Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

 
Average Customer Rating:
2.222 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation33%6 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Perfect for single person

01/19/2010
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for a couple of mugs of coffee.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Not the best!

12/18/2009
By ,
milton, wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased on line received 3 days later, It worked for 4 days the light comes on but does not brew. Also the thermo pot only keeps coffee hot for 30 minutes later and when u pour the water in it goes thru the pot and onto the plate. I have purchased over 25 of mr coffee's in my life time and all work about a year to a half and then back to the store for another. I wish they could make a coffee pot that didnt drip all over the counter, and able to keep warm for atleast 2 hours. I would not recommend to any one . I will be returning and looking for a better name brand. I have tried them all thou and receive the same results. Maybe I will look into purchasing a commercial coffee pot seems like the resturants dont have to purchase one every couple of year, states I can return to the store and will advise if I have any problems but walmart has been very nice about my other returns, so we will see how the online purchase works. I really like the appeance of the item but the durability was flimsy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Very Poor Quality!!

02/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am absolutely not joking when I say I have had to replace this item 3 times! Each time this coffeemaker stopped working within three months. It's ridiculous. There is definitely a problem with this model. The first two times the digital display stopped working; the third time it just wouldn't brew. You would think with a name like Mr. Coffee, you would have a more better made product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

terrible coffee maker

01/11/2010
By ,
Modesto,Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought for my wife for x-mas, a week later it quit
working completely, DON'T buy this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

very disappointed

03/08/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recieved this coffee maker as a christmas gift and was impressed with how it matched my other small appliances. It has worked good for about 6 weeks and now shuts off before the coffee is done. Will not work at all now and I am taking it back to Wal-mart. Don't buy this one you'll be disappointed and my husband was disappointed because he thought he was buying me a good coffee maker since the brand was "Mr. Coffee."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

You Get What You Pay For

08/13/2010
By ,
Canton, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this coffee pot due to space constraints, it's small and can be tucked away easily. HOWEVER, it will only brew two cups then shuts off, you have to hit the start button again for it to brew the rest of the pot. Speaking of pots, it is NOT a thermal pot, it's merely stainless steel. Because it only brews two cups at first, and is only stainless steel, I cannot set the pot the night before in order to awaken to a pot of hot fresh brewed coffee. My first cup is the only cup (which ALMOST fills my large mug and man, is it STRONG!!) until I hit restart, and and by the time I'm ready for the second cup, it is merely luke warm. I'm currently shopping for something that is a lot more dependable and meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Poor quality

07/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really hate giving this a bad review. It makes a great cup of coffee and it is hot which is very important to me. BUT - I received this in May 2009 and by September it would not pump. I called them and they immediately said they would send me another one. Now it is July 2010 and the lights stopped working so it will not brew at all. So I called again and they sent me a new one again - this time with a stainless pot. I guess if they keep sending me free replacements I will continue to accept them. But one must wonder why would they not improve this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

No more Mr. Coffee for me!

07/30/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this coffeemaker because of it's capacity. I've bought two of them for this reason. I figured the 1st one was a lemon when it quit functioning after my husband set the clock! Now I figure they're all lemons! Neither one lasted four months! I would have been ahead of the game had I bought the $9.00 model (a different brand) that lasts one year! You don't want to be around me when I don't have my morning cup of coffee! Don't waste you money on this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

buy another type

12/25/2009
By ,
houston texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only worked about a week. Am taking back to the store and getting another brand. Loved the stainless pot because I dont have to worry about it breaking and trying to buy a replacement. But will go with another brand. Only used in the morning so was not a case of overuse.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

not a thermal coffeemaker

03/16/2010
By ,
Muncie, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is mislabeled, it is not a thermal coffeemaker (the carafe is stainless steel, but not double walled). Freshly made coffee will cool very rapidly in this carafe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Misleading description

02/03/2010
By ,
Greensboro, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was advertised as a "thermal" coffee pot but in fact it is NOT "thermal". It is simply a stainless steel pot and therefore was very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Great Product

04/06/2010
By ,
Moulton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this coffee maker has all the features i have been looking for. ease of operation. design, and makes great coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

Coffee Pot

03/13/2010
By ,
Parsippany, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had to return the item. It stopped wotking after 4 days. I will get another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9
12/26/2009
By ,
pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I returned this item because it was too small.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9

coffee maker

01/07/2010
By ,
Kabul, AFG
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a good, hot cup of coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mr. Coffee 5 Cup Coffeemaker with Stainless Steel Carafe, CGX9
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5