Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mantis 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Mantis 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Bring out the cyclist in your child with the Mantis Burmeister 16'' Boys' Bicycle. It features real air tires to facilitate smooth riding experience, and an enclosed chain guard to keep little feet safe from the chain, and handlebar pads for the perfect grip. This kids bicycle has coaster brakes for smooth stopping. This bicycle has reinforced training wheels and requires assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

great bike, good value

02/15/2012
By ,
charlottesville,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my son's fifth birthday. He loves it. It went together easily in about fifteen minutes. It is is sturdy, and my son loves the way it looks and rides. He rides it all the time. It was great value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

1 year later....

10/24/2010
By ,
Daphne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike (in the color red/black) for my son's 5th birthday in Sept 2009. 1 year later and we could not be more happy with this bike. The only accessory I would recommend is a kickstand (for those not using training wheels). The reason we purchased this bike was due to the classic style....we felt it was time for him to move away from themed bikes. HIGHLY recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Nice Bike

06/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this online because I could not find a bike my son wanted in the stores. I had it shipped site-to-store with no problems at all. This bike was a gift for my son's 6th birthday, and he just got it a few days ago, but it seems to be great for him. It didn't take long to put together, even though I have never put a bike together in my life. He absolutely loves it. I'm not sure about any long term problems since he's only used it for a few days, but so far it seems like a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike
04/10/2011
By ,
Boston,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great all around bike, excellent value for the money. My only complain is that support wheels are misaligned when assembled, and one is always a bit lower than another, but that's not a big deal, they still work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Great bike for first time rider!

08/17/2011
By ,
Bella Vista, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my grandson's 5th birthday. He was able to jump on it and ride away!! My son put it together and said it was not hard to assemble. Would recommend this bike for first time riders! My grandson loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

a good product

10/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this bike. He is 4 and has no problem riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

A perfect transition for my Grandson.

08/20/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was impressed with the whole bike. It did not take much to assemble it and upon close inspection, I found the bike was built well and was very sturdy. It had a very nice profile and is well balanced.
The real Judge however was My Grandson Tavien, age 3 1/2, who fell in love with it because it is nicer looking than his older bike which broke, and he loves the colors it was painted with. He loves to ride it as this bike is an improvement over his older bike . He still needs the training wheels but it allows him to enjoy riding until he is ready to learn on 2 wheels.
I endorse the product 100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Chain keeps coming off

06/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The chain on this bike seems to be too big. The chain is constantly coming off.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Outstanding

10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike exceeded expectations. It is well made and was very easy to assemble. The bike was a present for my 5 year old boy. He loves it. He has done great on it. He learned on the first day. We never used the training wheels so I cannot comment on them, but they look pretty solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Nice bike

11/06/2010
By ,
enola, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bike for our grandsons 4th birthday. VERY easy to assemble (as long as seat stem doesn't fall down in frame. LOL). Problem with front tire...doesn't hold air and needs pumped up several times. Will need replaced ASAP.
Overall good bike and satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike
08/22/2011
By ,
simi valley, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Only problem is the instruction manual on putting it together is a general manual for all adult/children's bikes for the company, so it isn't specific to this bike...which means it took some time to figure out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Very easdy to assemble.

12/02/2012
By ,
Vidor, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little disappointed with the way the factory applied (or I should say tried to apply) the decals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Horrible!

01/26/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like the other reviews, the bike came shipped with the front fork bent. I thought that it might just be one bad bike so I took it back and ordered another. The second bike came just as the first with the front fork bent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Frame arrived bent, cannot use

01/03/2014
By ,
philadelphia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like another reviewer, this frame arrived bent and the front wheel could not be attached as the 'fork' was assembled too close together and the wheel did not have enough room to slide the bolt onto the frame. Will attempt to return tomorrow, but I am extremely annoyed as this was a birthday present for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

My 5yr old son loves his new bike!!

04/16/2013
By ,
Teague, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons last bike got run over by my husband (oops) so we ordered a new one.Just recieved this bike today and put it together which wasn't hard at all, just hold on the the seat bar or it will slide down into the hole!! Lol I saw someone elses review that said something similar. Its not as Yellow as it looks on the website, but its ok. The decals look like they were just slapped on, but my son has a bad habit of ripping those off anyway, so not really a big deal for us..lol. Overall Im very happy with the bike and my son is riding it all over the place!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike
09/03/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for the price we paid. My 6 year old loves it. Took about 20 minutes to put together. The only issue I had was putting the front wheel on. The front forks were to narrow and I couldn't fit the front wheel on. I had to spread the forks apart to get the front wheel on. Not really sure if it was the forks were bent or they designed it that way?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Worth It

05/31/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this bike online for my 4 year old.
Assembly was easy and straightforward. Instructions were not helpful as they were generic, ie not specific to the bike. One part was just floating in the box which could have been a problem if it had slipped out. Shipping was easy though the postal service pretty well destroyed the box and then taped it back together, thus the potential problem with the free floating part.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

poorly made

10/04/2013
By ,
alliance, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this & the main part of the bike wouldn't fit on the front tire! Walmart took it back & we bought an already put together bike that looks like a dirt bike & its held up well after a few weeks so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Good Starter Bike

02/19/2013
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble (no instructions, but it's pretty intuitive) and it's definitely solid. My wife liked the "color," I liked that it looked like a BMX bike. I did try to make some finer adjustments, but the quality of the screws isn't too great. Regardless, still a great deal and would buy again if this one broke. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 16" Mantis Burmeister Boys' Bike

Great price

09/20/2013
By ,
Westwood, Ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid bike. Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next