Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%69 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma Chair

12/28/2010
By ,
Riverside CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very nice product, it would be nice if the rear legs were chrome but that is small, its a great value overall
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Ordering one more

02/13/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair, looks great in my living room. i'm actually ordering a second chair. Only sad thing is that it was missing one screw and also one side of the bottom was kind of smashed!
I still liked it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great chair but why???

02/27/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this chair. Faux leather has a great feel and look. Size is perfect for my NYC apartment.
But one thing about this chair irks me. Why is it that the tag was sewn so prominently to the back of the chair? This is actually defacing the looks of the chair. And for this reason I cannot give five stars.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This Chair is Really Cool

01/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends can't believe this chair came in a box from Walmart! It looks so cool and modern and goes perfectly with the Delaney Futon we got to go with it.
My 13 year-old daughter put it together in about 15 minutes.
This chair would look great in any room. We put ours in the media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
09/02/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying I read all the reviews and they weren't kidding. Excellent product for a good price. At first I almost didn't buy because of the price, but it is definitely worth it.
I bought this chair for my daughter's dorm room. She and a friend put it together within minutes. Extremely easy assembly without the quality being compromised. This is definitely a 2 thumbs up product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love the Lounge Chair!!!

11/16/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was purchased to go in my Living Room.
I have similar click-clack beds I use as LR sofas
and needed a single chair to sit in between them.
This chair looks like it was part of the LR furniture already!!!
Soft leather-like material, too easy to assemble, and looks GREAT!!!
Awesome value & my LR looks fantastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
01/14/2013
By ,
Arlington, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the chair so much that I had to order the futon to go with it! So far it has been a great chair. You really can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Excellent product

12/05/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is a great value. It's HUGE, and of really good quality. It's very nice looking (think mid-century) and comfortable. It couldn't be easier to put together- four bolts for the front legs, the back legs screw on, and the back just slips on. This will make it easy to move to my son's upstairs apartment after Christmas. I would highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
12/17/2012
By ,
Katy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so far, easy to assemble, can't wait to order ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
12/12/2012
By ,
Chicago,Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair as pair of the 3 piece set and loved it enough to buy a second extra one. .. The chair is very comfortable and able to go alone with most decor. I bought this set as temporary furniture but I am loving it very much. And is in no rush to replace them with some else .
thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

people cant believe i got it from walmart

05/10/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought thinking it would be something for the kids to tear up but was i amazed when it arrived. i get complements from everyone who comes into my house n when i tell them its from walmart they grasp for hair! amazing!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome Chair

08/24/2011
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch.
I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma lounge chair

07/05/2010
By ,
Portageville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. I bought this chair along with the Emma futon. It make a very nice modern looking grouping. I have animals and the pet hair is very easy to clean since it's lines are sleek and has very few folds or places to trap the hair. Bye-the-way, it looks like an oversize chair and I believe two people could sit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Big and Nice. Modern.

05/03/2012
By ,
new orleans, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy the whole set. Add the theatre chair and you have a whole comfortable set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A great chair!

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband purchased this item for our new place. It is very comfortable good looking chair. We're thinking about buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

great price...great chair & ottomon

03/22/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair comfortable, looks good very sleek. I also ordered an ottomon and they work great together. GREAT VALUE for the price. Am very happy with my purchase the room is small and it fits at an angle in a corner and looks great in the computer room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Exceeded Expectations

01/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Super cute, comfortable.

08/14/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is soo cute in our living room! Its bigger than I expected, but I love it. It was really easy to put together too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome lounge chair

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

best deal in town

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can't beat the price and quality of this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 68 total reviews