Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jeep Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

This Jeep 27-inch rolling duffel bag is an ideal traveling companion. With six exterior compartments to store and separate your toiletries, clothing and electronic items, staying organized on your next trip is simple. This multipocket upright duffle bag with wheels is easy to transport because of its inline skate wheels. Simply roll it along behind you and use the push button to release the telescopic handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation56%5 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

Not sturdy enough

03/11/2012
By ,
Denver CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this rolling duffel as a lightweight replacement for another one that is heavier and can cause issues with airlines' current weight restrictions for checked luggage. Unfortunately, the duffel's outer shell tore at a seam adjacent to the auxiliary handle on the end during the first trip on which I used it. Even though the duffel's contents never exceeded the airlines' weight limits (40-50 pounds, depending on the airline), the materials and/or workmanship of this bag were not up to the task.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 2 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

Disintegrated on Take Off

04/23/2011
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I loved this bag when I packed it. I loved all the various exterior pockets that could hold various odds and ends. Then we took it on a three week vacation. One of the seams at the top of the bag ripped wide open. Our guide sewed it shut. I noticed that the two main seams at the top are not double stiched, but all the weight of the bag rests on these seams, since there is no side handle. When coming home we had to retrieve our bags to go through customs, then recheck them for home. When we got the bag for customs the second seam had split wide open. We had to get packing tape to shut it and hope nothing fell out during the last leg of our trip. If you want a one use bag that will disintegrate then this is the bag for you. We returned it to Wal Mart. Will buy our new bag from eBags. You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

A handy bag

05/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this rolling duffle bag on a trip yet, but it seems a good replacement for the one I have been using for 10 years. It has lots of pockets for "things" so they do not take up room inside. My only criticism is that the pockets are not large enough to hold shoes which my other one did. I also wish the whole bag were two inches larger (29") which would be more convenient. It is a very good product with a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 4 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

Great Bag / Not for Planes

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bag that is well built for the price. It's large base will allow it to stand upright even when packed. Only One Draw Back- This duffel will not pass for a carry-on when flying and will not fit in the overhead. For carry-on bags, the linear inches (L+W+D) cannot equal more than 45. This bag tops out at 56. Not flying? Then get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Wheels?
Posted 07/10/2012
How are the wheels? Will they go over semi rough terrain such as broken sidewalks or sidewalks with deep creases or broken pavement or rocky terrain?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

College student to go

01/06/2011
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag was ordered for my traveling college student who rides the bus or train back and forth on breaks. She loves the multiple pockets and it wheels along with her smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

not a quality product

11/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My experience is the same as two other buyers. the bag looked great in the store. It has a lot of pockets and space. The wheels and handle make it easy to navigate through the airport. But when I arrived at the hotel, I noticed that one of the top seams had ripped. Fortunately it made it back home without the top panel coming off all together. As with another reviewer, examining the tear I noticed the seam wasn't double stitched. This is obviously a defect in material and/or workmanship but the mfg, Olivet International, Inc., warranty specifically states it doesn't cover damage by airlines. $40 down the drain (or in this case in the dumpster).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

good product however

04/11/2011
By ,
San Diego ,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this seems to be a good product however upon inspection i noticed one of the pouches had not been fully sewn ,about 4 inches was left open, a heavy needle and some thick thread fixed that problem.i guess it must have been inspected on a friday evening ,other than that it seems to be a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

Not for every day use

12/02/2010
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this bag for my daughter to use for school. This bag didn't last very long before it starting falling apart. She got 3 months of use out of it. She loves the size of the bag due to not having lockers at her school. I don't know if I'll buy another one or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Jeep 27" Multi-Pocket Upright Rolling Duffel Bag, Assorted Colors

Easy rollabout when traveling

09/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loads items easily and exterior pockets (6) for organizing. Holds weeks worth of clothing or 3 day weekend for two. Easy to handle. More product for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points