Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

My New Phone

05/17/2011
By ,
Temple, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Samsung is better than I expected I have enjoyed the ease of use it offers. I could not be more pleased than I am now. I am not very experienced with the internet on my phone but I am learning, this phone is very easy to use and I get great reception and I am in a rural area not a big city.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
04/25/2011
By ,
Hot Springs Village, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's taking me a bit to get used to this phone. Not a problem with the phone, a problem with my fingers! But, a great phone, at a good value! I would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Surprisingly Nice Phone

08/07/2011
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a touch screen smartphone to this... wasn't thrilled about it but now that I have it, I LOVE it! Was tired of paying so much to have Verizon drop calls at my house, but thought for $30/month, I would get a CDMA Straight Talk phone and live with it. This phone is a breeze to text on (I have fat thumbs and short nails), the display is beautiful, and I haven't dropped a call in the several days I've had it- unheard of with my old smartphone. If you need a phone you can play on for hours, this isn't the phone for you (personally, I use my Nook Color for that), but if you want a solid phone that's nice for texting and don't want a huge bill every month, I would highly recommend this phone!!! For those who may not know, you will need a CDMA phone for Verizon tower service and GSM phone for ATT tower service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great value

05/16/2011
By ,
Union City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daugher, I have a service plan and it ends in October. I'm no renewing it. Better deal to go with the straight talk unlimited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love my phone its awesome to have unlimited for a month then only pay 45 bucks for a whole month again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone for a teenager

09/22/2011
By ,
Eldridge, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 16 years old, almost 17. Straight Talk is an amazing phone service! I would DEFINITELY reccommend this phone, or any other Straight Talk phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

So far, so good!

03/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using my Straighttalk phone, for about 2-3 weeks, so far I have been very pleased with the service! My old phone was a Nextell, and the service in my area totally reeked! The phone I have is the Samsung SCH-R451, and it has proven to be a good phone for my business, and personal needs! I would recommend ST for anybody looking for good cell service, at a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

great for the money

03/23/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a couple days to arrive, but this is a very nice phone. And if you price shop this is an excellent phone. Sliding key pad makes texting much easier. Had a little trouble with set up- wouldn't connect to the network, but was able to resolve with the help of the "foreign" help desk. Phone works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung prepaid cell phone

04/18/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much. It does everything i need and even more than that. It is easy to figure out how to operate it..The calls have clear voices. I havent had any background static or dropped calls on my phone yet. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone. I have been showing everyone in my family my new phone and told them where to get one...I love it.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

ONE OF THE BEST!!

09/26/2011
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the R451C for almost 2 years and have been more than satisfied I have been amazed. The phone I have dropped more than once and the durability surprises me and it has all the features of the big money phones and NO CONTRACTS OR HIDDEN FEES, CONNECTIVITY CHARGES, SURCHARGES OR SCRATCH YOUR NOSE SURPRISE CHARGES. That is the greatest feature and I can have unlimited facebook, sports/ football scores with pictures and headlines, news and up to date weather reports. I was not a text person till I got this phone with the qwerty keyboard and now all I do is text. I can switch from the $45 to $30 if I do or don't plan to use more minutes and most of the time the $30 plan is enough. GREAT PHONE AND SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO MOMS AND DADS TOO, FOR THE KIDS. The only problem I found was the keyboard lock feature is too easy too operate and my phone sometimes calls people while in my pocket. takes great pictures but the ringer is very low for my deaf ears other than that its great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I Love it

06/12/2011
By ,
AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the greatest little phone I've ever had, and so inexpensive, under $50 a month for everything, text, talk, long distance, and the web, and it's unlimited! Why would anybody want to have a contract with any carrier for $100 a month or more just stumps me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone. it is great. it provides many uses. such as call text web and many more. this phone is great i absolutely love every little thing about this phone. the only thing i wish it did was take video. but when am i really going to need video. well i guess its OK that it doesn't because i personally will never need it. the phone is very well built and very durable. it lasts along time. many people have this phone for several years. depending on the person this phone is a great pick. my first choice by far :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Fantastic Phone

05/16/2011
By ,
anthony,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is agreat great phone,, everyone would really enjoy this phone it works very very well. I would recomend this phone to anyone!!!!! THis is the 7th phone I have bought from Walmart the other 6 wre returned ((THIS PHONE IS A KEEPER))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Excellent Phone and Service For The Price!

06/13/2011
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and definitely good service for the price! I have the $45/month plan which would cost 90 - 120 for something equivalent at AT&T or Verizon. Grant it, the phone is not an iPhone, but it works well with basic Internet access. Text messaging works well, but my only problem is receiving text messages from Twitter for those I am following. It works a bit, then stops working, I think they might be blocking it, checking with Straight Talk to find out, I will post a follow-up comment when I find out for sure. Anyway, what more can I ask for with Unlimited Minutes, Text and Data!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern California
Follow-Up About Messages From Twitter
Posted 06/16/2011
Turned the phone off, deleted the phone number from my Twitter account, added the phone back and sent the "ON" SMS command to my Twitter account. It appears to be working now, yay!
Anyway, great phone for the price of the service and the phone!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
10/21/2011
By ,
Carrollton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the sticks and the phone works great for me! Thanks Samsung, Wal-Mart, and Striaght Talk (Verizon)!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I like it!

10/16/2011
By ,
Cullman, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for a couple of months with no problems. I get great reception and it is easy to use. My husband and I both have this phone and really like it. It's no smartphone, but it does everything I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Excellent for the price

01/15/2012
By ,
Chester, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a phone that was comparable to a phone we liked from a previous provider. We saw this phone on display in the store and played with it. We thought it would be a good phone to try and the price helped us out with that. Once we got it home and tried it out, we have loved this phone. We love the full QWERTY keyboard. The phone is a nice size for us. It is not too small or bulky. The battery life on the phone is very good as well too. My wife stays on the phone a lot during the day and it lasts for a couple of days between charges. I would definitely recommend this phone to all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an awesome phone for my area (Jourdanton TX). I get great reception unlike when I was on a contracted phone with ATT. The sound quality is great, no dropped calls, no missed calls, no trying to figure out what the person is saying. Love the slider for texting. I actually enjoy talking on the phone again, I have not enjoyed that in 2 years the length of my contract.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

very durible!!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
charlottesville, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive had alot of strighttalk phones but this one has lasted the longest 2 years so far and is still working i am a sk8boarder and ive had some hard slams 40 50 mph and this phone has still held up afterwords!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
05/14/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ibought this phone because I was tired of having a commitment to a contract. This phone allows me to do all that I want, without having to sign a 2-yr contract. It is easy to use and the QWERTY keypad is excellent! So far I have had no issues with this phone and am very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next