Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

The Mylex Single Door Pantry can increase the overall space in any room of your home. Whether you need more room to hold dishware or simply want to add an extension to your cupboards, this item is an ideal choice. It's also very useful as a utility closet in laundry rooms, mud rooms, garages and basements. This maple pantry storage cabinet presents an attractive finish that complements most decors. The shelves can be adjusted according to your needs. On the bottom, a protective kickplate is strategically placed to protect the exterior from scuffs, dents and scratches. This item is easy to set up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%79 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 138 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good enough for the price

09/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good enough for the price. It would fit well in any small kitchen. The color fits well with anything. Enough space inside. It is worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great little pantry for limited space

01/07/2013
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

You get what you pay for.....

01/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read the reviews about the problems with the door before buying this, but decided to purchase it anyways. It doesn't align properly so that the magnetic latch catches and some of the hardware was missing. Also, the small disks that you're supposed to tap in break easily. Overall it's kinda flimsy but functional.
I was able to fix the problem with the door by wedging something into the top hole of the pin that holds the door in place, filling this hole helped hold the pin tightly in place making it align properly with the magnet. The shortage of plastic disks was simply solved by coloring in the silver exposed screws with a black magic marker since the color of the cabinet is a dark brown the black blended in nicely. I bought this cabinet to use in my kitchen because I don't have a pantry. I put lightweight items in it like cereal, granola bars, microwave popcorn, boxed macaroni-n-cheese and top ramen. I used the bottom shelf for a little heavier items like those large cans of drink mixes like tea or Tang. I hope my review helps :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Lovely cabinet for price

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet works great. I am renting a house that does not have a lot of kitchen space, so this is a great addition to the kitchen area for extra glasses and knick knacks. I was able to buy baskets to place on the shelves to store little trinkets. I would recommend this. It is a good cabinet for the price. If you have a big fancy house, then this cabinet is not for you. However, if you are just needing a decent looking cabinet for extra storage then you should be satisfied with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Pantry

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this 5 stars for what it is, a place for me to store extra pantry stuff. It's sturdy enough and sure serves it's purpose. It was easy to put together. It says it's "black", and it is. I thought the picture looked a little brown-black (which is what I was hoping)….but it's still okay as I have it in a hidden place. I would buy this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Worth the money

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given a higher star if quality control had done their job. I had an extra board and was missing screws. Luckily I had some laying around the house to complete the job and not have to return it back to the store. Other than that it does what it was intended to do. I used a staple gun for the back piece instead of using all the little nails that were supplied. Seems sturdy. I also wish that the stationary shelf was more centered in the cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Bought 2, one came damaged but usable.

01/24/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like them, but for the cost, not as nice as they should have been. Easy to put together so if you are by yourself, it's worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Pantry

05/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is a good pantry for my apartment. There is not a pantry in my apartment and limited space. This pantry makes it nice because I do not have to stack things on top of the refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great buy

07/17/2010
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

above expectations

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Too tired to return it

01/05/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my new apartment for extra kitchen storage space. It was chipping as I put it together, two left sides no right, door does not fit with hinges! I had no choice as I had stuff falling out of my kitchen cabinets and it was xmas. I am using it but would definitely NOT recommend it. It does not hold much and shelves slipped breaking my brand new brandy snifter! Not happy with this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Not as great as I expected

11/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After seeing the high rating for this cabinet I went ahead and purchased. Yes, it is relatively attractive, well designed and sturdy. I think the cabinet is worth $59.00, not a whole lot more.
Here are my main issues:
1) The rear panel of the cabinet is very thin fiberboard-like composite without a smooth finish. All the other surfaces are easy to clean wood laminate but this rear panel is not moisture resistant and will absorb any liquid that touches it. An accidental spill inside the cabinet will surely leave a permanent stain. It will be less easy to clean also.
2) The rear exterior laminate edges are finished a little rough. Don't think about sliding your palm along them.
3) The hinge screws provided are too small, barely fit the pre-drilled pilot holes adequately. I used them temporarily until I corrected this by purchasing #8 X 1/2 inch sheet metal screws which actually fit better than wood screws. They cost less than two dollars.
4) There was no pre-drilled pilot hole for the strike plate. I made one using a hand awl, easier than getting out a drill. Make sure you line up that plate well before you mark your hole.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good value for the money

07/21/2013
By ,
Yamhill, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Perfect for our needs

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this cabinet for extra storage space in our kitchen primarily to hold baby food and dishes. Comes with 3 shelves and multiple position options. Appears to be durable and sturdy. Perfect for our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

A very helpful product

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Good product.

04/06/2010
By ,
EauClaire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes
09/06/2012
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

came broken

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wasted my time, it came broken but the shelves would of been too small anyway. Looked cheap. wasen't worth the price. wanted to store my appliances in it. had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes
01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grove
shelves
Posted 10/06/2013
how many shelves does the pantry have?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Multiple Finishes

Great Cabinet

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cabinet for my office and I love it. It holds all of my extra supplies in one place. It hold everything and doesn't take up a bunch of room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next