Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest repellent creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire and randomly create digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls. Plug this chemical free pest control device readily to a socket and includes a surge protector and indicator light. This Pest Offense repeller is safe for most pets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.801 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation75%109 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
110 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Happy with my purchase

03/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved into a new apartment with my 1 year old. After a few days of being here I saw a mouse run across the floor of my bedroom to get to a cheerio that had been dropped by my son earlier. I grabbed my laptop logged on to walmart.com in search of mouse traps. Since I'm way too terrified of mice to clean up traps I searched for something that wouldn't kill them but keep them away. I remember a coworker saying they used a plug in unit to repel mice and insects. I wasn't sure which brand to purchase. I read both negative and positive reviews from walmart.com and amazon for the pest offense I decided to purchase it. The unit came in 3 days with standard delivery. I plugged it in. In the 3 days I was waiting for the pest offense to arrive I noticed droppings near the stove and furnace. After the 1st night of having the unit plugged in the were no longer mouse droppings left in those areas. There were quiet a few roaches that came out of hiding but after a week I did not see any . So far I'm loving my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because I've had it a little less than a month and need to test durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
12/23/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Exceeds Expectations!

08/10/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This summer, my house has become infested with tiny little fruit flies. They hitched a ride into my house on the fresh fruit and vegetables we were bringing in from the garden. NOTHING i've tried has helped!! I read that placing a couple of open containers of apple cider vinegar around the house would help. Yes, they were attracted and would drown in the liquid. But they just kept coming! The annoying little buggers would fly in our face, in our food and drinks, and even wake us up by trying to fly up our nose!!! I'd had ENOUGH!! I ordered this product, received it, plugged it in and could NOT believe my eyes! NO MORE FRUIT FLIES!! The information that came with the product stated it could possibly take 2 - 4 weeks to see results. Maybe for some insects, but those crazy fruit flies were gone within 2 hours! I also found a house fly in the apple cider vinegar...the first one i'd seen, so i believe it worked on him, too! For the first time last night, i was able to enjoy my glass of wine without having to cover the glass between sips! AAAAHH!!!
All i can say is GET THIS PRODUCT...you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Have used this product for years.

05/28/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these many years ago because we had squirrels in the attic. The advertisements said it worked on small rodents and some bugs. This worked so well in my home, I bought another for our detached garage. We have not had any squirrels, mice, etc. in my attic or garage since I plugged in the Pest Offense. It works wonders on the American Cockroach (Periplaneta americana) because they can not get into the walls. I have also noticed that if one happens to get inside the house it moves so slowly it's easy to kill. I probably see one or two a year since the installation of Pest Offense. Keep in mind when first installed there is an increase in activity. It may take several months to completely eliminate the pesky critters. When I purchased this item it cost double what it costs now...I have found it to be worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works so far

04/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely HATE Spiders- and I live on a lake. Due to the water being so close, we get so many huge spiders of all different kinds- YUCK. I have children and pets so I hate to use the sprays, and to be honest they don't seem to work for more that a week or so... Anyhow thought I would try this pest defence plug in. It did say in the beginning we would notice an increase of activity - which we did see one spider the first night. It's been a couple of weeks now, and have not seen one spider since that 1st night. Very Happy so far!!! Hope it continues to work! Time will tell :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
08/26/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, we got them to get rid of spiders and water bugs, to our surprise after being plugged inn for 2 days we saw mice trying to escape the house. Funny thing we had nod indication that we had mice, but after about 5 days it seems that they are gone. As for the spiders they were the biggest I had ever seen and could jump about 4 ft high after plugging in the repeller we saw a few but the could not jump you could wald up to them and kill on the spot. We are getting another for the garage. Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Would not buy anything else.

08/26/2013
By ,
Napa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had two of these for over 15 years. Bought it from the company when they were first getting started. My husband bought them and I laughed at him saying "these will never work" Well I was wrong. Ran the ants out the first week, hundreds of them, NOW I have had zero!!!!!!!!! My neighbor complains I sent them to her place. NO SPIDERS, ON BUGS AND IF FLIES GET IN THE HOUSE dead the next day. I have had up to 5 cats thru the years now down to two, but never any fleas in the house. No sprays to make us sick, just a little flashing red and green light. We live in a two store condo, so I have one upstairs and one downstairs both centrally located on a middle wall in the condo. Best thing ever!!! If you hate bugs.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a Believer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

pest control

11/15/2013
By ,
Pevely, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this for several weeks now and it seems to be working. I haven't seen any bugs for awhile . I guess time will tell. Great product if it works for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Seems to work so far!

