Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great for the money!

10/28/2010
By ,
Le Roy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both have the same phone. I use the unlimited and he uses the $30 plan. I have to say I was really impressed with this phone and service! I get reception in alot of places my friends with Verizon do not! Internet can be on and off depending on where I am but that's what I have a computer for! I didn't buy this phone and plan for the internet! Never lose a call on my end, and 99.9% of my texts go through first try! And for $45 a month it is cheaper than any plans my friends and family pay for unlimited everything and like I said I get better coverage where I live in Western New York. Definately worth getting if you are shopping around for prepaid!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome Phone

04/20/2011
By ,
Roanoke,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good phone that lets you do just about anything you want!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Works great

06/27/2011
By ,
Lafayette,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

User Friendly

03/12/2012
By ,
DaytonOH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife to replace her flip phone. She loves it. It is simple to use and has plenty of features. She was on my contract plan. Straight Talk prepaid cost much less than the contract plan and provides internet access. ST uses same towers as our contract plan, thus no dropped calls. I will switch my service to ST as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone and plan to boot

09/27/2010
By ,
Torrington,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone works as expected, talk time, texting features are all great. You get what you pay for, and with this you get more. I'm not a heavy user of talking or texting but the features you get with the quality of verizon being the network your on, outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone and service

04/06/2011
By ,
Tifton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this phone for my husband when we switched from AT&T to Straight Talk. He was going from a touchscreen smartphone to this one and was worried he would not like it as well. Wrong. He loves it! It works perfectly for him. The slide-out keyboard is perfect and the service is even better than what we had with AT&T.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

excellent service

04/20/2011
By ,
Bristol, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My phone seems to work better than the same phone used by others I know. I have no issues with service and pickup service where others don't. This is a very nice phone for the price and is fairly easy to use. I would definitely recommend this phone to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome cell phone

05/15/2011
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my cell phone purchase. Set up and transport of my old number to my new phone was a breeze. Having connectivity to the outside world no matter where I am at - PRICELESS. Previously, I used a cell phone for emergency purposes only and bought minutes every 2 months. As my minutes started to get down, I would stop using the phone. With Straight Talk, the $30/month plan for 1,000 minutes is all that I need. Yes - I use the phone for more than emergencies - it is my main contact number now since anyone can reach me any time of the day - PRICELESS when you have kids and aging parents. Thanks Walmart for offering an AWESOME product at an affordable price. A++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for a low price...works everywhere that most phones wont!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great value for the money!

08/07/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone! I've had it about 2 weeks so far but am really enjoying it. The sliding QWERTY keypad makes texting simple and and yet keeps the phone compact. The sound quality of the earpiece is excellent, and I've been told by those I talk to on the other end that the phone mic works well, too. The camera takes great pics. The phone works pretty well with the internet, too. So far the only negative I've found is that the keys on the QWERTY keypad are a little difficult to push. But the good side is this makes it harder to accidentally type the wrong characters. I haven't tried the mp3 player yet but am looking forward to giving that a try soon, too. Overall I am extremely satisfied with this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+235points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Deal

08/27/2010
By ,
SE OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had StraightTalk and owned this phone for 10 months now. Since I have had it, they have improved their mobile web, making it more user friendly and with more options. I have had several other cell phone providers, contract and prepaid. I am pleased to say that I am very satisfied with Straighttalk and this phone. I have NEVER had any problems or issues with either. I reside in OKC, OK. And, this summer I made a trip to MS and AL. I had no issues with receiving a signal. I am so satisfied that I got rid of my home phone service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A Great Solid Phone!!

