Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

The Mylex Single Door Pantry can increase the overall space in any room of your home. Whether you need more room to hold dishware or simply want to add an extension to your cupboards, this item is an ideal choice. It's also very useful as a utility closet in laundry rooms, mud rooms, garages and basements. This maple pantry storage cabinet presents an attractive finish that complements most decors. The shelves can be adjusted according to your needs. On the bottom, a protective kickplate is strategically placed to protect the exterior from scuffs, dents and scratches. This item is easy to set up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%70 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good enough for the price

09/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good enough for the price. It would fit well in any small kitchen. The color fits well with anything. Enough space inside. It is worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great little pantry for limited space

01/07/2013
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Not as great as I expected

11/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After seeing the high rating for this cabinet I went ahead and purchased. Yes, it is relatively attractive, well designed and sturdy. I think the cabinet is worth $59.00, not a whole lot more.
Here are my main issues:
1) The rear panel of the cabinet is very thin fiberboard-like composite without a smooth finish. All the other surfaces are easy to clean wood laminate but this rear panel is not moisture resistant and will absorb any liquid that touches it. An accidental spill inside the cabinet will surely leave a permanent stain. It will be less easy to clean also.
2) The rear exterior laminate edges are finished a little rough. Don't think about sliding your palm along them.
3) The hinge screws provided are too small, barely fit the pre-drilled pilot holes adequately. I used them temporarily until I corrected this by purchasing #8 X 1/2 inch sheet metal screws which actually fit better than wood screws. They cost less than two dollars.
4) There was no pre-drilled pilot hole for the strike plate. I made one using a hand awl, easier than getting out a drill. Make sure you line up that plate well before you mark your hole.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Pantry

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for our needs

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great Cabinet

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cabinet for my office and I love it. It holds all of my extra supplies in one place. It hold everything and doesn't take up a bunch of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Pantry Storage

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instructions were easy to follow. It works great in the small space we had and serves the purpose well to add additional storage in the kitchen.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great buy

07/17/2010
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

A very helpful product

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

right size

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a small kitchen, works great for a pantry.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Get whatcha pay for

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very sturdy But was kinda disappointed that the black finish was not around the entire thing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

above expectations

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

cute but....

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
does not weigh a lot although it looks pretty does not hold a lot..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good value for the money

07/21/2013
By ,
Yamhill, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Filled the need for a kitchen w/o a pantry.

07/31/2014
By ,
Villa Rica GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was a good value for the price. To utilize the only space in my kitchen for a pantry type unit I purchased two of these and screwed them together. My only disappointment was that the door wasn't set up to swing in either direction. I drilled my own holes for the "top & bottom" pivot hinges and used a couple of the plastic screw covers to cover the unused hinge holes. It came out great but the factory designers could have easily made this option. All in all, it worked very well and by combining two pantries I am happy with the added storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good product.

04/06/2010
By ,
EauClaire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

good for small spaces

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for the money. not for "heavy handlers". works for my elderly mother. would be more convenient if the door could be attached to open from either side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes
01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grove
shelves
Posted 10/06/2013
how many shelves does the pantry have?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes
09/06/2012
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

One problem with an easy fix

03/17/2011
By ,
Kingsland, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the pantry but there was
one problem. There were not enough nails
to nail the back on to the closet. There were
around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is
a very thick poster board which is ok however
I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to
the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy
another to store pots, pans & bakeware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next