Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest control creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire. It randomly creates digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls of your home. It allows you to protect your home from unwanted pests without using spray, traps or pellets that contain hazardous chemicals that can harm you, your plants and your animals. Simply plug the device into a socket. This chemical-free electronic repellent also includes a surge protector and indicator light. Guard your dorm room, apartment or house with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.887 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation76%148 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
154 Questions | 228 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pests Be Gone!

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these units for a 1,000 sq.ft. home after I detected mice droppings. After plugging these in, I noticed (as stated in the paperwork) an increase in activity in bugs. Three weeks later I am no longer seeing any critters (bug or mice variety) in my home so I believe that these units work as they should. I am considering purchasing a third unit to place in the basement of the house for added protection.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
12/23/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Carolina
Posted 05/23/2014
I think you are referring to the Ultrasound Repeller, puts out sound. It doesn't matter if you place objects in front of Electronic Pest Repeller, since it works through electrical wires in wall.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Outstanding Pest Controller!

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+215points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
OUTSTANDING PEST PRODUCT TOTALLY!
Posted 07/04/2013
I was just coming on line to purchase another one, and have almost the exact same results as xhotdoglady that posted their comments. I also live in Florida (bug city central) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a total of over 5 bugs in my house since I've been here. And I do believe the ones I saw came through in my patio door... but they were incapacitated immediately or I found them belly up. My original Pest Offense product lasted about a decade, also. I just noticed a bug on my arm and thought that quite unusual, looked over and sure enough my Pest Offense had bit the dust. QUITE THE DEAL!!!! $20 FOR A DECADE OF SERVICE. I have stubborn friends who will pay $150 or more on having the exterminator come out. I don't like chemicals at all, plus I have birds. Never been a problem with them. 1,850 square foot house, and I only had 1 unit.. but now I'll buy one for my garage, too. BUY IT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Posted 10/17/2012
Does anyone know if thia helps with fleas?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 24 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
08/26/2012
By ,
Upper Marlboro, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, we got them to get rid of spiders and water bugs, to our surprise after being plugged inn for 2 days we saw mice trying to escape the house. Funny thing we had nod indication that we had mice, but after about 5 days it seems that they are gone. As for the spiders they were the biggest I had ever seen and could jump about 4 ft high after plugging in the repeller we saw a few but the could not jump you could wald up to them and kill on the spot. We are getting another for the garage. Great product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Definitely Worked For Us !!!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For over 2 weeks we were catching 1 to 3 mice daily, mostly in the garage, occasionally in the house. Eight snap traps are set and spread out. It all stopped within one day of plugging in the new Pest Offense gizmo! Two weeks now with NO mice anywhere. Stinkbugs stopped coming in. Just one spider. That's it. Not bad eh?
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works so far

04/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely HATE Spiders- and I live on a lake. Due to the water being so close, we get so many huge spiders of all different kinds- YUCK. I have children and pets so I hate to use the sprays, and to be honest they don't seem to work for more that a week or so... Anyhow thought I would try this pest defence plug in. It did say in the beginning we would notice an increase of activity - which we did see one spider the first night. It's been a couple of weeks now, and have not seen one spider since that 1st night. Very Happy so far!!! Hope it continues to work! Time will tell :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

life saver

12/14/2009
By ,
ORLANDO FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SO GLAD WALMART FINALLY GOT THIS PRODUCT IN THE STORE IT IS A MUST FOR ANY HOME I COULD NOT KEEP HOUSE WITHOUT MINE. I HAVE HAD IT FOR YEARS AND LOVE THE FACT I DO NOT HAVE TO USE CHEMICALS ANYMORE ESPECAILLY WITH MY CHILDREN AND PETS. I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRODUCT FOR ANYONE IT IS THE BEST THING EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attic rats in a full-court press.

01/21/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounded like the rodent home team was in a full-court press up in my attic. After I plugged in the Electronic Pest repeller they went one and done! It seems like the occasional new rat wanders into my attic but quickly learns it is not welcome. I live in a small frame house with electrical wiring in the attic that drops down to all the outlets so I'm covered from top to bottom.
Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works for us

11/24/2010
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were skeptical of this product, and were aware of some of the negative reviews. However, with pets in the house, we did not want to use chemicals and poisons to control spiders and silverfish. We have two of these plugged in because we have a two-story townhome. The pest population has dropped by 90%. We still find an occasional silverfish or cricket, but we are more than satisfied with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

04/14/2010
By ,
Wayne, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with this product. I used to have them in my townhouse before I sold it. Couldn't find where I put them away after the move. So I looked all over for one and couldn't find any store that had them. Went online and saw you carried them so ordered 3 of them. Have put them in the house in rooms upstairs and down and have not had a problem with any bugs since. Am quite happy to see that this one doesn't kill them it just makes them not want to be around them. Would recommend to my friends and will tell any who want them that you do ship to store of choice at no charge and that I got the product quickly. Keep up the good work as I have gotten other things online from you and am quite happy with the products and how quickly I get them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I think worth the money

