Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Perfect fit

12/31/2010
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my husband,who likes his texting kept separate from his phone calls. This phone is a perfect fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Talk about a "smart" plan

06/25/2011
By ,
Loretto, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my R451C and the 45$ a month unlimited plan for 6 months now. The plan is awesome and works exactly as advertised. I can text, call, and access the internet unlimited. It's rare you find a deal that is true advertising. Now, is my R451C a smart phone that can truly utilize unlimited internet access? Nope. But I can access all the internet features I need from my phone. I have 4 teenagers who's lives revolves around texting. I have not only found a new way to make sure that I at least have the opportunity, but also the means with which to stay in my teen's lives 24/7. This is not the fastest program you CAN find. This is not a SMART phone. This is a great phone, with a great plan, at a great price. Ive never been late for a refill and as such Ive never had a problem. I recommend this plan(and phone) to all my friends and co-workers and to anyone who reads this review. The camera is good, the options are good, and the plan is fantastic. Thank you Walmart from a truly satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Works great

06/27/2011
By ,
Lafayette,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone for my daughter and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

ONE OF THE BEST!!

09/26/2011
By ,
alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the R451C for almost 2 years and have been more than satisfied I have been amazed. The phone I have dropped more than once and the durability surprises me and it has all the features of the big money phones and NO CONTRACTS OR HIDDEN FEES, CONNECTIVITY CHARGES, SURCHARGES OR SCRATCH YOUR NOSE SURPRISE CHARGES. That is the greatest feature and I can have unlimited facebook, sports/ football scores with pictures and headlines, news and up to date weather reports. I was not a text person till I got this phone with the qwerty keyboard and now all I do is text. I can switch from the $45 to $30 if I do or don't plan to use more minutes and most of the time the $30 plan is enough. GREAT PHONE AND SERVICE! WOULD RECOMMEND TO MOMS AND DADS TOO, FOR THE KIDS. The only problem I found was the keyboard lock feature is too easy too operate and my phone sometimes calls people while in my pocket. takes great pictures but the ringer is very low for my deaf ears other than that its great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone. it is great. it provides many uses. such as call text web and many more. this phone is great i absolutely love every little thing about this phone. the only thing i wish it did was take video. but when am i really going to need video. well i guess its OK that it doesn't because i personally will never need it. the phone is very well built and very durable. it lasts along time. many people have this phone for several years. depending on the person this phone is a great pick. my first choice by far :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone, great value, great plan!

10/09/2010
By ,
Hampton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for 2 weeks and I love it. It is extremely durable, easy to use, and a great value. The QWERTY keyboard is made of a rubbery material which makes texting much easier compared to the hard plastic keys on my boyfriend's Verizon LG slider phone. I'm on the $30 month plan and it more than meets my needs for minutes, texts, and data. The sound is quality is excellent. I've never have had a dropped call, and the browser works well. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone for a teenager

09/22/2011
By ,
Eldridge, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 16 years old, almost 17. Straight Talk is an amazing phone service! I would DEFINITELY reccommend this phone, or any other Straight Talk phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

very durible!!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
charlottesville, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive had alot of strighttalk phones but this one has lasted the longest 2 years so far and is still working i am a sk8boarder and ive had some hard slams 40 50 mph and this phone has still held up afterwords!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
02/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for a low price...works everywhere that most phones wont!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Amazing!

02/04/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this phone almost two years ago now and let me tell you this phone is amazing! My daughter has her fancy touch screen phone(contracted carrier) pays a crazy monthy fee (which she always ends up going over) and granted her graphics are excellent. BUT- 2 days after she got the phone she dropped it and the screen cracked. I have dropped this phone on ceramic tile, in parking lots-you name it- and the screen isnt even scratched. The no contract card with unlimited text and talk is great, and I have never had a call 'dropped' or had trouble hearing. Love my little Samsung-thanks Straight Talk and Walmart!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

User Friendly

03/12/2012
By ,
DaytonOH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife to replace her flip phone. She loves it. It is simple to use and has plenty of features. She was on my contract plan. Straight Talk prepaid cost much less than the contract plan and provides internet access. ST uses same towers as our contract plan, thus no dropped calls. I will switch my service to ST as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

What a great deal

09/02/2010
By ,
McHenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a month and I'm very happy with it. The speaker quality is MUCH better than my old Verizon phone. My daughter does not even complain when she is talking to me now!!
I have actually used this phone over several states and it works everywhere my Verizon phone works (even in my house, where my other one does not!)
The deal through Wal-Mart is great! I had the lowest Verizon plan and was paying the same price for only 450 min! The representative said she could do no better for me so I switched! I do not regret a single thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I like it!

10/16/2011
By ,
Cullman, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for a couple of months with no problems. I get great reception and it is easy to use. My husband and I both have this phone and really like it. It's no smartphone, but it does everything I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/01/2010
By ,
Bloomington, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was told this was a very reasonable product. Decided to buy and try it out. Has performed up to my expectations. Great product. I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

straighttalk AND phone is awesome in Seattle area!

09/06/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Besides the camera button location, the phone is easy to use and works great. The "lock" button DOES lock out the camera button....contrary to what others have said....so you will NOT take pictures of the inside of your pocket. The browser is a little slow, but for such cheap service plans it is completely adequate. Downloading ringtones and wallpaper for free from "m.zedge.net" is easy as pie, and Google works well too. That is about all I will ever need from the browser so I am happy with it......this aint no smartphone people! The phone has had 6 bars of signal everywhere I have been with it so I am happy with that as well. The ringtone does start off on the quiet side but within 2 seconds it gets pretty loud...louder than my verizon lg chocolate it is replacing.
I activated the phone online and my verizon number was ported over in less than 15 minutes. Texting is easy and there is NO lag when sending OR receiving texts. I paired the phone with my car's aftermarket stereo using bluetooth and making and receiving calls works flawlessly. However, the phone was not able to send phonebook contacts OR namecards to my car stereo, but luckily my phonebook contacts that were saved to the stereo from my verizon phone worked with my new straighttalk phone! so I can use the stereo to make calls without touching the phone! Overall I am very happy and I would recommend this to anybody looking to save some cash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Just what I needed!

09/06/2010
By ,
Lancaster,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally happy with my Straight Talk phone! I bought it online using Site to Store delivery. The online bundle included a $30 card to load on the phone for the same price as the phone by itself in stores. Great deal! I worried that the $30 may not be enough, but so far, I will not use all my minutes before they expire :) The phone is great and does exactly what I want it to do- check a quick email, find directions with google, etc. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/06/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my phone and it is very stylish....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Very Nice

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, buy online and you get the 1000 minute card for free! Buy at the store and the card is separate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Straight Talk Straight Truth

09/04/2010
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone in a service pack which included a $30 card.. I wasnt sure if I would like switching from my Sprint Carrier for a pre-paid phone.. i tell you what though I am saving $60/mo on this phone and it is worth every penny paid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Love this phone

01/20/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this phone for almost a year now. It was my first Straight Talk phone and it's lasted this long without any problems. I really wanted a QWERTY keyboard and this one works great. I got the phone refurbished from the ST website for $20. After using it, I most definitely would pay full price for it.
I got a hard case for it when it was fairly new (to me) and it seems to protect it pretty good. My husband got the same phone at the same time and he did not get a case for his. He's really rough on the phone and it's still holding up great. I know he's dropped it a few times and it has a couple scratches but works fine.
I'm thinking of upgrading to the touch screen phone, not because there is anything wrong with this one but the touch screen looked cooler to me. But after reading those reviews I may just hold on to this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next