they need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Exactly what I ordered

02/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to rate something that is for emergency use, but it looks exactly like the description. Have used the air pump and although it takes a while to get a few pounds of air in the tire, it would be useful in a low tire issue, but not sure about an emergency. /overall looks like a useful piece of equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Charges not accepted

05/15/2010
By ,
Leominster, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, I purchased a Stanley 500 Jump Starter from Walmart on line. It arrived in a timely manner, and the Site to Store folks were most helpful. I took it home getting ready to use it as a back up power source for a pending road trip. Unfortunately, when I plugged it in to charge it for 24 hours, as recommended, the charge lights did not indicate it was charging. I waited 36 hours, then 48 and still no charge. I pressed the charge power button, and no lights. . . It just did not accept a charge. I brought it back to my local Wamart, and the folks were just as accommodating and helpful. Regretfully, my item just did not work.
I returned it for a full refund, and plan to shop around for other jump starters - perhaps even another Stanley.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Buy

02/16/2010
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my Stanley Jump Starter and I checked out all the features like the LED light the compressor jump starter its really more than what I expected. Compared to the other similar products I feel this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

So far so good...

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fingers crossed, this jump starter is holding up a charge not like what the other reviews are saying. Still under testing, I'll update my review when something comes up.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Class A Jumper!!!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item performs exactly as the description indicates!!! We've used it several times since purchasing, and had to use it this morning, in the aftermath of Chicago's epic 2/1/15 blizzard...took less than 2 minutes to start the truck...it's worth every penny we spent for it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Very good jump stater

02/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used once so far, start the vehicle right away, has more than one function, decent price for value
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 364 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next