Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Optimus Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Average Customer Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation63%12 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

extreamly safe! great for tight spaces!

01/09/2014
By ,
Amesbury, Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am in my third winter with this heater,it has kept my 20' by 27' upstairs bedroom VERY WARM! I have never had to worry because it has the ability to oscillate and the temp can be set to auto for any temp you desire,and you never have to worry about it getting over heated.It beeps if it is hit or tipped causing automatic shut off! it also has a handy remote for on off and temp adjustment. the cord is always cool, it never heats up.I have left it on straight for hours unattended without incident. I have even used it in my green house! last but not least, it is beautiful and is safe in very tight places ie:under a desk or between bed and bedside table ect. The housing is also cool to the touch. Overall great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Just perfect

02/18/2014
By ,
Brandywine md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow I used to own lasko heater and the difference between this and that one is just amazing!! The minute we put if on the heat was amazing! I like the different option that comes with it too. The only thing I found is the noise is bit louder than the lasko heater that I used to have. But it is not that really loud once you get used to it. I love to remote control and the look too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

BAD heater

04/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took the new heater out of the box, plugged it in and it ran for 2 minutes and stopped running. The fan did not work. This heater is a piece of junk
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Very helpful

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Great value and easy to set up and use.

02/02/2014
By ,
Red Lion, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Performs as advertised. Remote control, great feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

So far it's a good heater

04/02/2014
By ,
Sebree,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had this product very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

JUNK!!!!

04/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned within days. So cheaply made I was scared to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

We are very pleased.

03/31/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this heater. In fact, we are thinking about ordering another one for another room in our house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Heater worked great, but remote did not work.

03/19/2014
By ,
Cochranton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heater worked great, but remote did not work. Called the number for the heater and they are sending me another remote. Would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

good heater, very pleased.

03/20/2014
By ,
Elmira, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
like the heater. love that it has a remote control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Bad fuse...

02/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One star is too many!
Got it home, plugged it in, and the caution light came on. I have tried for 2 hours, with no luck, to get it to work without shutting off after a minute and a half.
After an online search I find out that MANY of the Optimus heaters have faulty thermal fuses. DO NOT BUY!
I am returning mine first thing tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

A Lemon in the bunch...

02/28/2014
By ,
New York City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received this heater & immediately turned on according to instructions. Within seconds started smoking from front & back/ Shut it off inspected for obstructions waited 10 mins/ & turned on again, smoking still/ Well as "Marshall Law", there will always be a Lemon & I got it! In process of returning now/ I'll update this note when "W" responds.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Expectations of this heater are

12/04/2013
By ,
Reno. NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expectations of this heater have amazed me I live in a small mobile and it warms up pretty great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

BEAUTIFUL/EFFICIENT

03/19/2010
By ,
Dripping Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely to look at...a bright red with a sleek design. Good selection of temperatures, speed and operation. Only thing that I don't like is the sound it generates when in operation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

defective

03/01/2014
By ,
Vancouver, Wa.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smoked, fan did not come on, shut off after about 90 seconds with red warning light which according to the extremely inadequate "owners manual" meant it was overheating. It is a nice looking unit.... but buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

Very useful

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome heater
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

upset

02/19/2014
By ,
Bryan, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved it and it wouldnt even work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328

bad purchase

02/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Heater did not work properly on arrival. Not exactly sure of what was wrong with it besides it did not work. Had to send it back. It was a bad purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Optimus Electric 22" Oscillating Tower Heater w/Remote Control, H-7328
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5