Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Burned

Burned

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%48 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Burned

BORING

05/31/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i like the house of night books its just that they are draging it on you get the next book and its like im so excited and when u finish the book its like really all that and your only one step closerall those pages and thats it. im losing interest just like many others it is flat out BORING
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Burned

An Excellent Series!

04/08/2010
By ,
Gulfport, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The House of Night Series is a marvelous, must-read. I have very high expectations for "Burned." All it's predecesors have been well-crafted and are very fast reads. I can guarantee that you'll be hooked on the series. Keep up the good work, P.C. and Kristin Cast! <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Burned

AWESOME BOOK SERIES!!

02/03/2010
By ,
Menasha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
House of Night is an amazing series! I definately cannot wait to read this upcoming book. The Casts put a new and definately interesting spin on the world of vampires! I recomend this series for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Burned

A-MAZING!

03/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this series! these books are incredibly addicting! once you start reading them, you can't and wont want to put them down!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Burned

Awesome!!!

02/23/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books are sooooo amazing! I cannot wait to read the next one. Cast's "Goddess" series has also been recommended and I can't wait to read them as well. The Casts' definitely know what is going on in their readers minds and translate it so well into these books! I absolutely lurve (hee hees) these books! P.S.~ You'll have to read the books to understand my last totally ridiculous comment. ;0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Burned
05/15/2010
By ,
Science Hill, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This House of Night Novel was great..... I am sooo addicted to these books. Wish they would make a movie out of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Burned
02/01/2010
By ,
Bardstown, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think that it is a great series cant wait to read this one to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Burned

awesome series

03/22/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i really love the series cant wait till this book comes out might just camp out at the 24 hour walmart to get it asap haha
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Burned

Disappointing Filler

06/19/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Burned was really well written, but keep in mind that this is filler. Basically the whole story can be summarized in a few short sentences. I think the Cast team drug out this book much longer than it needed to be and I was disappointed. I look forward to the next installment and hope it is less filler and more story oriented.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Burned

Great Series! A must read!

06/11/2010
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this series. I wasn't too big on books until recently and I have to say, this is a great book. Of course, you'll have to read the other six in the series that comes before this one but they are all good!
Caution! Only read these books if you have LOTS of free time. You're not going to want to put them down. I didn't! I got into this series when there were already five books out so I read them within days back to back, not doing a thing but read. Now that I'm all caught up with the most recent one, I can't wait until the next one comes out. I heard it was Janurary 2011 and that is a long ways away but WORTH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Burned

Patience is the Key!

06/04/2010
By ,
Tucson,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While most of this series is fast pace throughout the entire book, it seems slightly slow at the beginning. Not to worry though, this book gets you hooked! This book really helps you understand Stark's true feelings for Z, and also Stevie Rays point of view, which hasnt been described as well in the other books
I love this series (i think it could even be better then twilight) But be careful on who you let read it, there is swearing throughout the book.
Otherwise, it is wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Burned
07/18/2010
By ,
Pueblo, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good ending to this book. Anxious for the next in the series coming January of 2011. The characters are evolving, each on their own, as with any maturing character. Was shocked that the author chose to eliminate a key character in this book, but it does lead the series more to a final pathway. Still, I caution parents of young teens. Read it first before you allow your children to read it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Burned

Excellant!!

07/05/2010
By ,
Brownsville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This last installment of the House of Night series will leave you satisfied yet eagerly wanting to get your hands on Awakened! It was exciting and sexy and so imaginative. This one does get a little more graphic and bloody than others but it comes with the story line. This 34 year old mother of two can hang with the teens in this series just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Burned

loved it

05/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt put this book down. It was great.. I loved all the suspense, the whole situation with Stevie Ray and the raven mocker makes u wish he was human and maybe a hint in there that he might become one.. I loved the the whole story. The way Stark would stop at nothing to find a way to save Zoey.. i loved it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Burned

Awesome Series

05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked up the first book Marked because it looked interesting and I have just feel in love with the series. The books are so well written and once you pick it up to start reading you won't want to put it down. I can wait to read Burned I expect it will be just as great as the other books in the series.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Burned

The Best Book

07/28/2010
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 7th book of The House of Night and it was by far the best. I was very pleased. The characters have developed and changed so much from the first book, and it was Interesting. I felt the 5th and 6th books were lacking and I was about to give up on the books. Then Burned. Wow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Burned

A Good Read

07/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As the newest installment of a fantastic vampire series of books, I thoroughly enjoyed P.C. anc Kristen Cast's wonderful methods of spinning a tale. The story was one of their best yet and left me wanting the next novel now!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Burned

LOVED IT!!!!

05/14/2010
By ,
Ferris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book it was just what I was expecting from the HON books. I can't wait till the next one comes out. This is one of those stories that you hope never end. I would recommend this book for all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Burned

Awesome Series!!!

02/24/2010
By ,
Paia, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soo can't wait for "Burned" to come out. Got my best friend soo into the series too. Actually love it more than Twilight. But I still love Jacob. Lol. A must have for teens and also adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Burned

great series

06/01/2010
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was another great book to add to this series. I love the story line & the way this one was from different character's points of view. Can't wait for the next one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next