Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Add style and convenience to your explorations with your baby with the Graco-Spree Travel System. A complete travel system, it includes a kids stroller and a SnugRide infant car seat, which make it easy to get around with your baby. Perfect for kids weighing up to 40 lbs, the stroller features a deluxe padded, multi-position reclining seat that ensures baby's comfort. The infant car seat features EPS energy absorbing liner, thus ensuring complete impact protection. To provide ample support and protection to your babys head and neck, the Barcelona car seat features a removable head support.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%49 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Great basic travel system!

12/03/2012
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were very impressed with the ease of assembly and the overall quality of this Graco Spree Travel System! We are excited to bring our daughter home in just a few weeks! One word of caution - make sure if you order an additional car seat base for the car seat that you order one from Graco's website and that it is for the Snugride. Not the Snugride 30 or the Snugride 35, because there is a definite difference and they are not compatible. We reordered an additional base from Graco for the basic Snugride and it is perfect!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Gorgeous Print, Lacks a Few Luxuries

06/09/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old boy and I am expecting a girl. I really wanted to buy a car seat I could carry a girl in, and push a boy in a matching stroller,or use for either gender with future children. This works perfectly. More masculine colors, but a very feminine pattern.
The stroller pushes with ease. The car seat is really light weight.
CONS - I hadn't notice that the carseat didn't have a width adjustment on the front, meaning you have to adjust the length of the straps from the back. Also, the buckle is the kind that you push in, rather than down, and with long nails it is slightly more difficult. The stroller doesn't have a lock-in position recline, it is also a strap on the back so you can't quickly lay the back down for napping.
Neither of these are make or break, just things to think about when purchasing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Review 3 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Awesome product

11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for a car seat I read a recent news article that said that the snug ride was the safest. I was looking online for a travel set because when my siblings were babies they always worked well. I assembled the stroller today and it was idiot proof. I love that the car seat just snaps into place on both the base anc the stroller. The stroller can be unfolded and refolded with just one hand which will be helpful when my little boy gets here. I've fallen in love with this product and from now on it's graco for me. The fabric is stain resistant which is a plus. I really can't think of anything to say that isnt good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Wonderful product at a great price

05/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set as I saw good reviews and it has definitely met all my expectations so far. It was a little tricky to unfold at first but once I got it figured out was very simple. I also love how well padded the car seat is, its so difficult to find a carrier carseat that is comfortable. I have not yet had the chance to try it all out but so far I love it! Also its very gender neutral.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 5 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Great system at a great price!

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This travel system is awesome for the money! I put this together by myself at 8 months pregnant with no problems. The carseat is very cushiony & the stroller handles great! The pattern is also very nice for a boy or a girl. If you are looking for a great system at a great price I highly recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 6 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Very good product, would purchase again

04/24/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this system. I am five feet and the height is great. Lots of strollers I tested made my shoulders hunch up. If your spouse is tall it may not be comfortable for him, but decide who uses it the most. I can fit a few bags in the under carrier. It took some getting use to closing it up, but now that I got it no problem. It did take two hands though. One to unlock and twist the handle then the other to pull it together. The only thing I didn't like about the. At seat was adjusting it in the back. When our son came home we were between seasons so one day he had a coat on ant the other a sweater and I have to keep changing it. Sometimes I forgot until I got him in the seat then had to pull it our to readjust. Overall, great Graco product and would purchase it again.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Loved the pattern and very good quality

11/17/2011
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the carseat and stroller, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because before purchasing this set I read the reviews and noticed others commenting how it was gender neutral. I felt it was also but after having a little girl I'm annoyed with how people automatically assume she is a boy regardless of the pink blanket she's covered in, the pink toys and the pink or purple clothes she's wearing. I wish I would have gone with a girly pattern because the comments irritate me. Just something to think about if you do decide to go with a gender neutral pattern. People see the blue on the carseat and assume it's a boy. That's my only regret. The car seat has worked perfect otherwise. The straps do loosen and tighten in the back so it doesn't have the quick option in the front but it's really not a big deal to me. Hopefully our next one is a boy otherwise I may be replacing the material on this which is disappointing!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 8 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Excellent!

