Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest control creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire. It randomly creates digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls of your home. It allows you to protect your home from unwanted pests without using spray, traps or pellets that contain hazardous chemicals that can harm you, your plants and your animals. Simply plug the device into a socket. This chemical-free electronic repellent also includes a surge protector and indicator light. Guard your dorm room, apartment or house with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation76%148 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
170 Questions | 235 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Outstanding Pest Controller!

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+269points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
OUTSTANDING PEST PRODUCT TOTALLY!
Posted 07/04/2013
I was just coming on line to purchase another one, and have almost the exact same results as xhotdoglady that posted their comments. I also live in Florida (bug city central) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a total of over 5 bugs in my house since I've been here. And I do believe the ones I saw came through in my patio door... but they were incapacitated immediately or I found them belly up. My original Pest Offense product lasted about a decade, also. I just noticed a bug on my arm and thought that quite unusual, looked over and sure enough my Pest Offense had bit the dust. QUITE THE DEAL!!!! $20 FOR A DECADE OF SERVICE. I have stubborn friends who will pay $150 or more on having the exterminator come out. I don't like chemicals at all, plus I have birds. Never been a problem with them. 1,850 square foot house, and I only had 1 unit.. but now I'll buy one for my garage, too. BUY IT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Posted 10/17/2012
Does anyone know if thia helps with fleas?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 22 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

life saver

12/14/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I think worth the money

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these several years ago in an apartment. After buying a house, it was misplaced in the move. I purchased a new one recently because we had a mice (or a couple) when doing some construction work on the house. We also had a bat get into the house. The first week or so, it definitely seemed to increase the activity of the animals (could hear them at night in attic). But after 2-3 weeks, I stopped hearing anything or seeing any more signs of the mice or bat. It worked for me. I hope it works for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works Exactly As Described 4 Roaches & Water Bugs

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 for my home to keep roaches out. Within the first 24 - 48 hours of using unit, @ 99 % of all crawling insects were totally gone. As product states, within 4 weeks of plugging unit in electric wall outlet, all crawling roaches and water bugs were gone. Have never known another product that eliminates roaches and water bugs as effectively. No longer have to pay over and over again for foggers or chemical sprays. Wrote to company about effectiveness against seasonal South Texas scorpion home invasions. Company replied should also be effective against scorpions. Before you spend any more dollars for chemical sprays or foggers, try this product. If you buy through Walmart.com, you may return it if it doesn't work as advertised. For our North Texas home, Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is a winner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works for us

11/24/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were skeptical of this product, and were aware of some of the negative reviews. However, with pets in the house, we did not want to use chemicals and poisons to control spiders and silverfish. We have two of these plugged in because we have a two-story townhome. The pest population has dropped by 90%. We still find an occasional silverfish or cricket, but we are more than satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+163points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attic rats in a full-court press.

01/21/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounded like the rodent home team was in a full-court press up in my attic. After I plugged in the Electronic Pest repeller they went one and done! It seems like the occasional new rat wanders into my attic but quickly learns it is not welcome. I live in a small frame house with electrical wiring in the attic that drops down to all the outlets so I'm covered from top to bottom.
Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

04/14/2010
By ,
Wayne, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with this product. I used to have them in my townhouse before I sold it. Couldn't find where I put them away after the move. So I looked all over for one and couldn't find any store that had them. Went online and saw you carried them so ordered 3 of them. Have put them in the house in rooms upstairs and down and have not had a problem with any bugs since. Am quite happy to see that this one doesn't kill them it just makes them not want to be around them. Would recommend to my friends and will tell any who want them that you do ship to store of choice at no charge and that I got the product quickly. Keep up the good work as I have gotten other things online from you and am quite happy with the products and how quickly I get them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

