Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

The Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat H-7004 offers a money-saving alternative to warming your entire home. This device is portable, allowing you to take it wherever you need heat the most. With a sleek, compact design, this heater will enhance any room's decor. The Optimus ceramic heater has two warmth settings, low at 750 watts and high at 1500, letting you decide what is ideal for your home. There is a thermostat as well, allowing you to monitor the temperature with ease. The electric ceramic heater has a four-position switch that will set the unit to off, fan only, low heat or high heat, making control simple for you to keep. This device has a power indicator light so you know for sure when it is running. With an internal heat-limiting thermostat, you can be sure that it will run smoothly. It also has an overheat protection circuit, allowing you security in its reliability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation81%87 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

I'm happy .

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works good .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

A great product at a great price

10/31/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small heater that produces 1500 watts - used it in a pop-up camper every night for two weeks in cool weather. It has two heat levels, a fan only option and a thermostat. It is quiet, heats very well and doesn't use much space - very easy to store. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Value!

07/06/2014
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job heating my RV when needed. Nice tilt off safety feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Product!

12/03/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help get a little extra heat to my boys' room so that I don't have to keep the house thermostat up so high. This little heater works great! The low setting warms up the whole room and the thermostat feature is perfect- I don't have to worry about the room overheating. Wonderful product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Fail right out of the box

03/01/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon unpacking and hooking it up it blew a decent amount of air for about 2 minutes then you could hardly feel any air coming out of it. It was still running but behaved as though the fan was barely moving. Very annoyed considering the long wait for "free" shipping to get it in and have it be a piece of junk. Will never buy this brand again, don't waste your time or money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Small but mighty

02/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It appears to be powerful, even as small as it looks.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Short life

02/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked well for about 1 hour then it "died" tried everything , would not start again returned to store fo refund
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Perfect size for my desk. Love it.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my heater/fan. I like the style and the size. I would recommend this for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Barely does its job

04/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will add comfort to a small bathroom. The thermostat is poorly designed, and has a huge hysteresis factor. That is, it shuts off too soon, and takes forever to come back on. The "low" and "fan" settings are worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Works great, nice size for our use.

02/11/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater for the price. We use this only for the bathroom, to take the chill off while showering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater for a small space

02/11/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job of heating small space such as a bathroom, etc.
Noise level is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great little heater

10/22/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater. It is small and quiet but the heat that it puts out is exceptional for a little heater like this. It is very cold where I work and this little heater keeps me nice and toasty. I would recommend this heater to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater to remove that chill.

10/30/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this heater a 5-star rating was it lacks being able to rotate its heat like the one I had before. However, it works great to take the chill off of a freezing night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Safe...

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it was a good bang for the buck..Turns off even if you bump it. Also like the cool fan feature. Other office workers inquired about it.
Colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great little heater

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater is great for small rooms and perfect for putting in my truck to defrost it since my heater is out.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

great product

10/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this small unit heats the bathroom in very little time. we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Glad I got it

03/12/2014
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When Walmart was sold out of small space heaters and weren't getting any more in for the season, I turned to Walmart online to get an inexpensive space heater to use for this last month of cold weather. There was a wide choice and the prices were good. I chose one and it arrived a couple of days before predicted. I received a prompt phone call that it was in the store and I had no problems picking it up. I would order from Walmart again this way. The only reason I did not give this product five stars is that it shuts on and off when putting out hot air, instead of a steady stream. Kind of like a motel air conditioner would do. Nothing wrong with it...but I'd probably prefer a steady stream of warm air.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

It works well

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Most of the time. I will keep it, but it turns off and then it will not come back on right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

boo

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product was broken. It took way longer than it said with site to store delivery then it didnt even work. Very unhappy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Heater died 2 months after we bought it.

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heater did not turn on even when the room was cold, would have to turn up the thermostat to get to kick on. Now, less then 2 months since we bought, it kicked the bucket....not happy....
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 102 total reviews