Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Increase the storage space in your kitchen by furnishing it with the Mylex Single Door Pantry. With its colonial design, it blends well with other furniture while adding valuable storage. The single door of this pantry cabinet opens to reveal four shelves that offer ample space to stack all your items. You can also customize the adjustable shelves based upon your storage needs. It is ideal for laundry room, mud room, or anywhere you need concealed storage. Constructed from durable wood, this one door pantry assures reliable performance for years. The Mylex Single Door Pantry features a protective kickplate at the bottom to resist scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation85%60 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good enough for the price

09/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good enough for the price. It would fit well in any small kitchen. The color fits well with anything. Enough space inside. It is worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great little pantry for limited space

01/07/2013
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for our needs

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Pantry

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Filled the need for a kitchen w/o a pantry.

07/31/2014
By ,
Villa Rica GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was a good value for the price. To utilize the only space in my kitchen for a pantry type unit I purchased two of these and screwed them together. My only disappointment was that the door wasn't set up to swing in either direction. I drilled my own holes for the "top & bottom" pivot hinges and used a couple of the plastic screw covers to cover the unused hinge holes. It came out great but the factory designers could have easily made this option. All in all, it worked very well and by combining two pantries I am happy with the added storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

good for small spaces

07/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for the money. not for "heavy handlers". works for my elderly mother. would be more convenient if the door could be attached to open from either side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

A very helpful product

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great, for limited space

08/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Such a cute cabinet. Fits perfectly in small spaces. Fairly easy, to put together. A good value for $59. The wood quality, is what you get, for the cost. So those who write in, and say it's cheap quality , shouldn't be surprised. But, it's what you need, to help with the clutter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Mylex single door pantry

06/06/2014
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheaply made particle board the corners were somewhat crushed, handle is plastic and door pops open easily bought for extra storage in bathroom so does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Useful and convenient

04/25/2014
By ,
Jamaica NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First pantry was broken. Second one received worked perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

arrived broken

07/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy wasted my time by arriving at my house broke!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good value for the money

07/21/2013
By ,
Yamhill, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great buy

07/17/2010
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

above expectations

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

perfect fit

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more than what I expected for the price. I have a very small kitchen , so i needed a little more storage space. fit very nicely, matched my other cabinet .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good product.

04/06/2010
By ,
EauClaire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes
01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grove
shelves
Posted 10/06/2013
how many shelves does the pantry have?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Decent pantry cabinet

11/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry cabinet was relatively easy to put together (for build-it-yourself furniture). Only obstacle I ran into was, there was no pre-drilled hole for screwing in the door latch plate. I had to wait til the unit was assembled before I could line up the plate with the magnetic latch and screw it in.
The quality is okay. I found that the edges of one side panel had a bit of extra "flash" where the laminate wasn't trimmed quite right, but a little shaving with a utility knife solved that problem.
My only real complaints? I wish there was one more adjustable shelf, it would be helpful for storing smaller cans. And the look is kind of bland... I wish it came in more colors, like a darker oak or walnut finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

you get what you pay for

05/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I didn't pay much but I didn't think it would look like it as well. not too sturdy. like I said you get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

One problem with an easy fix

03/17/2011
By ,
Kingsland, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the pantry but there was
one problem. There were not enough nails
to nail the back on to the closet. There were
around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is
a very thick poster board which is ok however
I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to
the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy
another to store pots, pans & bakeware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next