Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Relax Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Make the transition from the crib to the standard-height bed easy with the Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White. With its low-to-the-floor height, this bed is just right for a toddler. It also includes two side rails to safeguard your child from falling off in sleep. So, you don t have to worry about your child's safety. This Baby Relax toddler bed boasts of a beautiful sleigh design with a rounded headboard, which enhances the overall look of the bed. You can use any standard crib mattress on this bed. Constructed of solid hardwood, this contemporary toddler bed is sturdy and lasts longer. Moreover, it is easy to assemble too. On the whole, this white toddler bed is a perfect combination of style, functionality and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.223 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
81
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%258 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
81
3 stars
24
2 stars
15
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Looks just like picture!

12/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Husband struggled a little but honestly he has not put much together over the years. It is sturdy and looks great. I was going to get a character themed bed but this one matches better for us.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Decent Bed, Bad Outgassing

12/29/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty decent bed for the price. It’s made by a company called Dorel Asia and was made in Vietnam. The directions are easy to follow and sufficiently detailed. Assembly went smoothly until it came time to put together the bottom support with the slats. You really need 2 people for this step because the slats are hard to line up with the rails. They kept falling out. I did this by myself and it took way too much time on this step. Total time for the bed was about 1.5 hour, half of which was spent on the bottom support assembly. The wood is pretty soft so be sure not tighten the hardware too tight or it will damage the wood. I used a power driver for the hardware and torque was too high which damaged the end rails. My biggest complaint about this bed is the outgassing from the paint. As soon as I opened the box I could smell the paint, it’s very strong. We have a small bedroom and it has the entire room smelling. We have to keep the doors open until the smell goes away. The parts are predrilled but there are some alignment issues that result in not so flush finish as shown in the photos. The safety rail could be higher as well. Once you put a pillow on top of the mattress you have about 1 inch of the rail exposed. A toddler can easily roll over this. We’re using this bed with the Sealy Baby Ortho Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

PERFECT BED!!!

02/24/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed!! I had previously bought a metal framed bed with plastic prince head boards and sides. The thing was horrible!!! SO returned it and bought this one... Perfect!!! IT was an ok assembly... the hardest part was the slates that hold the bed on, but very do-able. I did it by myself while pregnant and a year old attempting to help (She is now 28 months and still using it). If you had two hands that would be awesome! The bed, despite what others said, is VERY durable!! I sat on it while as pregnant as I could be (weighing over 200lbs) and her weight combined (26 lbs) and didnt even bow. LOVE it. The screws do show but you can go to any craft store and get little white round stickers to cover them. Anyways I love it!!! No gaps between the mattress and the bed. NOTHING!! Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Disney - Heart of a Princess 4-Piece Toddler Bedding Set
4.6 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
Disney Princess - 10-Piece Toddler Bedding Set
4.5 out of 5(92)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 4 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Quality has gone down in 2 years

09/22/2009
By ,
Pflugerville, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this bed to match the one we bought 2 years ago for our older daughter. At that time the headboard and footboard were fully assembled. Now the bed is being shipped completely unassembled and the headboard and footboard have bolts showing on the sides so the new bed looks cheaper and somewhat unfinished. I'm sure the manufacturer made the change to keep the costs down, but I would have preferred to have a finished looking bed. But the bed is still a great value for the money, especially since the beds will be outgrown in a few years anyway. Still a very cute bed!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 5 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Our Grandson loves it.

10/19/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this bed to use when our grandson visits, which is once a week or more, mostly for nap times. He loves it, sometimes just relaxing on it with a book or toy.Yes, the screws show, but if you are on a tight budget, or using it as we do, it is well worth the money. We altered it, using both rails on one side with the other side against the wall. Our grandson in 18 mos old.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/28/2012
HELLO I AM INTERESTED IN BUYING THIS BED AND WOULD LIKE TO KNOW HOW YOU GOT THE RAILS ON THE SAME SIDE THANK YOU.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

It'll do

06/11/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a Dorel Sleigh Toddler Bed from Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago for $46 (site to store) for our first daughter and was very pleased with it. And since our 2nd daughter shares a room with the 1st we wanted something more matchy and got this bed. Its under a new name online "Baby Relax" but the manual and packaging call it "Dorel Sleigh Bed". I rated it a 4 vs a 5 because I am comparing it to my first purchase. #1: Second bed cost $10 more, #2: a LOT more assembly than the first. I assembled it by myself just fine but you have to assemble all the slats on the headboard and footboard and you have a lot more screws showing than the older toddler bed. It would have been nice if they were painted white so they weren't so visible or maybe so they were recessed vs sticking out.... Other than that it will meet our needs for the next year or so - then we WILL be moving to TWIN beds for our girls. Nonetheless, this is an excellent value in relation to function.
P.S. Tip on assembly. When assembling the supporting mattress slats, lay the packaging styrofoam underneath to raise it up (about a half inch) so the wooden dowels stay in holes and you can attach the sides to it. Or have a second person help. I am a mom that assembled it by myself in less than an hour (I didn't time myself but it did not take an obnoxious amount of time for sure)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Good product at a great price

01/11/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this bed for a week, but it is very sturdy and I expect it to last for the next few years of jumping by a toddler. It is a very pretty design, and the bar in the foot board is perfect for hanging a baby quilt. It did take some time to assemble, mostly because you have to align all of the slats to put the two sides together and they are not cooperative. Also, I am not sure how well it will hold up to being taken apart and reassembled multiple times; not a good choice if you want heirloom furniture. Finally, it does not have some of the details that a more expensive bed would, such as the silver screw heads (recessed) are very visible. Overall it is a very good bed, and an excellent bargain for $53. Very pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

My 2 year old daughter loved this toddler bed!

