Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

The Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat H-7004 offers a money-saving alternative to warming your entire home. This device is portable, allowing you to take it wherever you need heat the most. With a sleek, compact design, this heater will enhance any room's decor. The Optimus ceramic heater has two warmth settings, low at 750 watts and high at 1500, letting you decide what is ideal for your home. There is a thermostat as well, allowing you to monitor the temperature with ease. The electric ceramic heater has a four-position switch that will set the unit to off, fan only, low heat or high heat, making control simple for you to keep. This device has a power indicator light so you know for sure when it is running. With an internal heat-limiting thermostat, you can be sure that it will run smoothly. It also has an overheat protection circuit, allowing you security in its reliability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.891 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation81%89 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Totally unsatisfied

01/26/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heater 3 months ago, and it's already conked out. Whenever I turn it on, I hear a loud noise from the motor. The heat nor the fan works. When it was working, the exterior of the heater would feel extremely hot, but I had to practically sit underneath the heater in order to feel warmth. The Sunbeam heater I bought for half the price which I've had twice as long has a far greater performance and actually warms up a room. I'm extremely unhappy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater

09/15/2010
By ,
East Coast Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little helper is great, I can still use it at work or home and it heats up the room in no time. It has a fan option also. Great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

A great product at a great price

10/31/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small heater that produces 1500 watts - used it in a pop-up camper every night for two weeks in cool weather. It has two heat levels, a fan only option and a thermostat. It is quiet, heats very well and doesn't use much space - very easy to store. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Product!

12/03/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help get a little extra heat to my boys' room so that I don't have to keep the house thermostat up so high. This little heater works great! The low setting warms up the whole room and the thermostat feature is perfect- I don't have to worry about the room overheating. Wonderful product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Value!

07/06/2014
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job heating my RV when needed. Nice tilt off safety feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Fail right out of the box

03/01/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon unpacking and hooking it up it blew a decent amount of air for about 2 minutes then you could hardly feel any air coming out of it. It was still running but behaved as though the fan was barely moving. Very annoyed considering the long wait for "free" shipping to get it in and have it be a piece of junk. Will never buy this brand again, don't waste your time or money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Perfect size for my desk. Love it.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my heater/fan. I like the style and the size. I would recommend this for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Barely does its job

04/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will add comfort to a small bathroom. The thermostat is poorly designed, and has a huge hysteresis factor. That is, it shuts off too soon, and takes forever to come back on. The "low" and "fan" settings are worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Works great, nice size for our use.

02/11/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater for the price. We use this only for the bathroom, to take the chill off while showering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater for a small space

02/11/2014
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job of heating small space such as a bathroom, etc.
Noise level is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great little heater

10/22/2012
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little heater. It is small and quiet but the heat that it puts out is exceptional for a little heater like this. It is very cold where I work and this little heater keeps me nice and toasty. I would recommend this heater to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater to remove that chill.

10/30/2011
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this heater a 5-star rating was it lacks being able to rotate its heat like the one I had before. However, it works great to take the chill off of a freezing night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Safe...

08/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it was a good bang for the buck..Turns off even if you bump it. Also like the cool fan feature. Other office workers inquired about it.
Colorado
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

great product

10/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this small unit heats the bathroom in very little time. we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Glad I got it

03/12/2014
By ,
Eastern NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When Walmart was sold out of small space heaters and weren't getting any more in for the season, I turned to Walmart online to get an inexpensive space heater to use for this last month of cold weather. There was a wide choice and the prices were good. I chose one and it arrived a couple of days before predicted. I received a prompt phone call that it was in the store and I had no problems picking it up. I would order from Walmart again this way. The only reason I did not give this product five stars is that it shuts on and off when putting out hot air, instead of a steady stream. Kind of like a motel air conditioner would do. Nothing wrong with it...but I'd probably prefer a steady stream of warm air.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

I'm happy .

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works good .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Lovin It

08/09/2011
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great little heater keeps me warm at work in a building that is ICE COLD, I think for the price this was a great value. The only thing that i wish was that it ocilated but was glad to get it dead in the middle of summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Yukky, for the money!

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like this unit at all. It scoots around on the bathroom counter top when turned on. Does not put out the heat (by fan) that my previous "el cheapo" did. Just waiting for winter to get here so I can shop around and find a better unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

great little heater

12/20/2010
By ,
Norwalk, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do not let the small size of this portable heater fool you. It can put out a lot of heat. I use it in the bathroom, no more freezing when getting out of the shower. Easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Just what I needed

04/05/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small, portable heater is just what I needed. I like that I can adjust the thermostat at night and then put it away in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 104 total reviews