Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Generic As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

The As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar lets you get lean, strong, and ripped in the most efficient manner. This is a multifunction training system that strengthens and tones your chest, back, arms, shoulders, and abdominal muscles. It can be fitted on any door and wraps around the door frame with leverage. You need not use any screws to fix this up. This As Seen On TV pull-up bar lets you provide different challenges to your muscles with the three different positions that include narrow grip, wide grip, and neutral grip. Apart from using it as a doorway pull up bar, it can also be used on the floor for deep push-ups and for a greater range of motion. The As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar can serve as a sturdy base for tricep dips too. Fix it on the base of the door for crunches and get strong abdominal muscles. Spend just a few minutes a day on this versatile upper body workout bar, and you will see a visible difference in a months time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(254 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation94%238 out of 254reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 163 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
163
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Awesome Awesome

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need a Pullup Bar this is the one. 4 or 5 possible hand positions weight limit to 300lbs. This was un upgrade for me from the original "AS SEEN ON TV" pullup bar that only had 2 positions and of those, the widest hand hold was so close to the door frame that you really could not position your hands for a wide arm pullup.
THIS ONE ROCKS!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull Up Bar

04/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed with this product. Shoulders hit the outside bar and bar flexes when under weight. Go with the regular Iron Gym Workout Bar / Pull Up Bar; it is cheaper and better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Good deal, solid item

04/05/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this a 5-star rating if it had slightly better assembly instructions. Other than that, it seems to be solid and has been holding up well for a month of constant use. Good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

great value!

04/21/2011
By ,
LA california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item for my p90x program. It works great as a pullup bar, pushup bar and even a dip bar. Easy to assemble and seems really sturdy. Pops on and off door frame without loosening or tightening anything.
Amazing product for what you pay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

A Solid Product

04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who wanted to work out at home. Pull ups are the best exercise to increase upper body strength. This product is safe and solid. It has comfortable grips and does as it says it will.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar
04/26/2011
By ,
West Central, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid pull-up bar. Fits the door frame very nice and secure. I did use the security clip but it holds securely without it also. Be careful when tightening the bolts, as I twisted one in half. Luckily I had another one similar to it in my shop as they did not send any extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Great price for a solid product

05/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PROS:
My wife found this on another website but wal-mart had a better price. Putting it together was no problem.
It has several different ways of doing pull-ups (arms extended, arms on the side, arms in front, etc) that competing, similarly-priced products don't have.
Allows for additional exercises on the floor - sit-ups, push-ups.
CONS:
Finding a spot for it was a little difficult - we have many doorways yet it turns out this only fits in one door and even then, only facing one direction.
The issue is that it's fairly wide - you'll need a good 6 inches or so to each side of the door. So any of our doors that are near corners are right out.
SUMMARY
Assuming you have a doorway that'll fit it, this is a cool product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Met my Expectations

05/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll start off with the bad news. Currently this device only works with our bathrooms, but that's actually our fault. Make sure you don't have any fire alarms or vents right above the door of the one you plan on using as that can generally get in the way.
Now off to the good news.... it works! It's great that it has so many different angles you can pull up with as well. As long as you put it together correctly, it should be as sturdy as any other pull up machine you can find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull Up Bar

05/16/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pull up bar works well however the Ab straps that are shown as included with the package aren't since you will have you will need to fill out a registration card that comes in the box, and mail it back to receive the "FREE" ab straps in the mail.
The catch however with the "Free Ab straps" is that you will need to pay for the shipping and handling which amounts to approximately $14.99 or something around that range which is ridiculous since the ab straps themselves don't even cost more than $7 which translates to you buying them as opposed to getting them for free as described on the box. Good marketing strategy for the company though with the "Free Ab strap" story. :-)
Anyway, long story short; the pull up bar does work for the 2 weeks that I have had it and am satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

great pull up bar

05/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just bought p90x and needed to get a chin up bar. This was the best value online. Same product on Amazon.com was more expensive. Works perfect and fits on any door. I weigh 220 pounds and holds me up with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Works (mostly) as advertised

05/24/2011
By ,
Traverse City, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly was a snap. Took less than 10 minutes and barely had to reference the instructions.
The quality of the materials was surprisingly good, for the price. I'm about 200 lbs. and the steel frame has held up just fine under rigorous daily use.
Seems like it should fit a wide variety of door spaces. I'm using mine in a not-so-standard door frame, no problem. mounting/dismounting to a doorframe is a cinch.
I've heard complaints about damage to drywall (at load points), but I've had no such problems.
The Iron Gym Xtreme is advertised to also assist with dips and push-ups, but it really only functions well as a pull-up bar.
Overall a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

for 30 bucks. u reallycant ask for more..

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this pull up bar was beyond my expectations. i was so worried about how this would actually fit on my door frame, if would even stay put on my very thin door frame. like mines super thin. if this will damage the door frame, or if the pullup bar itself would break or bend.
this product was so easy to assemble. and it stayed put the first time i set it up. it works perfect. and the top part that actually goes on top of the door frame, is 2 times longer than my door frame. but it still holds. and it will not slip.
also the safety wedge that came with this.. u dont need it. its like really cheap bendable metal. i just threw it in the trash and i never fell. youll find similar opinions about the safety wedge if u google.
also no tools required. a wrench already comes with this.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Too Big to Be Worth It

06/05/2011
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Though this is very useful if you want to do a lot of pull-ups, by the time you get it put together it is so big, bulky, and awkward to store, it's just not worth having it. Most work-outs that require pull-ups can be done using resistance bands instead which are much easier to store. I wouldn't recommend this product unless you're sure it's worth the space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar
06/15/2011
By ,
Minneapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bar is alright. The assembly is easy, it is sturdy, strong. Only one problem though: it works just great if the doorway frame is thick enough and otherwise it just doesnt fit at all. I managed to adjust the bar to a thinner frame by attaching a piece of wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Great Value

06/22/2011
By ,
West Covina, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was worth every penny. It serves a great purpose and doesn't take up very much space. Very sturdy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Nice compromise

06/23/2011
By ,
VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a reasonably sturdy construction and the design is ingenious. The load gets distributed at two places, one on top of the bar and one on the supporting side rails so you are not scared that the door may fall down.
The reason I say that its a compromise is that you don't get that freedom of movement as you would in a real pull-up bar. The door sills interfere in free movement. That being said, the handles are perfectly placed for guys upto 6 ft tall. Even taller guys can use it with ease.
The hanging leg curls can't be done since you won't be able to stretch your legs while hanging on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar
06/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was delivered on time and the price for shipping was outstanding. The product itself was put together and used within 10 minutes. the only downside I found so far is that there is no way to position bar on a doorway with decorative "antique" style molding. But having said that the product does work and does exactly what it claims too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Great Pull-up Bar to help you stay in shape

07/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It becomes addictive using it everytime you walk by the workout bar. It's very convenient and forces you to stay in shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar

Good product at good price delivered quickly.

07/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really does not damage the door frame!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for As Seen On TV Iron Gym Xtreme Workout Bar / Pull-Up Bar
07/09/2011
By ,
san diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 204 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  11 Next