Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Orion Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Add the Mylex Single Door Pantry to any room that lacks storage place. This pantry storage cabinet will be an ideal choice for kitchens, laundry rooms, mud rooms and more. The river tone maple finish not only adds to the look of this kitchen storage pantry, but also to your home decor. The shelves can be adjusted according to your needs. This maple pantry cabinet features a protective kickplate at the bottom to resist scratches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%52 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 112 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Good enough for the price

09/07/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good enough for the price. It would fit well in any small kitchen. The color fits well with anything. Enough space inside. It is worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Great little pantry for limited space

01/07/2013
By ,
Southern Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this pantry to provide extra storage space in my smallish bathroom. I didn't want to spend a lot of money and this cabinet exceeded my expectations. It has a small enough profile to fit between the back of my door and my tub, with space enough on top to place a large basket for all that miscellaneous stuff bathrooms seem to collect. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour and said it wasn't too difficult. The pantry's light natural maple is nice looking and blends in with my light colored bathroom. The pantry seems sturdy with several shelves that are adjustable, although I wouldn't put heavy objects, such as a lot of canned good, on them. For toiletry and household products, towels, etc, it works well. It has a magnetic type closure on the door, which, if I'm being nitpicky, could be stronger as it pops open easily if anything is slightly pushing on it from the inside. I will buy another of these cabinets the next time I run out of storage space in other rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

A very helpful product

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product its easy to assemble and it has adjustable shelves to meet your every need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Great deal!!!

03/13/2014
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so pleased with this cabinet! It fits perfectly in the space I needed it for and it looks great. And it was fairly easy to assemble. I don't think there's a better bargain out there than this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Great buy

07/17/2010
By ,
Alexandria, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a pantry from another store and took it back because it was very flimsy. This pantry is very sturdy and was the simplest piece of furniture I have ever put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

good for storage in small places, very solid

04/08/2014
By ,
Orange City IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great for small areas that you need storage. Really holds a lot of stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Great small cabinet

03/01/2014
By ,
Johnson city, tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall for the price have no complaints was delivered in timely manor and construction was pretty simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

above expectations

03/28/2011
By ,
Orlando, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a little extra cupboard space in my kitchen. This was very reasonable, easy to assemble. looks good and takes care of my overflow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Good value for the money

07/21/2013
By ,
Yamhill, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Easily assembled by any one with a modicum of skill with hand tools. Don't expect IKEA quality from this item: "pre-drilled" holes range from adequate to marginal to non-existent; "backing" is just a sheet of folded cardboard (which isn't even colored - just dull gray cardboard); handles are plastic. Recommend having a 1/8" drill bit and a supply of panel brads - drill for the above mentioned pre-drilled (or "not drilled" holes) and the brads because the 18 brads issued aren't enough to tack down the cardboard backing. Lastly I would NOT recommend this for a home with children - it simply is too flimsy to take the wear and tear a family would inflict on it. Having said all that this is perfect for our application: auxiliary kitchen storage in retiree's residence. Overall well satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Arrived Damaged

03/31/2014
By ,
Belleville, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box to assemble this pantry there was a huge chunk missing from one of the side pieces. I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Good product.

04/06/2010
By ,
EauClaire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was surprised how easy this was to assemble as I am a middle aged woman with arthritis. It is sturdy and better than some Sauder products I have had in the past. I needed just some additional storage in my kitchen and this fit the bill just perfectly. Doesn't take up too much space which I was looking for. Wish there were more color choices, but other than that this was a good deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple
01/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small kitchen with very little cabinet space so this worked perfect for holding snacks and cereal boxes and not taking up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grove
shelves
Posted 10/06/2013
how many shelves does the pantry have?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Decent pantry cabinet

11/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry cabinet was relatively easy to put together (for build-it-yourself furniture). Only obstacle I ran into was, there was no pre-drilled hole for screwing in the door latch plate. I had to wait til the unit was assembled before I could line up the plate with the magnetic latch and screw it in.
The quality is okay. I found that the edges of one side panel had a bit of extra "flash" where the laminate wasn't trimmed quite right, but a little shaving with a utility knife solved that problem.
My only real complaints? I wish there was one more adjustable shelf, it would be helpful for storing smaller cans. And the look is kind of bland... I wish it came in more colors, like a darker oak or walnut finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

damaged and not by the ups or fede that delivered

12/11/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these to be shipped home free. They were packaged with corner covers and a thick plastic wrap. No noticable damage upon arrival. When opening package and removing shipping reinforcments, the boards were damaged in both boxes. The cabinets are press board, both packages were lacking a screw to attach the magnet catch plate for the latch. They are alriht considering what they cost, but I was hoping they not arrived in such poor quality. It is obvious they weren't damaged enroute to our house.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple
09/06/2012
By ,
Dublin, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pantry for the money. Its about 5 foot tall and slim, it fits pretty much anywhere. I put about 6, 2 litters of pop/cola, a few large boxes of cereal, 3 boxes spagetti, 12 boxes of stuffing, 3 lipton noodles,4 boxes of cookies, a basket with snacks, popcorn, vegtable oil, can of crisco and there is still space. It was pretty easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

One problem with an easy fix

03/17/2011
By ,
Kingsland, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the pantry but there was
one problem. There were not enough nails
to nail the back on to the closet. There were
around 12 nails which left gaps. The back is
a very thick poster board which is ok however
I used over 36 nails to "seal" the back to
the pantry. Love the pantry & plan to buy
another to store pots, pans & bakeware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Hard to assemble junk

11/21/2013
By ,
Mississippi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was fairly hard to assemble by one person and I have a lot of experience with this type of stuff. Once assembled, the door doesn't hang straight and magnets don't align. It isn't very sturdy, even against a wall. It looks pretty cheap. I kept it because of where I needed the storage, it has the best dimensions. Nothing else I've found has these dimensions. But if that feature is not important to you, I would look for a better product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

You get what you pay for!

06/08/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to get this product home and put it together. Once I opened the box and realized how light and cheap the wood was, I became very concered. I as started pulling the pieces of wood out of the box, I noticed a damaged piece of wood. Keeping in mind, the wood for this product was very flimsie, I decided to continue the process of putting it together. Instructions were clear and pictures were helpful but so many pieces were missing the pre-drilled holes that I had to make holes as I went along where I thought the pre-drilled holes would of been. It certainly was clear to me that this product was all pressed wood and very, very cheap. The damaged piece of wood I noticed when I first opened the box had to be glued together with wood glue that I had....I would not recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Good Deal!!!

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good deal. Seems pretty sturdy and durable easy to put together. I am a woman and I was able to put together with ease. I would recommend this to a friend. Gives me the extra space I need in my kitchen, my apartment kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mylex Single Door Pantry, Maple

Does the job

02/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exactly what was pictured. Quality was on par for a bargain cabinet. It was easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next