Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Relax Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Baby Relax Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Make the transition from the crib to the standard-height bed easy with the Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut. With its low-to-the-floor height, this bed is just right for a toddler. It also includes two side rails to safeguard your child from falling off in sleep. So, you don t have to worry about your child's safety. This Baby Relax toddler bed boasts of a beautiful sleigh design with a rounded headboard, which enhances the overall look of the bed. You can use any standard crib mattress on this bed. Constructed of solid hardwood, this contemporary toddler bed is sturdy and lasts longer. Moreover, it is easy to assemble too. On the whole, this walnut toddler bed is a perfect combination of style, functionality and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
95
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation93%264 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
95
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

My kids first bed..

12/23/2009
By ,
little rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first i bought two beds at Babies R Us for $193.00 the i came online and read the reviews about these toddler beds at walmart for 55.00 after i saw them in the store..i quickly returned those other beds and got 2 beds for only $110.00 i saved do much money. These beds are very affordable and very easy to assemble. i wanted something i could put together by myself so i could suprise my fiance and show him what i got for the kids and i very well did. they have easy directions and each part is labeled with a letter so you wont get the parts mixed up. i would watch for the warning label because on one of the beds i put it on right but on the other bed somehow it ended up at the top of the bed but it was on the back side so it still didnt show. i would recommend any parents looking for a good toddler bed at an affordable price to get this bed. very sturdy also i know i weigh at least 160lb and i layed in the bed with no problems. it also keeps my kids from falling out the bed and its CUTE!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 2 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Love it!

08/03/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, not too difficult to assemble, adorable and a great buy! My daughter loves her new bed!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

perfect bed for our toddler

09/25/2010
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of a 2 yr old boy. Put this bed together by myself in about an hour and a half. Wouldn't have taken that long but after putting it together I realized I had put the matress rail section of the bed in upside down and the side rails wouldn't attatch. Not the product's fault....I just didn't read the directions! My only complaint is that it is a little darker than it looks in the picture but other than that this bed is adorable! My son loves it. The only bad thing is now he can get up whenever he wants and that makes for some sleepless nights!!! Great product though! Would definitely recommend to anyone with a toddler!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Not bad for the price.

08/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 16 month old. It was pretty easy to put together for the most part. The bottom slats were a little frustrating since I was putting it together myself. I placed one side against the wall and held the other side with my feet while I put the slats in the slots. The guard rails aren't long enough, my son is a mover when he sleeps, so I purchased a bed rail. The finish is nice and I can't complain much about the quality and assembly since the price is so cheap. As long as you read the directions and use the right sizes/pieces, it's fairly simple to put together. It held me (140lbs) and my son (25lbs) and the bed doesn't wobble. The other thing is that the wood seems soft and cracked when I was tightening the screws. Took less than an hour to put together. My son likes his new bed! Thanks walmart!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sioux Falls, S.D.
Update
Posted 07/27/2012
I would like to update that my son has had this bed for almost a year and it has held up fantastic! Make sure you tighten the screws once in awhile as they do come loose. I've laid on it many times with my son who is now 27lbs and I'm 145 so it holds up great!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Great bed, but difficult to assemble

12/07/2010
By ,
Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bed for my 14 month old. The bed is perfect for him. It is very sturdy and the wood sleigh look is very stylish. However... the assmebly was not the best. Putting togther the head and foot boards were easy..but inserting the slats that the mattress rests on was a difficult task..even with 2 people. I suggest that the slats be glued to one of the sides to prevent them from sliding out as you insert them into the other side, or have more than one person handy to hold the slats in place...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Don't listen to the naysayers, this bed rocks!

12/29/2010
By ,
Syracuse NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally easy to put together! I can't for the life of me understand what everyone else's problem was with this, except maybe they didn't actually READ the instructions! It took me half an hour. Tops. And I'm a girl. The only help I needed was telling my 7 year old daughter to "hold this for a second."
The bed is very handsome, with a beautiful walnut finish. It's very sturdy, my 10 year old sat on it with my toddler and read him stories the day we got it. I only wish I had this bed for my first two kids! I LOVE IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Really pleased with our purchase!

