Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Contours Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Contours Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

The Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller gives parents the flexibility they need with six reversible and removable seating positions. The uniflex design of this baby trend stroller turns it into a single-seat stroller with tons of storage by simply removing a seat. This Kolcraft baby stroller has an easy-in cup holder that easily swings in and out for better accessibility of its content. This tandem double stroller comes with a canopy that provides sufficient shade and thereby protecting your kid from the scorching sun. You can also raise or lower this canopy to suit the height of your baby. This baby trend stroller features a car seat attachment that allows it to be used with most infant car seats. For added comfort, this tandem double stroller features a removable infant head rest with soft micro-fleece fabric.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great stroller for 2 young kids

02/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I tried out this stroller, bought it and I love it. It is easy to push (even with 50 pounds of kids/car seat (my now 18-mo old is 29 lbs. plus my 3 month old and car seat). The canopy adjusts which is nice for my 95th percentile child and its comforable for everyone when the car seat is attached. I'd read before other people mention it wasn't deep enough or long enough for their large children, but this seat is actually deeper than the Joovy and my son's legs fit just fine. The basket is great and I usually put my VERY large diaper bag inbetween the seats in the middle. A new feature is the cup holder for the kids which is great, but I wish they had a snack tray (which is why I only gave it 4 stars). Plus I love the parent tray/cup holder. The iPod dock thing is basically just speakers for your iPod, so don't get too excited about that new feature! I guess all I can say is that this stroller works for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 2 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great for Bigger Kids!!!

07/20/2011
By ,
Norristown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons are extremely large for their ages. I have a 2 1/2 year old who weighs 35 lbs and a 14 month old who weighs 30 lbs. I was using the Baby Trend Sit and Stand Double which I loved but my youngest outgrew the front seat. I didn't want a side by side stroller because I needed one I could take shopping and to the doctors office. I also wanted both of my kids to be able to nap in it. This works well for what I need. My older son's legs can reach beyond the footrest on the seat but the angle is adjustable so I can point them away from anything I don't want him to put his feet on. He seems comfortable when he pulls his legs up a little to put his feet on the footrest. He is also taller then the seat but comfortably rests his head on the side to nap. After a lot of research, I don't think there is a better option out there for 2 large children. I think this stroller will do what I need until I no longer need a double stroller. It's also super easy to push.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great double stroller

08/11/2010
By ,
Oxford, Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I ordered this double stroller for our 15 month old an our new born. We have really enjoyed using this product. It is long, but what do you expect its a double stroller. It steers very well, and it also makes turns easily. My wife is able to load it into the car with ease. My wife strollers the kids every morning and evening, and we have taken it shopping. It works great for both. I will say that we both have SUVs and that it would probably not fit into the trunk of a honda accord. We purchased this stroller because we had a Chicco KeyFit 30 infant carrier, and we did not want to purchase a new carrier. This was one of the only strollers that we could find that would accept the infant carrier. Our 15 month old seems very comfortable while riding. The tandem II stroller was not difficult to assemble. I had it together and ready to roll in 30 minutes. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone with two small children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Big and Bulky

12/27/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase this stroller, the features looked awesome and so comfortable for our 2 year old and newborn. The stroller weighs 50 lbs and is huge!!! It was very self explanatory putting it together but I knew as soon as the I had just finished putting together the train in my living room it was a mistake purchasing it. It is very bulky and you have to remove the chairs to collapse which some may not find annoying but I do. It was a workout in itself trying to push it and I made the mistake of taking it to the mall, lets just say a few things were knocked over. I do like the infant car seat attachment and the baby was very safe and sturdy and the sun shades are very nice and extend for good protection, the cup holders/console was awesome for drinks and holding car keys and a cell. The basket underneath is big but hard to get to with both seats installed. I really dont know who could benefit from this stroller but it just wasn't for me. Its sitting in my garage and I am going to sell it soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Best Priced Twin or Double Stroller

06/07/2010
By ,
Canal Fulton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is having twins any day now and I wanted to find a double stroller that didn't break the bank and could be used from day one to toddler and from what I can tell, this one is it!!! I love the fact that you can use the car carriers and as they grow put the seat any way that suits you! It is super easy to arrange. It is a little heavy, but it is to be expected with two seats and the construction appears to be good. It turns on a dime and strolls super smooth. When the babies are here, I'll have to let you know........but from what I can see, it's great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Review 6 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Multiple

