Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

The Graco Travel Lite playard is a portable baby playard with bassinet which is a versatile addition to the list of baby accessories. You can tuck your baby inside at home or while traveling to ensure comfort and safety. The removable baby bassinet of this portable mini playard will keep your baby cozy and snug. With mesh on all sides of the playard, your child will be well ventilated. The crib easily turns into a playard so that your baby it is safe and sound while you are occupied. The soft toys on the canopy will keep him/her joyfully occupied. The quilted mattress offers maximum comfort. The baby playard with bassinet is light in weight and features a pushbutton fold which makes it easy to consolidate the Graco Travel Lite playard into the convenient carry bag supplied along for easy carrying during travel. The space-saving design occupies less floor space, while the wheels make rolling around an easy affair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%156 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
174
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Adorable! Can't wait to use it!

06/26/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok So...
I purchased this travel light instead of getting a typical bassinet. I thought that this would last longer and serve two purposes. Not only that but it is so CUTE!!!!
Value = amazing! I know it's the smaller version but the price is great for what you're getting.
Expectations = Safety is obviously my biggest concern when it comes to baby equipment, but the adorableness also exceeded my expectations.
Durability = technically my daughter hasn't been born yet so we have not gotten to test it's durability but it seems very solid and I hope to use it for multiple children.
Features = I have a feeling that the wheels are going to make it much easier for me to move it, say for example i'm holding baby, I could move it with one hand. :)
Ease of set-up = I had my husband put this together in a hurry right before my baby shower so my grandparents could see it (they purchased it) and he was done in no time. He even did it without directions because he thought they had forgotten them. (FYI: Directions are located on the bottom of the flat polka dot insert that baby sleeps on)
p.s. I have the matching stroller and carrier ordered as well! Their reviews were amazing too, Overall a wonderful collection. Good Job Graco!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Perfect for us.

03/25/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am due June 2013. We were looking for a travel yard to use in our room for the first few months, and then for weekend trips to the lake house this summer. We wanted something bigger than a bassinet, but smaller than a regular travel yard. This is it!
Setup, folding and unfolding is super easy. It does not include a changer or organizer like others do, but it is meant to be a space saver and simple, so I knew what to expect. It is the perfect size for what we want to do with it.
I would highly recommend this travel yard if you are looking for something smaller in size yet cute and functional. And you can't beat it for the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

LOVE IT

09/09/2011
By ,
Patterson Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great! easy to set up and ii believe it will hold more than 15lbs (as a bassinet)
love the matching stroller as well
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Awesome

12/07/2011
By ,
Oceanside Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product during my search of bassinets, I wanted something smaller than the pack and play that I have and something I could use downstairs so I could have my baby with me when we were in the livingroom instead of in the crib by her self. I wasn't too sure on the dimensions when I bought it online and I couldn't find anything similar to it in the stores, but I was plesantly suprised when I got it and put it together. It folds out just like a pack and play and can be used at full depth or at bassinet depth with the insert they provide. The bassinet insert clips on to the railing and uses stabilizer bars and the mattress to make it firm and secure. The only thing I wish was better was the hood. It seems kind of flimsy and I'm not sure I will use it but I liked the idea of it incase I need to block the sun. It also came with a carrying bag which is awesome 'cuz my old pack and play has gotten dirty from me hauling it around with my first daughter since the only way you could carry it was by rolling it on it's two wheels.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 5 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Awesome Product!!

06/16/2011
By ,
Wyoming, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the PERFECT size starter bed for my (very small/tight) room that I will be sharing with my Daughter who will arrive in August 2011! The over head thing is a little flimzy but it's also optional on it! If you have a small room/house and don't have the room for a normal sized playard or even a crib, I highly recommend this! Also, its JUST as pretty in the picture as it is in real life :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 6 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

03/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super easy to set up, strong and durable... small enough to fit in any corner of the house but big enough to grow with baby! super cute too:) Need to make one in blue for boys!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally
07/13/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this for 3 days and nights my daughter is 5 days old, 5lbs 12oz, and i was afraid for her to sleep in her huge crib. this works perfect! make sure if you are looking for a large bassinet this one is a TRAVEL, not as large as the ones with changing table and newborn napper which is great if you are limited on space. To me she will be able to use this one just as long as the bigger type.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Adorable, Love it!!!!!

10/22/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini playard is just adorable. The colors are so bright and pretty. Its easy to put together and very sturdy. We have been using this since baby was born. I like that is is portable and can take it from room to room when needed. When she gets older we will move her to her real crib and use this as a regular playard but for now we are using it as a mini porable crib. Our crib mobile attaches to it perfectly. Just Love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Great!

03/13/2012
By ,
Newnan, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are still 3 months away from meeting our new addition but I love this so far. We looked at other bassinets and they all seemed so flimsy. This is so stable and the best part is it's portable. It was so easy to put together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 10 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Excellent!

