Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Generic Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Keep your home free of rodents and pests with the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller. Built with a microprocessor, this electronic pest repellent creates a force field in your home by sending electronic pulses through the wire and randomly create digital sequences that help prevent pests from settling in your home. This patented technology keeps pests and rodents from nesting and feeding within the walls. Plug this chemical free pest control device readily to a socket and includes a surge protector and indicator light. This Pest Offense repeller is safe for most pets.
Average Customer Rating:
3.801 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation75%109 out of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
109 Questions | 180 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
28
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

I Love This Excellent Product

12/25/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I coupled this unit with the Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight in the same room as the constant smell of droppings because I think they entered from the earth beneath the kitchen sink. I can officially inform all readers that the smell has disappeared and the constant noise from banging against surfaces has also decreased 99.9%. To be extra secure in my new found protection, I am purchasing 4 more units for each of the remaining 4 rooms. You will be very pleased with the results of these units because although they both work inside the house and in the walls, they utilize differing frequencies affording the absolute best protection. I had lived in fear of being unable to stop their entry for years but now have complete confidence that I will live 100% rodent free where ever I go. In January 2013, I can do a complete house cleaning and major redecorating. I thank God for these products. The Viatek REVPCKGPR50/0706 Ultrasonic Pest Repeller with Nightlight is pictured on the left above the stove and the Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller is pictured on the right above the counter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Definitely Worth It!

01/05/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this since July of 2013. It definitely works very well. It does take a few weeks before realizing its effectiveness. I started seeing German cockroaches in places I have never seen them, as if they were trying to get away. As the product says, a rare rodent may show up from time to time, but they are greatly reduced. If only my apartment had this unit in the lobby area where there have been many cockroaches, it may help to reduce them. I live on the 7th floor, so roaches have been the only problem. I cannot speak for any consumers who live on the first floor. I also cannot speak for any rodents other than German Cockroaches as I have no experience to share.
The lights on the product are bright, so you may want to place the product in a spot where the lights will not bother you. Mine is under the dining room table. I only have one unit, and my apartment is less than 750 square feet. Great product and I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

GETS RID OF RODENTS/INSECTS WITH PEST OFFENSE!!!!!

07/01/2011
By ,
WICHITA FALLS, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT PEST OFFENSE FOR MY APARTMENT IN 2002 TO GET RID OF SPIDERS, ROACHES, FLIES, ANTS. IT SENDS OUT A SIGNAL FROM THE HOUSE WIRING INSIDE THE WALLS. THE SIGNAL UPSETS THE RODENT/INSECT NERVOUS SYSTEM CAUSING THEM TO FLEE. THE PRODUCT IS SAFE FOR HUMANS, DOGS, CATS. VIEW THEIR WEBSITE.
THE PRODUCT IS STILL WORKING AND I MOVED AWAY FOR 2 YEARS AND RETURNED TO THE APARTMENT. THE LANDLORD KEPT THE ELECTRICITY ON AND NO BUGS OR RODENTS.
I BOUGHT 5 OF THE PRODUCT FOR GIFTS. YOU CAN GET IT ONLINE FOR $25 PLUS SHIPPING.
SOME WAL MART STORES SELL IT FOR ABOUT $20. I KNOW IF ALL STORES SOLD IT AND DISPLAYED IT AT EACH ENTRANCE; IT WOULD SELL. WAL MART DOES SELL A SONAR PEST OFFENSE BUT IT WORKS ONLY OUTSIDE THE WALL. PESTS HIDE INSIDE THE WALL TOO.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT. IT TOOK 1 MONTH TO GET RID OF THE PESTS. ALSO IT PUTS A 3-5 FOOT FIELD AROUND THE HOUSE..,. NO FLIES EVER ENTER MY HOME EVEN WHEN THE OUTSIDE DOOR IS OPEN....
BUY ONE AND FORGET ABOUT BUGS/RODENTS.
ROMANTIC MAN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Works Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying for months to get rid of something that had taken up residence in the attic on the top floor of our split level home, (sounded big enough to be a squirrel) and after setting numerous kinds of traps with no luck, we purchased the Pest Offense Repeller at WalMart. We put it in the bedroom under the attic where we heard the most movement and didn't hear anything the very next day. It has been two months now and no sounds from the attic!! We purchased another unit and put it on the lower level on the farthest wall and haven't seen any insects in or around the house.
When we bought the second unit we plugged it up and the nightlight did not work. We were afraid that the repeller parts might not work also, so we returned it to WalMart and got another one.
We will be giving two of the units as stocking stuffers to our son and son-in-law for their homes on Christmas. Hope they love it as much as we do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
03/27/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always heard these devices does not work so never purchased one until recently. We have had problems for months with ants getting into our home from around our windows and have done almost everything possible to stop them but they seen to have been getting worse for us. Drove me crazy!! Our pastor told my husband to go to Walmart and buy one of these for less than $20 and said it worked for him. I ordered this one and we plugged it in the same day we picked it up. The next day I say a few ants crawling and followed their path and found a small stack of ants piled on each other as if they did not know where to go. I sprayed them to kill them and so far haven't seen an ant, spider or any type of insect in our home We have seen a few bugs on our deck but they are crawling away from our house instead of toward it. We are praying this thing is doing the trick and pray it continues. Also, noticed no bird dumpings on our deck railing. Who knows?
Delighted so far!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tarentum pa
hummingbirds
Posted 04/08/2014
Does it chase hummingbirds away from house?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