05/17/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product because I was expecting twins and I needed a double stroller. I looked at a lot of double stollers but did not like what I found. I really like how this stroller allows both seats to recline for a sleeping child, other strollers only allowed one seat to recline to the angle I wanted. With two car seats, this stroller is suprisingly light and easy to stear. I was able to hold one baby in one hand and stear the stoller with the other with ease. The stroller folds up easily and doesn't take up too much room. I was able to fit the stroller and a jogging stroller in the back of my van without putting the back seats down. Some cons about this product: only came with one car seat adaptor so I had to purchase another one for the second car seat and the adaptor's security straps are hard to adjust/tighten to secure the car seat. My twins are not old enough to use the seats yet, but I did play around with attaching the seats when the stroller first arrived. They were easy to attach and I like how I can face the seats in any direction I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Nice Stroller

07/13/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is working well for us. It was a good price compared to others of a similar style. It was easy to put together. It works well with our Baby Trend infant car seat and also for our 18 month old. This stroller is easy to push, but it has taken me a while to get used to the length especially in making turns. That would be true for any tandem stroller though. The only issue we have had is that one of the pins that holds the front axle on broke during assembly. I called and will be sent a new one. The stroller seems to work okay without it for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Love this Stroller!

04/28/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is a must have for any parent of twins. I bought it for my 5 month old twins and love it! It is so easy to use and I put it together in 15 minutes by myself. Shopping trips are so much easier now and they love facing each other. The seats recline for them to nap. They are so comfortable in this stroller. Getting them in and out is a breeze. Love the huge basket and handles like a dream! They thought of everything on this stroller. I wouldn't change a thing!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Just as great as I thought it would be!!!

09/15/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing this stroller I had very high expectations for it. I checked out a lot of different strollers before deciding to go with my gut feeling and ordering this one. SOOO GLAD I DID!!! My husband and I both love it and so do the boys! It maneuvers around extremely well and has a gliding feel to it! Do yourself a favor and buy this one if you have multiples! You wont be sorry you did :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 10 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Best stroller!

12/10/2010
By ,
Yuba City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got this stroller a few days ago and we love it already! It was very easy to put together and is nicer looking in person! I have a 2 year old and a 3 month old and they both fit perfectly in it! As soon as we got it put together my daughter had to get in.. she stayed in it for about a half hr and even wanted to sleep in it! I love how far back the seats can recline! Yeah so my daughter's head goes over the seat but the canopy is adjustable so it isn't even a problem! There is a ton of space in the basket below and it fits in our tiny trunk! We do have to take off both seats to get it in there but its really not that big of a deal.. I thought taking off the seats would be annoying but it's so easy, so it's not even an issue! Overall we are very happy we chose this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Nice Stroller

01/29/2011
By ,
Santee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice stroller. I am using it for my 23 month and 1 month old baby.
I cannot complain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 12 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Love it!

01/10/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stroller! I have a 21 month old and a newborn. Some people complain about the size and the idea of needing to take the stroller apart to fold it up. As for the size, all double strollers are big if you want them to be sturdy. As for taking the stoller apart, it literaly takes 15 seconds and to have the flexibility to change the position of you kids is worth it to me. Plus the storage is amazing! Its much more convientent than a Sit N Stand and huge! Can't say it enough - I love this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Very nice stroller and easy to set up

11/10/2010
By ,
Escalon ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller overall is nice.
If I had my choice tho the Carseat attachment would not be so flimsy.
It's bulky and heavy, but it's what we expected, most are.
The easiest way we have found to carry around in our car is to take off the seats and fold in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great Stroller

06/26/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off let me start by saying, this stroller is heavy (as expected) what double stroller isn't with two kids and all the stuff that goes with them :) so don't be shocked by the weight.
It was very easy to put together, and took all of maybe 35-40 minutes with interruptions.
I must have missed it before ordering because this tandem II comes with the infant seat adapter... which is great.. saves us 30 dollars!
We haven't gone out yet with this stroller, but I am very excited to, so many options and such a huge basket underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great twins stroller

06/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 5 month old twins. I researched all the tandem twin strollers on the market. I decided on this one and I am glad that I did. I love the seating options and that they can face one another. Its a very nice looking stroller and I have already gotten many compliments. Is it big? Of course it is! It seats 2! Is it heavy? Yes. Heavier than I would like it to be and that is really my only negative remark about this stroller. Dont get me wrong, I know any twin stroller is going to be heavy but it is more than what I was expecting and at times I dread taking it in and out of my van but I wouldnt trade it for the world. It makes up for its heaviness in so many other ways. My twins love it. I love it. And thats all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

HUGE!!!

