Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Good deal

11/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read some of the other reviews on this phone. I have to say, I haven't had any problems at all. Some people can't figure out how to lock the keys, well just hold the star key for a few seconds and that will lock the keys. the sound is good , feed back is good, texting is easy, overall I don't have any complaints. I think it is a good deal at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

great phone

12/22/2010
By ,
Essex,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone easy to work. Keybord make its easy to text. Me and my dad love it. Were getting one for my mom too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Phone

08/13/2010
By ,
Allegan, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for almost a month. I have had no problems with it or the service. Took me about 5 minutes to activate and start using the phone. So far I am very happy with this product. Haven't had to call customer service yet, which seems to be what most of the bad reviews are about. Dont let the bad reviews keep you from getting a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great deal

10/20/2010
By ,
Western NC mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used another service for years ... had unlimited text and talk but nothing else for $70.00 + a month ... this is a value !!!!
Only problem I have is the voce quality is not quite clear as I would like - BUT there may be a way to get it better that I haven't found out yet ... I at times have to have the other party I am speaking with repeat over and over what they are saying ... I will check into this when I have more time to do so ... otherwise ... I give it a thumbs up !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

User Friendly

03/12/2012
By ,
DaytonOH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife to replace her flip phone. She loves it. It is simple to use and has plenty of features. She was on my contract plan. Straight Talk prepaid cost much less than the contract plan and provides internet access. ST uses same towers as our contract plan, thus no dropped calls. I will switch my service to ST as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

As promised

08/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone is exactly as promised with all solid features. The only thing I don't like is that the camera activator is on the lower right side where I tend to grab the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

So far so good

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this phone a few weeks ago. Everything is great so far. It keeps a good charge and everything that I've done on it so far has been uncomplicated. I've yet to look for a case for it, but I'm hoping that wont be an ordeal. The only thing that bothers me is that the volume button that adjusts the volume of the phone is really easy to hit accidentally when you're reaching for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

great, money saver product.

08/14/2010
By ,
kittanning,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love love this phone and straight talk. it saves me soo much money having unlimited txt/talk/web a month for 45.00. i've had no problems with the phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A Great Solid Phone!!

09/28/2010
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when I first purchased this phone, but once I got it I realized I should have bought this a while ago!! What I love most about this phone (and the whole reason why I bought it) is because of the QWERTY Keyboard. At first it was something new to get used to, but now I've got the hang of it. The buttons require a bit of effort to push, but I think of it as a good thing, because there are definitely a lot less errors in my texts. Secondly, it has a nice good sized screen, I mean it's no Droid or anything, but it's enough to do what you go to do. When pulling out the keyboard, the screen flips automatically. The camera works great! It takes really nice, crystal clear pictures which can be sent via pix message to anyone. I was a little sad to find that the phone couldn't send or even take videos. That was definitely a bummer :( . Another thing that kind of bummed me out is that the phone doesn't seem to have a lot of internal memory for text messages. Right around the time I hit about 70 messages in my inbox and outbox (about 125-140 total) my phone prompts me to delete everything. But when you think about it, do you really need old text messages anyway? The ringtones on the phone are nothing special, but you can always buy ringtones from Straight Talk online. I, however tried to do that, but it didn't seem like it was a secure place for a credit card, so I opted out. Phone call quality sounds good and clear, and I am told by others that I sound clear from their perspective. The internet works on it pretty good, connections are relatively fast, and you can get on facebook, or wherever you need to to check your email. So overall I think it's a good solid phone. It's a little bulky, but that's what I personally like about it. Talking on it is comfortable, it doesn't get too hot, it's nice and sturdy for texting. I really love this phone and I wish I would have bought it a while ago! I currently have the $45 a month plan from Straight Talk and it works great! I can text/call anyone at anytime and get on the internet whenever I want. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants a stylish reliable phone, and a great phone plan. Thanks for reading!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+676points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Posted 11/06/2011
I do a lot of traveling all over the U S. Are there certain places that I will probably experience dead areas?
0points
It can't download apps
Posted 11/04/2011
To the previous commentator, no this phone can not download apps. It's a nice looking phone but it's very simple and limited. Most Straight Talk phones fall into this category. The 'semi-smart' T528G is app capable, running Samsung's proprietary OS Touchwiz. T528G has decent reviews, however, it always comes down to coverage in your area as this is a GSM phone using AT&T and TMobile towers. If you have Verizon in your area look for models with "C". Or the new Galaxy Precedent uses Sprint.
+2points
Customer Avatar
woodland ca
apps
Posted 08/28/2011
can u download apps on it?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best Telephone for Straight talk

