Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Safely and securely transport your infant with the rear-facing Graco SnugRide Car Seat. Rigorously crash-tested to meet or exceed U.S. safety standards, the SnugRide is a safe and secure way to travel with your little one. This 29-inch car seat holds infants weighing between five and 22 pounds. The Graco Ally Car Seat features a five-point harness system and A-lock harness buckle. With EPS energy-absorbing foam, this safety baby car seat provides side-impact head protection to your baby during all travel conditions. This infant car seat includes a soft head cushion made of head-impact protective foam. Install this car seat in the perfect position with the help of a simple level indicator. The Graco Ally car seat attaches to any matching Graco baby stroller. It also includes a rotating canopy that safeguards your child when taken out in the sun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%95 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

I have one and bought this one for a friend

12/09/2012
By ,
Warren, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a new mom as of October and have always been terrified of carseats. However, this one is so secure, safe and easy to use. I love the variety of designs that graco has. I have a green brownish one for my lil boy and this pink and gray one I have gifted to my best friend who just had a girl. She absolutely loves the color and how easy it is to use. Both of our favorite feature is the way it clicks on to the matching stroller, which we both have. Also buying from Walmart, it is the best deal for a bundle. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

I love this carseat

02/03/2014
By ,
Prairieville, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandfather gave me this as a baby shower gift and at first i wasnt to happy to have it but since it was a gift i wasn't going to complain. My daughter seems to love it. It was easy for us to adjust the straps in the back. but the only thing i didn't care for was the removable head rest thing. we got another one for her. but over all i would recommend this carseat
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Beautiful seat!

08/21/2011
By ,
Patterson Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gift from my mom! i love it looks great just like i thought.
i don't mind that the harnes needs to be adjusted from the back
Pros: Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Nice looking car seat

05/06/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This car seat caught my attention on the website and I decided to order it with the matchng stroller for my unborn little girl. Once my baby was born I took it with me to the hospital so I could take her home in it. The nurses and I spent about 10 mins trying to get it tight enough since you have to adjust the strap in the back, and we ended up having to place blankets behind her, and thats what makes this car seat horrible to me. I am going to return it and get one with the front adjustment straps which makes life much easier! The set up was great, you take the car seat out of the plastic and that it, ready to go!! Beautiful colors and looks great and thats what makes me hate having to return it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Precious and Perfect

06/24/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are about to outgrow this car seat, and I hate to see it go. It is so adorable, fitting for a precious little girl. Before I bought it, I read a review that the strap adjustments were in the rear. That almost made me not buy it. But, it has been helpful since the car seat is rear facing and the straps would then be facing the front of the car. The bases are a huge help, and I recommend buying an extra base for anyone who may be transporting your child. In the beginning, I was concerned about the seat sitting straight up because it looked as if the baby's head was going to fall forward. We put a swimming noodle underneath it between the base and the seat to tilt it back more. This was suggested by a certified car seat law enforcement officer. Would recommend to anyone. It has served us very well! The matching stroller is a great addition too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Great infant carseat!

01/10/2013
By ,
columbia, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this seat for our daughter when she was 3 months old. It is not too heavy. She weighs over 13lbs and we live on the 3rd floor in our apartment building, but it's not difficult at all to carry her up and down the stairs while in this seat. Also, her head does not flop all over the place while she is sleeping, because the headrest along with the incline of the seat keep her in a pretty cozy position. I drive a small vehicle and it fits well behind my seat (I'm 5'3"). Online the pictures show that it is a nice looking seat, but in my opinion it is much prettier in person. You do have to adjust the seat straps in the rear and not in the front, some complain about this but I thought they were all that way until I saw other reviews that complained about it. It's not a big deal to me though, my 2 year old son's infant carrier was that way too, and you just get used to it. It's not very difficult. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

I like it so far

03/08/2012
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was kind of concerned because people complained of having to adjust the straps from the back of the seat. Well, when I got this home I sat down with the manual for about a half hour and let me tell you...this is easy as pie to use and install in the car. I used a medium sized teddybear as a model to adjust the straps (of course a wiggling baby will be different). It's pretty sturdy and lightweight, and this model supposedly goes with most of the Graco strollers/travel systems. The only thing I don't like is that it only holds infants up to 22 pounds...so I will more than likely be upgrading to another one in 6 or 7 months time. For the price it is worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS SEAT!!

06/29/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I'd like to say that that picture does not do this car seat justice! The colors are absolutely beautiful! The fabric is very soft and cozy! We are now expecting our third child, and I read the reviews about the straps being adjusted in the back. Do not let this stop you from buying this if you are a new mom! It really is not that big of a deal! Just make the straps big, place your baby in it and then tighten them :) I just love Graco and this car seat definitely stood up to my expectations! I would most definitely recommend it to everyone!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

very safe and cute carseat

12/20/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat! I put my tiny preemie baby in it she never had a problem.. its light weight and the straps are easy to deal with. I live in florida and she doesnt sweat in i,t a few other reviews said their babies sweat in it.. perhaps turn on the ac.. its very pink the picture doesnt really show how pink it is but its super cute. My car just got totaled and she was in this carseat.. and she is perfectly okay so i would totally recommend this carseat to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Disappointment

05/29/2010
By ,
Antelope, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As a new mother I did my research before purchasing this product. I had seen that others had had the problems I will list below but I had hoped that they were just overly picky parents because this is supposed to be the best car seat currently available.
Unfortunately this car seat is extremely uncomfortable for a "floppy" newborn because it will not recline enough. I literally had to hold my baby's head while she slept. The silly "head support" that it comes with was totally useless to a newborn.
Also even though it's only cool springtime and we had AC my baby still sweat a LOT on her back side because the material is completely UNBREATHABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Posted 05/30/2011
Just an FYI - you have to adjust the base, you cannot adjust the seat...there are 3 settings on the base for proper reclining
+10points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Beautiful Carrier!