02/26/2014
By ,
Lima, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very inexpensive. Out of the way and i haven't seen any more bugs, so I'm assuming it is working :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

life saver

12/14/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Bugz B Gone!!

01/14/2010
By ,
Winter Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you so much for the wonderful product! My husband and I can't believe how well it works, especially living in Florida. We will recommend this to all of our friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I think worth the money

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these several years ago in an apartment. After buying a house, it was misplaced in the move. I purchased a new one recently because we had a mice (or a couple) when doing some construction work on the house. We also had a bat get into the house. The first week or so, it definitely seemed to increase the activity of the animals (could hear them at night in attic). But after 2-3 weeks, I stopped hearing anything or seeing any more signs of the mice or bat. It worked for me. I hope it works for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works for us

11/24/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were skeptical of this product, and were aware of some of the negative reviews. However, with pets in the house, we did not want to use chemicals and poisons to control spiders and silverfish. We have two of these plugged in because we have a two-story townhome. The pest population has dropped by 90%. We still find an occasional silverfish or cricket, but we are more than satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

04/14/2010
By ,
Wayne, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with this product. I used to have them in my townhouse before I sold it. Couldn't find where I put them away after the move. So I looked all over for one and couldn't find any store that had them. Went online and saw you carried them so ordered 3 of them. Have put them in the house in rooms upstairs and down and have not had a problem with any bugs since. Am quite happy to see that this one doesn't kill them it just makes them not want to be around them. Would recommend to my friends and will tell any who want them that you do ship to store of choice at no charge and that I got the product quickly. Keep up the good work as I have gotten other things online from you and am quite happy with the products and how quickly I get them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
06/05/2012
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moved into a new place in December. Place was infested with roaches. Got an exterminator and they helped a little. Now I was seeing just dead roaches. After a month it got bad again. Was seeing one roach p/day for almost two months. Installed this product and have not seen ONE roach (or any bug for that matter) since. I am just amazed. I would DEFINATELY recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Not worth a dime

12/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thing, plugged it in and waited. I've been waiting about 6 weeks now, and it still hasn't run off the spiders or other pests I have. As a matter of fact, about a week after I bought it and plugged it in, I found a spider sitting on top of it. I may as well have thrown my money out into the middle of the street.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Casselberry, Fl.
FounderPitchMan
Posted 02/21/2014
First off, we are very sorry you are disappointed wit Pest Offense(r). If I may ask a few questions they would be:
Without a doubt we will refund the purchase, may we do so?
Do you have a 1-2-or 3 story home / basement = 1 floor?
Always one Pest Offense(r) per level please. Do you fall in this category?
Where you located the Pest Offense(R) or more, in areas where you have continuos wiring?
And lastly, please feel free to email me @ Donald@pestoffense.com, would you care to do?
Sincerely,
Don
1/888-737-8234
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Not worth a penny
Posted 02/06/2014
I bought three of these electronic pest control and I just seen a mice in my bedroom . I've been having these things for a month and now I seen a mice in my bedroom. So I don't think these devices worth a penny .
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 38 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Hard to tell what works

03/09/2014
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its hard to tell what worked. The benefit of this unit its quiet. The flashing red light and nite light is a bit annoying. We started using this on our second level wall plug for what we believe was a roof rat between out 2nd and 3rd floor joists on a 2 1/2 storey TH in AZ. Initially it did not work. After isolating the critter in the gable end of the 1/2 storey we moved the unit to the 3rd floor outside wall and put essential peppermint oil on cotton balls into the gable end unfinished closet. Have not heard the critter since. Praying there is no litter up there. Wish us luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

So far so good!

04/09/2010
By ,
Waterloo, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a week or so, but the spiders have disappeared. No evidence of the bats or other critters that have been scampering in the walls, so it looks like a rousing success thus far! I only wish it were less expensive since it works on only one level of the house. When you have a two-story house with an attic and basement, the cost can really add up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT

10/24/2010
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this seems to be working. No mice droppings noted since plugging it in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eastern Shore, VA
Not that great.
Posted 10/24/2012
Doesn't seem to be working even though the lights are blinking. I took out a year ago and just found it in drawer and am going to retry it and see if it works. Will update later. Have mice and crickets and spiders.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 131 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next