Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

More moms rely on the Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat for its simple and secure design. This Graco’s lively dots car seat makes traveling with baby very safe. The 5-point harness in the car seat safely straps your baby in place. This seat is equipped with a latch system at the base for added safety. Use the easy-to-read level indicator to fix the car seat at a convenient angle. This car seat filled with EPS foam has been crash-tested rigorously to meet all requirements. This infant rear facing car seat also has a three-panel rotating canopy and a removable head support cushion for baby’s comfort. This car seat is compatible with Graco strollers, so you can create a custom-built travel system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.559 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%41 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

07/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It serve the porpouse, this car seat is really nice I love the colors and design It was really easy to set up using the lacth system in my vehicle, I also like that is lighter than the previous one I had from another brand the only thing I dont like is the sun shade is kind of flimsy, and the head support is not that great, but for me that's not an issue since I use another kind I bought cause honestly I've never seen an infant car seat with a really good head support. it could be better in my honest opining, but overall I'm really happy with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Love this!!

06/06/2010
By ,
Jeffersonville oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute and it even looks better in person I got this as a gift and I love it! I put strap buddies on it due to my baby being only 6 lbs they help hold his head up...He seems to love it to, he falls asleep as soon as I put him in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

a great carseat!

06/24/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely fell in love with this car-seat when i saw the pictures! i got it as a shower gift and still loved it when i saw it in person! the colors are very bright and very gender neutral! my son loves it! he prefers the car-seat over his crib most of the time! it is very easy to take the cover off and put back on to wash which is always nice cause i don't remember my other sons car-seats being this easy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

a very nice carseat!

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carseat was very nice! I had purchased the cosco travel saystem, and took it back and got this instead. this producat was much better! The only complaint I have about it is that the colors in the picture are NOT the actual colors! the colors are much duller! not too big of a deal, but I was expecting this bright carseat, and it was not bright at all I still love it though!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Think Twice...

06/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of these seats (having twins) because the price was right and the reviews I read were great....but NOBODY mentioned that you cannot adjust the harness straps either tighter or looser once you place the baby in the seat and lock into the base!!! You have to remove the seat from the base to reach the two strap inserts in the back to adjust the seat belt for safest and most comfortable position. We got so far as to having the seats installed by professional in the car before they mentioned that this was not the most convenient feature and we may want to upgrade. Thank goodness Walmart was awesome and let us return and exchange for the Snugride 35 which has the feature...in researching I noticed NOT ONE car seat product sprecification or review mentioned this feature and I was so surprised!! The upgrade will be worth it for sanity sake considereing I have two on the way!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+35points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, SC
No problems
Posted 05/29/2013
I have used this car seat for the past 7 months and to be honest I never tightened the straps once it was on the base, I always placed my child in the seat, adjusted the straps, then placed in the base. Actually, I'm a mother of four and with all my children while they were in the infant car seat I made adjustments in the house once I placed them in and then carried the car seat outside to the car. BUT after reading your review I decided to see if I had issues adjusting the straps while in the car seat and I had NO issues what-so-ever. This seat has been great since purchase. Easy to clean and easy to adjust.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Hooksett, NH
WHAT?
Posted 05/11/2013
Not true at all, I have this seat, all you do is pull the straps up, then down and tight...
+2points
Customer Avatar
Fredonia, NY
Big deal over nothing?
Posted 06/25/2012
I always got my children ready in the car seat before it locked in. There is no reason to adjust it while it's in the seat unless you carry your kids to the car without them in the car seat. Even then, you set it up once and it's good until they grow. You're not adusting it every time you put them in like a toddle car seat..... Not that big of a deal. Professionally installed? They aren't that hard to install....lol
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/14/2011
I'm pretty sure this is how ALL snugride car seats are. You can't change the straps if it is locked in.
+3points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Just right for us

02/15/2013
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this car seat at my baby shower. My son used it until he grew out of it. He seemed comfortable and we used it on several 1000+ mile car trips. It's easy to use.
I saw one review that said the straps can't be adjusted once the kid is in the seat and the the seat is locked in place. I've not had this problem. The strap adjusting IS less convenient than when you can adjust the straps from the front.
The fabric on the seat feels a bit like plastic - which makes it easy to clean, but being in Vermont, it gets cold if left in the car and he complains when he first gets in.
The canopy falls behind the seat and gets in the way - but I left it on because it keeps him dry on our way to and from buildings when it's raining.
It's lightweight.
It's cute - good for boys or girls - which means you'll get the "is it a boy or girl" question a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

WONDERFUL ADORABLE CAR SEAT

03/06/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A MUST IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BOY. SEEMS LIKE MOST CAR SEATS ARE ALL THE SAME ANY MORE. THIS ONE WAS UNUSUAL--FULL OF COLORS. VERY COMFORTABLE--LITTLE GUY SLEPT IN IT ALOT. HIGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR SEAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
camby indiana
mine just arrived!
Posted 10/23/2012
i got the pack in play stroller and the carseat and it all just arrived i am very pleased! and it shipped fast!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Good for cheap budget

