Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Love this service/phone

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this purchase of phone and service! Didn't have high expectations because of experiences with other phones/service in past. I have to say this is the best change I've made so far. Reasonable rates along with good phones...can't beat it. Now looking to get my husban one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Love my straight

10/06/2010
By ,
Glen St. Mary, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my straight talk phone. I can get out better on this phone than my sprint/nextel which I was with them since about 2002. I know that everyday things change so I know they will just keep better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone

08/08/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this phone.
It is nice that she has so many minutes of call time.
We figured out that text messages are limited on the 30 $ plan but that is OK. So if you need unlimited you might want to go with the 45$ plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Perfect fit

12/31/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husband,who likes his texting kept separate from his phone calls. This phone is a perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Straight Talk

08/08/2010
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone with lots of easy to use features. Because it is on the verizon network, I assumed we would get very good reception. Unfortunately, this is not the case. We get a lot of dropped calls, and signal faded messages. Had I known this, I probably would not have bought this phone, or subscribed to straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Phone

06/25/2011
By ,
Beverly Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Easy to use and does everything the higher price phones do and more. All for $30 bucks a month. Just love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome!!

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is great. I use it a lot to text mainly and it is perfect for that!! My gf and my friends say that they can hera me more clearly while i am using the phone. The camera is great too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Practical phone, Great Value

08/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Samsung R451C phone and the straight talk plan. My brother recommended the phone because he recently bought one. The buttons are comfortable for my big fingers. I like the slideout keyboard for texting. The phone is easy to customize. I also appreciate the tip calculator. It comes in handy at a restaurant. Sometimes, the reception has a little static if I am not sitting directly next to a window. However, for the most part, this is a good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Years later and it still works

04/14/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my phone in 2010 and it's 2012 and it's still working great. The only thing that is wrong with it is the vibration (when it rings) isn't as strong as it was when I first bought it. The internet is slow to load and it takes practice to navigate but if you're patient it'll work great. I send pictures all the time to my family and friends and they can't believe how clear the pictures are. I use the verizon towers and have good service. Great Great Great Phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I like this phone and service!

08/11/2010
By ,
Wilson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the phone. I read ton's of online reviews and it was all I thought it would be. The StraightTalk service has worked great for me so far. I activated my phone online and they ported my number from Verizon in less than 15 minutes. The phones arrived much earlier than expected. The camera takes great pictures. There are not many ringtones on the phone, but it is easy to download more. I don't think you can download games to the phone. The button to activate the camera is very sensitive so I accidently turn it on and take pictures without meaning to. The phone feels substantial and the dialing buttons are big enough to be easy to use. The slide out qwerty keyboard is nice and those buttons are rubbery so they are easier to press.
I would recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone!

05/09/2011
By ,
Lovingston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally pleased with this phone. Great reception and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

LOVE my phone

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone since May and I just LOVE it! I use this everyday and text like crazy on it. The keyboard is awesome and easy to use. I will never use a flip phone with out a QWERTY keyboard again. I can hear callers perfectly on it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best Telephone for Straight talk

12/07/2010
By ,
spotsylvania, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this samsung for a month and have had no regrets in the decision of this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A very cool product

04/22/2011
By ,
Columbia, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone for my daughter at age 12yrs old, she just loves it. I just wished you could do more on the web browser with the prepaid card. Other than that it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Wife loves this phone.

07/25/2011
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife selected this phone and after a small glitch starting the Straight Talk service, she says she could not be happier with the phone. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

ONE OF THE BEST!!

09/26/2011
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the R451C for almost 2 years and have been more than satisfied I have been amazed. The phone I have dropped more than once and the durability surprises me and it has all the features of the big money phones and NO CONTRACTS OR HIDDEN FEES, CONNECTIVITY CHARGES, SURCHARGES OR SCRATCH YOUR NOSE SURPRISE CHARGES. That is the greatest feature and I can have unlimited facebook, sports/ football scores with pictures and headlines, news and up to date weather reports. I was not a text person till I got this phone with the qwerty keyboard and now all I do is text. I can switch from the $45 to $30 if I do or don't plan to use more minutes and most of the time the $30 plan is enough. GREAT PHONE AND SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO MOMS AND DADS TOO, FOR THE KIDS. The only problem I found was the keyboard lock feature is too easy too operate and my phone sometimes calls people while in my pocket. takes great pictures but the ringer is very low for my deaf ears other than that its great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone. it is great. it provides many uses. such as call text web and many more. this phone is great i absolutely love every little thing about this phone. the only thing i wish it did was take video. but when am i really going to need video. well i guess its OK that it doesn't because i personally will never need it. the phone is very well built and very durable. it lasts along time. many people have this phone for several years. depending on the person this phone is a great pick. my first choice by far :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Nice phone

09/09/2010
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to learn how to use. Hold charge good. lightweight and easy to carry on body.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung prepaid cell phone

04/18/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much. It does everything i need and even more than that. It is easy to figure out how to operate it..The calls have clear voices. I havent had any background static or dropped calls on my phone yet. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone. I have been showing everyone in my family my new phone and told them where to get one...I love it.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone and service for the price

09/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural area and my other carrier had severe service problems. I debated about switching because even though I did not have great home service, I carried the phone for safety reasons. The Samsung phone is very functional, works just as good as my Razr with a few more features. I won't say that I don't miss my Razr, as it did a few things that the Samsung did. They keys are a little small for us big fingered people. The slider keyboard is great!!!! I wish I had gotten one much earlier. The value was great. If your with a major carrier and buy a phone outright, they take you to the cleaners or lock you into a two year contract to get a "free" or reduce cost phone. If Straight Talk can sell a phone this cheap, why can't the major carriers? If you hesitant about switching as I was, buy the cheap phone and card and try it for a month, and you will be switching!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next