Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Contours Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Contours Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

The Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller gives parents the flexibility they need with six reversible and removable seating positions. The uniflex design of this baby trend stroller turns it into a single-seat stroller with tons of storage by simply removing a seat. This Kolcraft baby stroller has an easy-in cup holder that easily swings in and out for better accessibility of its content. This tandem double stroller comes with a canopy that provides sufficient shade and thereby protecting your kid from the scorching sun. You can also raise or lower this canopy to suit the height of your baby. This baby trend stroller features a car seat attachment that allows it to be used with most infant car seats. For added comfort, this tandem double stroller features a removable infant head rest with soft micro-fleece fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Best stroller yet!

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a triple stroller for our new born, 1 year old and 3 year old. W e got the Joovy big caboose and hated everything about it. We sent it back and got this double stroller instead. I ordered a stand on board that clips to the back so my 3 year old can stand on it. It works perfectly! Easy to steer, easy to change the seat positions, the cup holder is the perfect size. There is nothing about this stroller we don't like. I research a lot of strollers before getting this one, and I definitely think this is by far the best stroller we have ever had. I have had silver cross and bugaboo strollers and this beats them hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great Stroller

06/26/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off let me start by saying, this stroller is heavy (as expected) what double stroller isn't with two kids and all the stuff that goes with them :) so don't be shocked by the weight.
It was very easy to put together, and took all of maybe 35-40 minutes with interruptions.
I must have missed it before ordering because this tandem II comes with the infant seat adapter... which is great.. saves us 30 dollars!
We haven't gone out yet with this stroller, but I am very excited to, so many options and such a huge basket underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Nice Stroller

01/29/2011
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stroller. I am using it for my 23 month and 1 month old baby.
I cannot complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great double stroller!!

08/01/2011
By ,
central california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller! Perfect for my 5 week old and 2 year old!! My daughter loves this stroller!! She is in the 90th percentile and she fits just fine. Of course it is bigger than a single stroller but is easy to push and turn! A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Love this stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine
10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift and my daughter loves it. Everything !!
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

great double stroller

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got and put this together today.. very easy for me to assemble.i had to take it a test run.. and may i say i love it. my 1 year old fits in it great she loves that it rocks a little and there is lots of room under for all there needs.. over all i love it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Love this stroller!

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 6 month old and 3.5 year old. The older child has almost outgrown it but if you configure the seats right you will be OK. WE have a Peg Perego seat which fits perfectly. Don;t love the attachment overall but it really does work fine. The straps are a little strange. Overall I would buy this again. It is easy to steer and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Features were less than impressive

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what I was expecting but the iPod "speakers" and the cup holders wern't worth the extra costs for this stroller compared to the other model. I didn't purchase the other model so I can't say much else except don't get your hopes up for these features.... I guess I thought if would come with surround sound lol but at the very least I expected a clip to hold the speaker near my child and not for him to have to hold it. New headphones would have been worth the extra costs... (This model has adjustable canopies though which might come in handy)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Love this Stroller!

04/28/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is a must have for any parent of twins. I bought it for my 5 month old twins and love it! It is so easy to use and I put it together in 15 minutes by myself. Shopping trips are so much easier now and they love facing each other. The seats recline for them to nap. They are so comfortable in this stroller. Getting them in and out is a breeze. Love the huge basket and handles like a dream! They thought of everything on this stroller. I wouldn't change a thing!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 10 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Just as great as I thought it would be!!!

09/15/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing this stroller I had very high expectations for it. I checked out a lot of different strollers before deciding to go with my gut feeling and ordering this one. SOOO GLAD I DID!!! My husband and I both love it and so do the boys! It maneuvers around extremely well and has a gliding feel to it! Do yourself a favor and buy this one if you have multiples! You wont be sorry you did :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 11 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great double stroller

08/11/2010
By ,
Oxford, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this double stroller for our 15 month old an our new born. We have really enjoyed using this product. It is long, but what do you expect its a double stroller. It steers very well, and it also makes turns easily. My wife is able to load it into the car with ease. My wife strollers the kids every morning and evening, and we have taken it shopping. It works great for both. I will say that we both have SUVs and that it would probably not fit into the trunk of a honda accord. We purchased this stroller because we had a Chicco KeyFit 30 infant carrier, and we did not want to purchase a new carrier. This was one of the only strollers that we could find that would accept the infant carrier. Our 15 month old seems very comfortable while riding. The tandem II stroller was not difficult to assemble. I had it together and ready to roll in 30 minutes. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone with two small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

I LOVE THIS STROLLER!

