Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

The Schumacher SC-600A SpeedCharge Battery Charger is designed to be used with car, motorcycle, and lawn tractor batteries. With this FAMC type battery charger, you can monitor the battery condition efficiently. This Schumacher battery charger automatically adjusts the charge rate download to reduce battery damage. This high-frequency battery charger has smart LED display that indicates the battery status. When the battery is completely charged, the charging unit automatically switches off. This versatile battery charger can be used to charge two to six volt batteries. Use the two amp slow charge mode to charge ATV, motorcycle, and other small batteries. The included 50 amps clamps can be used with both side and top post batteries. The easy-to-feel switches let you select the charge rate or battery type with ease. The inbuilt contoured handle of the battery charger not just helps in easy portability, but also to wrap the cord around it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great inexpensive charger

01/16/2011
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this charger on my motorcycle battery and car batteries and its worked like a charm. It also helped me diagnose a charging issue on my wife's car battery so I took the battery into WM TLE telling them I was pretty sure the battery had a charging issue and they did a quick test to confirm it had a bad cell. All in all I'm very happy with the item and wishing I'd had one earlier in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
02/01/2011
By ,
WACO, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charger works as well as expected . I am pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Easy to use and effective

02/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the safeguards for protecting the battery and for recognizing what kind of battery condition your battery is in. Will definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Outstanding!!!!!!

02/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charges better than the expensive chargers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Battery charger

02/19/2011
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! I was a little worried when I recieved this charger because it is compact....BUT...it is doing a very fine job!
Don't hesitate to purchase this item...it is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

02/24/2011
By ,
Northville MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It works great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great Value

03/08/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the job it was made for - but the best part of this product is it tells you that it is charging and after it charges the battery fully then switches to maintain the charge of the battery. I liked it! .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Does the job!

03/13/2011
By ,
Covington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This battery charger is easy to operate and does the job. Directions are simple to follow. I immediately used it to charge lawn machines. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Self-Starter Lawnmower battery charger purchase

03/25/2011
By ,
jackson, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a Snapper self-starting lawnmower which is basically a key ignition and all you do it turn the key and POOF it starts. It did great until 2 years or so into the life of the mower & the battery croaked. We waited a year to get a charger for no real known reason :) So we went online and found this groovy multi-purpose charger. It took a bit to charge but the darned battery was so dead! We think this little power house will also charge our scooter battery too so we can enjoy it as well. Very small. easy to use. Charged only one battery so far but like the look and feel of this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Very useful battery charger

04/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for both 6 & 12 volt batteries to both charge and trickle charge. All PVC case with LED's to indicate charge status. Very light weight charger since the charging circuit does not use a transformer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Works great, great price, I like it.

04/22/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 30 some years, my manual 6 amp battery charger was doa this spring. I love the automatic charging feature, as well as the compact size of this replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Worked great

08/01/2011
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to get a battery charger to charge my scooter batteries until the part came in for the scooter and this battery charger worked well. This worked for those batteries or would work for car batteries as well. Walmart's price was less than O'Reilly for same unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Impressed!

08/07/2011
By ,
Caseyville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this unit after my yard sale charger finally died. I was looking for a charger with a good name and could put out a lower charge for my motorcycles' batteries. I used the charger right after getting it home. First impression was that it was light and plastic. Not what I've been used to as far as chargers go. BUT, this thing works GREAT! The graduated charging bar lets you know where the battery is at as it charges. It's FULLY automatic so you just plug it in, clamp it on and let it go. There are smaller, cheaper chargers out there, but this charger can charger batteries big or small. A great value, in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger

Great value for a battery charger

08/11/2011
By ,
Eastlake, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am use to those big clunky charges. this is great it charges the battery and weighs next to nothing. I almost think the heaviest part of this charger is the power supply cord. I only wish it would charge a little faster. other than that it is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schumacher SpeedCharge 6-Amp Battery Charger
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
41-55 of 55 total reviews