Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Optimus Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

The Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat H-7004 offers a money-saving alternative to warming your entire home. This device is portable, allowing you to take it wherever you need heat the most. With a sleek, compact design, this heater will enhance any room's decor. The Optimus ceramic heater has two warmth settings, low at 750 watts and high at 1500, letting you decide what is ideal for your home. There is a thermostat as well, allowing you to monitor the temperature with ease. The electric ceramic heater has a four-position switch that will set the unit to off, fan only, low heat or high heat, making control simple for you to keep. This device has a power indicator light so you know for sure when it is running. With an internal heat-limiting thermostat, you can be sure that it will run smoothly. It also has an overheat protection circuit, allowing you security in its reliability.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation82%84 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Value!

07/06/2014
By ,
Yuma, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job heating my RV when needed. Nice tilt off safety feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Exceptional Product/Service

03/16/2010
By ,
Lago Vista/Belton,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a small thermostatically controlled heater for my wonderful wife's bathroom. Needed something compact yet functional with some style. We keep residences in different towns,so free site to store added to the savings, along with the ability to list other names to pick up merchandise made e-commerce sooo convienent! She loves the product's looks and compact design. Now,she can temper the bathroom, w/o heating up the whole house for her baths. Thank you Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Perfect size for my desk. Love it.

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my heater/fan. I like the style and the size. I would recommend this for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004
11/25/2011
By ,
Challis,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A GREAT little heater at a very fair price.Very compact.The thermostat works well.I purchased this heater for a bedroom for nightime use with the hopes of reducing the heat in the rest of the home....It has fit the need and performs perfectly.I would purchase another if I had the need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

nice little heater

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Slick Little Compact Heater

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The heater is a little noisy but it has great heat output at low settings. Also, it is compact and can be placed in a lot of places.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Good product

12/07/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
warm up quick and easy to move anywhere in your house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

got cold?

12/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This heater will keep you warm and is very easy to use!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great heater

09/15/2010
By ,
East Coast Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little helper is great, I can still use it at work or home and it heats up the room in no time. It has a fan option also. Great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Totally unsatisfied

01/26/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this heater 3 months ago, and it's already conked out. Whenever I turn it on, I hear a loud noise from the motor. The heat nor the fan works. When it was working, the exterior of the heater would feel extremely hot, but I had to practically sit underneath the heater in order to feel warmth. The Sunbeam heater I bought for half the price which I've had twice as long has a far greater performance and actually warms up a room. I'm extremely unhappy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Fail right out of the box

03/01/2014
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon unpacking and hooking it up it blew a decent amount of air for about 2 minutes then you could hardly feel any air coming out of it. It was still running but behaved as though the fan was barely moving. Very annoyed considering the long wait for "free" shipping to get it in and have it be a piece of junk. Will never buy this brand again, don't waste your time or money on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Gave out after 18 months

11/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was excellent while it worked. I purchased it for my office at work and it kept me very warm, over time it did begin to get louder and eventually gave out after 18 months, but in it's defense I used this for hours on end for almost every weekday.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Barely does its job

04/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will add comfort to a small bathroom. The thermostat is poorly designed, and has a huge hysteresis factor. That is, it shuts off too soon, and takes forever to come back on. The "low" and "fan" settings are worthless.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Nice compact heater

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the heater picked up on Saturday and used it in my bedroom because of the recent cold snap. It keeps the room at a comfortable temp and the thermostat helps it stay that way. I like that it cycles on and off to maintain the temperature and the safety button on the bottom of the unit. Nice safety feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Good to Have

11/21/2014
By ,
golden co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great to help with heating cost.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Yukky, for the money!

07/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like this unit at all. It scoots around on the bathroom counter top when turned on. Does not put out the heat (by fan) that my previous "el cheapo" did. Just waiting for winter to get here so I can shop around and find a better unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

A great product at a great price

10/31/2011
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small heater that produces 1500 watts - used it in a pop-up camper every night for two weeks in cool weather. It has two heat levels, a fan only option and a thermostat. It is quiet, heats very well and doesn't use much space - very easy to store. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Optimus portable ceramic heater is useless

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you are sitting within 2" of it, you cannot feel anything.
Spend a little more and get a quality product.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Works great, nice size for our use.

02/11/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great heater for the price. We use this only for the bathroom, to take the chill off while showering.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Optimus Electric Portable Ceramic Heater with Thermostat, H-7004

Great Product!

12/03/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to help get a little extra heat to my boys' room so that I don't have to keep the house thermostat up so high. This little heater works great! The low setting warms up the whole room and the thermostat feature is perfect- I don't have to worry about the room overheating. Wonderful product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 97 total reviews