Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cycle Force Group Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Cycle Force Group Mini Bike Bell, Steel

This Steel Mini Bike Bell offers an attractive and pleasant way to alert others to the presence of you and your bicycle. It's made of steel for durability and features a metric screw for convenience. The Bike Ring Bell is available in a classic black design that will make for a good fit with many models of bicycles.
Average Customer Rating:
2.95 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation40%8 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

not what it is, dimension inaccurate

12/19/2012
By ,
San Antonio TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the construction of the bell is very durable, the dimension listed online were inaccurate. I depended on the dimensions to determine which bells to purchase for my 4 grandchildren's bikes. I had to go to the store see the actual bells before making the correct purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

good fit

09/26/2010
By ,
newburyport, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a bell that wasn't tool loud but loud enough for pedestrians in front of me to hear. This is the one. Also something that didn't take up too much space on the handlebars. This is it. Many times walkers don't know you want to pass them, and this is a subtle way to let them know that you want to get by. I recommend this bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Ding-Ding

09/13/2010
By ,
Yuma, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tiny bell has a volume that will probably travel 10 feet. Cute little ding ding. I bought as a joke, and it definately supplied that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Does not ring

08/04/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maybe mine arrived damaged, though it looks fine, but the bell does not ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

could be better

01/19/2014
By ,
Eugene, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small size is nice as is the color. Bell must be turned just right to get it to operate properly. You will need to carefully turn the "thumb dinger" around till you find the "sweet spot". Good to warn pedestrians that you are behind them, but sound level is low.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Can hardly hear it and often doesn't ring

11/05/2013
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this bell b/c it was black and as such would match my bike better than the silver one I bought from a LBS for my daughter. Big mistake! While I can hear my daughters bell from several hundred yards, I can hardly hear mine from a lot closer and worst thing is sometimes it just will not ring. Not returning it because my time is worth more. It is true that my daughter's bell was more expensive but at least it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Not meant to be a bell

10/09/2013
By ,
New York
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was good for what I needed it for. I used it to show I had a bell to comply with rules but it doesn't ring at all. The button doesn't reach the bell and even if u hit the bell it wouldn't sound much anyway. You're better off yelling. Use the New York angry driver yelling instead
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Not new item

07/09/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a new item to arrive, but was surprised by the condition of the merchandise upon opening the package. The bells were scratched and looked used, packaged in bubble wrap and brown paper. There was no manufacturer packaging whatsoever. Won't purchase items through this online store anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel
06/21/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works great for the price. Its nice and small so not to get in the way while youre riding. Dings loud enough so people can hear it. Easy to install. Initially i thought it was an actually ringer but you just flick the thumb piece and it dings the bell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Seems to be nice

06/09/2012
By ,
Hammond,IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to be a nice bell. Although a little pricey for it's size. Will be returning it because the mounting clamp is too small for my handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

Waste of my time

11/19/2010
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What I was sent was a ringer in a box stuffed with paper for packaging - not a retail package, just a bare bell. Now, I wouldn't care about that if it worked, but nothing. Useless. It will ring when you hold the unit, but when you attach the strap tight enough to the handlebar so it doesn't float around, it only thuds. It appears they recycled a returned broken unit instead of returning it as an RMA to the wholesaler or eating the cost, and sent that to me instead of a new retail unit. Waste of my time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel
09/20/2010
By ,
saugus, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the money it costs, it was exactly what I wanted and needed. it serves the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

bike bell

07/31/2013
By ,
dg,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to return it. looked like something you would get out of a gumball machine. couldn't even figure out how to make it ring.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel
07/22/2013
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great , a bit small but does the job! best thing about it is walmart shipped it so fast i got the item in 2 days!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mini Bike Bell, Steel

It does the job and looks great

10/22/2011
By ,
St andrews nb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install ..this diminutive bell is good to look at and does not take up much space.
The ring is not loud and to that extent it could be a problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Bike Bell, Steel
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5