Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%70 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great looking chair

11/07/2013
By ,
Hollywood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks-wise it's super. But the back is not adjustable so it's not super comfy. You basically have to sit very straight - good for posture :) but less so for comfort. Assembly is a breeze - tops 5 minutes, really easy. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Look...Great Price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Ordering one more

02/13/2014
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great chair, looks great in my living room. i'm actually ordering a second chair. Only sad thing is that it was missing one screw and also one side of the bottom was kind of smashed!
I still liked it a lot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This Chair is Really Cool

01/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends can't believe this chair came in a box from Walmart! It looks so cool and modern and goes perfectly with the Delaney Futon we got to go with it.
My 13 year-old daughter put it together in about 15 minutes.
This chair would look great in any room. We put ours in the media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
09/02/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying I read all the reviews and they weren't kidding. Excellent product for a good price. At first I almost didn't buy because of the price, but it is definitely worth it.
I bought this chair for my daughter's dorm room. She and a friend put it together within minutes. Extremely easy assembly without the quality being compromised. This is definitely a 2 thumbs up product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
12/17/2012
By ,
Katy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it so far, easy to assemble, can't wait to order ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love It!!!

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words...LOVE IT!!! Looks and feels much more expensive than it is. Very sturdy. The faux leather finish is excellent. The picture here online does not do it justice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A great chair!

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband purchased this item for our new place. It is very comfortable good looking chair. We're thinking about buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome lounge chair

12/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this a few weeks ago and it was delivered to Walmart store. The chair is a lot bigger than my expectation - which is good! I actually was going to order another one before my first order has arrived - I'm glad I didn't order. This chair fits for 2 persons - it looks like a mini loveseat. Very pleased with the purchase. It looks stylish and very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great addition to any home

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doesthechairflip back
Posted 06/12/2011
Hi does the emma chair flip back into a fully horizontal position? I want to buy the Emma futon but it is not long enough my feet hang off the end. sooo I have a big guy who wants to sleep on the futon but if the emma chair fliped open like the futon does that would be perfect....
QUESTION: Does the chair flip open to perfectly flat horizontal. Thanks for answering I really appreciate it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Exceeded Expectations

01/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Chair!!!

11/11/2010
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this chair.
It does not give the appearance of being a cheapy at all. I was concerned that vinyl would be cheap looking, but they pulled it off well.
I just put in the order for a second and the two will serve the purpose of a couch. When I need a couch they will slide together!
Very pleased and would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Nice for the price

11/06/2010
By ,
Central, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I thought it would be. Might be helpful to know it is low to the ground and deep - so older folks, and/or shorter folks might not be as comfortable--we added pillows-- still like this a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome Chair

08/24/2011
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch.
I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/27/2012
By ,
Georgetown, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair, paper work said weight limit 150 lbs but I called the
Company and they said it holds 200 lbs
The chair matches the lounge, it came with the front leg
Damaged but they sent me a new leg in one week
This is firm but it won't take jumping on, nor will the lounge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/01/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair, with style and affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

great price...great chair & ottomon

03/22/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair comfortable, looks good very sleek. I also ordered an ottomon and they work great together. GREAT VALUE for the price. Am very happy with my purchase the room is small and it fits at an angle in a corner and looks great in the computer room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

nice!!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great chair easy to set up very sturdy can hold alot of weight i should have bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Nice Chair

07/23/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and was able to take them out of the box and get them home in my Chevy Aveo which was nice, but don't let that make you think these are small chairs, this chair has a nice solid footprint in a room. Once put together these chairs are rather large, they are lower to the floor, which adds to their modern look and they are also quite comfortable. I bought the faux black leather futon (with a similar design) to go with these and they look great together, but after putting the chairs together I noticed that they are large enough to be "sectionals" and you could probably create a couch by simply putting two of these chairs together side by side. This is a great price for a solid, sharp, easy to put together chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great chair.

07/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair along with the ottoman and futon. I am very happy with all three of the pieces. This chair looks very contemporary and not like most other chairs available.
Highly recommend this item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 69 total reviews