08/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We think this bed is perfect! The standard-sized crib mattress we already owned fit snugly into this bed. It is well made and once assembled, is very sturdy. You definitely need two people to assemble the bed and even though we're not particularly handy, we managed it okay! The color of the wood is a little darker than pictured online (see my pic below), but the difference wasn't dramatic - I was still very happy! My toddler first saw the bed in the morning and started playing on it immediately, from that day on she has loved sleeping in her "new bed"!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Toddler Bed

12/05/2013
By ,
Charlotte nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is my son's first bed. It arrived earlier than expected. I think the directions were pretty easy to follow. The only thing I had difficulty with was getting the slats to fit. Took me all day when really, I could have been done in an hour max. The bed looks very nice and appears to be sturdy enough. My son likes it, however, he has yet to sleep in it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Toddler's Dream

07/15/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted something that my 2 yr old would want to sleep in more than my bed...... & this is it! Sturdy, attractive, and its value exceeds the price! Now keep in mind its a toddler's bed and its only intended for short period of time. Might be able to be passed through 2 children but not family heirloom quality. Pricing was essential for me considering I'll need an upgrade within the next 2 years. She loves it & everytime we have visitors she invites them to her room to say "do you like my bed?" Overall good buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

A very nice bed!

03/06/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed for my 2 and a half year old daughter, who was needing to transition from her crib. It's a very nice bed, and matched the furniture in her room almost perfectly. It was very simple to put together...BUT we did have one grievance. The wooden slats that are used to support the mattress are a PAIN to put in. Surely the manufacturer could have come up with a simpler way. Overall, we love the bed, and my little girl has slept in her new big girl bed every night since we put it together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

A great bed!!!

01/05/2010
By ,
Nitro, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my son when he was about 18 months old (after his crib was recalled!) and he loved it and we loved the price. It was pretty easy to put together, it took both me and my husband. The only problem we had with the bed was the little bars in the head and foot board were very loose, even with the little wood pieces to put in between them, but that is not that big of a deal. Overall, it is a great bed for a toddler!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Great Bed

05/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is very sturdy and good quality for the price. It was fairly easy to assemble. I am a pretty handy grandma and I did it by myself but it would have been nice to have a second set of hands. All the pieces are marked and the nuts and bolts etc. are packaged clearly. My granddaughter loves having a big girl bed but keeping her in it at bedtime is a another story. I would recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

kid-friendly, sturdy bed

01/08/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To start with, I can climb right into bed with my son to help him go to sleep. The bed can definitely take my weight, and can even support my husband sitting on it (though we are not sure it would hold him if he tried to climb in -- he is a big guy, 6 feet tall).
The assembly was pretty darn easy -- I got it done in about an hour, home alone with my one-year-old son "helping". There was one tricky bit getting the slats to fit into the base, but with two people that would be easy too.
Some of the bolts used for assembly still show after you are done, but they are not too noticeable. The metal is kind of bronze-colored so it looks okay.
The wood is a very beautiful color, and looks just as good as the website photo. It is real, solid wood.
My son fell out of the bed one time when he was JUST getting introduced to it. He can climb in and out very easily, all on his own, and hasn't fallen out at all since that first day.
The guard rails are a bit shorter than I had expected, so if you have a kid who rolls around a lot, they might still go off the edge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Very nice once it's together

