Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Stanley Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Bundle Offer Available Click Here The Stanley 1000 Peak Amp Jump Starter with Compressor offers a convenient, portable way to jump-start your battery without the need of another vehicle. This battery jump starter with compressor comes with a safety system. Simply attach the clamps and if connected improperly the alarm will sound, alerting you to switch the clamps before turning on the unit. With enough power to jump-start your car, truck, motorcycle, boat, RV or tractor, the Stanley Battery Jump Starter is ideal for every day use or roadside emergencies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(449 Reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation89%399 out of 448reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
172 Questions | 358 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Enough amps to do my job

12/05/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came unexpectedly soon, about 4 days after order placed. Packaged well. I gave it a 24 hour charge before testing. I purchased this as both an emergency jump starter and to run a Christmas float powered by a 500 watt inverter for 2 hours. Most of the less expensive jump starters only have 8 reserve amps, a figure frequently hard to discover, whereas I needed about fifteen. This one is rated for 22. I ran my system that the meter ( a separate tool, this unit has no meter) says was drawing 3.5 amps for 2 hrs ok. My only knock is the built in charger. I would prefer a separate wall wart charger but I suppose having the ability to always charge with only a regular extension cord is good too. The instructions suggest a recharge every month even if not used. Good luck on me remembering to do that. I hope that's just Stanley being extra cautious and not a reflection of some high self discharge characteristic of this unit.
An aside, it is a shame how underpowered most of the jump starters are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Product

04/03/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure about this, but I needed something to get my boat started this spring. It sits at the marina during the winter, normally December through March. Once I backed the trailer with the boat into the water, I kept the boat hooked to the trailer while I tried to start it, figuring I'd probably have to tow it out again and take it somewhere. Much to my suprise (and joy) it turned the engine over with no problem at all. Of course, if you own a boat, you know it takes 3 or 4 times to get it going after sitting all winter, but the product kept turning over the engine with no problem. The battery was so dead, once I unhooked the product from the boat battery, the engine immediately died; however, I hooked the charger back up and it started again with no problem. I keep it in the boat now, and plan on charging it about once a month. Very comforting knowing if I have problems while out on the lake starting the engine, I have the jump starter with me. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Rugged, works as expected, good features

03/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this jumpstarter and unexpectedly got a chance to use it a few days later, when I found my battery dead (as in, completely drained) due to a broken alternator. I actually used it three times, and it jumpstarted my car without a problem each time.
The on/off switch for the jumpstarter itself is nice ... means no sparks which can scare folks (I was thinking about my wife, but I appreciated it too).
This thing is very solidly built, feels tight and tough. I like the features even though I've only used the jumpstarter itself. When first jumpstarting my battery, I connected the cables in reverse and the "reverse polarity" light didn't light up, but I'm not sure if that wasn't my fault ... possibly because the battery was completely drained, but possibly because I didn't have the ground cable actually grounded.
The ability to just charge it via a built-in AC plug, versus a proprietary charger, is a nice feature also.
Definitely a recommended product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Mine was a lemon

08/07/2014
By ,
Maysville, Ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited about buying the Stanley Jump Starter with all the rave reviews. I thought it would a great tool to have for keeping my auto tires inflated and jump starting dead batteries. I purchased online and the transaction went great in late July 2014. It came partially charged and I charged it overnight until the battery status indicator showed it was fully charged. I decided to use the tire inflator on August 6, 2014 to add air to the tires of my Ford Focus. I hooked the air connector over the stem of the tire and turned the compressor on. it ran about 3 minutes and the compressor died.
I could not get the compressor or the charger to work at all. Tried to recharge it, but it wouldn't charge. I returned it to the local Walmart for a refund. I haven't decided on ordering another one or not. I had no problems from Walmart, but wish it had lived up to all the good reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Just When You Need It!

