Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

another in the great tradition of hungry girl

04/17/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLENTY OF GREAT RECIPES
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Very helpful

03/30/2014
By ,
Festus, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Good product

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is good for people who want to eat what they want, but do not enjoy the added fat or calories.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

great book

05/29/2010
By ,
Dunkirk, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book for low cal and easy recipes.
These recipes are so easy, anyone can do them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Good Eating

04/30/2010
By ,
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is really great. It is easy to follow and the recipes use common ingredients. I gave this book to my Wife as part of her Valentines Day presents and she just loves it. We have been averaging 2 to 3 meals a week out of the book so far and I haven't found any that I don't like. I also like the fact that they provide the nutrition information on each dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Excellent for fast and healthy

08/15/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the recipes are so simple to make, and most do not take that long!!! The only thing that bothers me is that she likes to use Splenda, which I cannot stand; however that is easy enough to substitute out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Hungry Girl 1,2,3

08/03/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heard about this book on The View and decided to buy it. I haven't had chance to try any receipes but if your always on a diet, it's a good book to have. It took a while for Walmart to get it delivered to the store, but I was able to get it at a nice price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

hungry yummy!

03/28/2011
By ,
euclid, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently purchased hungry girl 1-2-3...what a wonderful cookbook! it features great recipes to make losing or maintaining weight more pleasurable...i've been able to substitute ingredients with good results. i'll use it for a long, long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Great Cookbook!

07/24/2010
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Hungry Girl recipes and this cookbook is a great addition to my collection. I got the Weight Watcher points off the website so I can easily stay keep track of my daily points. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

SWEET DEAL

04/19/2012
By ,
Waterbury, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far every recipe i tried i liked. Walmart had the best price around an it was delivered to my home in less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Great cookbook!

06/08/2011
By ,
Spring, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given it 5 stars if the recipes included Weight Watchers Points Plus values.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

More than I expected

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book online from advice from the authors web site. Walmart had the best price for this book. When I finally got it, I am very surprised at how much thicker it is. Lots of recipes, but not too many to over whelm. I have made a few of them already, and they are good, but they are also good for you. I really like the section that lists what should be in your pantry. She even helps by listing a few top brand names of certain items that are low fat, low car, and loads of taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

A Great Healthy Cookbook

04/21/2010
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Hungry Girl Cookbook! I like this book better because of the variety of recipes. I have already made the oatmeal raisin an and peanut butter oatmeal softies. They are really good! I look forward to making the crockpot recipes as well. Hungry Girl has done it again! This book has lots of simple recipes that I am willing to cook for my family and not just for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Dieter's Delight

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love all of the cookbooks by Hungry Girl. Her latest: Hungry Girl 123 is just as wonderful. Easy to use and great ideas. I'm a Weight Watchers leader and I highly recommend this cookbook to all of my members. You can go to her website and see what the Weight Watchers points are for each recipe too!
How great is that!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Hungry Girl Rocks!

04/16/2010
By ,
Raynham, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Major fan of Hungry Girl, I have all the cookbooks and I love these recipes. They are easy to make, do not require ingredients I am never able to locate, and the most important thing to me - they taste amazing.
Definitely recommend this cookbook, as well as the HG website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Great book for low cal

05/07/2010
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this book. I got the 1st one also. When you need to fix something quick and easy this is the book to have. The bonus is low calories if your watching your cal intake. Only thing I wish it had pictures of the recipes your making. Would be a great help.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Great!

05/04/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This recipe book is full of delicious recipes that enables me and my family to enjoy the foods we love with much fewer calories. I tried out a couple of recipes on my 16 year old and 5 year old girls, and they loved the food. Bravo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

great that all i can say!

09/11/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book for any one interested in losing weight or trying to eat more healthy. I love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

Excellent!!!

05/24/2012
By ,
Hemet, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such an Awesome book! This was the first book I orderered fron "The Hungry Girl", & it was so awesome that I went back & ordered 2 more!
Love them All!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hungry Girl 1-2-3

quick and easy to follow

11/03/2012
By ,
cincinnati,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
enjoy the reciepes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next