Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest control creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire. It randomly creates digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls of your home. It allows you to protect your home from unwanted pests without using spray, traps or pellets that contain hazardous chemicals that can harm you, your plants and your animals. Simply plug the device into a socket. This chemical-free electronic repellent also includes a surge protector and indicator light. Guard your dorm room, apartment or house with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.827 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation75%126 out of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
127 Questions | 202 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attic rats in a full-court press.

01/21/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounded like the rodent home team was in a full-court press up in my attic. After I plugged in the Electronic Pest repeller they went one and done! It seems like the occasional new rat wanders into my attic but quickly learns it is not welcome. I live in a small frame house with electrical wiring in the attic that drops down to all the outlets so I'm covered from top to bottom.
Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

GREAT FOR A SMALL PEST PROBLEM

12/11/2012
By ,
ARBUTUS, MARYLAND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AS QUICKLY AS 1 WEEK I SAW NO MORE BUGS OF ANY KIND AND FOUND NO MORE SMALL RODENT DROPPINGS IN THE LIVING AREA OF MY HOME. IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT THE ITEM MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT BECAUSE I CAN SEE RESULTS THAT ARE POSITIVE AND I HAVE NOT HAD TO KILL ANY MORE SPIDERS OR ANTS OR CLEAN UP ANIMAL DROPPINGS. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO SOMEONE WHO HAS A SMALL INFESTATION OF INSECTS OR RODENTS BECAUSE IT DOES NOT HURT THE ANIMAL OR DOGS AND CATS THAT LIVE IN THE HOUSE. IT ALSO DOES NOT USE A LOT OF ELECTRIC ENERGY OR POWER,( NO MORE THEN A NIGHT LIGHT WOULD USE FOR A CHILD'S OR ELDERLY PERSON'S ROOM) AND IT DOES NOT MAKE ANY NOISE THAT ANNOYS PEOPLE OR INTERFERRES WITH TV, RADIO, OR INTERNET RECEPTION. I FEEL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT ANYONE SHOULD TRY BEFORE THEY CONTACT PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATORS OR USE ANY HARSH CHEMICALS AND TRAPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Did the job :-)

07/13/2014
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I had my doubts about these type of devices after reading some reviews, but had to try something - mice out of control in walls and between floor joists - So I ordered these and at the same time put out some really good poison, which was working quite nicely but at the same time finding dead rodents around the house is a little uncool. So once these got here I put one on each floor of the house and waited.. Problem solved. After about 10 weeks I have to say, these things work. DG
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Excellent Pest Repeller

04/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've not used these yet as I bought them for a vacation house we recently purchased. I have an earlier model I use in my primary residence and it's worked incredibly well for the past four years. It's worked extremely well. I have ultrasound repellers as well. Beats the heck out of toxic spray repellants or the cost of pest companies. I highly recommend using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Happy with my purchase

03/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved into a new apartment with my 1 year old. After a few days of being here I saw a mouse run across the floor of my bedroom to get to a cheerio that had been dropped by my son earlier. I grabbed my laptop logged on to walmart.com in search of mouse traps. Since I'm way too terrified of mice to clean up traps I searched for something that wouldn't kill them but keep them away. I remember a coworker saying they used a plug in unit to repel mice and insects. I wasn't sure which brand to purchase. I read both negative and positive reviews from walmart.com and amazon for the pest offense I decided to purchase it. The unit came in 3 days with standard delivery. I plugged it in. In the 3 days I was waiting for the pest offense to arrive I noticed droppings near the stove and furnace. After the 1st night of having the unit plugged in the were no longer mouse droppings left in those areas. There were quiet a few roaches that came out of hiding but after a week I did not see any . So far I'm loving my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because I've had it a little less than a month and need to test durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Helpful product

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to have gotten rid of most my aunts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Great pest chaser

04/09/2014
By ,
kalamazoo, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It started working faster then what the paper work says. I would tell every one about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

07/23/2012
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this thing is great! I got it finally after waiting for it to get here! I plugged it in and within an hour could hear what sounded like any type of insect - carpenter ants, earwigs and spiders were like scrambling through the walls to leave the apartment. I so far in the month I have had it plugged in only seen one big bad spider and that was a few days afterwards. It did warn us that you may see in increase at first of activity of any insect that is to be removed. I only seen one big bad black spider and nothing since! This thing does truly work because before that I was finding earwigs which are gross and freaky to come upon! I was also struggling with spiders and carpenter ants (I rent in a building that is built in 1978 and a landlord who doesn't care if the basement is musty/damp/moldy! He also don't do anything about the issue makes the tenant take care of their own insect issues!
So am I glad I spent the money and got this? You bet I am I can sleep at night knowing I won't have any spiders, etc visiting me in bed ewww! It is great!
I have tons of issues in my storage unit with spiders and don't like to walk into the room cause of the spiderwebs all over. Am I tempted to put another one in there? Yep sure am!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Would not buy anything else.

08/26/2013
By ,
Napa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had two of these for over 15 years. Bought it from the company when they were first getting started. My husband bought them and I laughed at him saying "these will never work" Well I was wrong. Ran the ants out the first week, hundreds of them, NOW I have had zero!!!!!!!!! My neighbor complains I sent them to her place. NO SPIDERS, ON BUGS AND IF FLIES GET IN THE HOUSE dead the next day. I have had up to 5 cats thru the years now down to two, but never any fleas in the house. No sprays to make us sick, just a little flashing red and green light. We live in a two store condo, so I have one upstairs and one downstairs both centrally located on a middle wall in the condo. Best thing ever!!! If you hate bugs.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a Believer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Exceeds Expectations!