The jury is still out

04/10/2014
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We had mice. This did not work 100% as we had a mouse get into something just the other day again. I'm also not sure it's not working to some degree because the tracings have been scarce and far and few between but it's not 100% effective either - at least not yet and it's been about 3-4 weeks. Of course, the weather is getting warmer too so they don't need my warm house any longer either. The jury is still out - I'm keeping it plugged in because I like to think it's still working and I don't want to see/hear the little boogers if they are still here. I put no I would not recommend and I wish there was a maybe button. It may work for you and I might consider another one for another part of my house/garage should the need arise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

It is quiet and it works.

08/10/2013
By ,
niagara falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The box or description did not say for how many sq ft it will cover, so we thought one each floor is enough. However, when I take a detail look inside the package, it says cover 400sq ft. So I need to order one for each floor to opposite side. But even I have one on one floor which is over 500 sqft, at the beginning cannot notice anything, after 2 weeks, start seeing the first bug (spider), then the next day find few bugs, and after that no seeing it so far. I think it starts working well. So i order 2 more for each floor to have max coverage. It is very quiet and nice looking gadget to have. The nightlight is nice. The green lights will blink few minutes then off and the red light is on all the time. I wish both lights colors are switched as I would prefer to see the green lights on all the time instead of the red. Besides that I think for $20 bucks to give it a try it wont hurt your pocket if you hate bugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Pure Magic....

12/29/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a rural area and have had a problem with field mice and squirrels getting into my house during the winter for many years. I got fed up with setting and emptying mouse traps and decided to give this product a try.
I followed the square footage guidelines for the product and got one unit for each floor of my house. I plugged them in and after about 2 weeks the mouse traps were untouched and the sound of squirrels running through my walls had stopped. I have not even seen prints in the snow around my house this winter.
This product is pure magic! It works exactly as promised. It does take some time to kick in... but when it does you'll be happy you made the purchase! I'm so happy I no longer have to deal with mouse droppings or setting traps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Excellent Pest Repeller

04/08/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've not used these yet as I bought them for a vacation house we recently purchased. I have an earlier model I use in my primary residence and it's worked incredibly well for the past four years. It's worked extremely well. I have ultrasound repellers as well. Beats the heck out of toxic spray repellants or the cost of pest companies. I highly recommend using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Great pest chaser

04/09/2014
By ,
kalamazoo, michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It started working faster then what the paper work says. I would tell every one about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Attic rats in a full-court press.

01/21/2014
By ,
Dallas TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounded like the rodent home team was in a full-court press up in my attic. After I plugged in the Electronic Pest repeller they went one and done! It seems like the occasional new rat wanders into my attic but quickly learns it is not welcome. I live in a small frame house with electrical wiring in the attic that drops down to all the outlets so I'm covered from top to bottom.
Works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY!

11/18/2013
By ,
Whitesboro NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a two story house. A critter of unknown origin had taken up residence in the space between the first and second floor. I had tried everything to get rid of it. All to no avail. As a last resort I decided to try the electronic option. Wish I had tried it first. I would have saved myself a lot of time, energy and most of all money. I purchased two of these units (one for the first floor, one for the second). I plugged the units in and as God as my witness I have not heard the critter racing back and forth since then. I can't tell you anything about flies or moths as I live in upstate NY and it is to cold for them now. But I can tell you that what it was purchased for it has worked great!!!! Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
10/30/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a duplex...one level, 1000 sq ft. apartment. A new neighbor moved in next door, and a week later I started seeing roaches. While in Walmart looking over overpriced bug sprays, I discovered PEST OFFENSE. Initially I purchased one unit. Went back a couple days later and purchased a second unit. That was 3 years ago...haven't seen a roach since.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more spider bites!

10/29/2013
By ,
Box Canyon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We plugged this in a couple of weeks ago because I've become a spider buffet and I haven't had a single spider bite since! This definitely works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Outstanding Pest Controller!

