Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

VTech VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

With the KidiZoom Plus digital camera, your child can become the family photographer. This model offers four times the fun! The sleek and durable KidiZoom Plus digital camera lets kids to take photos, edit photos, view photos, record digital video movies, and play fun games. The kid's digital camera also has TV connectability that lets kids view their photos and movies or play games on a TV screen. With 256MB of built-in memory and supporting both SD and SDHC memory cards (not included) with a memory size of 32MB to 16GB (not included), the VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera can save even more photos and movies! And now, KidiZoom includes a photo editor feature which allows you to enlarge photos to 2.0 Mega-Pixels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%89 out of 93reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Another wonderful V-tech product

11/22/2009
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this camera as an upgrade/7 th birthday present. Over two years ago we purchased the original Kidizoom camera for a Christmas gift. We were not expecting the pictures to be the same quality as my Kodak; we just wanted something durable enough to introduce our daughter to photography. We expected that camera to last maybe six months. It is still working. It has been carried and used almost daily. It has been from one side of the country to the other and let me tell you....some of those pics were awesome..it has taught her to concentrate and hold the camera steady.
There was an accident and kool-aid made it's way into the unit, while it still works sporadically, she missed it. We went online to find who had the best deal on a replacement when I saw that V-Tech had improved and updated the original.
We have had this one three weeks; on second set of batteries. Will be purchasing a new set of rechargable batteries to use in the unit. The quality of the pictures have improved but they are 2 meg. She is thrilled with it....and doesn't mind. She was able to operate all the new features without instruction.
I would recommend this camera for an older child (older than 2 or 3 years old) as the SD card slot is accessible to the child. The child still has to work on holding the camera steady. Camera is not water-resistant.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

My 5 yr old loves it

12/12/2010
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is a great starter camera, and my 5 year old daughter loves it. The pictures can be a little grainy due to the low resolution, but that's to be expected of a child's camera. My daughter had been instructed to store the camera in a safe place and put it down gently...also to not touch the viewing screen. She has had no trouble focusing on subjects, either, because we told her to use the screen to view the picture she is taking, instead of using the 2 viewing lenses. The main thing is to test the camera and become familiar with making pictures, editing pictures, and shooting video, before turning your child loose with this camera; that way he/she can get pictures and videos that he/she really likes. Another thing...my daughter loves the games, video making, and editing features (like stamps and borders). But beware, the games eat the batteries like crazy. The video making and scrolling through pictures also eats the batteries, although not as bad. And regarding the batteries...use the diagram that is printed on the camera bottom to install them with correct polarity. Bottom line...a great camera for younger children (3 1/2 - 8) if they receive instruction on how to use it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Could NOT be HAPPIER!

12/26/2010
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely LOVES this camera. As soon as we opened it, we replaced the batteries in it, gave her a quick over view of the settings and she was off. She has since dropped it, and it didn't break, crack or anything; left it on, it turns itself off; and been in picture taking mode ever since Christmas morning. It is easy to upload and even easier to use! My daughter is SOOO happy with this. I have loaded 2 pics taken with this camera. and yes, a 4 yr old took these!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

My niece LOVES it!

01/08/2011
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is simply awesome! My three year old niece has learned how to use this camera, and she takes great pictures.
This is a great buy for kids, and is worth every dollar I paid for it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink
10/04/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera for my three-year old granddaughter. Although she had many photos of the carpet, she soon learned to point and click at objects. I was pleased that she could take photos easily, and with a little more practice, she has gotten better about centering her subjects. We had fun playing with the editing and shared lots of laughs with her as we put hats or mustaches on animals and people. I would highly recommend this camera as a great learning tool. It is very sturdy and should last a long time in a child's hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Very nice quality

05/05/2010
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She has enjoyed it so much. Very much worth the money. It is very durable and has alot of extras on the camera. Very pleased with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink
10/23/2010
By ,
Kokomo, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's 6th birthday, and she loves it! I'm glad paid a little more and chose to go with the Plus model that has video. It was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Better than the others...

01/29/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent camera for kids. I was skeptical if my 3 year old grand daughter would grasp how to use this or if she would become frustrated and throw it aside. I could not have been more mistaken. On Xmas day this was the toy that she would not put down. Yeah there were a few of the usual pictures of feet and the ceiling, but within about an hour she was clicking pictures like a grown-up. The LCD screen is a little fuzzy but the pictures came out much better than we expected. Comes with software to offload the pictures onto a computer, plus a connecting cable. Unlike the competeing cameras for kids this one is the only one we found that also had a memory card slot to expand storage. She just loves it.
I also almost forgot to mention that it did suffer multiple drops onto the tile floor and survived without a scratch. Quality product that appears to be built for the long haul of abuse young children can dish out.
Buy it, you won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Pleasantly surprised!

