Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

The Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone comes to you with no contracts, so you don't need to shell out unnecessarily for any of the services. A large screen that is bright and sharp, allows for clear and easy viewing. The Straight Talk LG slider phone has a slider mechanism with a spring to avoid accidental opening or sliding shut of the keyboard. This prepaid camera phone boasts of a 1.3MP camera that clicks well to capture your special moments. The Straight Talk cell phone features a durable construction to stand up against daily wear and tear. With an impressive voice quality and good signal reception, you can always keep in touch. You can store up to 1,000 contact entries in its huge phonebook. A battery talk time of up to 3 hours and a standby time of up to 7.5 days will ensure you're not caught with your battery dead in the middle of nowhere. Enjoy secure and free data transmission with Bluetooth wireless technology built into the Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation77%67 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

not worth the money

08/15/2010
By ,
Holt, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got my phone, it worked fine. That was 2 weeks ago. Already the screen is having problems. Sometimes it won't even show the screen. Sometimes I'll be right next to my phone while I'm getting a call or text and it won't vibrate at all (which I always have it set to ring and vibrate for all tones) and the screen will stay black, the only reason why I know I'm getting that call or text is because it will ring. So the phone will sound, with the screen completely black, and I slide it open, and still the screen stays black. It's very frustrating. A couple of days ago I got a really important phone call and I didn't know for hours until I happened to check the time on my phone and saw the missed call.
Not only that, but the battery only lasts about 48 hours per charge. I don't use it for internet, and it doesn't have a media player on it so it should last at least a few days. I don't even overcharge it like a lot of people do.
Also, every single day I put my phone on vibrate and stick it in my pocket while I'm at work. That way, if I get an important call or text, I can check it on my break (otherwise I'd forget to check it); it vibrates and vibrates and vibrates..each cycle of vibrations is about 20 minutes apart and the cycles last about two hours before it stops. It makes me think I'm getting a call or text, so I check my phone on my break to find it shut itself off. For no reason whatsoever. Full charge, locked screen, and no history of a call or text. I'm getting very sick of it, and I'm going to call to either get a replacement or my money back. I'm very upset with this product. The only reason I can see to be happy with it is that it has a camera and my old one didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 62 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone
09/17/2011
By ,
La Grange, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had the phone for over a year and a half. Other than the service area limitations the phone has not had any issues of any kind. The phone holds a charge for 3 days under normal use but runs down quickly if online (browser) or sending picture messages a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

very good

09/06/2010
By ,
London,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is better than a contract,i am well pleased with the service
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 64 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone
10/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well wish I would have got a full keyboard phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

Do not Get

05/18/2011
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got the phone about the year ago. Since then, it shuts off randomally and sometimes you have to take the battery out and put it back in for it to even turn back on. The camera messed up where the pictures were blurry. Then the sound quit working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 66 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

good for they moey

06/06/2011
By ,
opp, al
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
its really good phone for they money till u have had it for 3 or 4 months then my slide part broke and it wont lock and would randomly call people..... and then ity battier stopped working right and didnt even last a day.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 67 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

can't hear

11/17/2010
By ,
crescent city, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can't hear it ring, with the volume turned full, you can't hear it, and other people that have this phone also say you can't hear it, the only way i could use it was to use a blue tooth and that still was hard to use. I have gone back to my Lg 290c.
may not have a qw board but at least i have no problem hearing that phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 68 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

cheap

01/18/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap looking and cheap feeling would have been better to spend the extra for a decent phone
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 69 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

Very good phone

12/31/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for my son for Christmas and it's pretty good! Very sturdy, menu options have clear pictures. The only thing I don't like is the camera. The camera does not take the best pics and there is no flash. Other than that it is pretty good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 70 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

Phone works great!

01/02/2012
By ,
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this phone for my grandson. He lives out in a rural fringe area where GSM phones do not get reliable reception. He tells me this little phone gets great reception. He especially likes the designated messaging button.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone

First Bad then Good

05/14/2012
By ,
Central, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First one mailed to me was defective ($69 at walmart.com). Was in Austin a couple of days later and picked one up at walmart for $29.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone
12/24/2011
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
NEXT Buttercup 20" Girls' Bike
3.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Straight Talk Prepaid LG 290C Phone
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
61-73 of 73 total reviews