Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jeep Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Jeep Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Travel in style and comfort on your next trip with this two toned Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack which features a gusseted main compartment, 2 front zipper pockets and a internal mesh pouch to keep your things organized. The wheeled travel backpack comes with a backstrap storage compartment, a push-button telescopic handle that can easily be tucked-away as well as top and bottom handles for carrying convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
2.897 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation46%18 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

It did not last a month!

05/19/2012
By ,
Del Rio Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of this for my 11 yr old and my 8th yr old boys by the first week the plastic - vinyl on the bottom start peeling off, the bottoms ripped by the 3rd week and it said 5 yrs. on the label?
I didn't kept my receipt for this cause I was not expecting a problem, I bought my daughter a different brand with same features except the wheels light up and it has a thick rubber-plastic strip on the bottom to protect seams and corners, she is the twin of the 8yr old and her back pack is like new..my son carries both as he is a little gentleman so both backpacks get the same treatment... it's a good looking bag handle and wheels work great problem is..IT IS NOT BUILD TO LAST BOTTOM WILL TEAR EASY! ANY BACKPACK with wheels SHOULD come with a strong Rubber or plastic protection on the bottom and corners.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Good price and quality

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bag for college I have a ton of books that are rather large. Wish it had another compartment for folders seprate from the main compartment and a water bottle holder would have been nice but over all good product. The Jansport ones that they sell at school were 74.00 and I thought smaller in size so like I said good price for size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Not what I expected...

05/23/2013
By ,
Spribg Valley CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
And exactly why I hesitate to buy online, with a pyhsical store at least I can examine the product for features, flaws and defects. I had been gifted one of these a couple of years ago by my fiancee for traveling. It had plenty of room for my books gear and a change of clothes. It had several internal pockets and the big compartments were roomy. This newer version has giving up the internal pockets in favor of two external mesh pockets that are useless for anything but carrying a water bottle. The big compartments are a fraction smaller and a third small external pocket has become at least 50% smaller than the same pocket on the original, now it barely holds three pens. Retained features that make this a good bag for travel are the rolling feature and the backpack straps that hide away, I've used both features and the ease of transition and use is good. Overall this is a good travel bag/carry-on that makes navigating airports, hotels and transport a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

CHEAP ZIPPERS!!!

08/01/2011
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have bought 2 of these things for my son and both had the same issue. After about 2-3 months of careful used, the zipper on one side starting not working. So, we just used the zipper from the other side. But, that only worked for a few weeks, then niether zipper would actually close the backpack when you zipped it. I bought another one, thinking that the one we had before was just a "lemon". I WAS SO WRONG!! It started doing the exact same thing after just a couple weeks. I will never buy another one of these products and it has made me a leary of buying any wal mart back pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Extremely Poor Quality!

09/13/2012
By ,
Northern NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Attractive backpack and with a respected brand name, but do not be fooled. Do not buy this bag. It will come apart at the seams once you start using it. I was extremely disappointed in this purchase. The bottom is very thin and will wear out. The seams around the zipper and handle will rip. My 10 year old son used this bag for school and it did not even last one school year. And Olivet International does not honor the 15 year warranty. Apparently, poor construction and stitching is not a manufacturing defect. The bag is not designed to withstand normal use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Great looking bag, however...

08/05/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great looking bag, however, not very well stitched together.
Many compartments, but doesn't hold up very well.
When you pull it up by the handle the sides rip easily. I've had to replace the bag twice due to the same problem. I guess you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this bag if you plan on keeping it long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

nice bag

04/13/2011
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything is good the only this is the color in screen look like purple and is actually is gray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Well Made

01/28/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I take this to work with me packed with gym clothes for the week so it is pretty full. I have had it for over a year now and everything on it works fine. It IS well made. As many times as I open, close, pull and tug on all the zippers, they still work fine. It gets stuff in my locker which is tight so it get shoved and kicked in everyday. I am looking at purchasing a large bag for international travel and Jeep is high on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

I love JEEP products but this was a disappointment

08/18/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The zipper opens to the side and downward in a very strange way and the top doesn't open and lift up. With this piece of luggage it is nearly impossible to see what's inside. You have to pull everything out to get your clothes on the bottom. I thought it was like the one I bought 2 years ago so I ordered this for my husband but the design of the zipper changed. Don't know why they changed such a great bag. Wish I knew because I would not have bought it. He won't use it again. Too much of a hassle to get to see what you have in the bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

great product

12/09/2011
By ,
Worcester, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought one of these backpacks for my grandaughter and one for my grandson. each of them love this backpack. with the many books that each take home any given night the pull out handle comes in handy so they dont have to put the backpack on their backs. this is a great item for any kid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Backpack