05/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For $60 you have to look at the entire picture, it's very nice when it's finished, but no way is it 25 minutes assembly. Be prepared to assemble every little piece of this bed, including the mattress slats and bed rail pieces.I've built high end computers from bare bones in less time..LOL.
Some of the cuts on the wood were uneven, some slats were longer than the others so when putting the frame together, the 2 rail pieces the mattress sits on wouldn't meet correctly and hold something like 10 slats in place; they are tight in the middle and all of them are loose as they get to the end. Some pre-drilled holes were made into pieces where the knot in the wood had fallen out, so you had holes that let some of the dowel pieces descend into the pieces too far. Had to use wood glue to hold the pieces in place correctly.
Putting the rails and slats for the frame was the worst part to do but the rest is a snap.
***HINT*** The directions don't tell you this. They want you to insert all the frame slats into one rail then join the other rail and then screw them together. The individual slats do not fit tight they wiggle and fall out super easy, so when trying to join the 2nd rail, they all move and fall out. Better to fit the middle slat, loosely screw the rails together, then slide the slats into the slots one by one from the middle out, then tighten the whole thing.
Once it's together it really looks nice and more important, it's a solid bed. My little 2 year old Pumpkin took ownership of it as soon as she saw it, and likes to lay in it and watch tv or just cover herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+29points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phienix
Most Helpful Hint
Posted 02/16/2014
After more than an hour of swearing at the makers of this bed, and writers of the instructions....found this review and it was a God send! Follow this genius' instructions on installing the slats, it's a must!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

good buy for the price

05/30/2009
By ,
northern virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this cute little bed for my toddler and she loved it, slept on it since the first night. Very easy to assemble. Very happy with the purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 16 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

You Get What You Pay For

05/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my son because it was inexpensive and came in many colors and was not too style specific so it could go with many different decors.
When I opened the box I was shocked that you had to assemble each and every piece including the slats on the head and foot boards. I started if the project only to discover half way in that the head board piece hadn't been routered correctly and I couldn't put the center 4" wide slat in. Then continuing on I discovered the same for the center slate that holds the mattress.
The slats that hold the mattress was a whole other issue. The slats would go in one side and then when you tried to get them into the other side they would fall out. After several attempts I used caulk to hold the one side in place while I did the same in putting on the other side too. Those slats will never cause me frustration again.
Overall, my son loves it. I have asked for some new pieces to be shipped to me some I can corrected the two router issue. What A Headache!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 17 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Wonderful at a good price

06/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 23 month old son and am expecting another one soon and the crib I bought him turns into a toddler bed and we were going to buy another crib til we found this for a third of the price of another crib and it matches his dresser and changing table (which is going to the baby-that why we need the same crib to match) it looks so great and looks more expensive than what it is and my son loves it! He now refuses to sleep in his crib after 2 nights. I would recommend using wood glue on the screws when putting together, just so your not constantly tightening the screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 18 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut
12/21/2009
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my daughter who is a little over 2 1/2 and I love it, it is a great little bed esp for the price. Her bedroom set is from Storkcraft in the shade of cognac and i was worried about the colors matching...the walnut was an absolute match, it looks beautiful. Putting it together was a bit difficult, esp trying to line up the pins to the holes. Other than that it was pretty easy. I only wish the bed was a bit heavier, by daughter is able to move it around the room with one hand, perhaps if you have carpet on your floors it won't move around so easily.
Overall, I love this bed, it is adorable and great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 19 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Perfect

09/14/2010
By ,
Cranston RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect bed at a great price. It is very adorable for either a girl or a boy! The directions are easy to follow so it made putting it together fairly painless. We bought this bed 8 months ago when we needed our daughters crib for her younger sister (even though her crib was a convertable crib...crib-day bed-twin bed-full bed) getting this bed was WAY cheaper then buying another crib! My daughter fell out of the bed twice, once the first night she slept in it and once the second night, it is so low to the ground that she didn't cry or anything she just got up and got back into bed. I am already thinking about getting another one for Christmas for our other daughter to start getting her ready for a toddler bed too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Baby Relax Toddler Bed, Walnut

Just What I Was Looking For

06/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bed. It was a great price and I love the way it looks. It is very sturdy. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next