Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest control creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire. It randomly creates digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls of your home. It allows you to protect your home from unwanted pests without using spray, traps or pellets that contain hazardous chemicals that can harm you, your plants and your animals. Simply plug the device into a socket. This chemical-free electronic repellent also includes a surge protector and indicator light. Guard your dorm room, apartment or house with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.86 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(178 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation76%135 out of 178reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
133 Questions | 206 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I Love This Excellent Product

12/25/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I coupled this unit with the Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight in the same room as the constant smell of droppings because I think they entered from the earth beneath the kitchen sink. I can officially inform all readers that the smell has disappeared and the constant noise from banging against surfaces has also decreased 99.9%. To be extra secure in my new found protection, I am purchasing 4 more units for each of the remaining 4 rooms. You will be very pleased with the results of these units because although they both work inside the house and in the walls, they utilize differing frequencies affording the absolute best protection. I had lived in fear of being unable to stop their entry for years but now have complete confidence that I will live 100% rodent free where ever I go. In January 2013, I can do a complete house cleaning and major redecorating. I thank God for these products. The Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight is pictured on the left above the stove and the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is pictured on the right above the counter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Definitely Worth It!

01/05/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this since July of 2013. It definitely works very well. It does take a few weeks before realizing its effectiveness. I started seeing German cockroaches in places I have never seen them, as if they were trying to get away. As the product says, a rare rodent may show up from time to time, but they are greatly reduced. If only my apartment had this unit in the lobby area where there have been many cockroaches, it may help to reduce them. I live on the 7th floor, so roaches have been the only problem. I cannot speak for any consumers who live on the first floor. I also cannot speak for any rodents other than German Cockroaches as I have no experience to share.
The lights on the product are bright, so you may want to place the product in a spot where the lights will not bother you. Mine is under the dining room table. I only have one unit, and my apartment is less than 750 square feet. Great product and I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Great investment.

06/04/2014
By ,
Farmington, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The literature provided by the manufacturer said that I could expect to see noticeable results in 2-3 weeks -- I saw results almost immediately.
As the literature said I saw an increase in insect activity in the first hour or two as they began to move away from the device. At the end of the first day I saw an end to the activity completely, in fact the day after installing the repellent a mosquito flew past me as I opened the door and suddenly reversed direction and flew back out.
My problems were mainly, bees, flies, mosquitos and ants and since plugging the unit in I have seen none, that is three days bug free which is something I have never experienced in the 26 years in this home except for in the winter. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who has a problem with insect pests. I have never had much of a rodent problem but the squirrels that used to run across my roof all day no longer do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

GETS RID OF RODENTS/INSECTS WITH PEST OFFENSE!!!!!

07/01/2011
By ,
WICHITA FALLS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT PEST OFFENSE FOR MY APARTMENT IN 2002 TO GET RID OF SPIDERS, ROACHES, FLIES, ANTS. IT SENDS OUT A SIGNAL FROM THE HOUSE WIRING INSIDE THE WALLS. THE SIGNAL UPSETS THE RODENT/INSECT NERVOUS SYSTEM CAUSING THEM TO FLEE. THE PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR HUMANS, DOGS, CATS. VIEW THEIR WEBSITE.
THE PRODUCT IS STILL WORKING AND I MOVED AWAY FOR 2 YEARS AND RETURNED TO THE APARTMENT. THE LANDLORD KEPT THE ELECTRICITY ON AND NO BUGS OR RODENTS.
I BOUGHT 5 OF THE PRODUCT FOR GIFTS. YOU CAN GET IT ONLINE FOR $25 PLUS SHIPPING.
SOME WAL MART STORES SELL IT FOR ABOUT $20. I KNOW IF ALL STORES SOLD IT AND DISPLAYED IT AT EACH ENTRANCE; IT WOULD SELL. WAL MART DOES SELL A SONAR PEST OFFENSE BUT IT WORKS ONLY OUTSIDE THE WALL. PESTS HIDE INSIDE THE WALL TOO.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT. IT TOOK 1 MONTH TO GET RID OF THE PESTS. ALSO IT PUTS A 3-5 FOOT FIELD AROUND THE HOUSE..,. NO FLIES EVER ENTER MY HOME EVEN WHEN THE OUTSIDE DOOR IS OPEN....
BUY ONE AND FORGET ABOUT BUGS/RODENTS.
ROMANTIC MAN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
03/27/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always heard these devices does not work so never purchased one until recently. We have had problems for months with ants getting into our home from around our windows and have done almost everything possible to stop them but they seen to have been getting worse for us. Drove me crazy!! Our pastor told my husband to go to Walmart and buy one of these for less than $20 and said it worked for him. I ordered this one and we plugged it in the same day we picked it up. The next day I say a few ants crawling and followed their path and found a small stack of ants piled on each other as if they did not know where to go. I sprayed them to kill them and so far haven't seen an ant, spider or any type of insect in our home We have seen a few bugs on our deck but they are crawling away from our house instead of toward it. We are praying this thing is doing the trick and pray it continues. Also, noticed no bird dumpings on our deck railing. Who knows?
Delighted so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tarentum pa
hummingbirds
Posted 04/08/2014
Does it chase hummingbirds away from house?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Was expecting it not to work

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have heard scratching in an outside wall and attic for a long time. We had several people come out only to tell us they could not find anything. An exterminator that specializes in rodents wanted $450 just to "look around." At this point I was willing to try anything so I bought 2. I put one in the garage and one in the spare bedroom in the middle of the 2nd floor, and so far have not heard anything at all. Now I am hoping that because it is getting hot out they have not vacated for the summer, so I will know for sure in the fall. But we had a ton of spiders in the garage and they are gone, we left the screen door open during a BBQ and did not have a ton of bugs in the house. Our neighbors still have carpenter bees and ours are gone, so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller at WalMart. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house.
When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it to WalMart and got another one.
We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It is quiet and it works.