12/05/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Placed my order and 2 days later it arrived, that was fast! It comes in a long rectangular box so right away you'll know it requires assembly. I love following instructions putting things together and it needs to be perfect when i do things. It took my husband and I about 2 1/2 hours because there is one part where it becomes difficult to put the bed together but it was done. After placing Hello Kitty bedding that I also purchased at walmart.com it was beautiful! My daughter loved it and was so excited she jumped on the bed and pretended to sleep while smiling! We are very satisfied!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Cute bed, not so easy to put together.

10/28/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is bed is exactly what I was looking for, for my 3 year old. It came in a simple, sleek box that fit well in my trunk. However, putting the base of this bed together was utterly ridiculous. There has to be an easier way to put the slats in the frame. When one slat went in the others fell out. If there was a way to lock each slat in it would make putting the bed together a lot easier.
Overall, the bed fits nicely and is the perfect size for my daughter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

perfect for the price

07/31/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently bought this bed for my 2yr old daughter who is a little tall for her age. We love this bed! my daughter as so excited to sleep in it as soon as it was put together she was like "ok im going to sleep" haha
we didnt have any trouble putting it together. it does seem a little week. like another costumer said. but why would u sit on a bed thats 1 foot off the ground if you wiegh more than 100 lbs! its ment for toddlers thats why its called a toddler bed..
anyways it goes great with her sisters white sleigh crib. id have to say for 60 bucks this is a pretty good deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Toddler Bed

04/03/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is perfect for our 19-month old. The only 2 things I would change are longer bed rails (covering more of the side of the bed in length) and the assemblage. Some of the parts are impossible to put together on your own. It takes one person holding one piece while the other focuses on the other piece and putting them together (specifically the slabs that the mattress lies on). But it's good overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Hard to put together

09/24/2009
By ,
Oscoda, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very sturdy and adorable toddler bed but it is extremely hard and time consuming to put together. I recommend having an extra pair of hands when assembling. But over all it is a good product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Very cute!

03/14/2011
By ,
Barksdale AFB, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im very pleased with this toddler bed. Its really cute and seems to be good quality. It was a little difficult to put it together when it came to the slats.
My son loves it :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

great value

02/02/2011
By ,
Whitesboro, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of peices to put together.have to be very careful when putting the wooden slats in headboard, footboard and siderails.
Deffinatley worth $55. My 18 month old loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White
10/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this crib in the store because it was the only brand available. For the price, it seemed that it would be a worthwhile purchase. My husband struggled for almost an hour by himself. with assembling the bottom slats and trying to keep them all in place without them slipping out. I soon joined him to help and quickly experienced his frustration. No matter how we maneuvered it-elevating the slats slightly, positioning the rails and slats upright, reversing slat positions in numerous ways- we could not get the slats to stay in place and even during the brief second we thought they were all in place, they were very loose and did not fit tightly. We finally gave up and will be returning it for another brand. After experiencing this torture and seeing all the great reviews, I can only assume we had a bad box. But, we are not willing to take a chance with this brand again. I hope the manufacturer redesigns this bed and makes it less cumbersome to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 16 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Bought and returned it-choose Dream On Me instead

01/20/2011
By ,
Wildwood, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought and returned this product within 24 hours. Getting it from Site to Store was a good experience as we saved on the shipping but the product itself was poor due to the worksmanship. The holes did not line up, some were drilled twice by the manufacturer and therefore split the wood and many pieces were damaged. We returned the item and then ordered the Dream On Me Sleigh Toddler Bed in White - it was only $5.00 more and the quality was much better. The Dream On Me bed has the headboard and footboard already put together, the screws are much less noticeable and the finish is of a better quality. A much better choice than the Baby Relax bed. Order the Dream On Me - virtually the same product and the quality is good for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 17 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

Awesome bed!

09/25/2009
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is great, what a steal for the money. Fairly easy to put together (I did it 5 months pregnant), only needed extra hands for the mattress support. Looks great and matches my daughter's very expensive crib & dresser beautifully! The packaging it ships in is long & narrow, so it would fit in almost any vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/12/2013
where can i buy the parts for this bed i have the bed but by moving i think i lost them
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

good for now toddler bed

09/05/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
relatively easy to put together, wish it supported more weight than 50lbs, though. It should be good enough for 2yrs or so. Stylish design, baby loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 19 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

non working pieces

06/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought 2 of the dark cherry wood beds for my 2 year old twin boys. my husband and i had a bit of trouble putting together the planks where the mattress sits, like the other people..however, we found a way that worked pretty well (after the first time around).
lay the planks flat and screw in the middle plank first. then put in the first five, and have one person hold them in from both sides of the rails, whlie the other person puts in the other 5 planks. it seemed that was the best way to get them all to stay, and it didn't take that long, once we figured that out.
however, when putting on the 'headboard' and 'baseboard' some of the screws weren't catching.
one of the beds is still not together because the screw won't work.
i really like the way these beds look. they are so cute, but i'm a little disppointed with the quality of it, being that one of the beds still isn't together because the screw won't work. BUT for only paying $50...we'll figure out a way to fix it! haha!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, White

DON'T BUY!

03/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I get the bed, take it out of the box and in the middle of putting it together I realize that the parts are not coming together properly. The slats for the bed were too short and thus fell out. The screws I was given did not fit properly. The hole were drilled too big, even though the same screws fit int he other screw hole given. I have bought a similiar bed from Walmart, but a little more expensive. I was pregnant and able to sit on the bed. I now weigh less, yet when I sat on the bed the slats broke. I'm a small women! I bought 2 of these and they both had defects! DON'T BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next