The jury is still out

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had mice. This did not work 100% as we had a mouse get into something just the other day again. I'm also not sure it's not working to some degree because the tracings have been scarce and far and few between but it's not 100% effective either - at least not yet and it's been about 3-4 weeks. Of course, the weather is getting warmer too so they don't need my warm house any longer either. The jury is still out - I'm keeping it plugged in because I like to think it's still working and I don't want to see/hear the little boogers if they are still here. I put no I would not recommend and I wish there was a maybe button. It may work for you and I might consider another one for another part of my house/garage should the need arise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

QUIET & EFFICIENT

05/03/2011
By ,
morrisonville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this has kept the chipmunks or rodents from entering the wall spaces. The noise was keeping me awake and other products made noise. This is quiet and works so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
10/30/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a duplex...one level, 1000 sq ft. apartment. A new neighbor moved in next door, and a week later I started seeing roaches. While in Walmart looking over overpriced bug sprays, I discovered PEST OFFENSE. Initially I purchased one unit. Went back a couple days later and purchased a second unit. That was 3 years ago...haven't seen a roach since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
01/28/2012
By ,
palm coast fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these work better than any that you see in the stores. keep the ants out. someone told me they got rid of roaches so we tried them for the ants...and presto they aren't in the house anymore!!!we are sleeping much better now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT

10/24/2010
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this seems to be working. No mice droppings noted since plugging it in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eastern Shore, VA
Not that great.
Posted 10/24/2012
Doesn't seem to be working even though the lights are blinking. I took out a year ago and just found it in drawer and am going to retry it and see if it works. Will update later. Have mice and crickets and spiders.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
07/16/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize that there is a difference between an electronic pest repeller that emits ultrasonic waves as opposed to this unit which works in conjunction with the wiring in your home. I installed 2 of these units at opposite ends of my 1-level home and within 2 days, there is a very noticeable reduction in the ant problem that we were having ever since the outdoor temperature has been in the 100s. Today is the 3rd day and I can honestly say "no more ants!!!". Previously we had the less expensive ultrasonic units and they didn't quite do the job. As a p.s., the flashing red light does not bother us at all and we have the produc plugged in all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, Nevada
REALLY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Posted 02/03/2014
It's been 20 months since we purchased this product. We have not had any insect problems since then. Two of my immediate neighbors have had to contact pesticide companies to spray the outside of their homes because of ant problems. This convinced me that this product is really doing the job! However, I don't know how long both units will continue to work effectively, but if I see ants appear again, I'll certainly order 2 more.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

amazing results

04/19/2010
By ,
mineville new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put one upstairs and one in the basement. I have not seen any mice....plus no more carpenter ants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
07/24/2011
By ,
Johnson City,Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product. really enjoy that i have no more spiders or ants or anything else !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

so far so good

12/05/2010
By ,
cleveland,oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haven't seen anything crawlin,lurking or flying so maybe its a good sign we will continue to monitor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

So far so good

02/13/2012
By ,
Glenmont
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No mice have returned since installing the pest offense devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

spiders are gone

04/07/2013
By ,
port saint lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I started seeing spiders in the room where my baby sleeps...i got scared because I knew I could't fumigate but I saw the reviews for this and spiders was the one thing it did work on. So far its worked well... A week after plugging it in I found a huge spider just standing in the middle of the room waiting for me to come and put it out of its misery. Haven't seen any spiders since . As for the flashing light it doesn't really bother me because we put it behind the rocking chair and we keep a lamp on all night any way to be able to see the baby .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pest Offense is AWESOME

12/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad you finally have this product on your site! I have used this product for almost 5 years now...I am currently on my 2nd unit because my first one lasted me almost 3 years! I found out about this product when researching chemical and pesticide free alternatives for my home because I have a child and there are now so many proven links to childrens cancers and cognitive development. I have not had to sparay indoors since I started using this product and I highly recommend it to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pest Offense-NOT WORKING
Posted 06/24/2013
I have had this product less than a month. I saw a mouse in my house for the first time in 9 years of living in this house. I am concerned
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 181 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next