Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Generic Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%70 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great for college dorm!

09/07/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was EASY to put together --- my mom did it! It is perfect for a college dorm room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

great chairs

11/03/2013
By ,
st pete florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
much better looking in person very nice piece of furniture
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great looking chair

11/07/2013
By ,
Hollywood
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks-wise it's super. But the back is not adjustable so it's not super comfy. You basically have to sit very straight - good for posture :) but less so for comfort. Assembly is a breeze - tops 5 minutes, really easy. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Look...Great Price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great addition to any home

07/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair blew me away. I'm a big guy and needed an accent chair to fill a spot in my home. I was surprised at the speed in which it was delivered , the ease in the assembly and the durability in it's structure. As I previously stated I am no small potatoe. This chair is definitely wide and sturdy. Since this is a review, I have to be complete in hopes that whoever reads this gets an accurate picture. If I had to flaw it, it would be the dulled finish to the leatherette, but that's just my choice. I'm ordering another one today.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doesthechairflip back
Posted 06/12/2011
Hi does the emma chair flip back into a fully horizontal position? I want to buy the Emma futon but it is not long enough my feet hang off the end. sooo I have a big guy who wants to sleep on the futon but if the emma chair fliped open like the futon does that would be perfect....
QUESTION: Does the chair flip open to perfectly flat horizontal. Thanks for answering I really appreciate it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/01/2010
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable chair, with style and affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product and received a lot of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

awesome

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying furniture online can be a hit-and-miss experience but be assured that THIS chair will be a hit. Highly recommended. Oversized to the point of being nearly the same dimensions as a settee of mine. That alone is awesome enough- but the quality of the upholstery and the sturdiness of the piece puts it over the top. And the CHROME! Did I mention I love the chrome legs? I only wish the back legs were chrome as well since I have the chair angled away from the wall, thus the back legs are visible. They are gray...which is fine, but chrome would have been lovely. I am so pleased with this purchase...so if you've been contemplating ordering it but reluctant to buy furniture sight unseen, go for it! You will not be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

emma lounge chair

09/13/2010
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good, roomy seating, reasonably good deal, and easy to clean. Hoping the fabric will stand up to use. Legs are sturdy. If you can afford better, buy better. Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

LOVE this chair

09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is awesome! Nice and big! Looks very retro and is comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love It!!!

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words...LOVE IT!!! Looks and feels much more expensive than it is. Very sturdy. The faux leather finish is excellent. The picture here online does not do it justice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

great price...great chair & ottomon

03/22/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair comfortable, looks good very sleek. I also ordered an ottomon and they work great together. GREAT VALUE for the price. Am very happy with my purchase the room is small and it fits at an angle in a corner and looks great in the computer room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/27/2012
By ,
Georgetown, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair, paper work said weight limit 150 lbs but I called the
Company and they said it holds 200 lbs
The chair matches the lounge, it came with the front leg
Damaged but they sent me a new leg in one week
This is firm but it won't take jumping on, nor will the lounge.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Nice for the price

11/06/2010
By ,
Central, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I thought it would be. Might be helpful to know it is low to the ground and deep - so older folks, and/or shorter folks might not be as comfortable--we added pillows-- still like this a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This Chair is Really Cool

01/24/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends can't believe this chair came in a box from Walmart! It looks so cool and modern and goes perfectly with the Delaney Futon we got to go with it.
My 13 year-old daughter put it together in about 15 minutes.
This chair would look great in any room. We put ours in the media room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Excellent product

12/05/2010
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is a great value. It's HUGE, and of really good quality. It's very nice looking (think mid-century) and comfortable. It couldn't be easier to put together- four bolts for the front legs, the back legs screw on, and the back just slips on. This will make it easy to move to my son's upstairs apartment after Christmas. I would highly recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A great chair!

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband purchased this item for our new place. It is very comfortable good looking chair. We're thinking about buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Chair!!!

11/11/2010
By ,
Schenectady NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this chair.
It does not give the appearance of being a cheapy at all. I was concerned that vinyl would be cheap looking, but they pulled it off well.
I just put in the order for a second and the two will serve the purpose of a couch. When I need a couch they will slide together!
Very pleased and would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Exceeded Expectations

01/26/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks way more expensive than it is. Larger, sturdier than expected and so comfortable! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Awesome Chair

08/24/2011
By ,
Yakima, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair arrived today two days ahead of schedule. It took four days total to get from TX to WA. It was very easy to assemble and put together, I would say less than 10 minutes. It fits about 2 small people at least. It is not super comfortable but it looks really nice. I know another user said there was a tag on the back of the chair, ours did not come with a tag on the back, it is just the plain black of the chair. Chrome is really shiny on the front and the back legs are a dull finish but against a wall you cannot see them as well. The size is medium and two of these would easily make a couch.
I recommend this chair overall, the price could have been lower but for the value and the look of it, it is worth the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 70 total reviews