Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

EA Sports Active More Workouts is the second installment in the EA Sports Active franchise, an innovative line of interactive fitness products that offer personalized, customizable workouts. The EA Sports Active franchise provides an effective, inexpensive way to burn calories, get fit and have fun from the comfort of home. It features over 35 new exercises and activities that create unlimited combinations of customizable exercise routines targeting upper and lower body, as well as cardio. An all-new presentation will bring users to the tropics and will immerse them in warm weather activities like waterskiing and paddle surfing. EA Sports Active More Workouts is compatible with EA Sports Active Personal Trainer, allowing users to transfer profile details and recognizes workout information from the previous four weeks so users can stay on track to reach their fitness goals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation83%45 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

Excellent workouts keeps me going!

11/25/2009
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the pleasure of working out with the EA SPORTS Active Personal Trainer as one of the first 12 challengers, and lost 2 dress sizes. I've been working out with the EAS Active More Workouts for a week now, and I'm already feeling more energetic. I know I can lose even more weight this time around with the 6 week challenge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Review 2 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

AWESOME PRODUCT

01/20/2010
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this product and I LOVE it! At first my personal trainer on it kicked and worked my behind! It is absolutely fun and a great workout. You absolutely feel as if you've excercised when you're done. It's especially acceptable because it only has 20 minute sessions. That's a major plus for me because I have a full time job AND I'm a single mother of two small children. It's great. I LOVE IT! I feel the inches disappearing and see it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

EA Sports Active

01/22/2010
By ,
Grantham, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best of my many Wii programs! Yes, it sometimes dosn't register a movement but, it usually the fault of the user. A help check usually resolves this problem.
Because you can pick and choose which exercises you want to do on each workout, it is friendly to older or disabled exercisers.
Each workout is different and I never get tired of doing them! This is a first for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

great product

02/23/2010
By ,
waynesbor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not like exerciseing around any other people, I know I've gained alot of weight, don' t need to show it to other people. Being in my own home I can exercise any way I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

I Love this game but I'm in love with the price

07/09/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got it b/c Wal-Mart has it for $19.98. I see that the price is going down on this game at other stores but the original is still $60 but I got that on sale for $45 a while back. I love both these games. 20 minutes on either EA Sports Active game works you out better than 45 to 60 minutes on Wii Fit Plus. I only did 2 workouts so far but its just as good as the original. I love the new exercises especially the obstacle course. The workouts are much shorter than the original and the Warm up and cool downs are a nice touch. Another plus is there is less running. I don't care too much for the running in the original. I can do without the crushes and the cool down b/c I hate laying on the fool and crushes tent to give me stomach cramps. All in all this is a great game and I'm glad that the price went down. If any of you haven't got it yet now is the best time since its at a great price. If you don't the original with the resistance band and leg strap, all you have to do is get the pack with the leg strap and band for $19.99. There is a pack with 2lb wrist/ ankle weights included for the same price. I'm planning on getting that one since my leg strap is about to break and I want to include weights in my workouts. Also, if you are trying to lose weight it's best to incorporate both the original and EA Sports More Workouts to get a better workout. EA Sports Active More Workouts is better than the Wii Fit b/c it works you out better and is cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

An Awesome Product

01/16/2010
By ,
Waynesboro, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife agreed to getting a Wii this last Christmas for the family on the condition that we would buy a workout game. After looking over the different workout games, it came down to the ones that REQUIRE the $100+ Wii Fit Board and EA Active with the leg strap. EA won out with a reasonable $40 price tag. So I tried the "Easy" 20 min. workout, today. WOW! By the end, I was panting like the contestants on the first week of "The Biggest Loser". For a great work out at a great price, you can't beat EA Active.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

The Best Workout for the Wii!

02/27/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased EA Sports Active More Workouts about 2 weeks ago. I absolutely love the workouts! Being a person who is not in good shape, from the doing the workouts 3 times a week I already noticed a difference in my breathing and energy levels. I lost many inches so far. You can choose from many different workouts. The Island Cardio is my favorite. The leg strap seems to sometimes fall down but besides that its worth the $$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)
01/22/2010
By ,
Northern Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a great workout and will get you sweating. I was a little leary about buying this due to some of the bad reviews about some exersises not working. I found that those people were not doing them correct after watching my wife stumble through a few of them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)
01/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fun program - but works best if you are right handed!! There are some exercises I cannot do because it is not set up for left handed people (my only complaint). Motivational and progressive as far as difficulty goes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

read carefully

08/19/2011
By ,
Cold Spring, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would have been an excellent workout companion but it did not come with any of the equipment needed to use. The package shows the people with the equipment, but when you get the box, you are not told until page 6 that you have to buy everything seperate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

disappointed

01/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was really looking for forward to using this product because of all the great reviews. I am very disappointed with the results. The workouts are very difficult to follow while holding the remote and nunchuk. The remote and nunchuk do not work very well with the figures on the screen.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

A very good workout product

06/23/2010
By ,
Cupertino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been exercising daily with Wii Fit Plus and the first EA Sport Active software package. I decided to get the EA Sport Active MORE workout bundle for some extra variety. I am definitely glad I did!
EA Sport Active More has almost all new exercises on it, including great "Step Aerobic" routines using the Wii balance board. It also has floor exercises which focus on the abs and legs. I feel like I have a complete workout product now. It's definitely worth the purchase (especially on sale)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

forgot

03/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i read reviews and product detail....it forgets to tell you that you need the leg strap for this game which is DOES NOT come with. Had to DRIVE to walmart anyway and return it to get the other one that does come with it!....
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 14 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

Good Buy

07/19/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the second addition is more well rounded than the first Active. The exercises are new and have little twists to them. Love the warm up and cool down and the beach resort scenery is a fun change.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

Great home workout

04/03/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Three levels of workouts make this a good exercise program for all levels of fitness. Many different exercises and sports which keep things interesting. The programs vary daily in the challenge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

Love it!

08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a fairly fit person with only about 10lbs. to lose and I'm only doing the intermediate level and it's a super workout. I get my heart rate up there and have fun doing it. I love that it's something different every day. I don't get bored because it's always a different set up.
My only complaint is that I wish it were a solid half hour. It's only 25 minutes and that's including the warm up and cool down, so the actually working out is only about 19-20 mins. But I've started walking in the morning to get that extra little bit of workout in.
I do highly recommend this for those who need to work out at home. I have the first one so I didn't need to buy the leg strap or anything. I also spend a little bit of money and got better bands to make it an even better workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

EA Sports Active More Workouts

06/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, added warmp/cooldown is nice although repetitive. I would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)
06/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this product when it was on sale. However I would not buy this product full price because it is just the cd and does not have the work out gear with it. I do not know why they call it a bundle. I have not had the chance to play it yet as I had to go back and buy the gear. However I think that just for the cd and nutrition guide the price of $20 is not a bad deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)
03/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do like these Active fit games I bought Active 2 first and after purchasing it went back and got Active original this one and Active Football Training camp. At first just done a few execies from each game, but now I'm doing the training programs. I'm starting with Active originals 30 day program once done I will move onto this one and then through the other and then start over again. I'm not in bad shape for almost 50 year old man, so starting out with moderate workout setting, and after 30 or so minutes you can feel the burn each night. Haven't messed with meal plans. That's something I doubt I'll even mess with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for EA Sport Active More Workout Bundle (Wii)

Comes w/no equipment

05/14/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game is fine. I was a little disappointed that the disk was shipped in an envelope and that it was not even in a case or box. It didn't come w/any bands or equipment, just the disk. Hard to do the exercises without the leg band.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next