Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great value

05/16/2011
By ,
Union City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daugher, I have a service plan and it ends in October. I'm no renewing it. Better deal to go with the straight talk unlimited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Talk about a "smart" plan

06/25/2011
By ,
Loretto, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my R451C and the 45$ a month unlimited plan for 6 months now. The plan is awesome and works exactly as advertised. I can text, call, and access the internet unlimited. It's rare you find a deal that is true advertising. Now, is my R451C a smart phone that can truly utilize unlimited internet access? Nope. But I can access all the internet features I need from my phone. I have 4 teenagers who's lives revolves around texting. I have not only found a new way to make sure that I at least have the opportunity, but also the means with which to stay in my teen's lives 24/7. This is not the fastest program you CAN find. This is not a SMART phone. This is a great phone, with a great plan, at a great price. Ive never been late for a refill and as such Ive never had a problem. I recommend this plan(and phone) to all my friends and co-workers and to anyone who reads this review. The camera is good, the options are good, and the plan is fantastic. Thank you Walmart from a truly satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Works great

06/27/2011
By ,
Lafayette,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Wife loves this phone.

07/25/2011
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife selected this phone and after a small glitch starting the Straight Talk service, she says she could not be happier with the phone. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had phone about a month, so far I LOVE IT! I set it up online, user friendly site. Had to call Customer Service to change my Auto Refill plan, they met my needs. Only complaint to date is that I was unable to make the changes myself. The battery needs charging daily if used a lot, but that is normal for a phone like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Meets my needs, great value.

09/14/2011
By ,
Dickinson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am loving the phone and the service. I ported my previous cell number and the entire process took 15 minutes online. My old phone service was discontinued immediately and the new one worked right away. Have had it for a month now with zero regrets. Hooray for unlimited everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

ONE OF THE BEST!!

09/26/2011
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the R451C for almost 2 years and have been more than satisfied I have been amazed. The phone I have dropped more than once and the durability surprises me and it has all the features of the big money phones and NO CONTRACTS OR HIDDEN FEES, CONNECTIVITY CHARGES, SURCHARGES OR SCRATCH YOUR NOSE SURPRISE CHARGES. That is the greatest feature and I can have unlimited facebook, sports/ football scores with pictures and headlines, news and up to date weather reports. I was not a text person till I got this phone with the qwerty keyboard and now all I do is text. I can switch from the $45 to $30 if I do or don't plan to use more minutes and most of the time the $30 plan is enough. GREAT PHONE AND SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO MOMS AND DADS TOO, FOR THE KIDS. The only problem I found was the keyboard lock feature is too easy too operate and my phone sometimes calls people while in my pocket. takes great pictures but the ringer is very low for my deaf ears other than that its great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone. it is great. it provides many uses. such as call text web and many more. this phone is great i absolutely love every little thing about this phone. the only thing i wish it did was take video. but when am i really going to need video. well i guess its OK that it doesn't because i personally will never need it. the phone is very well built and very durable. it lasts along time. many people have this phone for several years. depending on the person this phone is a great pick. my first choice by far :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone and service.

10/03/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone form Walmart.com and had it shipped site to store it arrived in just 3 days. This phone works great I have had no problems and it's been over a month now since I first got it. This phone uses the Verizon towers so I always have a strong signal. I ported my number from Verizon using the Straight Talk.com and had no problems it took less than 20 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

GREAT PHONE FOR THE PRICE AND FEATURES

10/18/2011
By ,
Upstate, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this phone for 2 years and it has never missed a beat. It's solidly constructed (been dropped, fallen apart, etc.), has all the features one would need in a cell phone and the slide out keyboard is phenomenal. The only drawback on this phone is the internet. It's very limited. I only it occasionally to check email when necessary but as far as surfing the web, youtube, facebook, etc. it doesn't work.
I'm upgrading to the new straighttalk android phone but will keep this one as a fallback because I don't know how much I will like or dislike using the touch screen keyboard on the android phone. I just really need a phone that can surf the internet and this one doesn't make the cut. If only they would make an Android type smart phone that ALSO had a slide out QWERTY keyboard. I'd be all set.
It's great in every way except for that one drawback.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

my phone

11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is almost the ezact phone I had with verizon.Its easy to use and cost $40 less then the verizon one that looks just like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone inexpensive service..