06/01/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using this system for almost 10 months now. It's durable, easy to use, and easy to setup. The car seat base is easy to install (we have LATCH system), and our baby seems comfortable there. Now that she's almost 10 months old she almost outgrows the seat but it's OK since it's how it is anyway. The stroller is easy to open and fold, you can do it with just one hand (I did it once when my other hand was carrying my baby). She sleeps in it soundly and I love the cup holders (for me and for baby) and trays. The ride is smooth and the stroller is not too heavy, too. I love the color, too, since it's not pinky yet still 'feminine' enough for her. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Unisex Stroller

12/08/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a great deal on a stroller/carrier combo that I would be able to use for my boy and then re-use when I have a girl (cross my fingers). I came across this great Graco value with a beautiful color and print that I hoped would be perfect! When I got it my husband was able to put it together very quickly. It was light and very easy to pop up and down for storage and travel. The colors and fabric are great and look like they will hold up well and be easy to clean. I am glad I didn't spend extra for another brand name stroller that was twice as heavy and 1/3 more expensive, especially after seeing this in person. I know this will serve my purposes for years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Love so far!

10/18/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 8 months pregnant and just got this travel system. What little assymbly there is took my husband about 15 minutes and was very easy. The stroller folds and unfolds easily and the wheels roll so smoothly! It is also not very heavy so that I could lift it if I needed to. The storage space is nice as well as any other extras in features (cup holders, etc.) and I love that the color and pattern could work for a boy or girl since we plan to use it for future babies. I cannot wait to use this travel system!
Pros: Easy to fold, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Very light and easy to handle

07/17/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of research, we decided on this travel system. The price was definitely right. The stroller is lighter than many others and really easy to open and close. The design is also very pleasing to the eye. The only negative is the car seat straps have to be adjusted in the back, but we haven't really found it to be a big deal. The good outweighs the bad. We are really happy with the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

We love this!

08/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only do we love our Graco travel system, we love our Pack n Play, high chair and swing! We registered for all of the matching items, and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for affordable quality items. It is not mentioned in the description, but the car seat is for children up to 22 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Durable Product...Shipping could use some work.

07/26/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the stroller. The colors are great for our baby girl...neutral. It was also very easy for my husband to put together. He finished it in less than 20 minutes.
However be cautious with the shipping. I love the fact that it was shipped to our house for free, we did not have to go to the store to pick it up. But when we finally noticed it had been delivered it had been sitting on the porch for a while. The well known delivery company did not ring the door bell, but left the stroller out in the open for anybody walking by to see or possibly take... so just be cautious of when it is being delivered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona
08/19/2012
By ,
Pantego, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this system for our little girl just to get away from all the pink. Like others have said the stroller is difficult the first time you try to open and shut but once you get the hang of it, it is a breeze. The stroller is nice because it isn't very bulky and have been very pleased with the carseat. Now that our little girl is getting older she hates facing the rear but when she is sleepy has no problems sleeping in her car seat. Definitely recommend this system and bought due to the 5 star recommendations we kept seeing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

LOVE this travel system

03/20/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Graco travel system. First one was a very girly pink one so when baby #2 was a boy, we decided to get a more neutral stroller/carseat combo. I fell in LOVE with the color and pattern. Easy to set up, easy to fold up, easy to clean, easy to click car seat into the stroller, easy to click baby into, easy to push..it's all easy! Stroller has 2 cup holders and a place to hold extra things like keys, wallet or cell phone. Also has a tray and a cup holder for baby, and underneith storage. Can't say anything bad about it :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Absolutely love this travel system!

09/17/2010
By ,
The Windy City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so excited to finally receive this product today! My husband's grandparents bought it for us off our registry! It was so easy to put together! My husband is at college and I wanted to surprise him when he comes home! The pattern is adorable. I love how easy it snaps in and out of the base. The stroller seems easy enough. I cant wait til I get to test it out with our baby boy due in November! So far I think its wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona
06/16/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the colors because they kind of match the crib set we bought. It was so hard for me to find something that I liked as far as strollers and stuff, especially in our store. There is really a limited supply of items for baby boys. I was so excited when I found this online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Very Nice Travel System

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this because the carseat itself is so lightweight it is easy for me (5 feet 0 inches tall) and very slim, to carry. The only thing that Im not so big on is the head support, but that can be replaced very easily and inexpensively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona
08/03/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use and set up in the car/get in and out of the car. Carrier is not the lightest, but not the heaviest either. Stroller is easy to handle with minimal fuss.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 20 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Barcelona

Very cute

04/28/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sisters baby shower. The pattern is very cute for boy or girl. It's not too hard to put together and is very sturdy. Couldn't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next