Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung R451C

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone seems to be nice.. same problem as others keep opening camera to take a picture when you hold it. Connects to internet fast. Haven't used this phone that much yet but so far it is a nice upgrade from the Motorola V3 that I currently use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung R451C phone

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone and I would highly recommend it. The keys are large enough for any size fingers. It is really a good value! It makes texting so easy and the browser is great! The ringer volumes should be louder so I do not recommend this phone for anyone with any hearing loss as you will never hear the ringer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Surprisingly Nice Phone

08/07/2011
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a touch screen smartphone to this... wasn't thrilled about it but now that I have it, I LOVE it! Was tired of paying so much to have Verizon drop calls at my house, but thought for $30/month, I would get a CDMA Straight Talk phone and live with it. This phone is a breeze to text on (I have fat thumbs and short nails), the display is beautiful, and I haven't dropped a call in the several days I've had it- unheard of with my old smartphone. If you need a phone you can play on for hours, this isn't the phone for you (personally, I use my Nook Color for that), but if you want a solid phone that's nice for texting and don't want a huge bill every month, I would highly recommend this phone!!! For those who may not know, you will need a CDMA phone for Verizon tower service and GSM phone for ATT tower service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A Basic But Optimal Phone In Its Class!

11/13/2012
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a cell phone for what it actually is - a telephone! I chose this particular model because it was offered at a decent price, it utilizes the Verizon Wireless Network exclusively (which affords me excellent, reliable coverage), it has a slide out QWERTY keyboard with raised keys which makes it a breeze to use when texting or sending photo messages, and the minimal 1.2 megapixels camera offers surprisingly clear and crisp quality photos. The Internet browser has its limitations since it is not a full html Android powered device, but it is still useful for other web services and comes in handy for accessing my web based email account, getting the winning lottery numbers, local weather reports, and the like. The phone has other built in features that are surprisingly impressive yet easy to use: An alarm clock, a brightly colored calendar with reminder alerts, a currency converter, a stop watch, a tip calculater, and a host of other useful gadgets. It's a basic yet well featured phone and definitely at a bargan price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Couldn't be more pleased

08/23/2010
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone as well as the straight talk service turned out to be way better than I expected. Not quite as many features as my Smart Phone but for less than 20% of the cost of my Smart Phone contract I can do with a few less features.
I'm saving over $100.00 per month!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I like it!

10/16/2011
By ,
Cullman, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for a couple of months with no problems. I get great reception and it is easy to use. My husband and I both have this phone and really like it. It's no smartphone, but it does everything I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Phone. More than I was expecting. Has wonderful service. Im so happy i switched service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Tremendous Value

08/23/2010
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value is truly in this phone. I have purchased 4 of these phone one for each member of our family. The only problem I have is some of the side buttons (camera) are very sensitive and when I put my phone in my bag I sometimes hit a button..but then again I do not lock my phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone for the money. Old phone didn't get good reception but no problems with this one. Set up was easy and customer service was decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

BUY ONLINE, IT'S A BETTER DEAL

08/24/2010
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are shopping for a phone you can't beat this deal. This Samsung R451C is a great product. It is just the right size and has good useable features. The only down side is, the operaters manual is not thorough enough. To top off this deal, buy from Walmart online and get a $30, 1000 minute phone card FREE! Shipping was free and quick. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great for the money!

10/28/2010
By ,
Le Roy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both have the same phone. I use the unlimited and he uses the $30 plan. I have to say I was really impressed with this phone and service! I get reception in alot of places my friends with Verizon do not! Internet can be on and off depending on where I am but that's what I have a computer for! I didn't buy this phone and plan for the internet! Never lose a call on my end, and 99.9% of my texts go through first try! And for $45 a month it is cheaper than any plans my friends and family pay for unlimited everything and like I said I get better coverage where I live in Western New York. Definately worth getting if you are shopping around for prepaid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

INDESTRUCTABLE

11/26/2010
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone, it is off of Verizon towers so you know it has great service. This phone is an amazing phone not only because of the features, but because it can take a beating. I am not the type of person to abuse expensive electronics, but accidents do happen. I dropped this phone in a toilet, up until this day I still can't believe that it still works, but a few weeks ago I was outside and it fell out of my case. I didn't realize it until I went to make a call. The next morning I found it because it was already dark when I lost it. this phone has been sitting out in the rain all night, still works, no problems. Just like a brand new phone. However I do recommend looking at the service carrier under specifications because some phones are Tracfone, AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon, this phone is Verizon. I am happy with it. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Straight Talk

10/04/2010
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard as part of a Straight Talk Plan from Walmart and I love it. It has plenty of minutes for my family to use, and the phone is easy to operate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Value!

12/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for hubby, he loves it what a great phone, signal good, great price, and very easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
04/25/2011
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's taking me a bit to get used to this phone. Not a problem with the phone, a problem with my fingers! But, a great phone, at a good value! I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my phone its awesome to have unlimited for a month then only pay 45 bucks for a whole month again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great value

05/16/2011
By ,
Union City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daugher, I have a service plan and it ends in October. I'm no renewing it. Better deal to go with the straight talk unlimited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Love my straight

10/06/2010
By ,
Glen St. Mary, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my straight talk phone. I can get out better on this phone than my sprint/nextel which I was with them since about 2002. I know that everyday things change so I know they will just keep better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome cell phone

05/15/2011
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my cell phone purchase. Set up and transport of my old number to my new phone was a breeze. Having connectivity to the outside world no matter where I am at - PRICELESS. Previously, I used a cell phone for emergency purposes only and bought minutes every 2 months. As my minutes started to get down, I would stop using the phone. With Straight Talk, the $30/month plan for 1,000 minutes is all that I need. Yes - I use the phone for more than emergencies - it is my main contact number now since anyone can reach me any time of the day - PRICELESS when you have kids and aging parents. Thanks Walmart for offering an AWESOME product at an affordable price. A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

My New Phone

05/17/2011
By ,
Temple, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung is better than I expected I have enjoyed the ease of use it offers. I could not be more pleased than I am now. I am not very experienced with the internet on my phone but I am learning, this phone is very easy to use and I get great reception and I am in a rural area not a big city.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next