09/06/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently bought this good second hand car, well, its a German car, well maintained, low mileage, nothing wrong with it. But then, its a second hand car, so I decided to buy a back up -- this is my back up emergency plan. Without asking my husband, I just bought it, for the price, what the heck! When it arrived, my husband got so upset! He said we have a nice and good car.... maybe I am wrong??? So, this Jumpstarter was stuck inside our apartment.
A good two months, our car won't start, I was at work, and so my husband took the unit from our apartment and he was relieved! Our car needs a new battery, and for a good one night, we have to use this unit no problem at all! The car starts right away, and to put it the cables at night is just no hassle cause of the light that comes with it! And the history of having this unit being in the car just begun! I am so in love with this unit and you will just never know when you need it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jump Starter Works Great, Useful Unit to Have

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these last month (have 2 family cars) to keep in the trunks for emergencies. Followed the directions & charged them for 24 hours even though 1 showed a full charge out of the box (manual says the unit cannot overcharge). The other had a partial charge as advertized. A week later my Mazda 3 wouldn't start due to a dead battery so I hooked this up let it sit for a couple of minutes & it started right up. I did not ground the negative cable as recommended (never had much luck jump starting that way) I connected the positive to positive & negative to negative no problems.
I then topped off all 8 tires with the same unit & it still shows a full charge. Ignore the reviews that claim the compressor connector is flimsy. You just have to be careful/gentle with it. It uses the same connector that most portable compressors have (I have used several so I have experience).
This is definitely worth it to keep in the trunk for emergencies. Just remember to charge it once a month as recommended so it's ready when you need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jump Starter

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a battery charge problem with my car. I frequently use the Stanley unit to jump start my car. It works every time and holds its own charge well.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Price is Right

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thinking the item was not the best because of the price, I was wrong. This item works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

The Jump Starter to buy

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not found on my local Wal-Mart shelves. Ordering it at Walmart.com and delivery to my local Walmart was the way to purchase this. Priced below store stocked lesser models and lower than the best price on Amazon.com.
I drive several pickups and a large RV motorhome. The battery will never quit in front of an auto part store and hoping for someone to jump you isn't the best idea. The final straw was a dead battery at the airport parking lot when I returned from a long trip at night. I called the parking lot help line and they said they could jump me in an hour or so. I bought this the next day. No more worries. It works great, holds it's charge for over a month. Also has plenty of power for my diesel RV. The light and compressor are also nice to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Lot's of features!

02/03/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stanley 500 has: lots of power to jump start your vehicle; an air compressor with a built in pressure gauge; a light to illuminate what you are doing which is attached so it can't be misplaced; a DC power socket like your car has and a usb port - both great in a pinch for charging things like a cell phone without turning on your car.Your phone's car charger fits in the power socket and the usb port is for items that can charge via a usb cable.
It takes up about as much space as a paper grocery bag. I have used the DC power socket to charge my phone. It was so convenient when I was away from home and forgot my AC charger. I was able to charge my phone without turning on the car. Have not used the jump starter, hope I never do. Remember to charge it once a month. I have my phone calender set to remind me to "Charge Stanley" on the first of every month because "Stanley" will be useless if he is dead!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Does not charge after one use

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product with high expectations after seeing mostly positive reviews. I followed all instructions, charged for 24 hours after receiving the item and then every 30 days following. After owning it for four months, a friend needed a jump. The unit jumped her car no problem. Then when I went to charge it afterwards, the charge lights would not illuminate. I plugged it in an nothing happens. No clue if it's receiving a charge or not. The time to return to Wal-Mart has passed and after a call to the manufacturer they want me to return the item at my expense. That's literally half the cost of the item. The warranty becomes worthless at that point. Why should I incur 150% cost just because their product is not up to par? Very dissatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Brandon, Florida
Charging issue
Posted 09/09/2014
My guess is the wall charger is the culprit. Use the 12 volt port to charge it and see if that will work. You can purchase another wall charger from Radio Shack if that is what it turns out to be.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Brandon, Florida
Charging issue
Posted 07/31/2014
I am guessing the wall charger that came with the unit is the culprit. Did it come with a 12 volt male plug cable? This would allow you to charge from any 12 volt source, such as the 12 volt power port in a vehicle. I would try that method to verify it is the A/C wall charger or not.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great product - so far!

