Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Jeep Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

This wheeled carry-on upright luggage comes with 2" expandability providing ample storage capacity. Featuring fully lined interior, dual front pockets, self-mending zippers allow easy opening and closure, while the inline skate wheels & push-button telescopic handle system provide easy mobilty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.177 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation53%9 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Not sure if you want this

11/19/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When this luggage is filled ready for a trip, it rolls over on its front. I will not stand up. How can I fix this? Or, how can Jeep fix this?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 2 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

GREAT for carry on bag!

05/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely pleased with this. I chose the red color and had no trouble eyeing it when I saw it. I bought it specifically because the suitcase measurements are within the TSA flight allowances. It worked great as a carry-on and was quite sizeable too. I packed everything in it and could have packed more for my 5 days away from home. I refused to check baggage, so my goal was to pack everything in this very equipped carry on. It was 43.00 spent very well. I recommend it for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 3 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Good for the money, just be gentle

07/07/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good size, can pack a lot in, fits easily in overhead on larger planes. The problem was when I valet checked it on a regional jet. The handlers apparently grabbed it by the side handle and it pulled off. The bag was three weeks old. It was the first time it had been out of my hands, and was too big to fit in the overhead bin on the smaller jets. I have a slightly larger bag that I usually valet check and after 15 years has never had a handle pull off like that. Yes this bag was cheaper, but at what cost? If it is a bag that other people will be handling, spending a little more would be a better idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 4 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Broken after a few months of use

09/22/2013
By ,
Milford, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The handle has always been flimsy to work with. But one of them broke earlier today, so I opened it up and looked inside. The holes that hold the screws in place are made of VERY cheap plastic. The bag itself is nice, but the handles for rolling are cheaply built. This thing would NOT last me much longer. It's a shame I'll have to throw this away just because I can't drag it. For right now, I was able to put it back together, but I don't think it will last much longer.
And one more thing. Everyone complaining about this bag falling over is right. I have to constantly hold it while I'll standing around. Just yesterday I was standing on an escalator and I accidentally let go the handle for a couple of seconds and the bag fell over. Luckily I was quick enough to grab it before it could hit the person standing in front on me.
Both these issues really make me wonder about the design process and engineering of this product. No one caught the fall over flaw during the testing ? The cheaply made handles were considering adequate for this suitcase ?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 5 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Simply Awesome!

07/28/2010
By ,
Chatsworth, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product about 2 weeks ago to take to Hawaii with me on our family vacation. I love the look of the bag, rolls great, and has plenty of storage. I was looking at the Swiss carry on bags, but the Jeep one met all conditions I was looking for. It is priced right, and is just a great suitcase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 6 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Great value for the price!!

02/04/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
On a budget and needed a carry on for a business trip. I have Swiss Gear luggage but could not afford the $100.00 for that carry on. I visited my Walmart and looked at the Jeep 21" Upright and thought, "Not bad for the price." I was very impressed with the quality. I returned from my trip and was glad I purchased this piece. What a great value for the price!! I would suggest taking a look at this piece for your next carry on purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Review 7 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Great piece of luggage

04/07/2010
By ,
Detroit, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very glad I was able to find this piece of luggage
for a fanstatic price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Review 8 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

This suitcase did not last very long AT ALL

09/26/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I realize that it was only $43, but this suitcase started falling apart at the seams after the first use!! I travel for work every week and had my previous suitcase for YEARS...this one is a real piece of junk. I would recommend spending $20-$30 more for for legitimate luggage brand and something that you can USE more than 3 times!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 9 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

I guess you get what you pay for....

05/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In only my 2nd trip using this luggage (short trips, carry-on only) the left wheel malfunctioned causing me to have to drag it thru the airport leaving a nice skidmark trail in my wake, not good and embarrassing too! I tried to realign/reset the wheel and after several steps it would do it again. **And for the record I didnt overstuff it, just 3 pair of jeans, a couple pair of shoes, several shirts and other incidentals. American Tourister Rules!! A quality piece!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 10 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

nice luggage but falls over if use front pockets

08/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great price! Nice appearance, roils easily, roomy, expandable, self-healing zippers
When use the front pockets, it does not balance properly and falls over when you let go of the handle, and will not fit into overhead compartment for regular jets. It is a good piece of luggage if you don't use the two front pockets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 11 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Not made for extended use

02/11/2014
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you do a lot of traveling do not not buy this bag. While it does have a lot of storage it is not made to last for a long time. The handle is flimsy and bends or bows very easy. The interior cloth is thin and rips without much effort. The tags on the zippers broke off after a few uses and the outer pouches do not hold their shape. After a few trips the wheels split and began to break away. Overall this is just a cheap bag and will not work out for the frequent traveler.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Roller and fabric quality poor

02/06/2014
By ,
Milwaukee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you use this suitcase on a regular basis, it wears out very quickly and you need to replae sooner than you wish. the sp- called inline skater roller do not last long if you pull it over good asphalt (half a mile max). it is for occasional very budget oriented travleler fine, but would not recommend it to anyone, spend 30 dollars more and it will last more than or two trips
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Did not wear well

06/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this and a larger bag by the same company for a recent trip. We were going to Alaska for 3 weeks and purchased these thinking they looked good and should wear well, but were very disappointed. We were able to gate check this carry-on piece and the fabric was frayed and fuzzy by the end of our first flight. My 15 year old American Tourister set looks better after all these years (and a few scratching post sessions from my cats) than this bag did after one trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 14 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Outstanding Value For a The a Price

09/27/2013
By ,
Atlanta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It withstood a bumpy ride on the Mega Bus with flying colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

nice piece of luggage for the price

08/27/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a nice, basic piece of luggage this is a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage

Great Value

06/19/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a roll aboard to store supplies when I travel for a training. Great value and exactly what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Jeep Liberty 21" Expandable Upright Luggage
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5