05/24/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The features are great, but not worth the size. This stroller is gigantic, and to fold it you have to remove either front seat or back seat. It is extremely unrealistic for what a stroller is being used for, you shouldnt have to take it apart to fold it up. Its way too big and bulky. The features are not enough to outweigh the size
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Actually...
Posted 07/01/2011
Actually you don't have to remove a seat to fold it. You have to face the seats towards eachother and the stroller will fold flat. It will not fold if both are facing forward.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine
10/04/2011
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I put this together myself w/ out my husband and was very pleased. I love that it can hold both my boys 3 & 1 and they have room in the seats. The basket underneath is plenty big to hold all things needed. I LOVE that the seats can face each other I did not find any other brand that would do this. I can see what my youngest one is doing as he now faces me. I put him in the front as he is lighter and my bigger one in the back. I can manuever w/ one hand if needed. I feel this is a sturdy product and love all the options w/ it. I would definately recommend this to a friend.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Cons: i do with there was an actual, tray that went across them, instead of bar for snacks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

JUST A LITTLE BULKY

06/20/2010
By ,
SAN JOAQUIN COUNTY, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND LOVE IT SO FAR.... IT IS BULKY AND THERE IS NO KIDS' TRAYS, BUT THEN AGAIN, I'M SURE THEY'LL COME UP WITH IT IN THE FUTURE. I HAVE A 2 YR OLD AND ONE ON THE WAY IN A WEEK OR SO AND I'VE TRIED OUT THE STROLLER SO FAR: PUT IT TOGETHER, FOLD IT UP, PULL IT OUT OF THE TRUNK, PUT IT BACK IN THE TRUNK... IT'S GREAT. IT'S A LITTLE HEAVY BUT AFTER I'VE GIVEN BIRTH IT SHOULD BE JUST FINE. REALLY, IT'S JUST THE PREGNANCY THAT'S MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO PICK UP- BUT YES, IT IS A LITTLE HEAVY AND BULKY ANYWAYS. I OWN A JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO AND I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM TO PUT 2 BIG DIAPER BAGS, THE STROLLER, AND THE NEW CAR SEAT IN THE TRUNK [ I HAVEN'T INSTALLED THE FUTURE BABY'S CAR SEAT YET IN THE BACK SEAT B/C I HAVE SIBLINGS AS PASSENGERS MOST OF THE TIME SO I'VE GOTTEN MYSELF READY BY PUTTING THE CAR SEAT AND ITS BASE IN THE TRUNK]. IF NOT FOR THE CAR SEAT, I HAVE ENOUGH ROOM FOR THE AMOUNT OF GROCERIES (THAT I'M PREDICTING) FOR ALMOST ALL THE COUPONS THAT WIC GIVES FOR A PREGNANT FEMALE AND 2 YEAR OLD FOR A MONTH. I HOPE THIS HELPS. THE BEST THING WAS THAT I ORDERED THIS, A CAR SEAT AND THE CRIB+CHANGER SET AND IT ONLY COST ME ABOUT 5 BUCKS TO DELIVER IT ALL HOME! AND IT CAME WITH IN A WEEK.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine

Great Stroller

10/03/2010
By ,
WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had just about every double stroller out there & overall this is THE best! It's pretty bulky, but what double isn't. It's not all that heavy compared to some other doubles. A bit tricky to get in my trunk, I've got an '09 Mazda3. But I think I'm getting the hang of it ; ) Love the parent tray. The kid cup holders pop off pretty easy though. My 3-yr-old thinks it's hilarious to continually pop them off... The thing that would make this even better would be a tray for the kids snacks. But I can willingly do without since I love this stroller!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Kolcraft Contours Tandem II Stroller, Tangerine
05/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i like the stroller, it was easy to put together and will work really well when my twins come late this summer, we had to even buy the adapter to have both the car seats and it fits fine. its not to heavy but of course is bigger than the average stroller but you expect that. the only down fall is i think the speaker for the ipod is a disappointment. i was excited to have that for feature and i think its really a waste, i will just use my headphones when the twins and i go for a walk i think
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next