11/23/2013
By ,
Anacortes, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product everyone must have. I just received this product and everything checked out just fine. Tested the air compressor and on my SUV with a tire a little low on air. Worked quite well. The USB Port works just fine with my cell phone and android smartphone. Have not tested the jump starter just yet.
I bought this specifically for my V8 2006 Dodge RAM 1500 truck which I drive infrequently the battery dies during the cold winter. It hasn't died just yet to test my new Stanley Jump Starter but I am sure it will handle it. If it doesn't, I will post an updated review.
I also will pickup a Power Bright 200 watt power inverter to plug into the cigarette lighter port when the power goes off. The manuals says the Stanley Jump Starter can handle 5 amps or 600 watts (120 x 5 amps). I won't even come close to 5 amps but a laptop, monitor, and a few low power CFL lights during a power outage is likely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

24x7 Roadside Assistance Provider...

11/24/2012
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this unit thinking it was a cheaper unit to get me by that was in Denver, CO nearly 2 years ago now! I am still using this unit to provide jump starts to my customers and have since moved over 1200 miles away to north Idaho.
I refer to this little guy as my "Miracle Box" it almost never fails me! I jump a customer's car and then leave the unit hooked up to my customer's vehicle while I fill out the paperwork and chit chat with them. By the time I unhook the unit from their vehicle my little Stanley is back to fully charged. Ready for the next time it needs to be used to help someone out.
If this little guy can stand my heavy 5-10 jump starts per week for the past 2 years then it will most definately be a solid performer for any residential users needs or for an emergency unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+218points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great Tool

06/03/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grabbed this jump box w/ compressor while on sale. Couldn't pass on the price. Been searching for a new one for some time. My old vector box was 10+ years old & just wasn't doing it anymore. Main purpose was for gold prospecting. To run a 12v bilge pump with my highbanker. Can run the 1200gph 3.5 amp pump for a solid 5+ hours before I need to worry about switching batteries. But normally I shut it off while digging then turn back on when I run material. I can get all day run time this way. The on/off switch is sweet for this.
As a jump box, it works great. I've jumped multiple cars before needing to recharge even though they suggest to charge after each jump. The compressor works fairly well for the size. Can take a few minutes to fill a completely flat tire, but it will fill it. Comes in handy for my atc that has a slow leak on one tire. The light is bright enough, just worry that I will break it off before too long. Haven't had to use the usb charger yet.
The only think I wish it had was a built in converter to run 110v & the ability to charge batteries & check the alternator status like my old vector did. Other than that, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
velur
Stanley 500-Amp Jump Starter with Compressor
Posted 07/08/2014
This product which as best one to use at good price
Mini Multifunctional Jump Starter. Now singtech release new product of car jump starter. Which is very useful for all car owners and long travelers. The power bank is a multi functional operation. You can easily Carey and recharge your ipad, camera, mobile phones, mp3 player and not only that, you can start your car when car battery is down. For more info on jump starter, please visit our website: www.singtech.sg
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

WOW

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only regret I have is that I didn't purchase one sooner. I have been purchasing riding mower batteries about every 4 months (seems as though they give out right after the warranty expires). Now I get my jump starter and "presto" back moving again. SO much easier than using my truck and jumper cables. It will pay for itself within a year.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Great

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Works well. Lots of power

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had it for 3 months. Working so far. Well see how long it last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Power When You Need It

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unit works great. I'd have given it 5 stars if it had a cutoff once tire pressure reaches the desired level. Jumps a battery just fine, especially if you give it a few minutes connected before cranking the ignition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Jumpstarter

05/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have not had to use the jumpstarter yet but according to ratings other's have given it sure I will be happy with it. I was alittle disappointed that in shipping the plastic on the handle came broken but I removed the other plastic piece and looks better without it anyhow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stanley 1000-Amp Peak Jump Starter with Compressor

Second chance

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First unit would not take charge. Easy return at local Walmart. Second unit charged with no problem. Have only used the air pump feature to inflate my cars mini spare tire with no problem. Couldn't give a five star rating until I use the jump start feature. I have been recharging every 30 days as recommended. I keep it in the back of my SUV.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 382 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next