Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Virginia Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Virginia Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

The versatile Virginia Crossback 24" Counter stools are perfect for your kitchen. These classic-styled wood counter stools in a sleek black finish enhance the look of your contemporary kitchen. The cross back design provides comfortable back support. The sturdy horizontal support bars at the base provide more support. Constructed from rubberwood, these black counter stools are strong and durable. These 24-inch armless chairs can also be used in the dining room, patio, or the home bar.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%97 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Great value

12/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, the set of chairs was a good value. I bought 2 sets, so they were a little frustrating to put together, especially since the holes for the top of the chair weren't pre-drilled for the screws. They came out of the box with a couple scratches, but nothing that couldn't be covered up. They're pretty sturdy and look nice placed at my kitchen island counter. Overall, I would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Very Sturdy!!!

10/18/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These counter stools are very sturdy and was very easy to assemble. A few pre-drilled holes didn't line up, but my electric screw driver took care of that. Looks great and an awesome buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Great for the price!

09/08/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought four of these counter-height stools (as a 5-piece package that came with a counter-height table.) They really are pretty...good quality & nice design. However, be prepared for a lot of steps to assemble them. The directions are somewhat helpful but with certain things - like attaching the seats, you kind of have to "wing it". Plus, for some of the assembly, you better be pretty flexible! ;-) You have to contort yourself to get into the proper position to attach things to each other! Now that they're assembled, we're very happy with these stools & they were a good quality for the money spent.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

cracked, chipped and poor quality.

01/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These chairs are horrible quality. We opened the box only to find that there was not one place on a single chair that did not have a chip, dent, or even a fracture in the wood. After lugging the table and chairs upstairs (and fitting them into our compact car) we now have to haul everything back to the store for the refund. Will not be buying anything from walmart.com again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Satisfied Customer!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. Quick and easy to put together.
I purchased additional leg pads, but I'm just paranoid about scuffing up the floors.
I'll also be purchasing cushions. Not because the stools aren't comfortable, but to reduce the risk of scratching off the polish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

beautiful chairs

08/25/2014
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these chairs with the matching table, and I love it all. It's very sleek, modern, and practical. Love the height. I think for the cost of this set, it is a fantastic find. If you buy the chairs and/or table, you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Very sturdy and look nice, once we fixed them!

03/22/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These stools look great, a very nice color and sleek and sturdy once constructed. However, when they arrived there was one piece in which the built in dowel was broken off! Luckily because the screws go through the dowel it didn't affect construction. There was a small chip in the paint as well, but a little sharpie and you couldnt tell.
That being said, you really cant beat the price for 2 stools that look very nice once put together. They are also very very sturdy feeling, no wobbling or shaking due to the way they are constructed. And they arent that hard to put together - if you have ever bought anything from IKEA you will be fine :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Chair

08/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very horrible delivery service. My chairs arrived cracked
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Very poorly finished/painted, hard to align

01/13/2014
By ,
San Diego
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Those stools look perfect on the picture. In reality even though the materials are OK, (no cracked parts made of rotten wood as the table that goes with them in the set) but there are few issues:
1. minor one - it's rather hard to assemble it precisely - if you slide and align the seat to the back seat snugly - then it will extend very differently on the left vs right in front of the stool.
If on the other hand you aligh it to be symmetrical on the front (as it should be) - then it will create ugly gap between it and one of the rear bars. I thought that gap would not be a big deal - but it is very noticeable.
2. Major one. Every single surface is not painted/finished form the bottom. On the top bar you can actually see naked engineered wood in spots when it was supported while being spray-painted. On the front in grooves there are rough patches (not polished, looking like tar)
3. Usability: The edges are rather sharp (right non-routed corners everwhere - hurts legs and feet, if you rest them on the lower bars. (where else you are supposed to keep your feet on 24" stool?)
4. Overal - Poor QA. Poor design. What you get is what you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Counter Chairs