09/28/2010
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts when I first purchased this phone, but once I got it I realized I should have bought this a while ago!! What I love most about this phone (and the whole reason why I bought it) is because of the QWERTY Keyboard. At first it was something new to get used to, but now I've got the hang of it. The buttons require a bit of effort to push, but I think of it as a good thing, because there are definitely a lot less errors in my texts. Secondly, it has a nice good sized screen, I mean it's no Droid or anything, but it's enough to do what you go to do. When pulling out the keyboard, the screen flips automatically. The camera works great! It takes really nice, crystal clear pictures which can be sent via pix message to anyone. I was a little sad to find that the phone couldn't send or even take videos. That was definitely a bummer :( . Another thing that kind of bummed me out is that the phone doesn't seem to have a lot of internal memory for text messages. Right around the time I hit about 70 messages in my inbox and outbox (about 125-140 total) my phone prompts me to delete everything. But when you think about it, do you really need old text messages anyway? The ringtones on the phone are nothing special, but you can always buy ringtones from Straight Talk online. I, however tried to do that, but it didn't seem like it was a secure place for a credit card, so I opted out. Phone call quality sounds good and clear, and I am told by others that I sound clear from their perspective. The internet works on it pretty good, connections are relatively fast, and you can get on facebook, or wherever you need to to check your email. So overall I think it's a good solid phone. It's a little bulky, but that's what I personally like about it. Talking on it is comfortable, it doesn't get too hot, it's nice and sturdy for texting. I really love this phone and I wish I would have bought it a while ago! I currently have the $45 a month plan from Straight Talk and it works great! I can text/call anyone at anytime and get on the internet whenever I want. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants a stylish reliable phone, and a great phone plan. Thanks for reading!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+676points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Memphis, TN
Posted 11/06/2011
I do a lot of traveling all over the U S. Are there certain places that I will probably experience dead areas?
0points
It can't download apps
Posted 11/04/2011
To the previous commentator, no this phone can not download apps. It's a nice looking phone but it's very simple and limited. Most Straight Talk phones fall into this category. The 'semi-smart' T528G is app capable, running Samsung's proprietary OS Touchwiz. T528G has decent reviews, however, it always comes down to coverage in your area as this is a GSM phone using AT&T and TMobile towers. If you have Verizon in your area look for models with "C". Or the new Galaxy Precedent uses Sprint.
+2points
Customer Avatar
woodland ca
apps
Posted 08/28/2011
can u download apps on it?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Perfect fit

12/31/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husband,who likes his texting kept separate from his phone calls. This phone is a perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Very Good Phone!!

04/30/2011
By ,
P-Town, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is very nice. It is very easy to text and call on. The only thing i found as a problem was downloading Ringtones. If you do it once you can't do it again. If you tend to drop phones I would not recommend this one , I had mine for a year and it recently broke in half. (top keyboard of bottom). But other than that it is a VERY good phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

great for the money

03/23/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took a couple days to arrive, but this is a very nice phone. And if you price shop this is an excellent phone. Sliding key pad makes texting much easier. Had a little trouble with set up- wouldn't connect to the network, but was able to resolve with the help of the "foreign" help desk. Phone works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
03/28/2012
By ,
St. Augustine, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy I read other reviews before I purchased this phone. Signal service is great. Only con with this phone is no address book for contacts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best camera phone I've ever owned

09/05/2012
By ,
Stevensville, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for over two years now, without one problem of any kind. The battery still lasts longer than a day, (I just charge it overnight) speaker phone still functions, everything's great. I have no complaints about this phone. Buy it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

husbands phone

12/28/2012
By ,
holland,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
he totally loves it. have had it for a couple of weeks now and no problem as of yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Phone

08/13/2010
By ,
Allegan, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for almost a month. I have had no problems with it or the service. Took me about 5 minutes to activate and start using the phone. So far I am very happy with this product. Haven't had to call customer service yet, which seems to be what most of the bad reviews are about. Dont let the bad reviews keep you from getting a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great deal

10/20/2010
By ,
Western NC mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used another service for years ... had unlimited text and talk but nothing else for $70.00 + a month ... this is a value !!!!
Only problem I have is the voce quality is not quite clear as I would like - BUT there may be a way to get it better that I haven't found out yet ... I at times have to have the other party I am speaking with repeat over and over what they are saying ... I will check into this when I have more time to do so ... otherwise ... I give it a thumbs up !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next