12/07/2010
By ,
spotsylvania, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this samsung for a month and have had no regrets in the decision of this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

INDESTRUCTABLE

11/26/2010
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone, it is off of Verizon towers so you know it has great service. This phone is an amazing phone not only because of the features, but because it can take a beating. I am not the type of person to abuse expensive electronics, but accidents do happen. I dropped this phone in a toilet, up until this day I still can't believe that it still works, but a few weeks ago I was outside and it fell out of my case. I didn't realize it until I went to make a call. The next morning I found it because it was already dark when I lost it. this phone has been sitting out in the rain all night, still works, no problems. Just like a brand new phone. However I do recommend looking at the service carrier under specifications because some phones are Tracfone, AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon, this phone is Verizon. I am happy with it. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Very Good Phone!!

04/30/2011
By ,
P-Town, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very nice. It is very easy to text and call on. The only thing i found as a problem was downloading Ringtones. If you do it once you can't do it again. If you tend to drop phones I would not recommend this one , I had mine for a year and it recently broke in half. (top keyboard of bottom). But other than that it is a VERY good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone for a teenager

09/22/2011
By ,
Eldridge, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 16 years old, almost 17. Straight Talk is an amazing phone service! I would DEFINITELY reccommend this phone, or any other Straight Talk phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung R451C

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone seems to be nice.. same problem as others keep opening camera to take a picture when you hold it. Connects to internet fast. Haven't used this phone that much yet but so far it is a nice upgrade from the Motorola V3 that I currently use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Years later and it still works

04/14/2012
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my phone in 2010 and it's 2012 and it's still working great. The only thing that is wrong with it is the vibration (when it rings) isn't as strong as it was when I first bought it. The internet is slow to load and it takes practice to navigate but if you're patient it'll work great. I send pictures all the time to my family and friends and they can't believe how clear the pictures are. I use the verizon towers and have good service. Great Great Great Phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best Value

08/16/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why everyone dose not use Straight Talk is beyond me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Meets my needs, great value.

09/14/2011
By ,
Dickinson, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am loving the phone and the service. I ported my previous cell number and the entire process took 15 minutes online. My old phone service was discontinued immediately and the new one worked right away. Have had it for a month now with zero regrets. Hooray for unlimited everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Wife loves this phone.

07/25/2011
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife selected this phone and after a small glitch starting the Straight Talk service, she says she could not be happier with the phone. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome Phone

08/16/2010
By ,
Effie, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone at a reasonable price. The only thing wrong with it is that it doesn't have video and I am having problems getting the music to load to the mp3. Other than that, this is the best phone I have ever owned and it comes without the high price tag of att. I get service evreywhere. I live in rural northern minnesota and I am amazed at the coverage that I get and the clarity of the sound. I love this phone and I get better reception than I did with my att phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
12/21/2011
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this phone a couple a weeks ago because my other straight talk phone had a big long black crack in my screen. This is my first time having a slide key pad phone. I really like it. I can text faster then my other phone. The slide key pad is much better for me because i do alot of texting. I wanted to get the new aniond slide key pad with touch screen but it ran on a different network (Sprint). Well, im happy with this one. It runs on Verzion and never had any drop calls. My old one R355 runs on Verzion too. I know it dont have all the extra stuff on the phone. Its all good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next