01/06/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a month and it has great reception. Straight talk is a great option for a cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Easy Phone To Work!!

01/21/2012
By ,
Nasshville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you already have a phone similar to this one, like I did previously with Sprint,.. you will LOVE this phone. There are no extra steps to do to add a contact or to send an email. This phone is sooo easy to use. It's a little sensitive though.. and maybe i haven't figured out how to turn it completely off, so you don't make a butt call, but this phone is soo amazing. It's like a phone for dummies. So easy to pull the qwerty keyboard out and use and the picture flips. It's also a great camera and easy to take photos. I can't say enough good things about this phone.. you won't regret it.. and especially to be on such a lower payment plan for unlimited texting and talking.. who can even come close to the $45 a month plan. Ends up being $51 after tax.. I was paying over $70 a month with Sprint.. and only if I didn't go over my minutes.. such a relief to have one price that i know will never change.. YEAH WALMART STRAIGHT TALK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Amazing!

02/04/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone almost two years ago now and let me tell you this phone is amazing! My daughter has her fancy touch screen phone(contracted carrier) pays a crazy monthy fee (which she always ends up going over) and granted her graphics are excellent. BUT- 2 days after she got the phone she dropped it and the screen cracked. I have dropped this phone on ceramic tile, in parking lots-you name it- and the screen isnt even scratched. The no contract card with unlimited text and talk is great, and I have never had a call 'dropped' or had trouble hearing. Love my little Samsung-thanks Straight Talk and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for a low price...works everywhere that most phones wont!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an awesome phone for my area (Jourdanton TX). I get great reception unlike when I was on a contracted phone with ATT. The sound quality is great, no dropped calls, no missed calls, no trying to figure out what the person is saying. Love the slider for texting. I actually enjoy talking on the phone again, I have not enjoyed that in 2 years the length of my contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Years later and it still works

04/14/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my phone in 2010 and it's 2012 and it's still working great. The only thing that is wrong with it is the vibration (when it rings) isn't as strong as it was when I first bought it. The internet is slow to load and it takes practice to navigate but if you're patient it'll work great. I send pictures all the time to my family and friends and they can't believe how clear the pictures are. I use the verizon towers and have good service. Great Great Great Phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Good Phone

05/10/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works well, have had no problems, would recommend to others.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A Basic But Optimal Phone In Its Class!

11/13/2012
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cell phone for what it actually is - a telephone! I chose this particular model because it was offered at a decent price, it utilizes the Verizon Wireless Network exclusively (which affords me excellent, reliable coverage), it has a slide out QWERTY keyboard with raised keys which makes it a breeze to use when texting or sending photo messages, and the minimal 1.2 megapixels camera offers surprisingly clear and crisp quality photos. The Internet browser has its limitations since it is not a full html Android powered device, but it is still useful for other web services and comes in handy for accessing my web based email account, getting the winning lottery numbers, local weather reports, and the like. The phone has other built in features that are surprisingly impressive yet easy to use: An alarm clock, a brightly colored calendar with reminder alerts, a currency converter, a stop watch, a tip calculater, and a host of other useful gadgets. It's a basic yet well featured phone and definitely at a bargan price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I love this phone

12/09/2012
By ,
Herkimer, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this phone since the first one I had. Everything simple that I wanted in a phone. My first one I had got stolen from me, when I made the purchase for another one, I had to have the same exact phone I previously had which I was happy they still had it available online, they had stopped carrying it in the stores because they had a different version which I didn't like.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next