08/10/2013
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box or description did not say for how many sq ft it will cover, so we thought one each floor is enough. However, when I take a detail look inside the package, it says cover 400sq ft. So I need to order one for each floor to opposite side. But even I have one on one floor which is over 500 sqft, at the beginning cannot notice anything, after 2 weeks, start seeing the first bug (spider), then the next day find few bugs, and after that no seeing it so far. I think it starts working well. So i order 2 more for each floor to have max coverage. It is very quiet and nice looking gadget to have. The nightlight is nice. The green lights will blink few minutes then off and the red light is on all the time. I wish both lights colors are switched as I would prefer to see the green lights on all the time instead of the red. Besides that I think for $20 bucks to give it a try it wont hurt your pocket if you hate bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pure Magic....

12/29/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural area and have had a problem with field mice and squirrels getting into my house during the winter for many years. I got fed up with setting and emptying mouse traps and decided to give this product a try.
I followed the square footage guidelines for the product and got one unit for each floor of my house. I plugged them in and after about 2 weeks the mouse traps were untouched and the sound of squirrels running through my walls had stopped. I have not even seen prints in the snow around my house this winter.
This product is pure magic! It works exactly as promised. It does take some time to kick in... but when it does you'll be happy you made the purchase! I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with mouse droppings or setting traps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

So Far So Good

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this about 2 weeks ago and it seems to be doing it's job. The ants were almost gone immediately with a straggler or two here and there since. We were dealing with 100+ and breakouts everywhere so less than 10 is a real difference. Bought 2 and have only opened one so far for our 1900 sq ft one level home. Thinking about taking the other to work for the cockroaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I DID buy this for a family member !

07/06/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great! They work all year 'round to rid your home of all manner of unwanted pests without you having to see or touch them with nasty chemicals. Your kids don't have to be frightened by little critters or crawly things, and you don't have to be bothered with it. Just plug it in and go about your daily life. We have had one for years, and it's still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Glad I purchased this

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I moved into a house that has a breezeway with a lowered ceiling between the house and garage.
I would always hear mice in the ceiling of the breezeway and they would get into the garage also. After plugging every hole I could find and using mouse traps that I would have to pick up and dispose of, they were still getting in somewhere. So I purchased 2 of the Pest Offense. I put one in the kitchen that is on the wall next to the breezeway, and the other in the basement at the opposite end of the house. After about 2 days I have not heard any mice in the ceiling or have had to pick up any in the garage. I am very pleased with this and wish I would have gotten it sooner. Just wished it worked for chipmunks outside my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It works!!!

07/05/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought three and I noticed it working almost immediately. No more droppings, scratching sounds and worrying about getting sick. I was sneezing a lot before they were gone. Mouse droppings carry hantavirus. It can become deadly if not treated. I'm so glad I found these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Great for bug and mouse control

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. I have just purchased some for my daughter and my son's houses. These are wonderful and really work great and would recommend it to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works on pesky squirrels in attics

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product just to rid the squirrels out of my attic. Didn't seem to work at first, but weeks later, it works like a charm. Hint: the instructions say it's no surprise if it takes two weeks or so for it to take full effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Happy with my purchase

03/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently moved into a new apartment with my 1 year old. After a few days of being here I saw a mouse run across the floor of my bedroom to get to a cheerio that had been dropped by my son earlier. I grabbed my laptop logged on to walmart.com in search of mouse traps. Since I'm way too terrified of mice to clean up traps I searched for something that wouldn't kill them but keep them away. I remember a coworker saying they used a plug in unit to repel mice and insects. I wasn't sure which brand to purchase. I read both negative and positive reviews from walmart.com and amazon for the pest offense I decided to purchase it. The unit came in 3 days with standard delivery. I plugged it in. In the 3 days I was waiting for the pest offense to arrive I noticed droppings near the stove and furnace. After the 1st night of having the unit plugged in the were no longer mouse droppings left in those areas. There were quiet a few roaches that came out of hiding but after a week I did not see any . So far I'm loving my purchase. I gave it 4 stars because I've had it a little less than a month and need to test durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT DOES AS IT SHOULD DO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attracts bugs, not repels

06/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these to get rid of the roaches in my mobile home. I plugged them in and expected to see less bugs within a few weeks. The opposite happened. There were more roaches, lots more. I waited the advised 4 weeks and saw no improvement. In fact, the roaches seemed to be attracted to these "repeller" boxes. I will be returning these items for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No real difference.... not recommended

08/16/2014
By ,
Ogden, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We moved into a new (used) home and immediately discovered mice. Grrr... I looked at several options and found this. Several reviews gave it a positive spin. However, after 3 months, I can honestly say that either the mice have gotten used to it or it never worked to begin with. I have one on each floor of the home and still find constant evidence of the mice. I am now using traps and we catch them regularly. I honestly feel this product was a waste of my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No bugs so far!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Pest Offense for 10 days and have not seen any water bugs, camel crickets, or spiders in the house. In fact, I have not seen any kind of bugs in the house since shortly after plugging it in. Seems to be a great product at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next