Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maxsa Innovations Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Maxsa Innovations Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

This Maxsa solar-powered security light is perfect for entryways, walkways, sheds, patios, balconies, decks, steps, garages, driveways, carports, and backyard and farm sheds. The motion-activated security light also works well with RVs and in other areas where electricity is not available. 80 super bright LED lights built into this automatic security light provide excellent illumination and efficiency. The Maxsa solar-powered security light automatically turns on when motion is detected at night for security, safety, and convenience. Easy do-it-yourself installation means no wiring and no electrician needed. The Maxsa solar-powered security light includes a 6-volt 2Ah sealed lead acid rechargeable battery. The adjustable motion sensor detects motion up to 35 feet away within a 180-degree detection area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Best Security Ever

03/17/2010
By ,
USA SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This solar light is so bright it lights up my 12'x35' deck and some of the yard. It's the best you can get if you need security lighting around your home. The solar panel is large enough to charge the battery with about 3 hours of sun per day. It's works perfect and I recommend it very high. I have other solar lights I have purchased but none of them is as good as this one. It is also very sturdy and can be up and working in about 30 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Awesome

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this solar light. It came out of the box ready to go. The light is VERY bright & the sensor VERY responsive.
It's heavier than I expected due to the built-in battery but it totally lit up a 14'x24' area.
There are 3 adjustments: amt of light, length light stay on & the sensitivity. I turned these down as the high settings were rather extreme for my use.
My first solar product but it seems to be a really good product so far. Love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Solar area light for dock walkway

04/10/2011
By ,
West Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light came quickly and installation was not complicated. Light works well. It provides adequate light for the dock walkway for about 40' and has an activation range of about 15-30 feet. I may purchase another for the dock itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

might work, might not

12/03/2011
By ,
Del Mar, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my driveway. One works, one never worked at all, and one worked for five weeks exactly. That's a pretty unreliable result.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Del Mar, CA
got two more that don't work either!
Posted 02/01/2012
sent back the 2 lights that did not work. now both their brand new replacements have also stopped working in less than 5 weeks. this time I am asking for a refund to shop for a more reliable product elsewhere. there is obviously a defect in these lights. Buyers:don't write a good review for these until they have actually worked for a couple months!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Supet bright solar security light

11/17/2012
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item last week from Walmart.com. Installation was easy, but I had to use other smaller screws because included screws were too big. Maybe because I installed on the wooden fence and I did not use the anchors. I had the batteries rechareged for three days as instructed and turned on the switch. It was super bright and functions perfectly as it was supposed to do. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs
01/17/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It definitely does what I wanted it to do. It's really bright. It took some tweaking to get it set exactly how I wanted it to work but that is to be expected. The only downfall is that it is plastic, wish it was made of a more durable material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

don't waste your money

10/23/2011
By ,
philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these solar lights. one only lasted a week and the other a couple of days longer. was really disappointed. won't buy any more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Motion detector solar light

02/01/2014
By ,
Yuma, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent source of free light and hopefully a security light for the premises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

One works one doesn't

08/14/2010
By ,
wellsville, ks
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered to lights, one works fine, the other motion sensor does not work. The adjustments do not work either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

easy to install even for me

11/02/2012
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two (2) solar motion-activated security lights model # 40225 they were very easy to mount and no finite settings to have activate once their batteries are charged and are good to go they work very well for my back yards. would recommend using a electric drill especially on the big screws well worth what I paid and shipment was fast.
question below how often do you use the product only when motion is dectected maybe never?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Very pleased

10/06/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light surpassed my expectations. I had been searching for a security light solution for months when a friend told me about this one at Walmart.com. I purchased one, was thoroughly pleased, then bought a second. I think it is a good value and the amount of light was what I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs
09/29/2011
By ,
Eagle Pass,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Even though it's smaller than what I had imagined, the intensity of light is excellent.
The only problem is the sensor. The light doesn't turn on eveyrtime there's movement, half
the time I have to go to get something to my car in the dark. Next time I'll buy a different type of light.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs

Great light... a little pricey

08/06/2011
By ,
Gardena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son installed the light and the solar panel in our backyard with no problem. The light provides good low light and extends about 8 feet. I intend to replace our porch light next month. The only reason I'm waiting to add more lights is because the light is $80.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maxsa Solar Motion Activated Security Light with 80 LEDs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5