Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maxsa Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Maxsa Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

The Maxsa solar motion activated security light with 80 LEDs is perfect for entryways, walkways, sheds, patios, balconies, decks, steps, garages, driveways, porches, backyards, and farm sheds. It s a great choice for areas where electricity is not available. It has 80 super bright LED lights that provide maximum illumination for clear visibility anywhere. The solar power outdoor light is easy to install as it does not need wiring and acquire energy from sun. These solar power outdoor lights operate through 6V 4Ah sealed lead acid rechargeable battery. Provided with an in-built motion detecting sensor, the 80 LED solar security light automatically turns on when it detects motion. The range of motion detection of the sensor is up to 35 feet/180 degrees. Due to the motion detection feature this Maxsa solar motion activated security light with 80 LEDs is a convenient and economical choice to ensure safety and security at night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%23 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Bang for the Buck!

12/17/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical of the unit but it far exceeded my expectations. While it isn't a flood light strength its more then enough to light up a large area and is fantastically easy to install in any location. Its long wire from the panel to the battery/light unit is great for positioning the panel to get the most sunlight.
These have come a long way and some day in the future I hope someone includes a remote control/zwave control as batteries improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Maxa Solar Light

05/13/2010
By ,
Plattsburgh New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several lights and this 80 LED is the best so far. It is very bright. I only wished that the solar panel was built stronger and better. I hope it holds up over outside climates of four seasons. It has a bright white LED light in a plastic retangler shaped light. I also wished it was built in a metal rather than in plastic. Time will tell if it will hold up to the weather outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Solar light

09/05/2012
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This light worked well for about the first month. Then, it worked sometimes, only when it decided to work. We cleaned the solar screen believing that it must have been dirty, and we turned it off for three days, so that it could recharge. Again, it worked one night, and my husband had to keep flipping the switch on and off. I would not recommend. Great concept, poor performance.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

solar light

05/25/2011
By ,
pottsville pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very easy to install. just wait the 3 days to charge before using. it's bright like a street lamp. but not as bright as a flood light. but it serves it purpose. needed light outside my garage. you can't beat the price. the reviews i've read from other lights from home depot and lowes............this is far the best purchase for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Very bright ,simple set up.

04/09/2012
By ,
Carteret,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the lights for approx. 2 weeks now through 30-40 mph winds and rain and still no problems. The set up was fast and easy, instructions were good. These 2 lights are used in an area about 20X40 and I can see everything I need to see in that area. I have the lights set for approx. 40 sec.each and it is more than enough time for getting from one point to another. I especially like the 15 foot wire, I have mounted the solar panel 6-7 feet from the light facing south, works great. All in all, so far so good. I would purchase again if I need additional light without electrical hook up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

MEETS AND EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE IN A VERY RURAL AREA, AND BLACK BEARS ARE FREQUENTLY SEEN, SO SOME EXTRA LIGHT FOR THE YARD IS A MUST! THE LED LIGHTS ARE VERY BRIGHT, AND LIGHT UP THE YARD VERY NICELY. THE BEST PART IS NO WIRING IS REQUIRED. I HAD THE LIGHT MOUNTED BESIDE THE HOUSE ON A POLE, AND IT HAS BEEN VERY EFFECTIVE AT ILLUMINATING THAT SIDE OF THE YARD. SO WHATEVER IS THERE--BE IT BEARS OR BIGFOOT--I CAN SEE IT! I AM TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH THIS LIGHT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT COMPLETELY. FOR ME, IT HAS WORKED OUT JUST FINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New York, NY
Bigfoot Did It!
Posted 08/02/2014
Sorry to hear about your unit's demise. Were you able to identify where it failed or did you switch to another brand?
0points
Customer Avatar
WORKED BEAUTIFULLY..........FOR TWO NIGHTS
Posted 07/02/2014
I HAD ORGINALLY POSTED A GOOD REVIEW FOR THIS LIGHT, BECAUSE IT SEEMED LIKE IT WOULD DO THE JOB FOR ME WITH MY BEAR PROBLEM, BUT IT WORKED FOR A GRAND TOTAL OF TWO NIGHTS AND NOW DOESN'T COME ON. BE WARNED. IT MAY NOT BE WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. I HATE IT.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs
09/30/2011
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this light after reading many reviews. It seemed ok upon first glance. After letting it sit in the sun for three days as recommended I was ready to install it. Fortunatly I thought I would adjust it first. I waited until dark and started adjusting the settings. To my dismay the light would rarely come on and wouldn't stay on with continuous movement. I am now returning this product and will try something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

very bright

08/21/2014
By ,
pgh. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
covers a large area and lights up with the least little bit of motion. excellent where electricity is not available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Very Pleased!!! Very Bright Light!

11/29/2013
By ,
Fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Someone is coming to put mine up...I have it on top of a large garbage can for now just waiting and letting it charge. Opened patio door the other night and it POPPED right on and scared me half to death! I may just leave it there. Just perfect....want to order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Good performance even in poor sun

12/15/2010
By ,
Newberry Springs, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the person who needs a reliable motion light and wants to go solar. It is exceptionally bright and appears to last all night long, even with a horse crossing in front of it every 20 minutes or so. The ONLY thing I do not like about this product is that I assumed there would be a function to bypass the motion detection for full-time operation when desired. There is not, which is unfortunate, because I would buy several more of these if that function were available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Security light

01/26/2014
By ,
San Jose,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the purchase. Walmart shipped it fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

I have two I saved on this one from Walmart

10/20/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased one of these solar lights online. I found it to be a great security floodlight with great settings, easy to mount and a very bright light. I saw the same light for sale at Walmart online for much less and no shipping charges. I ordered one for the other side of the house. I was to be notified by both text and email when it arrived. A few days later I was near the store, when I got the text and immediately went to the store and picked it up. I went to customer service, showed my identification and in a few minutes I had the light in a well packed box. Great transaction
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

exceptional quality at a great price

06/12/2012
By ,
KINARDS, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these solar motion lights, and I do not regret it. Super easy installation, no hard wiring, very, very bright. The price for 2 was actually less that what I found 1 of these light for at other stores, and the higher priced ones did not have add many LED lights. My neighbors love them and said they were also going to purchase some too. These lights are amazingly maneuverable, I will continue to recommend these to anyone looking for exceptional security lights, without having to hard wire them up. Thanks for making a great product at Ann affordable price!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Does it's Job

11/02/2013
By ,
33446
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installed light to light up back of house in case anyone approaches. 80 LED's seem to light up area well. Drilling 6 holes in concrete walls to mount light and solar sensor was a little exhausting. Checked it last night and seems to be working OK. Time will only tell if it will hold up to the elements,sun & rain
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs
02/05/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product that really does what it is suppose to do. Very bright 80 LED. NO COST TO RUN. EASY TO INSTALL. GREAT PRODUCT. REALLY LIGHTS UP A VERY DARK CARPORT. GREAT SAFETY ITEM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

solar lighting system

02/18/2011
By ,
Lake Elsinore, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was very easy to install and worked great I would recommend it to anyone looking for solar lighting system. It gave me veryu bright lighting in my back yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Great to come home to light!

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did take several days to get the settings and everything to work properly, but the light is nice and bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Light

03/12/2011
By ,
Elizabethtown, ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Produces enough light for kids to play basketball at night. So far, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Maxsa Solar Motion Security Light

01/01/2014
By ,
san antonio tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lights up real good thinking of buying more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Excelent product

06/05/2013
By ,
SD CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for San Diego climate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next