Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Flash Furniture Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Flash Furniture Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Ideal for your home office desk, the Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair offers both style and comfort. It has a thickly padded seat and back that cushions your bottom and back for comfort, even after long hours. This Flash Furniture Chair offers black bonded leather upholstery that is durable and attractive. This leather office desk chair features the back-angle adjustment that lets you position yourself in a relaxing manner to help relieve stress. You can adjust the height of the backrest according to your height. The triple-paddle control mechanism lets you customize the seat settings to adjust the backrest angle, seat depth, and chair angle. The dual-wheel casters allow for ease of movement. The heavy-duty five-star nylon base of this height-adjustable Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair offers durability and functionality.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Going to return

12/21/2012
By ,
Hammond, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this chair for over a month. I kept thinking I would get used to it being tilted forward, but I can't get used to the tilt. Why would anyone make a chair that tilts you forward. Not comfortable at all. I have tried to adjust this chair in every which way I could to get rid of the tilt but nothing gets rid of the forward tilt. I finally have gotten so fed up with leaning forward I'm going to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Perfect

03/01/2011
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small desk in our apartment and needed an armless chair that wasn't wildly uncomfortable like most armless (student & task) chairs. This more than fit the bill.
Personally I think all chairs are a bit overpriced, but this is thick, comfortable, looks great and fits pushed in to our little desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

I love it!

05/16/2011
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised and delighted at the heavy construction of this chair. And then I was even more happy at how easy it assembled. But the best part was when I sat in it- very comfortable. Lastly, I had a lot of fun playing with all the adjustments til I got it even more comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Office Chair

11/20/2011
By ,
Wapakoneta, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent chair for the money. I was using a cheap, nonadjustable chair and was having back problems. This chair is adjustable 3 ways and is great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black
08/13/2012
By ,
Arcadia, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfortable BUT seat flattens very quickly and does not regain its original shape. I am 98 pounds, so the compacting cannot be due to excessive weight, but to substandard foam.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Great Chair

03/20/2012
By ,
Fruitvale, Tx. 75127
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great little chair. Love the little lifts on it. Plus it also comes with arms. They are optional to put on. My advice is to measure to see if they can go under your desk, cause it is easier to put the arms on before fully assembling. I have a small are to work with, and did not want a student desk, because I spend at least 6 hours a day in this chair. The only complaint is,that it is not a high back to rest my neck & head. I guess that is only on the Executive chairs. Over all it is a great buy. Well worth the money. The arms also can raise up or lower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

chair broke in a matter of week!

02/05/2012
By ,
Champaign, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair's mechanism to lift the seat up and go down broke in a matter of 1 week! Bad quality.
wasted my time, money and shipping money! now have to go to a store to return this good for nothing chair.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Affordable and comfortable

09/06/2012
By ,
Faribault, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching several different chairs for my office, I found that this one was by far the most affordable offering all of the options I was looking for in a chair. Upon receiving, it has proven to be well worth the value and suits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Really comfy chair

08/21/2012
By ,
Billings, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the chair arrived with some shipping damage, this problem was resolved speedily with just a call. My friend absoluately loves the chair. She is an avid seamstress and finds the chair allows her to sew for longer periods without getting up and walking off back or neck aches.
It is large enough with a broad seat and back rest to make her middle age amplitude of no concern. And it came at no budget breaking cost. Kudos around!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Absolutely Love IT

05/01/2013
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this chair. It was a little bit more expensive than I was looking for, but once I got it home and put together, I did NOT want to get out of it. The adjustable features and thick seat padding make it unbelievably comfortable. I bought it for an extra gaming seat in the “man cave” but it is currently in my office because I could not give it up. Definitely worth the few extra bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

DESK CHAIR

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT ITEM! LOOKS AND SETS AS WELL AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE CHAIRS FROM OFFICE SUPPLY STORES. WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

comfortable chair

01/18/2010
By ,
Madawaska, ME
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a comfortable chair and the appearance is great. The only problem is every time you sit down the chair leans forward. You have to adjust it every time. Other than that it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

very comfy!

01/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super comfy chair. Paint (on picture) on the side handles is printed messy and reminds you that you are sitting on a Walmart chair...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black

Chair

01/24/2013
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair did raise to the height it was suppose to. The seat wasn't comfortable, as the pad wasn't any thicker than the 50 dollar chair I tried from Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flash Furniture Leather Desk Chair, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5