Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Wilson Sporting Goods Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

The Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball is made using wave triple threat technology to maximize player performance. This basketball has added grooves for a perfect rotation every time it's in the air, no matter which way it's thrown. The Wilson basketball boasts fine-grip merged leather wrap that repels and disperses dampness to provide maximum grip, even when your hands are sweating at the tail end of a long and hard game. The premium leather cover also offers controlled dribbling to help you get total control over the ball, whether on the hardwood floors of the court or the concrete blacktop of the streets. The triple threat Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball has a lightweight design for easy handling, shooting and passing, helping you stay at the top of your game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

this is a fatastic ball to use!

06/07/2011
By ,
pleasant hill, ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the extra grip this ball has. it feel very nice and is easy to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Wilson Basketballs

10/28/2013
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wilson Basketballs have the best grip and feel. The two qualities you need in becoming
a Basketball Pure Shooter. This review comes from one of the "World's Greatest Pure
Shooters," according to google's and youtube's Basketball Pure Shooter Directories.
Check me out at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=esWB0zeuCCY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Great for indoor use!

06/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best basketballs I have ever used. It has great grip and control. I love the wave technology! But unfortunately, it is not the best basketball to use outside. After a while on asphalt, the grip goes away completely. So it is best to use this particular basketball inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Valve Failed

09/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved this ball. Easy to palm and shoot. I was filling it and the valve separated from the inner ball causing complete failure of the ball even though the leather is still good. Held up in strict outdoor use. Will take to Walmart to see if it had a warranty. Probably an isolated problem with the valve? Two stars secondary to failure.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

I love you Wilson!

12/28/2012
By ,
Canton GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Hanks said it right in the movie Cast Away when he yelled out "I love you Wilson". I purchased this basketball as a Christmas gift for my 11 year old nephew and he loves it. The design, grip, size, quality, and price can't be beat. Play ball!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

basketball

12/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basketball is great just what my grandson wanted however getting it to me was a nightmare. I paid extra for speedy shipping was told Dec 24 didn't get it till Dec 27 and I guess no one cares . I guess I learned not to pay more for speedy shipping !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

high grade basketball!

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wonderful basketball...best price after shopping around online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Strange playing with the Wave.

04/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grooves on the ball make it easier to control but it is shocking at first when you're not used to using a basketball in that way. Playing bball with friends the ball received criticism however everyone kept using it so take that for what it's worth
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball

Greate basketball for pre-teens, teens, and adult.

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basketball for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wilson NCAA Wave 29.5" Basketball
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5