12/28/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this carrier for 2 months. The colors on it are beautiful. Even more beautiful than the picture. I love the fact that no one that I have seen so far has this carrier, so it makes it more unique. Yes it tightens from the back but I have not seen a carrier that doesn't. My daughter fits perfectly into it and it also fits very well into the stroller and my jogging stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Great carseat.

02/17/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well priced. Shipping only took 2 days. This carseat is lightweight, has plenty of padding behind the back so little baby isn't resting against a thin layer of nylon covering the plastic. Very cute design, easy to adjust canopy and handle. Installing this seat in our car was also very simple. You do need to adjust the straps from the backside, but that is not as big of a pain as everybody made it sound to be.
We love it, can't wait to use it with our little baby girl and would recommend it. We've already tested the straps, ease of use and we're very pleased. A good purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Great infant seat

07/26/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter has been using this seat from birth to now (about 4 months) and it has performed wonderfully. I feel like my daughter is very safe and secure. We used an extra headrest piece when she was tiny, but otherwise it has fit her great. It is easy to get in and out of the car and works well with the Graco stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

In love with this car seat!

02/27/2013
By ,
Oak Park Heights, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Graco Ally Snugride car seat and I love it!!!! It is so much prettier in person. I bought a Graco SnugRide 22 car seat 5 years for my 1st child only in a jungle theme. Since then, It seems like they have made a few upgrades (different looking buckling system, comfier padding, LIGHTER!) yet I can use my extra bases I had for that car seat too. I have nothing but good things to say about the Graco SnugRide 22 car seat. I was run off the road in winter when my 1st child was 4 months old and when I ran back to check on him, he was still sound asleep and well protected. Fits in Graco and BOB strollers. I am not sure what most peoples' problem is with the adjustable straps that are located in the back, they are extremely easy to adjust and a lot easier then the Snugride version from 5 years ago!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

POOR FIT

11/05/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price was what drew me to this car seat. I should have known; you get what you pay for. I noticed on some of the other reviews that people didn't like that it was a rear adjusting car seat. I don't mind. However, the seat only offers two heights and when you put the seat to the maximum height the straps are too short. You're only left with maybe an inch of strap to put through the "teeth" to hold the strap. I noticed after so many times of getting my baby in and out of the seat the straps would come undone. So I put the straps back in and hand tested it. I gently tugged on the straps from the front as if I was putting my baby in and taking her out and found again after so many tugs the strap would completely come undone. I think the teeth that hold the strap in place aren't strong enough. When the straps are given slack the teeth loosen so when you pull the strap to buckle your baby in it causes the strap to work its way out. I called Graco and they told me this was not a common problem. The rep informed me the only thing she could do is send me a new car seat or new straps. We'll see how the new straps work. I'll post another review to let you know how it goes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Usually doesn't fit newborns well

01/03/2011
By ,
Bay City, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have this seat for my daughter but in a different pattern. I HATE it. I can't wait for her My Ride to get here! It's heavy, and usually doesn't fit newborns well. The Safety 1st Onboard 35 or chicco key fit work much better for newborns and preemies. Or just get a good convertible seat like the Graco My Ride 65 or the True Fit...MUCH better in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Denver, CO
Posted 02/08/2012
Most convertibles do not fit infants well, as the lowest harness straps are too tall. Infant seats are more likely to fit an infant.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Terrible!!

12/27/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just recieved this carseat as a gift and it is absolutely terrible. I will be returning it without even using it. It is very cheaply made and I would NEVER put my newborn in this seat. This will be my second child, and I was looking for a better seat than my previous one. This one is worse. The cushion for the head support isnt even attached to the seat! There would be no head support provided at all. The material is cheaply made and provides no cushion or comfort for a baby. Also, to tighten the straps you have to reach around to the back of the carseat. There is no front adjustment, so beware! This may seem like a small detail, but with the amount you use these carseats, a front adjust IS neccesary! I reccommend spending the extra money and upgrading to a better seat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

Nice car seat

02/19/2010
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is very cute and more importantly, sturdy. It looks just like the picture unlike other things I have ordered online. And we like that it comes with the removable head support for little ones. I had it shipped site to store and it only took 4 days to get it in. Very nice quality and service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 19 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

beautiful color (Dec 2012)

12/17/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful color, it looks so cute. Great quality, great price. I haven't had any problems with the straps. & It only took 3 days to arrive using site to store. Awesome buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Graco - SnugRide Baby Car Seat, Ally

beautiful bright colors and very comfy for my baby

05/11/2013
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was scared about buying this online without seeing it in person first because i had previously bought and returned a different travel system already. The reason being that pictures dont always show you what the product looks like and the previous one had looked very nice and bright but when i got it it was dull and dirty looking. When i got this one and opened it i was happily surprised. The colors perfectly match the picture, they are nice and bright! It is very comfortable for my one month old, she loves it. She sleeps in it for longer periods than in her crib. The harness adjust very easily and quickly. The price was also very good, overall a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next