02/27/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product over ten years now, and I never had my house sprayed for any insect or rodent since I bought them. I had two covering a 2400 sq ft home, and put one at opposite ends of the house, and they finally conked out last month after ten years!! Imagine that, so of course, I just had to find this product again to continue the protection. I have recommended this product to everyone that asks, and as far as I know, they are all pleased with the coverage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+182points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Palm Coast, FL
OUTSTANDING PEST PRODUCT TOTALLY!
Posted 07/04/2013
I was just coming on line to purchase another one, and have almost the exact same results as xhotdoglady that posted their comments. I also live in Florida (bug city central) and I can honestly say that I have not seen a total of over 5 bugs in my house since I've been here. And I do believe the ones I saw came through in my patio door... but they were incapacitated immediately or I found them belly up. My original Pest Offense product lasted about a decade, also. I just noticed a bug on my arm and thought that quite unusual, looked over and sure enough my Pest Offense had bit the dust. QUITE THE DEAL!!!! $20 FOR A DECADE OF SERVICE. I have stubborn friends who will pay $150 or more on having the exterminator come out. I don't like chemicals at all, plus I have birds. Never been a problem with them. 1,850 square foot house, and I only had 1 unit.. but now I'll buy one for my garage, too. BUY IT!
0points
Customer Avatar
Knoxville, TN
Posted 10/17/2012
Does anyone know if thia helps with fleas?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

GREAT FOR A SMALL PEST PROBLEM

12/11/2012
By ,
ARBUTUS, MARYLAND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AS QUICKLY AS 1 WEEK I SAW NO MORE BUGS OF ANY KIND AND FOUND NO MORE SMALL RODENT DROPPINGS IN THE LIVING AREA OF MY HOME. IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT THE ITEM MUST BE DOING SOMETHING RIGHT BECAUSE I CAN SEE RESULTS THAT ARE POSITIVE AND I HAVE NOT HAD TO KILL ANY MORE SPIDERS OR ANTS OR CLEAN UP ANIMAL DROPPINGS. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM TO SOMEONE WHO HAS A SMALL INFESTATION OF INSECTS OR RODENTS BECAUSE IT DOES NOT HURT THE ANIMAL OR DOGS AND CATS THAT LIVE IN THE HOUSE. IT ALSO DOES NOT USE A LOT OF ELECTRIC ENERGY OR POWER,( NO MORE THEN A NIGHT LIGHT WOULD USE FOR A CHILD'S OR ELDERLY PERSON'S ROOM) AND IT DOES NOT MAKE ANY NOISE THAT ANNOYS PEOPLE OR INTERFERRES WITH TV, RADIO, OR INTERNET RECEPTION. I FEEL THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT THAT ANYONE SHOULD TRY BEFORE THEY CONTACT PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATORS OR USE ANY HARSH CHEMICALS AND TRAPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Best Pest defense we have tried!

09/04/2012
By ,
Panama city,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband noticed this product at a friends home and ask them about it and they told him. It was the best thing they have come across to stop the fruit flies, roaches, silverfish or any other pest. They said that they have used it for a few months and haven't seen any fruit flies or roaches that they had a problem getting rid of in there apt. So we looked up where to buy one ourselves and saw it here at Walmart at a good price so we bought two for our apt. Put one at each end, in the front entry way and the back bedroom. In a matter of a day or so all the fruit flies that were bugging us just disappeared and no more sightings of roaches from other apartments! WOOT!!!! We had tried all the sprays, everything even Demon WP which worked well but we still got a couple here and there from next store apt. of course it did nothing for the fruit flies because it wasn't designed too. So we had to look into something separate for them or so we thought until my husband talked to his friend. All we see is the green light that stays on for a minute and the red light that flashes and know it's working, we don't hear anything. We don't have to use any spray anymore, go technology!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller
12/23/2011
By ,
Temple TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I was replacing another product that was older, I am already aware of how wonderful this type of product is; most people who complain that it doesn't work may not know that you can't place objects in front of the plugged in product. I have always kept mine free from blockage and I have no pest problem and I live in a senior complex with multi-levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

No more mice!

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to help with a mouse problem in my home. Although, my home is only three years old we have struggled with mice every fall. Since I put the Pest Offense in my house I haven't seen one mouse or any droppings. It has been such an awesome results. I'm so happy that I didn't have to use traps or poisons around my toddler or puppy. I would recommend this to anyone facing rodent problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pest Offense Electronic Pest Repeller

Not worth a dime

12/03/2013
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thing, plugged it in and waited. I've been waiting about 6 weeks now, and it still hasn't run off the spiders or other pests I have. As a matter of fact, about a week after I bought it and plugged it in, I found a spider sitting on top of it. I may as well have thrown my money out into the middle of the street.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Casselberry, Fl.
FounderPitchMan
Posted 02/21/2014
First off, we are very sorry you are disappointed wit Pest Offense(r). If I may ask a few questions they would be:
Without a doubt we will refund the purchase, may we do so?
Do you have a 1-2-or 3 story home / basement = 1 floor?
Always one Pest Offense(r) per level please. Do you fall in this category?
Where you located the Pest Offense(R) or more, in areas where you have continuos wiring?
And lastly, please feel free to email me @ Donald@pestoffense.com, would you care to do?
Sincerely,
Don
1/888-737-8234
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Not worth a penny
Posted 02/06/2014
I bought three of these electronic pest control and I just seen a mice in my bedroom . I've been having these things for a month and now I seen a mice in my bedroom. So I don't think these devices worth a penny .
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next