09/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these several years ago in an apartment. After buying a house, it was misplaced in the move. I purchased a new one recently because we had a mice (or a couple) when doing some construction work on the house. We also had a bat get into the house. The first week or so, it definitely seemed to increase the activity of the animals (could hear them at night in attic). But after 2-3 weeks, I stopped hearing anything or seeing any more signs of the mice or bat. It worked for me. I hope it works for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

The jury is still out

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had mice. This did not work 100% as we had a mouse get into something just the other day again. I'm also not sure it's not working to some degree because the tracings have been scarce and far and few between but it's not 100% effective either - at least not yet and it's been about 3-4 weeks. Of course, the weather is getting warmer too so they don't need my warm house any longer either. The jury is still out - I'm keeping it plugged in because I like to think it's still working and I don't want to see/hear the little boogers if they are still here. I put no I would not recommend and I wish there was a maybe button. It may work for you and I might consider another one for another part of my house/garage should the need arise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Electronic Pest Repeller

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had two units-one in the house and one in the garage, for about two weeks. I haven't seen any signs of mice. I'm so excited since by this time in the past, I would have already been fighting the little rodents.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

we're getting better!!!!!!!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a senior apartment building & unfortunately, many tenants either won't or cannot take out their garbage & refuse empty out cabinets so manager can exterminate. Therefore, Clean tenants, like myself, are infested with roaches!!! My dog catches them coming under my front door (off of a communal hallway). My neighbors' visitors get tired of staying in the dirty peoples "resorts" & come to visit my clean, sparkling resort. Now, rent free, they have a cozy place to stay and play! It's only been 2 weeks since I plugged the units in. I bought 3 for just a 650 sq. ft. unit. Along with them, I put "Combat" roach traps around the apartment, especially in the kitchen cabinets. The kitchen was the worse and believe me, I keep my kitchen almost sterile!!! The roaches mostly come out of my 3 electrical outlets, including the one in my, also sterile, bathroom. In the kitchen, I have a heavy duty electrical outlet strip. I know you're not supposed to plug these into extension cords, but this one is the very thick cord one that I use with my electronics, computers, etc. The strip, if I banged it upside down on my kitchen counter, the baby roaches ... and momma would just pour out of it!!!!!!!!! That has completely stopped. Thank goodness!!!! I still see some babies, only once in awhile, coming out of the wall outlets or on the bathroom/kitchen counters. It used to be 5/6 or more, 3 or 4 time a day!!!!! I did see, or rather my puppy, alerted me to a big one coming in my front door. She sometimes catches and eats them. UGH!!!!! One of my neighbors bought 2 of the $10 cheaper plug in units at the store. She says she finds a roach once in while, but, in general, they're not not working. Spend the money and buy the better ones like I did. I didn't buy the units that have the adjustable "electronic pitch". Reviews said that by flipping the switch to a lower frequency was great for pets, but still had roaches. Defeats the purpose. If you have "pets" ... I did not say "pests", get this model. I'm going to give it to close to the 30 day guarantee time, but so far, they seem to be working great. We'll continue to watch for roaches. Hopefully, they will just poof and all go away! I'll let you know if they come back again. Hope this continues to work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

A VERY GOOD PRODUCT

10/24/2010
By ,
Eastern Shore, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this seems to be working. No mice droppings noted since plugging it in!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Eastern Shore, VA
Not that great.
Posted 10/24/2012
Doesn't seem to be working even though the lights are blinking. I took out a year ago and just found it in drawer and am going to retry it and see if it works. Will update later. Have mice and crickets and spiders.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 37 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works on pesky squirrels in attics

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product just to rid the squirrels out of my attic. Didn't seem to work at first, but weeks later, it works like a charm. Hint: the instructions say it's no surprise if it takes two weeks or so for it to take full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

QUIET & EFFICIENT

05/03/2011
By ,
morrisonville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this has kept the chipmunks or rodents from entering the wall spaces. The noise was keeping me awake and other products made noise. This is quiet and works so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Bugz B Gone!!

01/14/2010
By ,
Winter Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you so much for the wonderful product! My husband and I can't believe how well it works, especially living in Florida. We will recommend this to all of our friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
07/16/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not realize that there is a difference between an electronic pest repeller that emits ultrasonic waves as opposed to this unit which works in conjunction with the wiring in your home. I installed 2 of these units at opposite ends of my 1-level home and within 2 days, there is a very noticeable reduction in the ant problem that we were having ever since the outdoor temperature has been in the 100s. Today is the 3rd day and I can honestly say "no more ants!!!". Previously we had the less expensive ultrasonic units and they didn't quite do the job. As a p.s., the flashing red light does not bother us at all and we have the produc plugged in all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, Nevada
REALLY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT
Posted 02/03/2014
It's been 20 months since we purchased this product. We have not had any insect problems since then. Two of my immediate neighbors have had to contact pesticide companies to spray the outside of their homes because of ant problems. This convinced me that this product is really doing the job! However, I don't know how long both units will continue to work effectively, but if I see ants appear again, I'll certainly order 2 more.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 179 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next