Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood Emma Lounge Chair, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ameriwood Emma Lounge Chair, Black

The Emma Black Lounge Chair gives a distinctively modern feel to your living room. This leather lounge chair is made from tufted faux leather that comes with chrome curved metal legs that offer a firm support and stability to the chair. This spacious living room chair is designed to coordinate with the Emma convertible sleeper and ottoman. In addition, this chair gives a sophisticated look to your living space. It comes in different shades such as chocolate brown and gray to suit your taste.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%70 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
11/20/2011
By ,
boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm happy & satisfied with the chair and is a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A nice chair for the price.

01/06/2011
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for a small room i put together in the basement. The focus is the television. I like chairs built low to the ground as this one is. You don't need to prop your feet up on much of anything because of the height. It is sized right for one adult or two children. Make no mistake it isn't as comfortable as a recliner but it is comfortable enough to watch television for a few hours. You do get what you pay for. I liked the price. Now, we will see how long it lasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Chic

03/01/2014
By ,
Wilmington, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair looks awesome in person. It is a great accent to my living room, I was in dire need of extra sitting because I only owed a sofa that was slightly bigger than a loveseat. The chair is huge, if you buy two u can put them together to make another sofa Lol. I am about to order another one. The only thing I don't like about the chair is that it sits really low.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great Look...Great Price

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gives a durable modern look without paying the expected price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

A great chair!

09/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my husband purchased this item for our new place. It is very comfortable good looking chair. We're thinking about buying another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
08/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product and received a lot of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT CHAIR

04/28/2011
By ,
Milwaukee Wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice lines, design for looks, large seating. had to purchase another to go with futon/sleeper(this product soldout fast online. cost less than any other site). GREAT CHAIR.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great chair.

07/22/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this chair along with the ottoman and futon. I am very happy with all three of the pieces. This chair looks very contemporary and not like most other chairs available.
Highly recommend this item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 29 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Very Nice Chair

07/23/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these and was able to take them out of the box and get them home in my Chevy Aveo which was nice, but don't let that make you think these are small chairs, this chair has a nice solid footprint in a room. Once put together these chairs are rather large, they are lower to the floor, which adds to their modern look and they are also quite comfortable. I bought the faux black leather futon (with a similar design) to go with these and they look great together, but after putting the chairs together I noticed that they are large enough to be "sectionals" and you could probably create a couch by simply putting two of these chairs together side by side. This is a great price for a solid, sharp, easy to put together chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 30 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Super cute, comfortable.

08/14/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is soo cute in our living room! Its bigger than I expected, but I love it. It was really easy to put together too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Great!

10/25/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like many others said, this is great quality and surprisingly bigger than i expected. Looks great.
Seat back was a little bit of a pain to attach, but not too bad. Very comfortable especially with Ottoman and maybe a throw pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Emma Ottoman, Black
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 32 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma lounge chair

07/05/2010
By ,
Portageville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble and looks a lot more expensive than it actually is. I bought this chair along with the Emma futon. It make a very nice modern looking grouping. I have animals and the pet hair is very easy to clean since it's lines are sleek and has very few folds or places to trap the hair. Bye-the-way, it looks like an oversize chair and I believe two people could sit in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Love It!!!

01/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two words...LOVE IT!!! Looks and feels much more expensive than it is. Very sturdy. The faux leather finish is excellent. The picture here online does not do it justice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

best deal in town

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You really can't beat the price and quality of this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 35 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma Lounge Chair

02/10/2013
By ,
Orlando, FLorida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprisingly the chair is very wide, oversized seating taking up much space-not for small spaces or apt. It's not a plushy sink in type of chair but slightly firm, but fairly comfortable. However for me (95 lbs), I couldn't sit in it too long- the padding isn't soft enough. The seating is low, 16 inches from the floor. It would be difficult to match the seat heights of standard furniture and difficult for seniors to get up. The material is dull looking making it obvious it's not quality material. Unfortunately the quality of my furniture made the chair look very cheap and the seat height was too low. I returned it. The contemporary style is appealing and can sit a large person. For the money, it's acceptable. Takes one person and 10 minutes to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 36 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black
07/07/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is both visually appealing and also highly functional. It is very comfortable and I would recommend to anyone !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

WELL DESERVED 5 STARS

01/17/2011
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair is huge! It's almost like a small sofa! We couldn't believe the size of the chair. It's sturdy and comfortable and looks crisp and modern. It can easily seat two people comfortably. It's a cinch to put together and it's like no other chair I've ever seen. It exceeded our expectations and we are thoroughly satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

GREAT Purchase!!

06/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CHAIR!!! Have received numerous compliments on the style. . I had no problem with the assembly. Took approximately 20 minutes total! I highly recommend this chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Well worth the money

10/07/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the set (futon, chair, and ottoman) and it was one of the best purchases I've ever made. Quality is nice, easy to assemble, price GREAT!,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Emma Lounge Chair, Black

Emma chair

10/07/2010
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble in a few minutes. Comfortable and wide. It sits low to the ground which is what we needed to go with a sofa we had already purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 70 total reviews