04/26/2011
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my niece and they loved it. It is perfect for their small 2-bedroom house! I also got a blue one for myself because I have been baby-sitting a little boy. I didn't want it to take up too much room because I was only going to be baby-sitting during school. This fit perfectly at the end of my couch. I love that it has a little canopy like a bassinet and has stars that attach to it. I just love it! Great alternative to a bassinet and one that would travel easily if someone travelled!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Great for travel!

07/03/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for a trip to Florida in the car. 17 hours one way with a few stops at hotels and family and friends houses. It is pretty lightweight and tucked away nicely in the pile of luggage. It pops open quickly and is small enough to fit in the corner of a small room (if space is an issue for you). We got the tip that instead of buying sheets for this a standard king size pillow case will fit perfectly. We just used one from one of our bed sets. Saved us bucks and the pillowcase already smelled like home. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
King Size Pillow Case
Posted 09/14/2011
I never would have thought to use a King Size pillow case instead of a sheet! That is so smart! Thanks for the tip!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Just darling!!!

02/13/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I were thrilled once we put this together & saw how cute it is! We initially looked at bassinets but for the price they did not seem worth it given the length of time baby will be in one. The size is great for right next to our bed & will be wonderful as she grows. I love that it will go from room to room so easily. We have a smaller home so this size is perfect for our living room as well without taking up the whole middle of it. The color scheme is very cute & I love the ruffles they added. It was so user friendly to put together & is something I will be able to set up myself if we travel with it. So many baby items are hard for me to pack/set up but this one is easy to use & very sturdy which makes me feel baby will be safe & secure. I would recommend this product with no hesitation! Cannot wait to see baby in this darling bassinet & play pen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Graco - Travel Lite Portable Playard with Bassinet

03/14/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Bassinet, Style:Ally is adorable. Its easy to put together and very nicely styled. Our graddaughter just loves the flower that dangle over her head as she watches them and smile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Review 14 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Very pretty for a little girl!

01/29/2011
By ,
Forked River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received our order today, and I LOVE it! It is smaller than a traditional playpen, but it's nice when space is tight. The colors look darker in the picture than they actually are - it's a lighter gray on the material and a softer pink on the "dust ruffles." It was incredibly easy to set up - I am 8 months pregnant and had it set up, on my own, in about 7 minutes (I have set up similar playpens before, but it would only take a first timer about 20 minutes and that's with reading the instruction manual all the way through).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

Cute and sturdy

11/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this after ordering online. Baby isnt here yet , but will be sleeping in this for a while. The whole thing was put together already just had to click everything into place. The bassinet seems sturdy and was easy to figure out. It is a nice smaller playpen, that fits perfectly in our smaller place. Most of all it is just as adorable as pictured!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally
06/02/2011
By ,
Payson, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Graco portable play yard with baby bassinet serves all the purposes needed. I purchased for daughter in law's baby shower gift! She loves it! Also, Site to Store is great! I've used this option several times. I've been impressed that it arrives on time or before!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

travel packnplay

03/10/2010
By ,
IL/MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! This is my 3rd child. I used a bassinet with the first two and up until now with this one. She is almost four months old and I am going to take her from the bassinet into this. It is bigger than a bassinet and smaller than the regular pack and play by 20percent. I love it! It is going to be perfect for the camper as well. The regular one fits, but takes up so much room, this will be used lots and lots this summer and she will sleep in it every night at home!
A little pricey, but I think I will get my money out of it. Just wish I would have bought it sooner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

So easy to set up and portable

09/25/2010
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set this up within 5 mins of opening. Anyone who has ever set up a playpen will have an easy time setting this up-Truly dummy proof. I absolutely love the smaller size and it fits through all the doors of my house, even the tight corners. With the wheels I can move it around the house without worrying about waking baby up or asking for help. You have to buy the sheets for it, which only babiers-r-us and amazon carry easily, but if you plan right and buy them beforehand no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally
10/03/2011
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this play yard back in December of '10. I thought it was super cute (and still is). My babygirl loves it. It is safe, and durable. The mat isn't hard and "card-boardy" like other play yards; it is padded. It has two wheels so moving it is rather easy. However, breaking it down to travel isn't as easy as it appears. Sometimes the sides get stuck in position and will not collapse. Overall it is nice though and I use it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Graco - Travel Lite Portable Mini Playard with Baby Bassinet, Ally

awsome product

03/30/2010
By ,
farmington hills mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this awsome product cause my son has a very small bedroom an there was no way poss. that a full size crib would fit Into the room. after surfing the web site I found this GEM. not only does It fit Into his bedroom with room to spare. it's Adorable an love the colors an can be used for camping trips or sleep overs at Grandma's. would recommend this product to everyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next