Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent International 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent International 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

The 12'' Boys Jeep Bike is the latest addition in the boy's BMX bike collection. The dual-suspension bicycle, with a 12 inch height, is ideal for your child to get trained at an early age. The bicycle features a strong steel frame with radial laced spokes and comes with inflated tires for a balanced ride. The hard steel frame bike is further strengthened by beefy tires that makes the cycle suitable for riding in the terrains. The chainguard of the bicycle is fully covered, ensuring a safe ride for the kids every time. For additional safety, Jeep has also provided the tried-and-true foot-activated rear coaster brake. To make it a perfect boy's learning bike, axle mounted steel training wheels have been provided by the manufacturer, ensuring better balance and easy training of your young ones. Get the boy's bike with training wheels for your child and watch his face light up with delight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%38 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Great Bike!

02/15/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked out quite a few bikes for my 4 year old son. This one had the better reviews, and the price was good too! The suspension on this bike is great! I can see him getting a lot of use on this bike. He loves it!! Highly recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lake County
AWESOME BUY!
Posted 07/08/2011
I bought this bike for my 3 year old and it is great! He is a little short so we had to make some minor adjustments of our own. It seems to be a very sturdy bike and easy for him to ride for a beginner on bikes. We went back and forth with getting character bike vs a non character. So glad we choose this one over the other we had been looking at. I love how bright the colors are for visibility; we do not have sidewalks so we are in the road when we ride. I highly recommend this bike for you toddler.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Great Bike

04/25/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this for my 3 year old son. We chose this one because it wasn't "character" affiliated and the overall quality and durability seemed much better that the others available. Most of the 12" bikes looked like they would not last with an energetic child. The training wheels actually seem sturdy and not like tiny little pieces of rubber like the other bikes. My child is short and the seat on this bike sits a little higher than the other 12" bikes ( like the Huffy or the Spiderman), so it is a tad high for him but that probably isn't a problem with most children. I am sure he'll grow into it in a month or two! The seat is adjustable and I can see this will probably last quite a long time. Most importantly, my son loves his big boy bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Excellent Quality & Safety

08/13/2010
By ,
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got ths yesterday, assembled it (hassle-free), didn't expect it to be Neon Orange (but it's good for visibility), and test drove it. My 3-1/2 yr old son has been riding & hand-me-down blue huffy bike w training wheels. I noticed when we go around d block w that bike, he would always ask me to hold him when he makes turns. With this one, he bikes all by himself so confidently. This convinced me how well built & safe this would be for any kid. I don't doubt this lasting a lifetime. When he woke up this morning d first thing he asked was to ride it 'for a little bit' before dad n he go to daycare. Love it!!! Good work JEEP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

great little bike!

03/20/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bike in store for our 5 year old for Christmas. He's a little on the small side so a 16 inch just swallowed him up. We decided on this one, took off the training wheels and off he went. He loves it!!!! And it looks, in his words, "cool". I highly recommend. He rides it as much as weather permits and it has proven to be a sturdy bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

super cool bike

12/21/2009
By ,
Verona, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my grandson at the walmart store in Riverdale NJ. This bike has a front shock that really works and rear suspension that really works and suitable for kids. I cannot wait to see my grandson's reaction on Christmas morning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 6 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Jeep bike is awsome...........

03/18/2010
By ,
Watchung, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find a bike that wasn't based on a character. We have a Jeep stroller, Jeep ride-on and now has a Jeep bike. My only complaint was Walmart didn't have a girls Jeep bike for our daughter...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Just Great

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. My 4 y old loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

great!