08/10/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This summer, my house has become infested with tiny little fruit flies. They hitched a ride into my house on the fresh fruit and vegetables we were bringing in from the garden. NOTHING i've tried has helped!! I read that placing a couple of open containers of apple cider vinegar around the house would help. Yes, they were attracted and would drown in the liquid. But they just kept coming! The annoying little buggers would fly in our face, in our food and drinks, and even wake us up by trying to fly up our nose!!! I'd had ENOUGH!! I ordered this product, received it, plugged it in and could NOT believe my eyes! NO MORE FRUIT FLIES!! The information that came with the product stated it could possibly take 2 - 4 weeks to see results. Maybe for some insects, but those crazy fruit flies were gone within 2 hours! I also found a house fly in the apple cider vinegar...the first one i'd seen, so i believe it worked on him, too! For the first time last night, i was able to enjoy my glass of wine without having to cover the glass between sips! AAAAHH!!!
All i can say is GET THIS PRODUCT...you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
10/30/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a duplex...one level, 1000 sq ft. apartment. A new neighbor moved in next door, and a week later I started seeing roaches. While in Walmart looking over overpriced bug sprays, I discovered PEST OFFENSE. Initially I purchased one unit. Went back a couple days later and purchased a second unit. That was 3 years ago...haven't seen a roach since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Best Pest defense we have tried!

09/04/2012
By ,
Panama city,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband noticed this product at a friends home and ask them about it and they told him. It was the best thing they have come across to stop the fruit flies, roaches, silverfish or any other pest. They said that they have used it for a few months and haven't seen any fruit flies or roaches that they had a problem getting rid of in there apt. So we looked up where to buy one ourselves and saw it here at Walmart at a good price so we bought two for our apt. Put one at each end, in the front entry way and the back bedroom. In a matter of a day or so all the fruit flies that were bugging us just disappeared and no more sightings of roaches from other apartments! WOOT!!!! We had tried all the sprays, everything even Demon WP which worked well but we still got a couple here and there from next store apt. of course it did nothing for the fruit flies because it wasn't designed too. So we had to look into something separate for them or so we thought until my husband talked to his friend. All we see is the green light that stays on for a minute and the red light that flashes and know it's working, we don't hear anything. We don't have to use any spray anymore, go technology!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Outstanding Pest Controller!

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+188points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
OUTSTANDING PEST PRODUCT TOTALLY!
Posted 07/04/2013
I was just coming on line to purchase another one, and have almost the exact same results as xhotdoglady that posted their comments. I also live in Florida (bug city central) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a total of over 5 bugs in my house since I've been here. And I do believe the ones I saw came through in my patio door... but they were incapacitated immediately or I found them belly up. My original Pest Offense product lasted about a decade, also. I just noticed a bug on my arm and thought that quite unusual, looked over and sure enough my Pest Offense had bit the dust. QUITE THE DEAL!!!! $20 FOR A DECADE OF SERVICE. I have stubborn friends who will pay $150 or more on having the exterminator come out. I don't like chemicals at all, plus I have birds. Never been a problem with them. 1,850 square foot house, and I only had 1 unit.. but now I'll buy one for my garage, too. BUY IT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Posted 10/17/2012
Does anyone know if thia helps with fleas?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 34 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
12/23/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 05/23/2014
I think you are referring to the Ultrasound Repeller, puts out sound. It doesn't matter if you place objects in front of Electronic Pest Repeller, since it works through electrical wires in wall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Have used this product for years.

05/28/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these many years ago because we had squirrels in the attic. The advertisements said it worked on small rodents and some bugs. This worked so well in my home, I bought another for our detached garage. We have not had any squirrels, mice, etc. in my attic or garage since I plugged in the Pest Offense. It works wonders on the American Cockroach (Periplaneta americana) because they can not get into the walls. I have also noticed that if one happens to get inside the house it moves so slowly it's easy to kill. I probably see one or two a year since the installation of Pest Offense. Keep in mind when first installed there is an increase in activity. It may take several months to completely eliminate the pesky critters. When I purchased this item it cost double what it costs now...I have found it to be worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works so far

04/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely HATE Spiders- and I live on a lake. Due to the water being so close, we get so many huge spiders of all different kinds- YUCK. I have children and pets so I hate to use the sprays, and to be honest they don't seem to work for more that a week or so... Anyhow thought I would try this pest defence plug in. It did say in the beginning we would notice an increase of activity - which we did see one spider the first night. It's been a couple of weeks now, and have not seen one spider since that 1st night. Very Happy so far!!! Hope it continues to work! Time will tell :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
08/26/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, we got them to get rid of spiders and water bugs, to our surprise after being plugged inn for 2 days we saw mice trying to escape the house. Funny thing we had nod indication that we had mice, but after about 5 days it seems that they are gone. As for the spiders they were the biggest I had ever seen and could jump about 4 ft high after plugging in the repeller we saw a few but the could not jump you could wald up to them and kill on the spot. We are getting another for the garage. Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

life saver

12/14/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I think worth the money

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these several years ago in an apartment. After buying a house, it was misplaced in the move. I purchased a new one recently because we had a mice (or a couple) when doing some construction work on the house. We also had a bat get into the house. The first week or so, it definitely seemed to increase the activity of the animals (could hear them at night in attic). But after 2-3 weeks, I stopped hearing anything or seeing any more signs of the mice or bat. It worked for me. I hope it works for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 153 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next