02/22/2014
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my 2nd choice of a car seat for my infant as we had to have one before we left the hospital. This car seat is very colorful and works well but does have some cons on this.
1. The straps that go over the baby's shoulders is not low enough. It only has 2 positions that you can choice from. (My baby now is 9lbs and it still is too high#. But the straps rub on his ears and I have the strap protectors so that way it doesn't dig in his neck or ears, plus head support. The head support that comes with the car seat doesn't work very good.
2. To buckle the straps into the middle piece the buckle that goes between the legs is very hard and it takes a bit of force to push into to make sure it clicks.
#The stroller that matches this car seat is great have had no problems and rolls nicely.)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

many uses

02/16/2011
By ,
Dillsburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snaps easily into base for the car-very colorful so it is good for boy/girl-I used the site to store method of delivery and had no problems either during the ordering process or when I picked it up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
new albany, MS
Posted 07/19/2011
did you have to pay online or could you pay at the store?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Very Sturdy Babyseat

03/06/2011
By ,
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The carseat is a sturdy & well manufactured product.Light weight, for easy handling. It's not like the carseats from 5 - 10 years ago. heavy & oxy. The seatbelts are absolutely up to code & guidelines. The setup was fast. Less than 2 minutes.The only problem I have with this product is that the seat cover was not in the package. When I opened the box that was shipped to my walmart, the box the product was in, was open & torn. so in short it was not the manufacturer that had this mishap. I do recommend this product, just don't have it shipped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

3rd Graco seat!

02/06/2014
By ,
Dawson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love These Seats..After 3 Boys And 3 Seats We LoveThem!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

You Get What You Pay For

04/15/2012
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cute fabric print on this item is what initially drew me to it. However, the fabric feels horrible and plastic-y to the touch. The seat is quite junky. I know they have to pass tests to be manufactured, but I essentially downgraded from a snugride 32 (which I loved) to a snugride when the 32 expired. There is a huge difference in the quality of the two. If you can swing it, go for the better model. The base on this one has a flimsy-feeling click up/down system, whereas the others have a knob that turns and they feel sturdier. Also, this one has no padding other than the fabric with a light lining. The back of the fabric part is that stuff that those reusable shopping bags are made of. Tell me how well that stuff holds up in the wash! This item is significantly cheaper when purchased in-store rather than online or site-to-store. The handle is jiggly. I obviously don't have too many nice things to say. I guess it will get the job done. The fabric print is a lighter color than what is shown online, which is a good thing. I should've gone with the even cheaper version because this is just poor quality. It's quite sad because Graco can make nice products. You'd think the price of this item would buy you something decent, but I guess not.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Great comfort for infants

01/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

quality poor

03/02/2010
By ,
Evanston, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
8 years ago I bought a Graco Snugride infant car seat. It lasted a long time and was very durable not to mention felt very secure. I am expecting another child and bought a new one. They Graco Snugrides made now do not compare to the one that I bought in 2002. The Graco Safeseat seems more comparable, but yes, more expensive. Graco now makes at least 4 different infant car seats. I would forego the Snugride and go for the next level seat or buy the travel systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-7points
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Good product

07/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing I don't like about this car seat is that the colors are dull and have no brightness at all, other than that a great value for the money spent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 16 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

way cute in person than online

04/05/2010
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this came in today, and it WAY cuter than the picture shows! way excited to use it,but can't use it until September, LOVE the color combos!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Just ok

10/17/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We just had my daughters baby shower and she got this and the matching stroller as a gift. I read a review on here where they said it was plush... it does have padding but the material feels like some sort of plastic. It isn't a soft material. We will probably be returning these for a better feeling set.
I also agree with others that the colors are dull looking (but I wouldn't return it just for that reason).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 18 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

great value for the price!

01/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my graco car seat as a gift from my mother for baby shower. I think it is extremely cute and my boyfriend even loved it. I used a graco snug ride for my first child (little girl). It worked perfectly for her and was adorable. I was excited to get this one because I loved hers. Having it in the green and orange and brown and just over all boyish colors will be great for my little man!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

very cute

12/14/2011
By ,
hattiesburg ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my son because i wanted everything done in green instead of the same ol blue. loved the design. my only complaint was the brown looks darker on the computer. when i got it home it looked like a more dull/faded brown. but still cute. was happy that it was only available online when i bought it. just started having it in stores. so now im seeing a few more around. :[.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 20 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Lively Dots

Love this car seat!!

04/28/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is six weeks old and she loves her car seat! She'll sleep for hours in it. If we're at someone's house and she wants to take a nap, I'll just plop her in her car seat and she'll snooze away. It's not too heavy and just seemed much more durable than some other car seats I looked at. I love the colors of it too! I'd definitely recommend this car seat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next