Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dorel Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dorel Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

The Buddy Padz is made of durable corduroy with a soft sherpa fleece sleeping surface. The thick and solid support mattress is created with an advanced technological formula that is composed of 100% polyester, resulting in a lofty and durable pad that delivers relief to your pet's aching joints for many years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%9 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

K9 dream

02/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed, nice and thick. quality construction a true K9 bed, not just a pillow.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 2 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Good value

02/27/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We searched several chain stores to find a bed that would fit the 42 X 28 kennel we purchased. This bed fits perfectly and provides a great deal of cushion for our growing puppy. Other beds that weren't quite the right size and cost much more at the chain pet supply stores. We are very happy with this bed and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Absolutely Execllent Value

05/03/2010
By ,
Hanover, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "bed" is positively the best value for the price, i compared it to other stores online & in the stores and this "bed" is over the top. The other so called beds had the egg crate foam inside at a much higher price....not this bed, it is actually made like a real mattress with thick foamrubber. It's firm but not too firm. The cover unzips (3 sides) for removal to wash(haven't washed yet so don't know how it will do) the bottom has tiny dots so that it will not slide on a hard surface floor. You could NOT find a bed like this for this price anywhere else....would definitely buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Very Good Dog Bed!

09/24/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is very well made, has great support and is lightweight and easy to handle. I have not washed the cover yet but the ability to do so is one of the reasons I purchased it. I use it in my suv as well and it fits nicely. My dog loves it! I did a lot of comparing before purchasing this bed; I feel I got a very good, long lasting product for a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Dog won't get out of bed

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the bed, but our Golden Retriever is even more happier! He is nine years old and the bed is perfect for his aching joints. He lays on it constantly in our living room. I will be ordering him another one for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Best Othopedic pet bed under $100

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a long time researching & thought I would have to dish out $200 or so for a quality pet bed for my 11-yr old "puppy", until I took a gamble on this one from Padz. Don't get me wrong, my "puppy" is worth spending more, but I'm just glad I didn't need to.
He has suffered from hip issues and it was very difficult, (& I can imagine painful), for him to get up. He got right on this bed as soon as I put it down. He loves it! I know this because he used to constantly try to shift & paw at his old beds until he could get the comfort & firmness he desired. Now, he just steps right onto this bed & lays on it with confidence. It's comfortable in any position he sits or lays.
I also started giving him Liquid Health K-9 (liquid Glucosamine), recommended by a friend. It's been a few months now and this, combined with his new Padz bed, has made a drastic difference. He is able to quickly get out of his bed, (seemingly with no pain) , and I believe the support from this bed is the major contributor. He's even walking, playing & jumping...like a puppy again.
Wish I would've found this bed a few years ago. I do recommend it to all my family and friends who care about the quality of life they give their beloved dogs. I only hope Padz keeps making this quality product at this affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Wonderful

06/08/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these dog beds for 2 large dogs they love them and I do to, so lightweight to move from room to room so easy to take the cover off to clean and love the fact they are off the floor my dogs now have very comfortable beds and I will never go back to the ones you have to keep stuffing over and over. I now have to buy smaller ones for the cats because they to love them :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Great bed

06/06/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog knew exactly what this was for when it came . If he could write this review he would give it a five bone rating . He love's it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Padz Orthopedic X-Large Dog Bed, Brown

Sleeping Angel

10/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog sleeps like an angel on this human like mattress! Two thumbs up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points