Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Product performs beyond expectations

09/07/2010
By ,
Zebulon, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best cell phones that I have used. Great battery life! The bonus 1000 minute "Straight Talk" service plan that I received with the purchase of this phone through WalMart.com provides excellent service. This is the 1st combination of cell phone and service that I can use anywhere in my home without a dropped call. I did purchase this package for $99.98 around the middle of August, 2010 and am extremely pleased with this great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

INDESTRUCTABLE

11/26/2010
By ,
Midland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great phone, it is off of Verizon towers so you know it has great service. This phone is an amazing phone not only because of the features, but because it can take a beating. I am not the type of person to abuse expensive electronics, but accidents do happen. I dropped this phone in a toilet, up until this day I still can't believe that it still works, but a few weeks ago I was outside and it fell out of my case. I didn't realize it until I went to make a call. The next morning I found it because it was already dark when I lost it. this phone has been sitting out in the rain all night, still works, no problems. Just like a brand new phone. However I do recommend looking at the service carrier under specifications because some phones are Tracfone, AT&T, T-Mobile, and Verizon, this phone is Verizon. I am happy with it. I couldn't be happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 83 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung R451C

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phone seems to be nice.. same problem as others keep opening camera to take a picture when you hold it. Connects to internet fast. Haven't used this phone that much yet but so far it is a nice upgrade from the Motorola V3 that I currently use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

AMAZING PHONE!!!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is amazing. Im what they call a technology nerd, so when i seen this phone i new i had to have it. I usually went for nokia because they are the best phone but this phone is wayyy better! Its so easy to use and its worth the money. I have had mine for almost a year and i haven't had any trouble with it at all. The internet is supper fast and the pictures are great! It took some time getting used to it buttt once you do its sooo easy. I get service anywhere and everywhere and i never have a drop call! i definitely say this is the phone you should choose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+67points
Review 85 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great value

05/16/2011
By ,
Union City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daugher, I have a service plan and it ends in October. I'm no renewing it. Better deal to go with the straight talk unlimited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 86 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

good phone on a budget

05/27/2011
By ,
Roswell GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have purchased 3 of 451c. One for me which replaced a verizon phone. 2nd for daughter who texts alot and is hard on a phone. Her phone still works but after a year it is now in 2 pieces so I ordered a 3rd refurb that was defective. Could not activate. Reception is good. On Verizon network so same as I had before at half the price and no contract. I was paying $70 a month now $30. Durability might be an issue but all the fancy phones won't stand up to a teenagers abuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 87 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Wife loves this phone.

07/25/2011
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife selected this phone and after a small glitch starting the Straight Talk service, she says she could not be happier with the phone. No complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 88 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A Great Great Phone For The Money

09/08/2011
By ,
Dennison,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought This Samsung R451C As A Replacement / Upgrade For A LG 220 I Always Bought Flip Phones Because Of Less Pocket Dialing And I Thought The Would Keep The Screen From Getting Damaged Well My Girlfriend And I Went On Vacation To Wild And Wonderful West Virginia And Of All Places We Where In Walmart To Get A Phone Card And When I Reached In My Pocket To Get My Phone I Flipped It Open And Guess What I Found The Screen Was Cracked In Like 5 Places So I Bought This Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C And Although I Have Only Had It For A Little Over 3 Months I Love It
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
3.8 out of 5(429)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 89 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

User Friendly

03/12/2012
By ,
DaytonOH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this phone for my wife to replace her flip phone. She loves it. It is simple to use and has plenty of features. She was on my contract plan. Straight Talk prepaid cost much less than the contract plan and provides internet access. ST uses same towers as our contract plan, thus no dropped calls. I will switch my service to ST as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

very durible!!!!

