Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

The Schumacher SC-600A SpeedCharge Battery Charger is designed to be used with car, motorcycle, and lawn tractor batteries. With this FAMC type battery charger, you can monitor the battery condition efficiently. This Schumacher battery charger automatically adjusts the charge rate download to reduce battery damage. This high-frequency battery charger has smart LED display that indicates the battery status. When the battery is completely charged, the charging unit automatically switches off. This versatile battery charger can be used to charge two to six volt batteries. Use the two amp slow charge mode to charge ATV, motorcycle, and other small batteries. The included 50 amps clamps can be used with both side and top post batteries. The easy-to-feel switches let you select the charge rate or battery type with ease. The inbuilt contoured handle of the battery charger not just helps in easy portability, but also to wrap the cord around it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great Value

03/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the job it was made for - but the best part of this product is it tells you that it is charging and after it charges the battery fully then switches to maintain the charge of the battery. I liked it! .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Got wrong one

09/24/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a excellent charger, but not what I needed.
What I needed was a manual charger as it turns out. This one will detect what a battery needs and take care of it for you automatically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Very useful battery charger

04/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for both 6 & 12 volt batteries to both charge and trickle charge. All PVC case with LED's to indicate charge status. Very light weight charger since the charging circuit does not use a transformer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Perfect for the Fish Finder

06/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this now to re-charge my fish finder battery. Works as advertized with a quick charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Nice little charger

11/07/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this charger to charge the trolling motor batteries on my boat. i have bought Schumacher chargers before that didn't last very long. i was hesitant to buy another one. the price was right and i gave it another try. this charger is very light and compact. i have had it for a month now and charge two batteries once a week. it is working flawlessly so far. i like the charging lights that go up in increments as the battery is charged. also the clamps seem to be strong and grip the battery posts tightly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great little charger at a great little price!

04/22/2010
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to recharge the battery on my lawn tractor. It was easy to use and charged quickly. Cables and cord are long enough to place the charger wherever it's needed. It can charge a wide variety of different vehicles and machines. Absolutely would buy it again and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a battery charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

02/24/2011
By ,
Northville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

just what he wanted

01/09/2011
By ,
Ashland,Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Husband for Christmas. He has used it on his battery to slow charge it. ( He is redoing his jeep) He also had to recharge another battery on my Suburban, It worked wonderfuly. He really likes it. Was glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
02/01/2011
By ,
WACO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charger works as well as expected . I am pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Worked great

08/01/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get a battery charger to charge my scooter batteries until the part came in for the scooter and this battery charger worked well. This worked for those batteries or would work for car batteries as well. Walmart's price was less than O'Reilly for same unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Fathers day gift for a friend.

07/04/2010
By ,
OAKRIDGE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
He has not said anything bad about it so I'll asume he's satisfied with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great Charger

07/04/2010
By ,
Des Allemands, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product works like it says. My battery was dead for over a year. I charged it with the speed charger and wala my car started. its smaller than it looks but it works fine. I recomend this charger to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great Product

11/14/2010
By ,
Hawley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product exceeded my expectations. My ATV battery was completely dead and I thought I would have to replace it. I charged it up and the ATV started right up. I let it sit for a week and started without a problem I highly recommend this product. Great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

welcome helper

12/18/2010
By ,
Litchfield, Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works as stated about product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
41-55 of 55 total reviews