Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

The Walton's Movie Collection, a Must Have

11/30/2012
By ,
Southampton, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes... the real John Boy (Richard Thomas) is back and just as good as ever and was happy he played his original John Boy role, and finally getting married. Was nice to see Jason (Jon Walmsley) and Toni finally got married and had 3 boys and 2 girls, quite a surprise. This movie is a followup to the 9 seasons and was surprised to see the Baldwin sisters still acting and loved seeing grandma (Ellen Corby) again. It was sad not to see grandpa (Will Geer died) and hear grandma say, "you old fool!" This always made me laugh as you could tell he loved her saying it. This is the kind of family I would have loved to grow up in and the place I would have loved to live. I always wanted a house just like the Walton's with the same wrap around porch. It would be nice to see/have a newer reunion movie where now the kids are the grandparents and John (Ralph Waite) and Olivia (Michael Learned) are now the doting great grandparents, taking the place of grandma (Ellen Corby) and grandpa (Will Geer). This reunion movie brought back the memories of the 9 seasons and happily the original actors. If you loved watching the Waltons as much as I did/do, you will love this reunion movie. It does however, leave you hanging as to what happened to Rose, Serena and Jeffrey and when and where they all moved off to. I did prefer the original Ashley Longworth, Jr. to the actor who portrayed him in the reunion movie. and also the original Amy Godsey who had a cuter way about her but.... all in all it's a movie worth buying and watching over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

LOVE IT

12/05/2009
By ,
MARYLAND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALL I CAN SAY IS..AUGHHHHHH....WHEN I SEEN THEY CAME OUT WITH THIS I PREORDERD SO FAST THE KEYS ON MY COMPUTER CAUGHT ON FIRE..I NEVER SEEN THE REUNIONS AND NOW...OMG..I CAN'T WAIT TO GET THIS. THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL FAMILY AND THE STORIES ARE GREAT. IT IS TRULY WHOLESOME, LOVING, FORGIVING AND A THANKFUL FAMILY INDEED. WHAT A WONDERFUL GIFT TO ME...HAHHAA.. I WILL WATCH THIS OVER AND OVER..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Waltons: The Movie

01/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for any Waltons fan. I have enjoyed all the Waltons DVD's I have purchases. This will complete the series for anyone who had purchased the series sets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

FAMILY ENTERMENT

02/14/2010
By ,
MIL. WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT STORIES WITH MORELS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

waltons movie collection

01/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for Christmas and when I received it and got it home the framework inside the container was cracked all to pieces. So as not to get another damaged item I looked online at amazon.com, and found one and even found it cheaper.
I know it's probably just a one time thing but it shouldn't happen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Great Family Focused DVD's

07/26/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a find all these Walton DVD's in one package. Some we had never seen before and we have been avid viewers of the Waltons. More than worth the money. Good to see a wholesome family who still have struggles and try to work together and work things out and yes, as in life all does not always work out as planned. Only drawback in DVD's is that the writers lost track of who had how many children, Mary Ellen's oldest is missing at one point. After you watch the DVD you may wonder if she adopted others. There is no explaination. A bit of continuity gone a wry, but all in all it is absolutely great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Walton's Movies

11/01/2010
By ,
Southside, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, son, and I love the Walton's series, one of the finest ever written. We viewed Disc 1 over the weekend and loved.
People use a variety of ways to relax and unwind. Our way is to pop in a Walton's DVD for rest and relaxation. It is great just before bedtime for a good night's sleep. I love the family and Godly values in each episode plus the redemption form mistakes made.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Clean entertainment

03/14/2010
By ,
Scottsburg, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We loved these movies. We have all nine seasons of the Waltons and only wish there were more. We usually watch at least one episode every night. These movies were like visiting old friends. Good clean moral stories that are timeless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Waltons Movies

02/13/2010
By ,
stockton, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have the set of the waltons series, but was really wanting the reunion movies. now i am totally satisfied with having all of them. i appreciate the fact that i could get the movies so soon after their release date from wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)
09/05/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you are a dedicated Walton Fan you will enjoy the final shows, The Movies. Of Course as all things do, the Walton family has changed not like the beginning seasons.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Great to see the classics back

01/30/2010
By ,
Cottage Grove, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to see this collection of the Walton shows back in this dvd, I only wish it was available sooner. For all the people out there that loved the "Walton's" like I did, this is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

AWESOME!!!!

02/26/2010
By ,
Seaford, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend to add to his Walton's Library. He absolutely loved it. It was wonderful seeing the cast together again. A true must for any Walton fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Winner! Winner! Chicken Dinner!

11/02/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walton's is one of my favorite shows of all-time. The love the family displays for all just fills me up over and over again. EXCELLENT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

The Waltons

04/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like the Waltons you will like this product.I have all of the seasons of the Waltons so this completes the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Waltons: the movie collection

08/03/2010
By ,
fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love the Waltons,this is the last of the collection,I wish there were more.Great family movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)
12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love all of the Waltons movies. Very family oriented!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)
08/27/2011
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoyed all of the movies thoroughly. Best price by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Great deal for the money.

07/17/2011
By ,
youngstown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD is a great value for the money. Very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Walton's - The Movie Collection

04/29/2011
By ,
Tullahoma,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product and great service as always.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Full Frame)

Very Enjoyable

09/26/2010
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a enjoyable movie for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next