Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

The Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle is a modern kids' bike with a sturdy steel frame and 64-spoke aluminum wheels. It is made to drive through any kind of road and ensures better braking capabilities. This BMXhandlebarbike with crossbar features dual alloy brakes, secure four bolt stem, and smooth street tires. Rear pegs and full coverage chain guard are included for added protection. The padded graphic seat provides superior comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation64%14 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Awesome Bike

05/24/2011
By ,
Richmond V.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new in Richmond Virginia, and my car is not working so i left it in Maryland where i live before, my friend bring me to the mall name chesterfield to do some window shopping. for no reason he said that he got to bring me home for something came out.
I don't want to go home yet so i told him he can leave me at the mall and ill take care of everything.
The first thing in my mind is to get an easy riding bike and off course, i choose to go to walmart even if i have to walk for 30 minutes. I went to walmart way.
I see all the bikes look pretty cool. and the prices is awesome iwent up to 112 down to 67$ and check this thruster bmx bike. all the bike is great but this bike is cheap the body is made of alloy the rims looks very simple but cute. the bike weight is so light so i begin to think to get it. as a bike user i have to check everything and the guy that help me to put the bike is really kind.. and when i went to the counter the lady offer me a protection plan for 6 dollar for a year. thats not bad i think..
so when i went out wall mart i ride the bike going home for the first time.
I am so glad and satisfy for the performance of the bike its east to pedal even the road is going up i handle to ride the bike. without problem i weight like 185 lbs but the bike carry me home like i am a little boy..
The bike will last longer just handle it with care..
i am doing this review because i want to tell everybody how happy I am.
I uploaded the picture of the bike too.
thanks and have a wonderful surfing!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

He loves it!

06/21/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our son he adores this bicycle! great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

killer bike

03/01/2011
By ,
coeburn va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am rebuilding my fitbike bmx and needed something quick to ride at the skate park with my son and his freinds. went to walmart and picked out the rampage. took it home and stripped it to basics. lost the chain guard, kickstand,slammed the seat got rid of the stickers, raised the handlebars to almost vert. then aired the tires to right pressure checked all bolts and hit the park, this bike was getting air like my 450 dollar bike,we ripped the whole park from half pipes to grinding and gapping whoever says this is not a great bike just can't ride bunnyhops great 180 great bike, oh did i mention i'm 40 yrs old and still shreddin reccomend to anyone beginner or advanced,thanks walmart for a quick fix and a tuff great bike....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

nice

03/03/2010
By ,
willamsville ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bike is very good me and my girl road it from willamsville ny to clarince ny sh is 20 and i am 22 we love the bike
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Awesome bike!

12/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike around 6 months ago, and so far it has been great! The chain-guard broke about 2 weeks ago tho. Would recommend this bike!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eden Prairie
Cool bike
Posted 08/01/2011
i had this bike for almost to years now and i rode it everyday but two days ago it got stolen :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Child Impaled

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this bike for anyone's child. My child went to turn on the bike & the bike fell over. My child tripped over the bike & fell onto the brake lever. This was a low speed accident but because of the design on the brake lever it impaled my son's side about 1/2". Kids fall off bikes all the time & a kids bike should not have a design that this type of injury could occur.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

awsome bike

06/12/2011
By ,
South Pittsburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real sturdy bike. no problems. i've rode it alot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

horrible shape

01/03/2011
By ,
laurens, south carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the bike was left on my front porch in horrible shape. the box was tore all to pieces, the bike was scratched everywhere and the stickers were put on wrong and they were peeling. if buying buy from the store, don't have shipped!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

hope you bought the warranty!

02/14/2010
By ,
Southern IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had lots of problems with this bike! The chain and chain guard will not stay together. Had to return it 2 times. We have had the bike 7 months - the chain guard and chain can not be fixed now. Thank goodness for the replacement warranty that they sell!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+1point
Review 10 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle
12/26/2009
By ,
deerfield beach
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I DID ALL MY SHOPPING SITE TO STORE HOWEVER THE BIKE WAS HARD TO PUT TOGETHER I HAVE TO TAKE IT TO THE STORE TO SEE IF THEY WILL PUT IT TOGETHER FOR ME.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

ridding hard

01/12/2010
By ,
Clarkston, Ga.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when I received this product, which is very popular with my grandson, the front tire would not go on because the frame was bent. So my grandson could not play with it during the xmas time, so I had to return it, but could not find in the stores to replace it so I had to get a refund and will try to order another one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 12 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

It's alright

07/28/2010
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Within the first two days the chaingaurd broke off and the kick stand is very weak.
Other than that, my son loves his bike! For the money it was an alright purchase. Our next bike purchase will be a little more money and better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

second bike after return of next model

12/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is the bike my son got after returning a green next model this bike is a little better but has the same problems the chain will get very tight and then loose . he made the chain a loose fit so that it will not get tight and break . in so the chain comes off when it is not pulled tight . he said that the had to put it back on 4 times yeaserday... this was the day after christmas and he is ok with the bike but the chain is anoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

he loves it!

12/28/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husband and son put this bike togther in let than 15mins and he was riding it as soon as air was put in the tires, he really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

cheap

10/23/2011
By ,
milford, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not happy at all... the bikes, no wonder so cheap.. me and my neighbor both got bikes.. she has returned hers 3 times already... breaks dont work... tires are thin and cheaply made... that old saying "you get what you pay for" definately meets these bikes
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Good bike

06/28/2011
By ,
Chicago Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only problem with the bike is that the tires gets holes in them. I think that i put to much air in it then try going over bumbs or somthing. But other than that i love this bike. Switching to all black mags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 17 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Good Kids 20" Bicycle

04/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike was received in good condition and easy to assemble. My 6 year old has been riding it around the neighborhood for 2 weeks with no problems. He likes the color, handle brakes, and style. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 18 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Children Bikes

01/10/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They really enjoyed the bikes and site to store was so polite on having them assembled before pick up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 19 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle
10/02/2011
By ,
Abingdon, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for this bike. My 8 year old son loves it and it also came with pegs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Thruster Rampage 20" Bicycle

Great bike for a 7 y/o

09/30/2011
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Sturdy and well built for the money. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next