Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

The Schumacher SC-600A SpeedCharge Battery Charger is designed to be used with car, motorcycle, and lawn tractor batteries. With this FAMC type battery charger, you can monitor the battery condition efficiently. This Schumacher battery charger automatically adjusts the charge rate download to reduce battery damage. This high-frequency battery charger has smart LED display that indicates the battery status. When the battery is completely charged, the charging unit automatically switches off. This versatile battery charger can be used to charge two to six volt batteries. Use the two amp slow charge mode to charge ATV, motorcycle, and other small batteries. The included 50 amps clamps can be used with both side and top post batteries. The easy-to-feel switches let you select the charge rate or battery type with ease. The inbuilt contoured handle of the battery charger not just helps in easy portability, but also to wrap the cord around it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great little charger, great price

10/30/2010
By ,
Campton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to charge the 12 volt battery in my lawn tractor; it did the job in just a few hours set on 2 amps. You are able to select 2, 4 or 6 amps and 6 or 12 volts depending on the battery and length of time of the charge. This charger is equipped with a fan which prevents it from overheating; a problem that can occur in battery chargers. Will not overcharge battery. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

The Ideal In-Home Battery Maintenance Product

01/01/2011
By ,
Converse, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the product for desktop repairman. I use it to charge/test 12 and 6 volt batteries used in a several products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Outstanding!!!!!!

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charges better than the expensive chargers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

welcome helper

12/18/2010
By ,
Litchfield, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as stated about product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Battery charger

02/19/2011
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! I was a little worried when I recieved this charger because it is compact....BUT...it is doing a very fine job!
Don't hesitate to purchase this item...it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Very useful battery charger

04/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for both 6 & 12 volt batteries to both charge and trickle charge. All PVC case with LED's to indicate charge status. Very light weight charger since the charging circuit does not use a transformer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Impressed!

08/07/2011
By ,
Caseyville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit after my yard sale charger finally died. I was looking for a charger with a good name and could put out a lower charge for my motorcycles' batteries. I used the charger right after getting it home. First impression was that it was light and plastic. Not what I've been used to as far as chargers go. BUT, this thing works GREAT! The graduated charging bar lets you know where the battery is at as it charges. It's FULLY automatic so you just plug it in, clamp it on and let it go. There are smaller, cheaper chargers out there, but this charger can charger batteries big or small. A great value, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Worked perfectly!

11/02/2010
By ,
Freeland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this battery charger for a 100% dead battery in a lawn tractor. Charger worked great--the battery was fully charged in a little over an hour. The instructions were good, but did suggest lawn tractors usually had a 6v battery and should be charged at a slow rate (2A). To be safe, I (being a woman) contacted the manufacturer's 800 number (Sears), who said that my model tractor had a 12v battery and should be charged at the fast rate (6A)--so, if in doubt, I recommend contacting your manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

An excellent choice

12/05/2010
By ,
Rainier, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after the inverter in my camper blew up, to serve as a replacement. Upon arrival, I had occaision to charge dead batteries on my van, my pick-up truck, and a friend's car, as well as the very dead camper battery. These all charged smoothly and easily. Now it serves as a dedicated maintenance charger for the camper, but always at the ready for dealing with other dead batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Nice little charger

11/07/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this charger to charge the trolling motor batteries on my boat. i have bought Schumacher chargers before that didn't last very long. i was hesitant to buy another one. the price was right and i gave it another try. this charger is very light and compact. i have had it for a month now and charge two batteries once a week. it is working flawlessly so far. i like the charging lights that go up in increments as the battery is charged. also the clamps seem to be strong and grip the battery posts tightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Lots of "Bang for your Buck"! 6 and 12 Volt!

01/07/2011
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger is an excellent value. The main reason is because of the 6 volt or 12 volt selector-which basically makes it a universal garage charger. I use it for my kids Power Wheel toys. One of which is 12V and the other, of course, 6V which can be a pain because buying chargers for these toys is very expensive. Not any more! :)
I also use this for my street bike and both full sized vehicles. The charger features 2, 4 and 6 volt selectable push-button settings for small, medium or larger batteries. Very important for proper charging of different sized batteries which will extend the life of your battery.
This is probably the coolest part of the charger....It has an indicator light that notifies you if you have improperly connected the cables to your batteries! "Green light"=good connection "Red Light" = improper connection. Wow! A charger that is even idiot-proof! LOL....
For having so many features, this is an excellent buy. An all-around perfect battery charger for normal household or light farming use.
I say, buy it. It's one of those rare cases where you get more than what you pay for. Best of luck you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

02/24/2011
By ,
Northville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Works great, great price, I like it.

04/22/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 30 some years, my manual 6 amp battery charger was doa this spring. I love the automatic charging feature, as well as the compact size of this replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great Charger

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for not only Automotive but also for lawn mower batteries as well. I have only had it a couple weeks but it has been awesome so far! And what a good price. The only bad part was it was only online...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
41-55 of 55 total reviews