Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Little Tikes Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Get the Little Tikes Home and Garden Playhouse for your kid to develop the do-it-yourself skills. This kids outdoor playhouse is an interactive and fun activity that will keep your kid busy for hours together. Also, it helps boost your kids mental ability. Your kid is sure to have a great time building the fence and hanging the flower box. Kids can even plant and grow real flowers in the flower box. For an imaginative play, this children play house comes with a kitchenette that features a pretend stove with clicker knobs and a faucet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%133 out of 139reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
50
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

What a cute set!

06/02/2010
By ,
Roseville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always liked the Little Tikes product line and we have a mix of items bought both new and used and this one is by far the coolest. There's a great mix of "boy" and "girl" activities so if you're getting this for a first child don't worry, number two or three will find stuff to do, even if not the same gender. There's the tool set, the mailbox, the flower box (we planted live impatiens for daughter to water), and it has the fence. Little Tikes has stepped up their act with new colors and textures that are much more appealing in the yard than the old standard primary colors. Construction was easy enough although the roof was a bit dicy. The crease where it folds tore on both sides about 3 inches but once the bolts went in and mounted it to the trusses it was solid. I'd like to add the grill to our outdoor setup now...too cute!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Love this playhouse

10/26/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This playhouse is worth it and what a bargain! Most of the playhouses are at least $100- more. Curently I have it set up indoors, but plan to take it outside for the summer. It has boy & girl things to do and a picket fence w/ a mailbox. It turned my son's 2nd birthday party into a playland paradise. There is lots of head room and I can see him playing in this for years to come. The only problems were in setting it up. You need to drill some of your own holes for the screws and the phone that hangs on the wall inside is a real balancing act. The phone could have come with at least a sticker or some fake buttons on it. But everything else is fantastic. Overall I think it's great & many parents left the party asking me where did I get the house & the cost.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

My little girl loves it.

03/06/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I didn't like, was it didn't have a back on the mail box.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Very sturdy and adorable playhouse!

07/24/2012
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with a lot of the other reviewers that it is a bit daunting to assemble this play house but we will never have to worry if it will fall apart or be blown apart by the weather, etc. It took a drill, screw driver and rubber mallet for tools and you really have to organize the different screw and bit sizes in small cups or something to make sure you use the right ones at the right time or you will have to take it apart and redo it. If you take your time it will take about 3 hours but that house is solid and safe. My 2 and half year old daughter absolutely loves it. We put bright silk flowers in the door window box, as we thought she would pull out any real flowers :) Worked great. We also filled one small tub with sand and one is filled over and over again with water to create a small water table in the back basin area. We added some small pool toys she had and she loves playing in that area. She also loves the tool bench and mail box! I am looking for a small outdoor chair to put on one side so she can eat her snacks in her house and we may get the little tykes outdoor play grill to go with this, so cute!! The big fancy wood playhouses are so expensive and they take up so much more room and this is washable and will last for years. Great deal for the money! The resale value online is great to.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Perfect for any gender!

07/28/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this house for our 18 month old son and he loves it so far. The mail box, DIY fence and tool area are great enjoyment for him when he's not in and out of the door and crawl space. I found the set-up to be very easy even with picture only instructions, however, I do recommend using a power drill to pre make holes for the screws since they are not started for you. Minor detail though. This house will provide hours of entertainment, all we have to do is put his pool in "his" backyard and his home is better than ours. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse
02/14/2010
By ,
hallandale, florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great layout and allows for creative play, my grand daughter even eats dinner in it. The dishes pile up in the sink while the fence gets repaired. Over all, except for the putting it together, it is a great toy. PS have your son stop by for cake when you bring it home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

exactly what i expected!

01/04/2014
By ,
new haven ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this playhouse, I bought it for my nieces (ages 3 and 6 1/2) for Christmas. I had shopped around on multiple websites, competitors and sites like ebay, amazon. I was looking for the biggest (tallest) outdoor playhbouse that would be big enough for my petite almost 7 year old niece. I feel as though this house is perfect for the two of them and they are constantly playing in it, and so do all of their cousins that are within the same age ranges, 4 of them fit in there at once! We LOVE the mailbox, the picket fence, and the flower pot on the door because we can actually plant REAL flowers in there which is ideal since they live in Florida and can grow flowers all year round! This product definitely exceeded my expectations and I am the "best auntie ever" for getting this playhouse for my little girls! It is sturdy and will be used for years to come! Very satisfied and highly recommended by me, building it was simple but took about 2 hours, which we expected! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Fun for All!

05/11/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product. I did a good amount of research and found that this was one of the taller playhouse types and one of the cheaper in price. I wanted a product that both my children could play in now and for a bit down the road. My 7 year old and her friends are able to play with it right along side my 2 year son. It is great because it is open and airy. I will say that it was quite a project to put it all together (both my husband and I worked on it for a good part of the day). There are no pre-drilled holes and some of the spots to add a screw were difficult to get at. The work was worth it though to see the enjoyment in the kids faces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

My daughter loves it!

