Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

This Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone provides everything you need in a slider cell phone without a contract. With the Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you'll enjoy nationwide coverage on one of America's best networks. The Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone features a slider Qwerty keyboard, Bluetooth capability, and built-in camera. Best of all, with this Samsung Prepaid Phone with keyboard you don't have to worry about fees for activation, reactivation, cancellation, daily access or overage. Additional features of the Straight Talk Samsung R451C Phone include 1.3 -megapixel camera, Mobile Web services, Caller/Picture/Ringtone ID, Hands-free, Phonebook with up to 500 entries and battery talk time of up to 4 hours. Straight Talk's Samsung Prepaid Cell Phone includes charger and services guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.755 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation75%321 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
181
4 stars
108
3 stars
54
2 stars
26
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Not what i was expecting

08/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is not as good as I originally thoght it was going to be. sound quality is not great but it will do if you need to save a buck or two, it is a great value. But the biggest pain is the fact that all the ring tones are not very loud, they start out very quiet & build up momentum until they are at the loudest but by then you will probably miss the call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 42 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

EVERYONE SHOULD GET THIS!!!

08/25/2010
By ,
Proctorville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT! What value... all the talk, text and internet for $45.00 a month. Let alone this phone provides caller id & call waiting.. but also has 3-way calling........Yes 3-way calling and .........................Wait 4 it ................ you can even call landlines!!!! If any one has a monthly plan with any other provider that can beat this deal -- please feel free to stand me corrected. This service is great and the phone performs excellently. Stop throwing your money down the drain with other providers and get straight with straight talk.. No I don't work for straight talk, but I would if the opportunity arose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 43 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

STRAIGHT TALK R451C

08/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had AT&T before, no service in rural area
this one actually gets service at the house .
Plus I text like a fool now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Happy with Straight Talk and this phone

08/25/2010
By ,
El Dorado, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know about the whole Straight Talk phone experience but am very pleased. Now I'm telling everybody to save money by switching to Straight Talk.
I only use the phone for talk and the occasional text so I don't need the latest fancy features. So far, great! I haven't browsed the web yet.
I asked friends about the sound quality and they report it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 45 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Okay

08/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone isn't bad -- just not super. I was hoping that for the price, it would be a little better. Not worth $100. I wish there were a way to try phone before purchasing them. If I could return it, I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Great Deal

08/27/2010
By ,
SE OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had StraightTalk and owned this phone for 10 months now. Since I have had it, they have improved their mobile web, making it more user friendly and with more options. I have had several other cell phone providers, contract and prepaid. I am pleased to say that I am very satisfied with Straighttalk and this phone. I have NEVER had any problems or issues with either. I reside in OKC, OK. And, this summer I made a trip to MS and AL. I had no issues with receiving a signal. I am so satisfied that I got rid of my home phone service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

alot of nothing

08/28/2010
By ,
Biloxi, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the buttons on this phone are tiny and close together. ringtone choices are limited and hard to hear. dont plan on too much with web services because they are very limited. probably the worse phone Ive ever bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 48 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect experience. and a great bargain too. quick flawless transaction!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 49 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Best Cell Phone Ever

08/29/2010
By ,
Beaver Dam, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finaly a no contract cell phone worth every cent. The phone is easy to use and progams easier then any I have had before. The only complaint I have is the location of the camra button, it is located in a spot that ends up getting bumped alot and takes you to camra mode every time its hit.
Also allows you to port your old phone number :) A huge plus for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Awesome!!

08/29/2010
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More then your moneys worth!! Great solid phone with great battery life. Worth every $$ spent! Super fast shipping to home. I bought as gift for daughter, and she is so pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Samsung Straight Talk

08/30/2010
By ,
Fort Kent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the easy to use keyboard for texting. It has many options that fit my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Good Value

08/30/2010
By ,
San Antonio TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this phone with the 30 day Straight talk card and have been happy with this no contract program. The only complaint I have with the phone is that the button for the camera is located on the side of the phone and many times I seem to turn on the camera when I pick up the phone to use, otherwise, a great little phone with slide out for texting which I haven't done much of yet. No problem with connecting to and viewing when on the internet. I would purchase this again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Straight Talk Phone R451C NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

08/31/2010
By ,
North Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got a straight talk phone, so I thought it would work for me too. Why not we are in the same rural area...well I wanted the pull out key pad so I got this phone. What a disappointment. Besides all the quirks that are just plain annoying with this phone like: ring tones are not very loud and needing to build up momentum until they are at the loudest but by then you will probably miss the call and the camera button in a really stupid place...it's always getting pressed accidently. The BIGGEST COMPLAINT is NO SERVICE! Our entire state is listed as service available, yet rural areas like ours require a good signal. This phone just doesn't cut it. I'm taking it back and getting the R355C which is the one my son has and he has never dropped a call and always had signal. If that still don't work for some reason, i'll never use straight talk again. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS THE WORST I'VE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH!! The R451C rarely has more than 1 bar of signal and often none at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent product for the price and the service is good as well.Just to inform people who said the phone cannot used transfered songs as ring tones, that it can and the volume of the ringing tone is much higher when songs are used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 55 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good phone for the money. Old phone didn't get good reception but no problems with this one. Set up was easy and customer service was decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Not bad--will keep it

08/31/2010
By ,
Lawrence, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The service appears to be equivalent to that which I had with Verizon, only instead of paying ~90 bucks I get more for half!
On the down side, I didn't know you couldn't make recurring calendar appointments with this fancy phone, and it does hang every now and then.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 57 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C
09/01/2010
By ,
Bloomington, In.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was told this was a very reasonable product. Decided to buy and try it out. Has performed up to my expectations. Great product. I have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

no straight talk

09/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been wanting to switch to a straight talk plan but it wasn't available for my area code. I kept trying the straight talk web site hoping that eventually it would be available in my area code. One day the site told me that it was finally available for my area code and I bought a phone and plan. Unfortunately the plan DOESNT work and I can't use the phone. The phone looks like it could be worth having but I wouldn't really know. Maybe someday straight talk will be available in my area and then I can write a better review. I'm not sure what a person in my situation could do to prevent this kind of misinformation from happening to them but maybe they'll have better luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 59 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

What a great deal

09/02/2010
By ,
McHenry, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this phone for a month and I'm very happy with it. The speaker quality is MUCH better than my old Verizon phone. My daughter does not even complain when she is talking to me now!!
I have actually used this phone over several states and it works everywhere my Verizon phone works (even in my house, where my other one does not!)
The deal through Wal-Mart is great! I had the lowest Verizon plan and was paying the same price for only 450 min! The representative said she could do no better for me so I switched! I do not regret a single thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Straight Talk Samsung Prepaid Phone with Keyboard, R451C

Service is okay

09/02/2010
By ,
Shelbyville, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this phone except I'm not jumping up and down about the service. I would think that when I'm in a Walmart I would be able to get a signal from a service owned by Walmart. But I couldn't get a signal to understand the food list my wife was trying to read off to me.
I thought I would need the unlimited, but I started with the $30 plan that came with the phone.I am 3 weeks into using it and haven't even come close to using my data, text messages, or minutes. We are staying with the $30 plan. Even though the service isn't perfect, it's good enough and worth the deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
41-60 of 372 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next