Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stanley Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Stanley Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%25 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Easy, Handy, Strong, MINE!!!

02/21/2010
By ,
N. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY to handle, transport, and store. HANDY to grab and go. STRONG suction cleans up messes very well. My husband wants to trade me, his for mine, NOT HAPPENING!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 2 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

GREAT VAC & BAGS ARE EASY TO FIND !!!

04/27/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum & took the chance on hoping to find the disposable bags for dry vacuuming. When I got it home I was amazed that the disposable bag that came with the unit had a phone number right on the bag to call for any replacement parts "INCLUDING BAGS". I immediately called & ordered extra bags (which I have already received). I vacuumed both of my cars (including my Corvette & the vacuum did a GREAT job with absolutely no dust or anything from vacuuming. This vacuum is a fantastic vacuum for the money & the suction is fantastic too. As far as the caster wheels that you have to snap in the bottom holes is also an easy fix. Three out of the 4 snapped in very easy & the 4th caster didn't want to snap in so I took a small file & barely filed the 4th hole out & the caster snapped right in. When I say barely, I mean I ran the file in & out the hole maybe 5 times (around the top of the hole) It worked like a charm. If your on the fence for a REAL GOOD vacuum then don't hesitate any longer because you'll NEVER get a vacuum of this caliber for such a small amount of money. BTW.. if you need to purchase disposable bags then call the "Alton Industries Group Ltd" Phone # 1-888-899-0146. I hope this review will help anyone clear up any questions they might have about this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+11points
Review 3 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

USELESS

02/15/2010
By ,
Fernley, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vacuum requires a bag for dry use, designated part 25-1208. Walmart does not carry this item, the vacuum cleaner bag providers that advertize on the Walmart web page do not carry this item. Ditto for the Lowe's web site. The Bostich/Stanley web site doesn't have them either. Where does one go to get this item which is necessary for dry use?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 4 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

does not need a bag

03/12/2010
By ,
st.louis, mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a nice inexpensive vac. If you read the instructions you will be fine. this vac does have a disposible bag, but it also comes with a reusable cloth dry filter you use for dry pick up when you are not using the disposable bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dr

09/02/2010
By ,
York, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works ok but when sucking up water it blows it out the exhaust because filtration is to close to the intake
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

A Great House Helper

06/22/2010
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew nothing about shop-vacs when mine burned out! I made my selection based on strength of motor and price alone, but the Walmart angels again provided the perfect vacuum! We've had sooo much rain ad I have a slow basement drain. This was easy to use, the motor will suck up the dog if you're too slow. Emptying was simple, buy this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

One Minor problem

08/13/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to heat up the plastic tabs and bend them inward so the lid would stay on...Small Unit yet powerful...I would have paid an extra $20. to have a higher grade hose...Still worth the money...Neat little tool...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

JUNK

04/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wheel housing broke when I tried to install wheel.
Very poor design. I returned it and never used it. No stars
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 9 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum
04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste any money on this shop vac. It will not pickup a leaf. I'm serious - it will not even pick up a leaf!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 10 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Ok but not great

08/11/2010
By ,
Northern MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not think this is suitable for a shop vac and am returning same. Note the paper bag is for a 3-gallon and this is a 5-gallon unit so you are wasting 40% of the capacity. Cute but not shop quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

great with kids

08/11/2010
By ,
FTW, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this so that I could have instant access to a quick, effective cleanup with stlye! I love the stainless steel and sleek appearance as opposed to a husky garage-worthy vac. I have three kids- under age 7--the casters make it so they themselves can maneuver it and clean up their own messes. Its a kitchen essential and sits neatly next to the garbage can!! It gets used almost everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Great Product

02/17/2010
By ,
Winchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very light weight and has excellent suction for such a small machine. I give it a 10 +
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum
04/25/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent design, functionally and visually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

good product

07/06/2010
By ,
Macpn, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint is it needs more weight on bottom to keep it from easily tilting over. Otherwise a great product as would be expected from Stanley
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

well designed

03/27/2010
By ,
Waco,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
performs well, looks good. Assembly was easy, one problem... 1 of 4 casters broke through the plastic housing leaving me with a wobbly vacuum. It's not worth the hassle of repackaging to return, be careful when inserting the castor pins.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Broke before I even plugged it in...

07/27/2010
By ,
Mississippi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Broke a wheel just putting it together with my bare hands. Attachments are very small which makes this a pain for cleaning floors. Seems to have plenty of suction for it's size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Great deal!

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase. Have not used it on anything wet yet, but for dry it has great suction. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum
06/14/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived promptly and in good condition. It seems well made but rather light weight. The floor wand is rather cheaply made. Works fine. Had to order the bags from the company (phone number is on the bag the comes with the vacuum). They were $7.20 for 3 plus $10 postage or you can order a box for $48 plus $10 for postage. I ordered the box and they arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Vacuum is fairly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

Price

05/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Stanley 4.6-Gallon Stainless Steel Portable Wet/Dry Vac Shop Vacuum

great item

08/26/2010
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
has lots of power and seems to work better then any other vac. I've used before. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next