07/22/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little house. I love all the little features and it was pretty easy to assemble. Just keep in mind that the little picture of the drill on the instructions does actually mean drill...you will have to drill pilot holes before you put screws in to many of the parts. It is also useful to drill out the little holes in the sink and flower area for draining when it rains. My daughter loves the features, and as we are going to have a son we like that it is gender neutral and pleasant to look at :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Lots to do!

07/07/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This playhouse is great! There are so many things for my 3 year old son and 2 year old daughter to do. I was hesitant to purchase based on some reviews about it being unsturdy, however, my son really wanted the house "where he could build the fence". I am happy with the purchase because the kids absolutely love it and are occupied by all the features. The other playhouses I looked at typically did not have all of the different types of activities this playhouse offers. We also bought and planted flowers in the flower beds. The kids especially like the tool bench and the cordless phone. I am concerned about the quality of the plastic, which is why I only gave it 4 stars. It's definitely not as thick and strong as the plastic in other playhouses. Time will tell. I am hoping to get three or four years before my kids outgrow it. Otherwise, so far, it is a great buy for young kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Great product for my Granddaughter

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a Great Product, Granddaughter is 1.5 years old and is having a fantastic time in her back yard playing house. Packaging and Shipping was Fast. Easy to assemble and Safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse
05/08/2010
By ,
illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this for our daughters 2nd birthday. i was worried because she is a tall 2 year old, but this was plenty tall for her. she just loves it. my husband had no trouble with the assembly, there is quite a bit though. the only problem i had was the sink in the playhouse. we have it outside so every time it rains water gets in it and cant drain. which then gets nasty. so i had my husband drill a small hole for drainage. now its much better. this is a great purchase for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

GREAT FOR 2-8

04/30/2014
By ,
San Juan Capistrano, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 2-yr old granddaughter, very happy with it. We knew this was a smaller playhouse but feels bigger for older siblings since it is an "open concept" design. Love that it has cooking area and tool box area, mailbox and fenceposts they can toy with, planters they can actually plant in, and a small chair fits in there too.
Easy to put together, not flimsy, very happy with purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Perfect Boy Playhouse

05/31/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old son LOVES this playhouse. We were looking for something that wasn't girly...and this was it! He can't get enough of playing in his "little house!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Multi-activity playhouse

11/05/2010
By ,
Glendale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute playhouse. It is tall enough for my very tall almost 4 year old. Three kids fit comfortably in it as long as they don't fight. You can place sand and water in the flower box. The plastic is not as thick or as sturdy as I imagined but it is still a good value. We were missing a fence post but the manufacturer is sending us the missing piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Not A Good Value

10/20/2011
By ,
Frisco,TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sadly this is not living up to my expectations. For the cost I would expect a sturdier product. The overall look is nice, but not necessarily practical for small children (ages 3-5). The overall house is kind of flimsy and not sturdy. The fence post pieces are always falling apart, and the small pieces (play nails, screws, hammer, phone, etc.) are always misplaced. Admittedly, this is on our playground for my preschool so it's getting a lot of use, but after one week I think I will try to take it back. It's just not worth the money. It might do better for one child in an area where it doesn't get knocked around and moved some.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Good Buy for the Money

04/25/2012
By ,
Newnan, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a 3 1/2 and 1 1/2 year old and wanted something for the backyard they could both enjoy. This is awesome - especially for the price. I compared to many others and debated a long time...this is all open air and open floor - they can play inside it and outside of it and still get to everything. It's really cute when all set up. They love the tools and taking the fence apart and back together. They've played it every time they are outside since they got it. It was about 2 hours to put together - the roof was tricky and frustrating but usually these things are. Could they have made it a little bit better - yes - but for the price you can't beat it. And only an adult would notice the things they could improve - any child will love it! It's also tall enough for a 3 1/2 year old to play in and have room to grow - and she's tall for her age. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Just perfect!

06/09/2013
By ,
McHenry IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a playhouse that wasn't as closed in so that it would be easier to clean and keep the bugs away a little. I also loved all of the little accessories that came with the house like the fence and mailbox. It's so cute and my daughter really loves playing with everything inside and outside. A lot of reviews complained about the roof being hard to put on, but I think Little Tikes has changed how they make the roof or they've made it easier because our kit came with a note about the roof and how to install it best. It took my husband about an hour to put it together with everything. I think this playhouse is very well made and perfect. My 7 year old can fit in it just fine and my 2 year old as well. If you don't want to spend a lot and you want a really nice, fun playhouse, then definitely get this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Fun Playhouse

04/14/2011
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love it. A 4 year old girl and twins; a boy and girl age 2. Something for all of them to do. I didn't want anything to "girly" and this is great! As soon as the weather gets better we will be planting seeds in the flower boxes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Home & Garden Playhouse

Average playhouse. Some pieces seem flimsy.

08/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first complaint was that we needed to use a power drill to create holes for the screws to go in. This made it extremely difficult to set it up while my son slept so we could surprise him with it in the morning. It was a pain to put together. The stove is pretty flimsy on the playhouse, as well as the flower box. The gate pieces are constantly coming off and the "tool set" area was pretty sad. It's a little box for the hammer and screwdriver and 6 holes for the nails.
It has enough room for both of my kids to fit inside which is nice but, if I had to do it again, I would purchase a different playhouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next