Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Yudu Screen Printing Machine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Explore your creativity with the Yudu Screen Printing Machine. Create and print your own designs for t-shirts or other apparel using the Yudu printing machine. It is the easy way to express the real you. Make your own style statement by printing your favorite design on your t-shirt. With access to computer and an inkjet printer, design and print your personal favorite graphics. This machine does wonders not only for t-shirts or clothes, but is also handy for home decor, art prints, posters, cards, schoolwork, and more. The Yudus lid lifts open to give access to the lighted table for screen exposure and printing. This t-shirt printing machine includes a mesh screen, adult platen, double-sided adhesive sheets and one squeegee to get you started on your bringing your T-shirt designs to life. Show the world your creative side with this home screen printer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Love My YUDU

06/10/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets all I wanted. I M having a Ball with it..It does come with a DVD but there are so many videos on You Tube you will be making T-Shirts in no time Wal-Mart has some v - neck t-shirts 5 in a package is what I got..Workd great! I also have the Little yudu card shop that is what I got first and LOVED IT!! So I wanted to make my own screens..have not made one yet I been using clear contact paper to make my templates .. Works great..
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 2 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Good Hobby Kit

10/05/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Yudu is a good Hobby print screen system. It does come with everything you need to get started, short of something to print on. I would recommend buying flour sack napkins or towels to start on. They are cheap and easy to print. Make sure you watch the included DVD before getting started it has a lot of helpful tips and tricks. The emulsion sheets work OK but are expensive. I use Speedball liquid emulsion and it works AWESOME, and is much cheaper. Also make sure you heat set your ink. Remember the darker the color ink the easier it is applied to fabric so start with black or dark blue ink on white cloth. Printing on dark fabric is difficult and takes some practice but IS possible with this system. Good Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Review 3 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Yudu Screen Printing Machine

09/23/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is what I wanted but the things needed to make it out-the-box economically feasible are not included. Sent with inferior screen (110 mesh instead of 220 mesh), no registration sheet to line up artwork or even a tee-shirt of napkin for immediate use. Not enough:
emulsions sheets;
ink;
transparencies;
no emulsion remover (which is absolutely needed);
I could go on but who has time. I would definitely recommend machine if items listed above were included. remember, not everyone buying this has done screen printing before so materials for trial and error would make this a highly recommended product, otherwise. . . major fail!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Review 4 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

take your time

11/29/2010
By ,
slatington pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought speedball paint and emulsion saves money!!! just take your time ,read all the literature and you tube help video's.my first shirt was a 5 color print came out almost perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 5 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Lack of inventory

04/19/2011
By ,
York, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So i bought this machine hoping to get right to work. lol! Not enough supplies, the instructional DVD is vague, and when i used up what i had no walmart store carries supplies. Walmart.com doesnt even sell the emulsion film? now im skeptical about large purchases through Walmart.com. I think i want my $ back to be honest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Great purchase!

06/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an infomercial product that actually does what it says it will do! Caught it on clearance and only paid $125 for it. Have made over 50 shirts already and planning on printing about 50 more next week. I think I can actually make money off of this thing. Cool start up business! Way to go yudu!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Great for a beginner.

08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has worked fine for me. I'm new to silk screening and needed something cheap - right away. I can see as production grows, I will need more professional equipment, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

great printer for a beginner

06/22/2011
By ,
cypress,california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
package at the onset of the application should have included more than several supplies to learn and familiarize with the machine and the process of screenprinting to experiment (trial and error)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Yudu Screen Printing Machine

Does what it's suppose to

08/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product. The DVD that it comes with is pointless. YouTube videos are the best ones to use to figure how to use it. Takes practice to put on the emulsion. I use liquid now, instead of the sheets(expensive). Also, the products like the ink and screens are expensive as well. Google ryonet to get cheaper stuff to us with it.
The whole process can be rather time consuming if you are creating several screens but it gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yudu Screen Printing Machine
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5