Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%70 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Chic

03/01/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair looks awesome in person. It is a great accent to my living room, I was in dire need of extra sitting because I only owed a sofa that was slightly bigger than a loveseat. The chair is huge, if you buy two u can put them together to make another sofa Lol. I am about to order another one. The only thing I don't like about the chair is that it sits really low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Look...Great Price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Ordering one more

02/13/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair, looks great in my living room. i'm actually ordering a second chair. Only sad thing is that it was missing one screw and also one side of the bottom was kind of smashed!
I still liked it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/07/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is both visually appealing and also highly functional. It is very comfortable and I would recommend to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This Chair is Really Cool

01/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends can't believe this chair came in a box from Walmart! It looks so cool and modern and goes perfectly with the Delaney Futon we got to go with it.
My 13 year-old daughter put it together in about 15 minutes.
This chair would look great in any room. We put ours in the media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Zebra rooom addition

11/08/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair for a sitting room. I wanted something simple but something that looked nice as well.
First, ordering on line was very simple. I had the product shipped to the store and did the in-store pick up - easy so I did not have to pay shipping, nice!
I received the chair about a week after I order it. I was noticed that the shipment was in via cell phone but I also tracked my order on line.
We got the chair home, and it took my husband all of about 10 minutes to put it together. The picture does not do the the actual chair justice, I absolutely love it, and the size of the chair is actually larger than a normal size chair which is a plus in my books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
09/02/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying I read all the reviews and they weren't kidding. Excellent product for a good price. At first I almost didn't buy because of the price, but it is definitely worth it.
I bought this chair for my daughter's dorm room. She and a friend put it together within minutes. Extremely easy assembly without the quality being compromised. This is definitely a 2 thumbs up product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Exceeded Expectations

01/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

people cant believe i got it from walmart

05/10/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought thinking it would be something for the kids to tear up but was i amazed when it arrived. i get complements from everyone who comes into my house n when i tell them its from walmart they grasp for hair! amazing!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

nice!!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chair easy to set up very sturdy can hold alot of weight i should have bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Good chairs

12/26/2012
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a few of these and the sofa for the office, great chairs for the money and comortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
01/14/2013
By ,
Arlington, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the chair so much that I had to order the futon to go with it! So far it has been a great chair. You really can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

great price...great chair & ottomon

03/22/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair comfortable, looks good very sleek. I also ordered an ottomon and they work great together. GREAT VALUE for the price. Am very happy with my purchase the room is small and it fits at an angle in a corner and looks great in the computer room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Well worth the money

10/07/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the set (futon, chair, and ottoman) and it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Quality is nice, easy to assemble, price GREAT!,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma chair

10/07/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble in a few minutes. Comfortable and wide. It sits low to the ground which is what we needed to go with a sofa we had already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/01/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair, with style and affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome lounge chair

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

best deal in town

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can't beat the price and quality of this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT CHAIR

04/28/2011
By ,
Milwaukee Wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice lines, design for looks, large seating. had to purchase another to go with futon/sleeper(this product soldout fast online. cost less than any other site). GREAT CHAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome Chair

08/24/2011
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch.
I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 69 total reviews