Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schumacher Schumacher Portable Power Unit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schumacher Schumacher Portable Power Unit

The Schumacher PP-2200 Portable Outdoor Power Unit is a compact and transportable power source used for emergency power use. It comes with a built-in 400 watt inverter that can convert 12-volts of DC power to 120-volt AC household power. With its versatility of use, this power unit is an ideal product to use at home or office. The DC to AC power unit will come in handy for camping, tailgating parties and for emergency power use. Its compact size allows you to store it easily when not in use. Wherever portable power is needed to operate spotlights, rope lights, TVs, or small kitchen appliances, the Schumacher portable power source unit comes handy. It comes with a durable, corrosion-resistant case that ensures long lasting usage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Very skeptical, but this thing is AWESOME!!

07/22/2012
By ,
LaPorte, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Researched for a couple months on several different kinds of portable power units. Most had both great reviews and terrible reviews. So I thought since this was on the cheaper side of the spectrum, I'd pick one up. I needed something to run my Bose Compact loud speaker at gigs where there is no power occasionally. This little guy delivered!!! Yesterday I ran my system for nearly 4 hours, then had to shut it off cause I was done with the gig. It STILL had power left!!! I was blown away. I kept looking at it to see if it was going to die, nope...
I bought from Walmart because I figured if it was not working I could return it to the store. Not sure if that's the case or not and I wont be, but since these are hazmat items you can't ship them back I guess.
Anyway, the 1st night it was juiced up, we lost power due to a storm, HOT and muggy out, so this guy ran a box fan on low for around 2 hours and charged my iPhone. I was hoping for more then, but the speaker test was what sold me. i will be buying another when this one finally dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 2 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

A great product

06/06/2011
By ,
Mt Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd one that I use outdoors. It has lasted over 8 hours with my computer and printer attached. About $10 cheaper at Walmart that all other sites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 3 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Worked as advertized.

12/27/2011
By ,
Southeastern, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a portable power source for craft shows. I bought 2 units and I am glad I did. A fully charged unit ran 2 desk lamps for about 5 hours and I was able to switch over to the second unit for the last hour or so of the show. I'd recommend this for people who are doing craft shows or trade shows and need to run a couple of lamps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 4 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

A campers delight!

04/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the portable power unit to use while camping for our ipod player, to save from having to keep buying batteries and its been fantastic. We've taken it out twice and it's kept its charge the entire weekend, powering our Bose Ipod player for hours, our air pump for the mattresses, and a few other electronics. The convenience it provides makes it worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Review 5 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Loved It!

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great product. We are using this product at a business to light a Christmas tree in the center of the lobby where no outlet is available. It powers 420 Led lights for 5 hours so we bought two of them to switch them out at lunch time. So happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Awesome!

02/28/2011
By ,
Morrison, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome gadget! My police scanner will run for days. I can listen to my portable CD player and satellite radio anywhere for hours. A 10 watt fluorescent bulb works for hours and is great for a tent or a power outage.
I can sit in my vehicle at night and run my gadgets without worrying about draining the vehicle battery.
Make sure you received a good one. Be patient, and follow all instructions for initial use.
I ran a 100 watt conventional (filament) bulb on it for one hour before it went "red." Could have gone longer.
I am thinking of getting a second one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Had this for over 3 years now

03/20/2012
By ,
Mcalester.OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this portable unit for nearly 4 years now to power a water pump connected to my drill to pump water from my pond to the water troughs as there is no electric on the pasture, for my goats to drink from as they hate drinking straight out the pond.It lasts about an hour on a full charge which is enough time to fill a 115 gallon water trough once a week.If I ever needed to I would buy another one in a heartbeat as I think this product is great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Saving me MAJOR money!!!

08/03/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few years ago I had a solar electric system installed, which I love. But the battery monitor was put in wrong, so I used more power than is good for the batteries and they wore out way too soon. I got one of these Schumacher Portable Power Units to tide me over... and now I'm ordering another. They work great and are saving me from having to buy a whole new set of the expensive batteries for my solar system. Happiness!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Handy

10/21/2010
By ,
Honolulu
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing works great... wouldn't run my kirby but other than that runs everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Review 10 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Total Satisfaction

12/18/2010
By ,
Lake Wales, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased to power Christmas golf cart decorations. Works great! I used an inverter in the past with poor results. This year we seem to have unlimited power for all lighting plus music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit
05/29/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had a chance to give it a real good test yet. However, so far I've been satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit
07/19/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runs my gemini pa amp when there no electric for a good 2 hours and that 500 watts love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Schumacher Portable Power Unit

Needed

11/07/2010
By ,
Youngstown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every household should have one of this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Schumacher Portable Power Unit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5