05/29/2010
By ,
Federal Way, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these to match the dining room chairs, for around the kitchen counter. Good solid construction and sturdy for both adults and kids. Make sure you don't make the mistake we did and order the "bar stools" for the counter. Different height and too tall! The counter stools are perfect for your kitchen counter, and the bar stools are too tall to fit and sit at the counter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Good for the price

05/03/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased 4 chairs (2 sets). It was hard to find 24 " chairs in black - thought these would be perfect - and certainly a great price. They look great when assembled, but like the other reviews said - the instructions leave a lot to be desired - sketches only - no verbal instructions. Parts are labeled well - but the process is not like most furniture I have assembled so was a bit tricky to figure out. I was not impressed with the quality of the construction. First chair wobbles - second one feels more sturdy; in fact I may take the first one apart and reassemble it now that I see how it works. But long term I am hesitant about whether they will stand up over time. I will keep the two I have assembled but am returning the other two and will keep looking for something sturdier even though I know I will have to pay more. I need 8 chairs total - so will get 6 others and keep these two for the 2 "extras" so they don't get daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Horrible Product DO NOT BUY

01/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The package arrived late, the directions didn't make sense especially with the obscure pictures. The worst part of this all is that the screws are too short to attach the chair seat to the stool. And there is only one screw to attach the whole seat so the back of the chair seat wiggles around. Complete waste of money if you plan on using the chairs. They would work for staging a home and they are actually very pretty but impractical to use to sit on. Very little thought is put into the actual portion that you use to sit on. Warning; do not buy. Now I have to return something that doesn't even fit in my car to return to the store. Waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black
07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy. They are alittle small but they are so worth the money for the product. I had NO trouble putting them together. It was so easy. I was worried after reading all the reviews how hard it was but let me tell you. I'm a girl who isn't handy and had no trouble. A must buy for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Perfect fit for kitchen island

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought 4 (2 sets) for our kitchen island in our brand new house. They were not the easiest to get together but I managed on my own. They did come with a few weaker paint spots/nicks in them which I'm not happy about but overall they look good. Guests don't notice it but I do. However you absolutely cannot beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

love them

04/26/2014
By ,
chalfont pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these were exactly what we where looking for . The price was good assembly was very easy packaged nicely no scratches we have gotten o many compliements on them And they work well for our island counter very comfortable and they wear well I would recommend this to anyone looking for good stools
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

very uncomfortable

04/09/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My wife bought 4 of these, wish I could have sat in them first! the seat is square, no taper & no rounded edges, so right on the edge where your legs rest, you are putting pressure on a sharp 90 degree angle. If you sit all the way back, you are force to rest your feet on the 3/4" little pieces of wood across the front. Again, not rounded. Look nice, just don't use them!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Good quality for the price

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These chairs came super fast and were very easy to assemble. I was concerned about how sturdy they would be, but I am happily surprised. My husband and I are both very tall and these chairs are a perfect size for a counter-height breakfast bar setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black
09/30/2013
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very upset about the appearance and sturdiness of these chairs. For the amount of money paid for them, they should not be so uneven that every single chair wobbles after construction. All four chairs that I received arrived with damage to them, cracks and a lot of dings. I put together the first chair and the legs were very uneven, so i took off the white bumpers that come on the bottom and it didn't help any. I thought that would be the only chair to be uneven (hopefully) and it wasn't. They ALL wobble and are uneven. If I would have known this, I would not have bought the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

Horrible To Put Together

03/22/2014
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unless you are a Master Carpenter - or know someone EXTREMELY talented at putting things together - these chairs were horrible. And I bought FOUR of them to go with the table they're shown with. The directions that came with them are terrible which state that if you're missing any parts or anything is damaged to call blah blah # or email which both don't exist. My recommendation is, once you get these, try putting these together within the 2-3 days you get them. If by some miracle you do, then sit on them for another week or so - DON'T THROW THE PACKING MATERIAL AWAY - and keep your receipts. If they crack or break you have 30 days to take them directly back to Walmart. They do look nice when they're put together but I highly recommend buying the $6 seat cushions from Walmart as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Virginia Cross-Back Counter Stools 24", Set of 2, Black

nice chairs

05/30/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great appearance and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next