03/16/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for our 3 year old son for christmas, in store. he loves it! and so do we. hes gotten compliments on it from other boys in the neighborhood too! no problems with it. i think the seats adjust and thus will last him a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

love this bike

02/04/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we got this bike for my 3 year little boy for his 3rd birthday his a little bigger the most 3 year olds so the bike was just the right size we love it the colors are so bright we didnt want to go with a careter because he changes what he likes everyday so this way he will always like it the frame is stong and its not to heavy and he can paddle it easy its a great first bike and will grow with them to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike
06/10/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cool bike. My son loves it. First thing he said was "It's a Jeep"! Not sure if it's normal but it came assembled already. I went to the store and they just wheeled it out to me...very nice surprise. Not a huge Walmart fan but this was too good of a deal to pass up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Great bike. But...odd sized tires.

08/12/2011
By ,
Ringwood, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have the Tonka version of this bike, it is the same design with a different paint job. My son is two months shy of turning 5 and we gave it to him for his 3rd birthday. I bought it because it wasn't too big, but not the smallest bike either. I figured that he could get several years out of it and he "would" still be able to get another year out of it, but the front tire is flatter than a pancake! I went to buy a new innertube and they don't make that size! I even went to the local bike store and they looked at me like I was crazy!
So, if your looking to invest a little more for it to last longer...guess again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Great Bike for 3+ Year Old!

12/26/2010
By ,
Golden, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bike for our almost 3 year old and he absolutely loves it! The training wheels are wider than most which creates a more stable base and easier to ride. It is a good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Jeep is Good Quality!

09/21/2011
By ,
Holland, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son. He was 4 at the time and learning to ride a 2 wheeler. The shocks on the bike really work! It is a durable bike. We don't have a paved driveway, or a decent road for that matter and the bike stands up. I actually ran the bike over with my Ford Explorer, and besides a small dent in the frame and a realignment of the handle bars, it's still ride-able! My adult brother also has ridden the bike while out playing with my son and it held up to him no problem! Great bike for the money! Would Definitely Recommend this bike to anyone with a boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Study bike

10/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bike for our son's third birthday. He fits on it just fine, but hasn't quite figured out how to make it go by himself. We ordered it online and it was easy to assemble. This is a heavy bike, so your child probably won't be able to lift it by themselves. It is sturdy and the training wheels are higher quality than many I've seen. My only complain is that when you roll the bike forward, the pedals don't go forward like most bikes, so he's having a harder time learning to ride it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike
01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike. The shopping from the website
was fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 16 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Awesome bike!

09/16/2010
By ,
Killeen, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We picked this bike because the back training wheels were wide and help with tipping for our son. He is 3 years old and loves this bike. It was easy to assemble, looks good and is sturdy. We ordered online and it came in a jeep box so he saw it before his birthday, which was ok. The box shipped to our home for free and was slightly heavy. Great product. I am 5'4" and I was able to ride on but the shocks were weighed down. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Hunter Orange Bike a hit.

01/01/2011
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 19 month old grandson for Christmas, because he strives real hard to keep up with his two older brothers and a tricycle was not going to cut it. With the seat on, it is about two inches too high, but my daughter took the seat off and his brothers push him around, all the while he is saying "wheeee..." . I think by the time his birthday comes he will be ready for the seat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Review 18 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike
08/18/2011
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered this on a tuesday received it the following thursday. amazing. and since i had it shipped it came in a box of course and needed to be assembled. assembly was a snap and took me no longer than ten minutes. i think it took longer to take off all the packaging. this bike lives up to the jeep name. it is sturdy and durable. for $60 it is an amazing value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 19 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

Awesome bike

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This s a great bike. It is very well built, and I am sure we be able to pass down to our youngest son once our oldest outgrows it. When compared to other bikes at walmart, it seemed quite superior in quality. It is taking our oldest some time to get used to it since he is coming from a peddleless balance bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 12'' Boys' Jeep Bike

GREAT BIKE!!!!

01/02/2011
By ,
Longview, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bike for my 2 1/2 year old son for christmas. He is 37 inches tall and can reach the pedals but has a hard time when it is all the way down. He still hasn't got the hang of pedaling by himself yet but Im sure he will get it in time. This is an awesome bike and DEFINATELY Recommend it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next