Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest control creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire. It randomly creates digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls of your home. It allows you to protect your home from unwanted pests without using spray, traps or pellets that contain hazardous chemicals that can harm you, your plants and your animals. Simply plug the device into a socket. This chemical-free electronic repellent also includes a surge protector and indicator light. Guard your dorm room, apartment or house with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation76%141 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
147 Questions | 214 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
100
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Would not buy anything else.

08/26/2013
By ,
Napa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had two of these for over 15 years. Bought it from the company when they were first getting started. My husband bought them and I laughed at him saying "these will never work" Well I was wrong. Ran the ants out the first week, hundreds of them, NOW I have had zero!!!!!!!!! My neighbor complains I sent them to her place. NO SPIDERS, ON BUGS AND IF FLIES GET IN THE HOUSE dead the next day. I have had up to 5 cats thru the years now down to two, but never any fleas in the house. No sprays to make us sick, just a little flashing red and green light. We live in a two store condo, so I have one upstairs and one downstairs both centrally located on a middle wall in the condo. Best thing ever!!! If you hate bugs.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a Believer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

GOTCHA

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. This little box does great. We never had problems with roaches so i can't comment on them but all the others especially mosquitoes i can say goodbye. Have not seen any bugs at all in my home. I usually see a flying big or a small spider but not anymore. Great product so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Have used this product for years.

05/28/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these many years ago because we had squirrels in the attic. The advertisements said it worked on small rodents and some bugs. This worked so well in my home, I bought another for our detached garage. We have not had any squirrels, mice, etc. in my attic or garage since I plugged in the Pest Offense. It works wonders on the American Cockroach (Periplaneta americana) because they can not get into the walls. I have also noticed that if one happens to get inside the house it moves so slowly it's easy to kill. I probably see one or two a year since the installation of Pest Offense. Keep in mind when first installed there is an increase in activity. It may take several months to completely eliminate the pesky critters. When I purchased this item it cost double what it costs now...I have found it to be worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
10/30/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a duplex...one level, 1000 sq ft. apartment. A new neighbor moved in next door, and a week later I started seeing roaches. While in Walmart looking over overpriced bug sprays, I discovered PEST OFFENSE. Initially I purchased one unit. Went back a couple days later and purchased a second unit. That was 3 years ago...haven't seen a roach since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
12/23/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 05/23/2014
I think you are referring to the Ultrasound Repeller, puts out sound. It doesn't matter if you place objects in front of Electronic Pest Repeller, since it works through electrical wires in wall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

The jury is still out

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had mice. This did not work 100% as we had a mouse get into something just the other day again. I'm also not sure it's not working to some degree because the tracings have been scarce and far and few between but it's not 100% effective either - at least not yet and it's been about 3-4 weeks. Of course, the weather is getting warmer too so they don't need my warm house any longer either. The jury is still out - I'm keeping it plugged in because I like to think it's still working and I don't want to see/hear the little boogers if they are still here. I put no I would not recommend and I wish there was a maybe button. It may work for you and I might consider another one for another part of my house/garage should the need arise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works on pesky squirrels in attics

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product just to rid the squirrels out of my attic. Didn't seem to work at first, but weeks later, it works like a charm. Hint: the instructions say it's no surprise if it takes two weeks or so for it to take full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Outstanding Pest Controller!

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
OUTSTANDING PEST PRODUCT TOTALLY!
Posted 07/04/2013
I was just coming on line to purchase another one, and have almost the exact same results as xhotdoglady that posted their comments. I also live in Florida (bug city central) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a total of over 5 bugs in my house since I've been here. And I do believe the ones I saw came through in my patio door... but they were incapacitated immediately or I found them belly up. My original Pest Offense product lasted about a decade, also. I just noticed a bug on my arm and thought that quite unusual, looked over and sure enough my Pest Offense had bit the dust. QUITE THE DEAL!!!! $20 FOR A DECADE OF SERVICE. I have stubborn friends who will pay $150 or more on having the exterminator come out. I don't like chemicals at all, plus I have birds. Never been a problem with them. 1,850 square foot house, and I only had 1 unit.. but now I'll buy one for my garage, too. BUY IT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Posted 10/17/2012
Does anyone know if thia helps with fleas?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 29 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works so far

04/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely HATE Spiders- and I live on a lake. Due to the water being so close, we get so many huge spiders of all different kinds- YUCK. I have children and pets so I hate to use the sprays, and to be honest they don't seem to work for more that a week or so... Anyhow thought I would try this pest defence plug in. It did say in the beginning we would notice an increase of activity - which we did see one spider the first night. It's been a couple of weeks now, and have not seen one spider since that 1st night. Very Happy so far!!! Hope it continues to work! Time will tell :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
08/26/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, we got them to get rid of spiders and water bugs, to our surprise after being plugged inn for 2 days we saw mice trying to escape the house. Funny thing we had nod indication that we had mice, but after about 5 days it seems that they are gone. As for the spiders they were the biggest I had ever seen and could jump about 4 ft high after plugging in the repeller we saw a few but the could not jump you could wald up to them and kill on the spot. We are getting another for the garage. Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attic rats in a full-court press.

01/21/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounded like the rodent home team was in a full-court press up in my attic. After I plugged in the Electronic Pest repeller they went one and done! It seems like the occasional new rat wanders into my attic but quickly learns it is not welcome. I live in a small frame house with electrical wiring in the attic that drops down to all the outlets so I'm covered from top to bottom.
Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I DID buy this for a family member !

07/06/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! They work all year 'round to rid your home of all manner of unwanted pests without you having to see or touch them with nasty chemicals. Your kids don't have to be frightened by little critters or crawly things, and you don't have to be bothered with it. Just plug it in and go about your daily life. We have had one for years, and it's still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works!!!

07/05/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three and I noticed it working almost immediately. No more droppings, scratching sounds and worrying about getting sick. I was sneezing a lot before they were gone. Mouse droppings carry hantavirus. It can become deadly if not treated. I'm so glad I found these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

life saver

12/14/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No real difference.... not recommended

08/16/2014
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We moved into a new (used) home and immediately discovered mice. Grrr... I looked at several options and found this. Several reviews gave it a positive spin. However, after 3 months, I can honestly say that either the mice have gotten used to it or it never worked to begin with. I have one on each floor of the home and still find constant evidence of the mice. I am now using traps and we catch them regularly. I honestly feel this product was a waste of my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Great for bug and mouse control

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. I have just purchased some for my daughter and my son's houses. These are wonderful and really work great and would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works for us

11/24/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were skeptical of this product, and were aware of some of the negative reviews. However, with pets in the house, we did not want to use chemicals and poisons to control spiders and silverfish. We have two of these plugged in because we have a two-story townhome. The pest population has dropped by 90%. We still find an occasional silverfish or cricket, but we are more than satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I think worth the money

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these several years ago in an apartment. After buying a house, it was misplaced in the move. I purchased a new one recently because we had a mice (or a couple) when doing some construction work on the house. We also had a bat get into the house. The first week or so, it definitely seemed to increase the activity of the animals (could hear them at night in attic). But after 2-3 weeks, I stopped hearing anything or seeing any more signs of the mice or bat. It worked for me. I hope it works for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

not good repeller to ants

11/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not other pests at home except ants. this doesn't work after running for two weeks and will be returned. i put one in downstairs and the other one in upstairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 171 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next