Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Kidde Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

The Kidde emergency ladder has a unique, tangle-free design that will allow you to set it up quickly and get to safety. The two-story escape ladder provides an ample length to get you and your family out of your home safely in an emergency. It will attach quickly to most windows, providing a secure exit strategy. This 13-foot fire escape ladder will store compactly, allowing you to keep it in your room or closet. It is tested to hold weights up to 1000 pounds. This Kidde emergency ladder has anti-slip zinc-plated steel rungs for secure footing. This ladder is also flame resistant, making it a durable and necessary item to have in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Sturdy Fire Escape Ladder

05/08/2010
By ,
Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luckily I haven't had to use this item yet. It appears very sturdy and of good quality and I wouldn't be afraid to step out on it to escape a fire.
One thing to know is that it has packing materials in the box so open it and discard all the packing so the ladder will be ready to go if you ever need it.
I have mine under the bed right next to the window in case of an emergency.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Great product,stupid rules

05/07/2010
By ,
Santaquin,Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In the instructions for this item it says to only deploy it once and then throw it away. It also says to throw it away after 10 years even if it has not been used.
My family planned on practicing with this item numerous times so we would be prepared for the real thing. Why on earth would it say to throw it away after one use??????
Maybe the fabric is inferior and will rip on the first use. I can't decide rather I should take a chance and deploy it once or just throw it under the bed and hope we never really need to use it.I would recomend you buy a product that can be used more than one time. Thanks and happy shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Peace of mind

04/21/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Escape ladder is of very good quality, worth the price, and provides my family with peace of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

excellent escape ladder

02/01/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2nd story and got this for my room in case of emergency fire. it is easy to use but DO NOT take the steps apart. the handles can be "practiced" opening and hooking onto a sill, but the
steps cannot. I just reviewed it, and now know what to do if I ever need it.
Many people dont stop to think who live in apts that this is also a great investment for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'
09/01/2010
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had to send it back..didn't take into consideration the porch roof needed another 8 ft. will order the 3 story product. Thought product was kind of heavy for a small child to try and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Kidde EmergencyLadder

08/03/2013
By ,
Seattle, wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't open the ladder because it is design for a single use. The reason you can't open it is that if you don't know how to return the ladder exactly as it was, it could get tangled when you need it. At least that is what the manufacturer says. So you just have to believe it will work and since Kidde makes great things, I believe it. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Fire Safety

10/28/2012
By ,
Athens Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters home since she lives in a two story home. We just happened to be talking one day about a escape plan with my 5 year old grand daughter and I decided to order this and ship directly to her. The item seems very sturdy and well built. I just don't want them to not have such a valuable item in case something happens. This item stays in my grand daughters bedroom under a window and the sense of security of having it is worth its weight in gold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

A helpful product

12/29/2010
By ,
King of Prussia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was great in price compared to other stores. Fast delivery. It was a Christmas gift & was greatly appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'

Hope we never use it

04/07/2010
By ,
Johnstown
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ladder appears FAR sturdier than we were expecting. If I had seen it before knowing the price, I'd have guessed between $85 and $115.
Do keep in mind you can only use it once, so reviewing it entirely is is not possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kidde Emergency 2-Story Escape Ladder, 13'
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5