Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

A great money-saving alternative to heating the entire home, the Optimus Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat delivers comfortable warmth wherever it's needed most. This portable ceramic heater has two heat settings with a thermostat that helps regulate the heat automatically. The portable heater with thermostat warms, cools and circulates air. This portable ceramic heater has an overheat protection circuit.
Average Customer Rating:
3.987 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation83%65 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 87 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Product!

12/03/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help get a little extra heat to my boys' room so that I don't have to keep the house thermostat up so high. This little heater works great! The low setting warms up the whole room and the thermostat feature is perfect- I don't have to worry about the room overheating. Wonderful product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

This is a wonderful little heater.

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this heater to meet my expectations and beyond. I was concerned the cord might not fit into the wall switch being high over the counter, however it did with length to spare. It is heating the bath room up well for nice long baths and showers this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Good Choice

03/20/2014
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good choice. The heater is small but heats the whole room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

I don't like it

03/11/2014
By ,
MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's OK. Heater works like has to. It means warming room up. But in descriptions don't tell how exactly it works. You can't set specific temperature up.First you have to turn heater to max to warm room up till desired temperature.Then slow turning it down till heater stop working.When temperature in room will down heater will turn on again.I don't like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

AWESOME!

03/15/2014
By ,
Connersville Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it a week earlier than projected and I love it! This is the only place I could even find a heater with the bad winter we have had! Thank You!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Meets expectations

03/15/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is as advertised, heats a small room or area well, not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

A Great Little Heater

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually purchased this because of the reviews and its' affordable price.
I wasn't disappointed. Heats up a room great. Small but powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

03/13/2014
By ,
washingtonville ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS LITTLE HEATER IT HEATS UP MY ROOM VERY NICELY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great product!

11/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to heat the area around my desk in my office. I recommend this product, because it is well made, sturdy, safe, functional, and economical. It heats well and evenly. It is safe, because it has an automatic shut off, if it happens to tip over. Do not let its size fool you. It is very small. When I saw the size, I could not believe that it put out such nice heat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

AMAZING if you love the heat!

07/04/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I planned on returning it because it was not "working properly," then I realized that I was not using it properly. I HATE THE COLD and my house is ALWAYS freezing because everyone else LOVES the cold. This heater is an answer to my prayers! It keeps my WHOLE ROOM warm or hot, depending on how warm I want to be. I L-O-V-E IT!!! :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Nice, one room heater

03/11/2014
By ,
SOUTH CAROLINA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This will watm a small bedroom or bathroom easily. Nice thermostat settings, and fan speeds. And it heats quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great little heater

03/11/2014
By ,
E.S of Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go this heater for bathroom that is fully tiled and always cold. I turn this on 10 minutes or so prior to shower and it get's it nice an toasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Nice little heater

03/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was smaller than expected, but nice for heating a small room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

great heater

03/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well, puts out lots of heat and is very convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Good portable heater

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for small space. I did not expect to be that small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

inexpensive option for small rooms

03/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...great for taking the chill off the bathroom when you use in the winter...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Works ok

03/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Basic, good for price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004
11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exchanged for product with bathroom safe outlet plug. Bought it expressly for bathroom & instructions stated "not for use in bathrooms" although I'm sure lots are used safely with little common sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Did what it needed to do

02/17/2011
By ,
SWFL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida winters are not know to be particularly cold. But we have had many cool nights recently. The entire community uses electric heat. Imagine my surprise when my heating bill went up 50% in January. Heating the bedroom only reduced the bill over $100/month. Thank you for the simplicity of ordering and receiving this Walmart order on the net. Simple and Easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Very nice little heater

03/21/2011
By ,
Columbia, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this heater, on-line and picked it up at the store. I was surprised at how small it was and almost didn't take it but, decided to give it a try. When I turned it on in the bathroom, I was surprised at how warm it got. Perfect for getting out of the shower, however, too small to use in an open area unless you're sitting right in front of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 72 total reviews