10/28/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our three year old grand daughter for her birthday. She asked for this as a gift because one of her friends had one. I was not sure she would really use it at her age. I was wrong! She loves taking pics ( and pretty good ones at that) and then seeing them on TV. She has not used the the games that much yet, but I think that will come later. This is one toy she does not like to share! She feels that she is just like mommy taking pics. The quality of the pics was better than I though as well. Best part is it takes all the bumps that a 3 year old dishes out. Definately a great gift for a young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

great for kids

11/07/2010
By ,
Port Lavaca.Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this camera for my daughter how is 1 month from being 3 and she loves it .The camera also holds up to being dropped alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

4yr old loves it

07/27/2011
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for my 4yr old who was always wanting to borrow my camera. It has solved that problem. She loves it. The photos are blurry if she doesn't wait for the lens to set, or if she just moves the camera while she is taking the shot. It is sensitive as other reviews noted...but deleting is easy. She uses the screen to set her shot, or the multiple viewfinders...both are great for her age. It is easy for her to use independently...which gives mom a break.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Great first camera!

12/01/2010
By ,
Ogden, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old daughter just got this for her birthday and loves it. She loves the games and they are about perfect for her skill level. She also really likes the video camera and watches the videos she takes over and over. It has a function that turns off the camera if it is on too long which is nice, because the batteries only lasted about 3 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Too Much Fun!

10/06/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the KidiZoom Plus for our 6 year old granddaughter after purchasing the VTech Kidizoom for our 3 year old grandson. Both were huge hits with the grands. We were surprised at the ease of use, quality of the camera itself, and how very age appropriate they were. We would not hesitate to recommend either of these products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink
07/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this camera for my niece for her 3rd birthday. She loved to take pictures with my iPhone so I wanted to get her a camera of her own. Her parents said she loves it, she started taking pics right away and is still using it 6 weeks later. I know in kid years that's like 6 months so I'm very pleased with the purchase. If you're child is extremely careful, I recommend getting a really cheap "real" digital camera since they're the same price but for a regular kid, this is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

A good camera for kindergarteners

02/11/2011
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this camera for my daughter's 6th birthday. She LOVES it. It seems very durable since it has been dropped several times and still functions properly. She had fun making funny pictures once they were uploaded using the provided software. As expected with a low end camera, the shutterspeed is awful so pictures need to be still shots in good light. I would have thought this feature would be a bit better, but she doesn't care at this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Better Than I Expected

07/28/2010
By ,
Mountain City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my five year old because the reviews indicated there was a screen for viewing pictures taken like a regular digital camera. When we recieved it and she started using it, I was pleased to see that it functions like a real camera. The quality, though obviously not of premium standard, was a lot higher than expected and best of all it is highly durable (which has been tested numerously) and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Great & tough camera

09/30/2011
By ,
Pelzer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my daughters 4th bday & she has loved it. She was even really good at holding it steady to take good pics. Just remember its only 2 megapixels but on a computer they look great. Also we bought an sd card so that when the batteries die then she won't lose all her pics. But she had dropped it and it has held up great. We've even bought the innotab to.go with the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VTech InnoTab Learning App Tablet, Pink
4.1 out of 5(94)
 
 
 
VTech InnoTab Learning App Tablet
4.2 out of 5(113)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

She LOVES This Camera

12/28/2010
By ,
Northern Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 year old Granddaughter for Christmas this year & She just won't put it down...Her Mommy reports to us that it is a FAVORITE.. It is easy to use, takes great good quality videos, and makes our little granddaughter feel like a Big girl..Great Value..Made well.. We Would really Recommend to others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

Great Present

09/06/2010
By ,
Lithonia, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera for my 3 year old's birthday. She loves it! And the best part, she is not even interested in my camera anymore :-D. She still has to learn more about the camera but she enjoys taking pictures and playing the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech KidiZoom Plus Digital Camera, Pink

vtech kid zoom pink

12/30/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The flash on this camera broke 3 days after purchase and I had to return it. Vtech customer service did spend time to help us try to fix it over the phone, but no luck.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next