11/29/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stoller is a little costly, but definately worth it. I love the colors, it's very light, easy to push, the underneath basket is HUGE and I love the fact that you can change the seats around with ease. It comes with little head things for infants and also has handles on the back for an older child. Also with it having the bigger wheels, it's easier to push through grass and sand. The only small downside is the stroller takes up alot of room when folded, you have to take the seats out and arrange them inside the folded stroller for more space. I would definately recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

This one they cranked it out of the park

03/01/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the colors... you can see spring is back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Nice Stroller

07/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is working well for us. It was a good price compared to others of a similar style. It was easy to put together. It works well with our Baby Trend infant car seat and also for our 18 month old. This stroller is easy to push, but it has taken me a while to get used to the length especially in making turns. That would be true for any tandem stroller though. The only issue we have had is that one of the pins that holds the front axle on broke during assembly. I called and will be sent a new one. The stroller seems to work okay without it for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Fabulous!

06/14/2010
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1 month old and a 2 year old. The stroller is extremely smooth and functional. The extra space underneath for storage is excellent. Folds easily and once you remove the seat it's flat enough to fit comfortably in the trunk. As a double stroller you'd expect it to be terribly heavy...not so. It suprisingly easy to manage (it's not a feather but definitely manageable!). Overall I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great for Bigger Kids!!!

07/20/2011
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons are extremely large for their ages. I have a 2 1/2 year old who weighs 35 lbs and a 14 month old who weighs 30 lbs. I was using the Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double which I loved but my youngest outgrew the front seat. I didn't want a side by side stroller because I needed one I could take shopping and to the doctors office. I also wanted both of my kids to be able to nap in it. This works well for what I need. My older son's legs can reach beyond the footrest on the seat but the angle is adjustable so I can point them away from anything I don't want him to put his feet on. He seems comfortable when he pulls his legs up a little to put his feet on the footrest. He is also taller then the seat but comfortably rests his head on the side to nap. After a lot of research, I don't think there is a better option out there for 2 large children. I think this stroller will do what I need until I no longer need a double stroller. It's also super easy to push.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine
05/02/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stroller. Love that you can change the seat configuration. Our oldest (3) can get in and out easily, and our youngest (1) is comfortable, not fussy while riding. The canopy on one seat was not tight enough to hold its position initially, but the company sent a replacement quickly. Was a little difficult to fold and latch for travel without removing a seat at first, but then we found the way that it was supposed to be arranged to fold up nicely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 18 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Best stroller!

12/10/2010
By ,
Yuba City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this stroller a few days ago and we love it already! It was very easy to put together and is nicer looking in person! I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old and they both fit perfectly in it! As soon as we got it put together my daughter had to get in.. she stayed in it for about a half hr and even wanted to sleep in it! I love how far back the seats can recline! Yeah so my daughter's head goes over the seat but the canopy is adjustable so it isn't even a problem! There is a ton of space in the basket below and it fits in our tiny trunk! We do have to take off both seats to get it in there but its really not that big of a deal.. I thought taking off the seats would be annoying but it's so easy, so it's not even an issue! Overall we are very happy we chose this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

perfect stroller for 2 children

09/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 2nd son was born I research for the stroller that had what I was looking for. As soon as I found this one, I could not wait to put my boys in it and go for a stroll. My 4month old and 2 year old son fit great in the stroller. I love that you can have the seats face you or each other or just have the car seat and the oldest child sit in front. I also love the huge basket, great for when you go shopping! The best thing, you can actually adjust the canopy By the higth of the child and fits great in my Ford Focus(seats removed).
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great Stroller

10/03/2010
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had just about every double stroller out there & overall this is THE best! It's pretty bulky, but what double isn't. It's not all that heavy compared to some other doubles. A bit tricky to get in my trunk, I've got an '09 Mazda3. But I think I'm getting the hang of it ; ) Love the parent tray. The kid cup holders pop off pretty easy though. My 3-yr-old thinks it's hilarious to continually pop them off... The thing that would make this even better would be a tray for the kids snacks. But I can willingly do without since I love this stroller!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next