09/08/2011
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There is plenty of space in the main pocket though the others are pretty small. Would be helpful to have a padded separate interior pocket for electronic devices. The straps don't tuck away so they drag on the ground when my 8 year old wheels it along, even though I've shortened them as much as they will and tied up the strap ends. The handle also doesn't have any stops to adjust the height/length. It's very long and seems very flimsy; just waiting for it to break off. Would be helpful to have side mesh pockets for a drink bottle. Works so far with these limitations for the intended purpose but not sure it will last all school year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Great backpack durable

09/30/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The backpack is great. The price was a little high but it is lighweight yet durable color is nice my son loves it. Great investment and he paid for it himself with money that he earned doing a survey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

TOO SMALL

09/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For university or college students (especially) this bag is too small.
Does not have anything extra.
NO side mesh water bottle holder(s).
few/small internal pockets to help organize stuff.
No protection for your laptop.
There are extremely better bags for less money out there. KEEP LOOKING!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Good Bag

05/17/2012
By ,
Kennett, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I seen a lot of reviews about how the zippers break and the bag starts riping and the handles break off. I have had this bag for about a year and my girlfriend has had hers for almost 2 years and they are still in good shape. We both used them for college and we both carried heavy books and we havnt had any problems other than trying to figure out how to clean it. If you guys are having problems then you are either over filling them or being to rough on them because we havent had any problems like that. I found it to be a sturdy bag and it lasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Happy with use as a child school rolling backpack

01/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our third purchase of this product for our third child for use as a school rolling backpack. Our first two children have been using theirs (in different colors) for a few years now and they're still working fine. I did worry initially about the durability of the zippers but they have really kept up fine even with what I'm sure is rough handling from one of our kids. I've even seen one child giving another a 'ride' on the bag, pulled around by the handle and it has survived without a hint of damage. One BIG compartment and two very small ones, but you can find solutions of ways to organize your things (ie: hooking a lunch box or flute handle to the pop-up suitcase handle) and it has worked very well. An excellent price for the product--especially when compared to other options available. Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Fool Me Twice...

02/07/2012
By ,
Washington Metropolitan Area
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been the fool! For the second year, I purchased this backpack for school, and, for the second year, it failed. Its weak links: the zipper and it's gussets!! Last year's zipper got hopelessly caught in one of the side gussets. I cut out the other gusset so it wouldn't get cause on the other side in the zipper, and my son used only one zipper on the main pocket to open and close the bag. Eventually, the zipper's teeth wouldn't hold, there were gaps in the zippered part, and one wheel came off. It lasted about 3 months with me jury rigging it every step of the way; then I threw it in the trash. This school year, I purchased another one after a different brand failed. First day with the Jeep, the zipper came apart. Beautiful bag, love the little pockets; but this thing can't handle the riggers of a 5th grader!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Zippers make this bag unusable

09/08/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The backpack looks great. With not many affordable wheeled options, I thought we hit the jackpot. Purchased for my third grader, and after only 5 days of use both zippers on the main compartment were useless. It may have something to do with the design, as the zippers come from the sides, around, and up. Sad. So now on the hunt for another option. Don't wast your time or money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Jeep should put their logo to things that last

07/29/2012
By ,
anywhere usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bag in January. Used it normally carrying my computer and other items. Used about once or twice a week on average. The stitching of the back is very poor and the fabric very thin. So by March it had started to rip and tear on the top and by July it was destroyed. All torn apart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors

Great Carry On Bag

06/14/2013
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We owned two of these bags, after living in Europe for a year and traveling under very strict carry on regs on local airlines, I ordered another. All three of my kids use this as their sole luggage to travel all over Europe. They are ages 10, 9 & 7 and can easily maneuver their own bags. It meets the stingiest of carry on luggage measurements and saves us money on paying for luggage fees. We have traveled Europe, back to U.S., cruised and they take a beating! I am back to order two more for my husband and I, wish I had just bought one for everyone before we left the U.S. And you can't beat the price! Wish they had more colors, would prefer if we each had out own color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jeep 21" Rolling Backpack with Push-Button Handle, Multiple Colors
10/10/2012
By ,
N.Y.C
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i broght this bsckpack for my 11years old son to go to school,and 3weeks after it start to break in the bottom & corners so i have to returnet back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next