Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%69 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Chic

03/01/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair looks awesome in person. It is a great accent to my living room, I was in dire need of extra sitting because I only owed a sofa that was slightly bigger than a loveseat. The chair is huge, if you buy two u can put them together to make another sofa Lol. I am about to order another one. The only thing I don't like about the chair is that it sits really low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Look...Great Price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love It!!!

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words...LOVE IT!!! Looks and feels much more expensive than it is. Very sturdy. The faux leather finish is excellent. The picture here online does not do it justice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT Purchase!!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!! Have received numerous compliments on the style. . I had no problem with the assembly. Took approximately 20 minutes total! I highly recommend this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great addition to any home

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doesthechairflip back
Posted 06/12/2011
Hi does the emma chair flip back into a fully horizontal position? I want to buy the Emma futon but it is not long enough my feet hang off the end. sooo I have a big guy who wants to sleep on the futon but if the emma chair fliped open like the futon does that would be perfect....
QUESTION: Does the chair flip open to perfectly flat horizontal. Thanks for answering I really appreciate it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/01/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair, with style and affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma lounge chair

07/05/2010
By ,
Portageville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. I bought this chair along with the Emma futon. It make a very nice modern looking grouping. I have animals and the pet hair is very easy to clean since it's lines are sleek and has very few folds or places to trap the hair. Bye-the-way, it looks like an oversize chair and I believe two people could sit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/07/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is both visually appealing and also highly functional. It is very comfortable and I would recommend to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product and received a lot of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

LOVE this chair

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is awesome! Nice and big! Looks very retro and is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

emma lounge chair

09/13/2010
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good, roomy seating, reasonably good deal, and easy to clean. Hoping the fabric will stand up to use. Legs are sturdy. If you can afford better, buy better. Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A great chair!

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband purchased this item for our new place. It is very comfortable good looking chair. We're thinking about buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Well worth the money

10/07/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the set (futon, chair, and ottoman) and it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Quality is nice, easy to assemble, price GREAT!,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma chair

10/07/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble in a few minutes. Comfortable and wide. It sits low to the ground which is what we needed to go with a sofa we had already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Nice for the price

11/06/2010
By ,
Central, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I thought it would be. Might be helpful to know it is low to the ground and deep - so older folks, and/or shorter folks might not be as comfortable--we added pillows-- still like this a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Chair!!!

11/11/2010
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this chair.
It does not give the appearance of being a cheapy at all. I was concerned that vinyl would be cheap looking, but they pulled it off well.
I just put in the order for a second and the two will serve the purpose of a couch. When I need a couch they will slide together!
Very pleased and would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome lounge chair

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Excellent product

12/05/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is a great value. It's HUGE, and of really good quality. It's very nice looking (think mid-century) and comfortable. It couldn't be easier to put together- four bolts for the front legs, the back legs screw on, and the back just slips on. This will make it easy to move to my son's upstairs apartment after Christmas. I would highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

awesome

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying furniture online can be a hit-and-miss experience but be assured that THIS chair will be a hit. Highly recommended. Oversized to the point of being nearly the same dimensions as a settee of mine. That alone is awesome enough- but the quality of the upholstery and the sturdiness of the piece puts it over the top. And the CHROME! Did I mention I love the chrome legs? I only wish the back legs were chrome as well since I have the chair angled away from the wall, thus the back legs are visible. They are gray...which is fine, but chrome would have been lovely. I am so pleased with this purchase...so if you've been contemplating ordering it but reluctant to buy furniture sight unseen, go for it! You will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

WELL DESERVED 5 STARS

01/17/2011
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is huge! It's almost like a small sofa! We couldn't believe the size of the chair. It's sturdy and comfortable and looks crisp and modern. It can easily seat two people comfortably. It's a cinch to put together and it's like no other chair I've ever seen. It exceeded our expectations and we are thoroughly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 67 total reviews