07/25/2012
By ,
charlottesville, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive had alot of strighttalk phones but this one has lasted the longest 2 years so far and is still working i am a sk8boarder and ive had some hard slams 40 50 mph and this phone has still held up afterwords!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great phone

08/08/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this phone.
It is nice that she has so many minutes of call time.
We figured out that text messages are limited on the 30 $ plan but that is OK. So if you need unlimited you might want to go with the 45$ plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Straight Talk

08/08/2010
By ,
Castle Rock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good phone with lots of easy to use features. Because it is on the verizon network, I assumed we would get very good reception. Unfortunately, this is not the case. We get a lot of dropped calls, and signal faded messages. Had I known this, I probably would not have bought this phone, or subscribed to straight talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 93 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Phone

08/13/2010
By ,
Allegan, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this phone for almost a month. I have had no problems with it or the service. Took me about 5 minutes to activate and start using the phone. So far I am very happy with this product. Haven't had to call customer service yet, which seems to be what most of the bad reviews are about. Dont let the bad reviews keep you from getting a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

exactly what I wanted

12/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good item has less problems than the newest one
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Fantastic Phone

05/16/2011
By ,
anthony,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is agreat great phone,, everyone would really enjoy this phone it works very very well. I would recomend this phone to anyone!!!!! THis is the 7th phone I have bought from Walmart the other 6 wre returned ((THIS PHONE IS A KEEPER))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Phone, Great Service!

11/09/2011
By ,
Eastern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SOOO glad we switched to Straight Talk and purchased these phones at Walmart. We were with Sprint for years with patchy service and way less minutes, no texting, etc. and spending $100 per month. We live in a very rural area and its a toss up as to which carrier delivers the best service. Now, we can call and receive calls from everywhere we farm (even from our house!!) and the phones were reasonably priced and work well AND WE HAVE NO CONTRACT! We paid for insurance on my husbands phone before because he has dropped the phone in the ditch several times. Now, we can just go buy a new phone and it will STILL BE CHEAPER than Sprint ($7/mo for ins. plus $50 each time to replace the phone). The customer service was exceptional as we did have some issues porting over our numbers. I was on the phone with a very helpful (although hard to understand) gentleman for over an hour, but we finally got them up and running. I likely would have had better luck doing all of this online instead of calling, as I think things being spelled incorrectly may have been some of the problem. Love the phones, love the service, would recommend this to anyone who is fed up with bad service, paying too much for what you actually receive and do not want to be tied to a contract for two years, in which time your service actually gets worse! Kudos to Walmart for offering this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 97 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best Phone Ever

11/24/2012
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive had this phone for years i just orderded a different phone simlpy for the internet purposes i will give this phone to my son to finish off this phone was the best phone ever, the best 75.00 bucks i ever spent. If u wana phone that works as a phone this is the one it worked every where, places these supposed smart phones would never work. if this new phone messes up wick i think it will, iwill go right back to this one and thats a promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

LOVE IT SO MUCH, BOUGHT A SECOND ONE!!

08/13/2010
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone so much that I bought a second one for my boyfriend who has been using an iPhone for the last two years. There's no commitment and your bill is always the same. That's NEVER happened to me while under contract! I get outstanding service and call clarity. Straight Talk has the best prepaid network and coverage area and the cheapest plans out of every single carrier, prepaid or not! This phone does everything I want except Straight Talk blocks all apps on all of their phones. :( Still worth $35/month after tax!
My only two complaints:
1) The browser has only worked for me once out of three attempts. It just says network error, try again later. Maybe I need to call customer service or maybe it just gets mass volumes?
2) When the phone is in your pocket and buttons are being pressed or if your niece finds it and plays with it, it could go into a code entry mode. If it does, it locks your phone and the only way to be able to use it again is to call customer service from another phone. It only takes 5 minutes wait time and all but still a pain. Sure, keypad lock works but is automatically disabled when it slides open, thus my niece entering codes. lol They really need a password or security code on that feature so, be careful not to go into code entry. I rate the customer service line 5 out of 5 stars! They were extremely helpful, quick and friendly. They took the time to LISTEN to my problem in order to fix it porperly. How many hotlines do that? :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

I Love This Phone!!

10/12/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone when my Verizon contract expired and I love it! I get the same coverage as I did with Verizon and for whatever reason, we live in a rural area that only Verizon phones will work.
For me, the internet was slow but I love everything about this phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

A great phone

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is developmently challenged and when she writes, it's phonetically written. The regular phones were too dificult for her to learn on. The Qwerty keyboard allows her to be able to communicate with me while I'm at work without calling me all the time. She likes the slide........It's cool! Thank you walmart for stocking this product. Valerie1956
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  19 Next