Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great value

08/16/2010
By ,
Ft.Myers, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my kids in college for their apt. they love it, it is large enough to sit two people which makes it great for guest, like buying two for one. Holds up well, and looks real expensive. The site to store was great for me, seeing they are away at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A nice chair for the price.

01/06/2011
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for a small room i put together in the basement. The focus is the television. I like chairs built low to the ground as this one is. You don't need to prop your feet up on much of anything because of the height. It is sized right for one adult or two children. Make no mistake it isn't as comfortable as a recliner but it is comfortable enough to watch television for a few hours. You do get what you pay for. I liked the price. Now, we will see how long it lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

people cant believe i got it from walmart

05/10/2011
By ,
philadelphia,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought thinking it would be something for the kids to tear up but was i amazed when it arrived. i get complements from everyone who comes into my house n when i tell them its from walmart they grasp for hair! amazing!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Super cute, comfortable.

08/14/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is soo cute in our living room! Its bigger than I expected, but I love it. It was really easy to put together too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Well worth the money

10/07/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the set (futon, chair, and ottoman) and it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Quality is nice, easy to assemble, price GREAT!,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT Purchase!!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!! Have received numerous compliments on the style. . I had no problem with the assembly. Took approximately 20 minutes total! I highly recommend this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma lounge chair

07/05/2010
By ,
Portageville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. I bought this chair along with the Emma futon. It make a very nice modern looking grouping. I have animals and the pet hair is very easy to clean since it's lines are sleek and has very few folds or places to trap the hair. Bye-the-way, it looks like an oversize chair and I believe two people could sit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma chair

10/07/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble in a few minutes. Comfortable and wide. It sits low to the ground which is what we needed to go with a sofa we had already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This Chair is Really Cool

01/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends can't believe this chair came in a box from Walmart! It looks so cool and modern and goes perfectly with the Delaney Futon we got to go with it.
My 13 year-old daughter put it together in about 15 minutes.
This chair would look great in any room. We put ours in the media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great chair.

07/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair along with the ottoman and futon. I am very happy with all three of the pieces. This chair looks very contemporary and not like most other chairs available.
Highly recommend this item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love the Lounge Chair!!!

11/16/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was purchased to go in my Living Room.
I have similar click-clack beds I use as LR sofas
and needed a single chair to sit in between them.
This chair looks like it was part of the LR furniture already!!!
Soft leather-like material, too easy to assemble, and looks GREAT!!!
Awesome value & my LR looks fantastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

excellent

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble
fit in my CRV
looks expensive
looks like real leather
sturdy, seat large enough for two people to sit on (if necessary)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/27/2012
By ,
Georgetown, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair, paper work said weight limit 150 lbs but I called the
Company and they said it holds 200 lbs
The chair matches the lounge, it came with the front leg
Damaged but they sent me a new leg in one week
This is firm but it won't take jumping on, nor will the lounge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
09/02/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying I read all the reviews and they weren't kidding. Excellent product for a good price. At first I almost didn't buy because of the price, but it is definitely worth it.
I bought this chair for my daughter's dorm room. She and a friend put it together within minutes. Extremely easy assembly without the quality being compromised. This is definitely a 2 thumbs up product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great!

10/25/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many others said, this is great quality and surprisingly bigger than i expected. Looks great.
Seat back was a little bit of a pain to attach, but not too bad. Very comfortable especially with Ottoman and maybe a throw pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Nice Chair

07/23/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and was able to take them out of the box and get them home in my Chevy Aveo which was nice, but don't let that make you think these are small chairs, this chair has a nice solid footprint in a room. Once put together these chairs are rather large, they are lower to the floor, which adds to their modern look and they are also quite comfortable. I bought the faux black leather futon (with a similar design) to go with these and they look great together, but after putting the chairs together I noticed that they are large enough to be "sectionals" and you could probably create a couch by simply putting two of these chairs together side by side. This is a great price for a solid, sharp, easy to put together chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

emma lounge chair

09/13/2010
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good, roomy seating, reasonably good deal, and easy to clean. Hoping the fabric will stand up to use. Legs are sturdy. If you can afford better, buy better. Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great addition to any home

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doesthechairflip back
Posted 06/12/2011
Hi does the emma chair flip back into a fully horizontal position? I want to buy the Emma futon but it is not long enough my feet hang off the end. sooo I have a big guy who wants to sleep on the futon but if the emma chair fliped open like the futon does that would be perfect....
QUESTION: Does the chair flip open to perfectly flat horizontal. Thanks for answering I really appreciate it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/07/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is both visually appealing and also highly functional. It is very comfortable and I would recommend to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT CHAIR

04/28/2011
By ,
Milwaukee Wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice lines, design for looks, large seating. had to purchase another to go with futon/sleeper(this product soldout fast online. cost less than any other site). GREAT CHAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 67 total reviews